Customer Reviews

Great App Crawf01 - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - Australia

This is a great app which was recommended by a friend who was using an earlier version. The only issue is the drain on the battery, I cant get 18 holes out of it if I am using the GPS. The previous version my friend was using didn't seem to have the same issue. Fix the battery issue and this is a 5 star app!

Simply Brilliant iLucky1 - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - Australia

A gr8 value for money app. Battery life can be increased by changing the settings, it will get you through a round.

Dazzling! Bunker Roberge - Version 2.1 - 7/6/2010 - United States

Take this golfing and your friends will be in awe. Used it for the first time on a crummy course (with carpeted tee boxes) which the app was very familiar with. No delay with pulling out the iPhone 4 and instantaneously providing distance. Emailing scorecards couldn't be easier. Didn't use as much battery as expected. One of my buddies buying an iPhone 4 because he was jealous of my magical device. Amazing

El dorado hills San Fran 49er fan #1 - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

BEST APP EVER MY BUDDYS $400 GPS IS GOOD BUT NOTHING LIKE A $29.99 THAT'S JUST AS GOOD IF NOT BETTER

Fantastic App! Jbiggs617 - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

Better than I even expected....took me about two rounds to get used to it but now I can't imagine playing without it. Charged my phone last night, played 18 holes today, used it the whole round and had power to spare when we were done - the GPS power saving option is great. I debated about getting a cheaper app, but am glad I didn't!

Hapy golfer in the carribean Rtc pr golfer - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

Great and easy to use application.

Surprisingly good cbrenner - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

The stat keeping might be more valuable than the GPS. Good app and I use every time I play now.

Great app!! MikeBov - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

Now, this is what I expected when I first bought GolfLogix and some of the others! This one is the winner - by far. It must have been made by golfers for golfers! The winner!

Great value twalbrecht - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

Have used it on multiple courses and love every part of it. GPS distance, scorecard, various distance markers. Easy to use.

golfshot mslebrch - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

love the product so far

Golfshot 2.0 One Putt 2 - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

Very good app. Measured against skycaddie and others and the results were the same. I have seen improvements being recommended. Scoring statistics is very usefule.

Awesome!!! Michael Katz - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

First let me say this is my first review of any of my over 50 apps.

Decent GPS range finder and nice score keeper. SFBayGolf - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

Works well on iPhone 4. The GPS distance is quite accurate. I tried on two golf course so far, for the larger golf course it works great. For smaller muni course (this one in particular has both 18 and 9 hole) and the GPS positioning could not determine the correct course and at times gave the wrong green position/direction. Overall, I like it.

Fantastic App! mwa3a - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

Better than I even expected....took me about two rounds to get used to it but now I can't imagine playing without it. Charged my phone last night, played 18 holes today, used it the whole round and had power to spare when we were done - the GPS power saving option is great. I debated about getting a cheaper app, but am glad I didn't!

Dazzling! BRoberge - Version 2.1 - 7/6/2010 - United States

Take this golfing and your friends will be in awe. Used it for the first time on a crummy course (with carpeted tee boxes) which the app was very familiar with. No delay with pulling out the iPhone 4 and instantaneously providing distance. Emailing scorecards couldn't be easier. Didn't use as much battery as expected. One of my buddies buying an iPhone 4 because he was jealous of my magical device. Amazing

Awesome!!! Mike Katz - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

First let me say this is my first review of any of my over 50 apps.

Awesome!!! Higgidy - Version 2.0 - 7/5/2010 - Canada

I love this app. Tracks stats and keeps score in a very convenient, well designed way. Oh yeah, it's a great gps too. I compared to my buddy's skycaddie and it's only 1-2 yards different.

Excellent app alienzark - Version 2.0 - 7/5/2010 - Canada

Played my first round with Golfshots today. Very easy to use. The distances are accurate. This app deserves 5-stars.

Better than any range finder Flamessuck - Version 2.0 - 7/5/2010 - Canada

I've used this app for 5 or 6 months, it is absolutely excellent. More accurate than the tee box signs, I've measured. Highly recommended!

Golfshot review Keitht10 - Version 2.0 - 7/5/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a truely awesome appliction. Keeps your score and the GPS save me three shots per round by giving me the correct distance. If I charge the phone up on the way to the course it lasts a 4 hour round no problem. Also keeps track of your statistic GIR, putts per whole and scrambling. I have not tried the other golf apps but I would certainly recommend this one. Good support for course in the UK.

Awesome Fondles - Version 2.0 - 7/5/2010 - United States

The best app I have ever bought. It is is easy to use and is better than any other gps I have ever used.

Works Better Than Expected! Jackson3924 - Version 2.0 - 7/5/2010 - United States

I have been using a SkyCaddie SG3 and I think this works better. More detail and the ability to customize shots based on club selection is a great feature. Also the fly over feature gets you out of trouble on unknown courses. This was a great purchase to go with the new iPhone 4!

Fantastic! Kellengfleener - Version 2.0 - 7/5/2010 - United States

I took the $30.00 I had in my itunes account and starred at this app for hours, wondering if it were good enough to spend my money towards.

Great app Bogeyboah - Version 2.0 - 7/5/2010 - United States

Pretty accurate yardage. Sure beats paying $$$ for a standalone golf gps. So far, all my courses have been listed

Great app!!! Moki1987 - Version 2.0 - 7/5/2010 - United States

Used it for the first time on a course I play alot. Yardage was quite accurate, airiel view was on point and very easy to read. Extremely easy app. to use with little tutorial needed. Worth the $$$. Thanks!!!