Customer Reviews

Happy with golfshot Bbachey - Version 2.0 - 7/5/2010 - United States

Love this gps app. I have a golf only gps unit I paid over $200 for and this does all the same things. I can easily get a whole round out of a charged battery by shutting down the satelites between shots.

The best golf gps Butters607 - Version 2.0 - 7/5/2010 - United States

Well where do I start I guess I have decided this is the best golf gps app out there I have executive caddie as well as this app and it dosent even compare to this sometimes it's a little slow with the gps but it's understandable. If your shopping for a good scoring and gps program this is the best one they have right now.also the over head view is great you can see the entire hole perfect. For the biggest complaint I have seen on here is the battery life a mophie case will cover the whole round and leave you at about 50% battery life by the time you finish your round great app guys!

Träffsäker TomSoo - Version 2.0 - 7/5/2010 - Sweden

Spelat ett antal banor nu och hittils har måtten stämt till 100 procent

Awesome!!! Harmeet Sangha - Version 2.0 - 7/5/2010 - Canada

I love this app. Tracks stats and keeps score in a very convenient, well designed way. Oh yeah, it's a great gps too. I compared to my buddy's skycaddie and it's only 1-2 yards different.

Fantastic! Kellen Fleener - Version 2.0 - 7/5/2010 - United States

I took the $30.00 I had in my itunes account and starred at this app for hours, wondering if it were good enough to spend my money towards.

golfer wildu - Version 2.0 - 7/4/2010 - United States

Great program. It has helped my game by showing me where I need to improve. I went from a 30 to a 22 handicap since using GolfShot. This i a matter of a few months.

18 hole coverage mod100 - Version 2.0 - 7/4/2010 - Australia

only problem was battery life of iphone doesn't support Golfshot for 18 holes of golf

Golfshot:Golf GPS mobsa - Version 2.0 - 7/4/2010 - Australia

Aerial view is very helpful on an undulating, unfamiliar course compared with my old GPS. The statistics are quite comprehensive and an excellent tool in working on my weaknesses. Shame about the battery life.

No probs here Dissappointef - Version 2.0 - 7/4/2010 - United Kingdom

I'm using iOS 4 and haven't had any problems, I lock the app using the button whilst it running rather than the one on the iPhone, it hasn't crashed and is brilliant. 5 stars all the way for me.

the BEST THAT ALL THAT NEEDS TO BE SAID Michael Ivy - Version 2.0 - 7/4/2010 - United States

HAVE A LOT OF APPS BUT FOR A AVID GOLFER THIS IS IT!!!!!!!!!!!! No golf apps CLOSE i have used it for the past 2 years not 1 problem!! i will not golf without it that how much i like it...

Golfshot GPS Baybee210 - Version 2.0 - 7/4/2010 - United States

This is my favorite application on the iPhone 4. It works great, with larger screen and more features than my buddies dedicated golf GPS device. It only drained approx. 50% of battery in 18 holes (4 hours of play).

golfshot is better than the tools that costs 10 times as much jimkitchens - Version 2.0 - 7/4/2010 - United States

My son has a gps golf system that cost over $400. This $30 app works better than his system. Golfshot is in color and keeps my stats. Having it available on my computer to review at my leisure is great. I played yesterday and it saved me several strokes with the exact yardage. I changed the club I was going to hit and my next shot was on the green. I love this app.

Nice & accurate Randall Leverette - Version 2.0 - 7/4/2010 - United States

Avid golfer and I've been using this app since last year and I love it. Loads of courses, accurate yardage, great hole overviews with suggested targets for shots and handicaps with scores.

golfer wilduncan - Version 2.0 - 7/4/2010 - United States

Great program. It has helped my game by showing me where I need to improve. I went from a 30 to a 22 handicap since using GolfShot. This i a matter of a few months.

No probs here --K-- - Version 2.0 - 7/4/2010 - United Kingdom

I'm using iOS 4 and haven't had any problems, I lock the app using the button whilst it running rather than the one on the iPhone, it hasn't crashed and is brilliant. 5 stars all the way for me.

golfer Wil Duncan - Version 2.0 - 7/4/2010 - United States

Great program. It has helped my game by showing me where I need to improve. I went from a 30 to a 22 handicap since using GolfShot. This i a matter of a few months.

the BEST THAT ALL THAT NEEDS TO BE SAID bigislam Ivy - Version 2.0 - 7/4/2010 - United States

HAVE A LOT OF APPS BUT FOR A AVID GOLFER THIS IS IT!!!!!!!!!!!! No golf apps CLOSE i have used it for the past 2 years not 1 problem!! i will not golf without it that how much i like it...

18 hole coverage newmans29 - Version 2.0 - 7/4/2010 - Australia

only problem was battery life of iphone doesn't support Golfshot for 18 holes of golf

Nice & accurate Golf11 - Version 2.0 - 7/4/2010 - United States

Avid golfer and I've been using this app since last year and I love it. Loads of courses, accurate yardage, great hole overviews with suggested targets for shots and handicaps with scores.

the BEST THAT ALL THAT NEEDS TO BE SAID Jammaster I - Version 2.0 - 7/4/2010 - United States

HAVE A LOT OF APPS BUT FOR A AVID GOLFER THIS IS IT!!!!!!!!!!!! No golf apps CLOSE i have used it for the past 2 years not 1 problem!! i will not golf without it that how much i like it...

Best GPS out there Brandon Robb - Version 2.0 - 7/3/2010 - Canada

By far the best gps out there. It's accuracy is within 2 yards and it it's super easy interface is not only easy to use, but incredible. It's a $500 gps for $30, and more.

This App ROCKS! Vincent Chan, Mississauga - Version 2.0 - 7/3/2010 - Canada

This app was one of the first that I had purchased. Compared to other apps, it seemed a bit on the pricey side, but it is worth the money. It has a lot of features, and some are a little complicated to navegate while you are trying to play a round of golf. But, it can be a complicated as you choose to make it. I use the basics: The GPS, and Scoring. Even with this basic usage, it tracks my score, fairways hit, greens in regulation, putts, and result off the tee. All this info takes less than 4 seconds to input at the end of every hole. No kidding! The best thing though ... it SENDS YOU A SCORECARD via email with all of your stats for the round!!! Just awesome! I have recommended this app to all of my golf buddies.

Best Golf GPS app available Daniel Souder - Version 2.0 - 7/3/2010 - Canada

I did a lot of research on the available golf gps apps available and downloaded a couple for a trial but didn't find anything that even came close to Golfshot. It is not only the best of it's kind, but it is so far superior that it should be in a seperate category to be fair. It is extremely intuitive and easy to use and if you follow their suggestions for extending the iphone battery life it quite easily gets through any round, even up to 5 hours like it was today. The feature of sending the score card to your email at the end of the round is great. The accuracy is spot on and with in 1-2 yards of Sky caddy and the one on the golf cart. Very impressed with the amount of thought and work that has gone into this app. Five stars for sure and many thanks for the great app.

Golf Gps Golf on Iphone - Version 2.0 - 7/3/2010 - Denmark

Great gadget, but it drains all of the power from the Iphone.

Great Software Alistair Draper - Version 2.0 - 7/3/2010 - New Zealand

Very easy to use and means at each shot you know exactly which club you could use, made golf that little bit easier. A Must Have!!