Customer Reviews

建議 Seafoxben - Version 2.0 - 7/2/2010 - Taiwan

資料統計介面不錯,整體來說不錯,建議多加強各球場照片. 建議項目: (1). 航拍圖不是很清楚,建議修改為示意圖,會更棒 (2). 建議可以加入隨點機制,意思是如果人在球場某側,可以直接點選然後會自動計算到果嶺距離下多少.

Worth the $$$ Henry Cacamo - Version 2.0 - 7/2/2010 - United States

I have used this app since it came out and for the money it is the best on the market. I sold my $400.00 Sky Caddie after 5 rounds after using Golfshot. Amazing Value and the stats are invaluable if you play often.

Worth the $$$ Hank Cacamo - Version 2.0 - 7/2/2010 - United States

I have used this app since it came out and for the money it is the best on the market. I sold my $400.00 Sky Caddie after 5 rounds after using Golfshot. Amazing Value and the stats are invaluable if you play often.

Brilliant Stevie21001 - Version 2.0 - 7/2/2010 - United Kingdom

Absolutely the best golf app, I like others have downloaded a few but nothing as simple to use s golf shot. Was concerned about paying another £17,99 for golf app, but so glad I did. Not had any problem with crashes using my iPhone 4.

Fantastic app on the iPhone 4 RonJon39 - Version 2.0 - 7/2/2010 - United States

This app is great on the course. Works as well if not better than the $400 Skycaddies. It was a little slow on the iPhone 3G but now that I have the iPhone 4 it instantly gives me the correct distance. Well worth the $30.

Worth the $$$ Hankamo4265 - Version 2.0 - 7/2/2010 - United States

I have used this app since it came out and for the money it is the best on the market. I sold my $400.00 Sky Caddie after 5 rounds after using Golfshot. Amazing Value and the stats are invaluable if you play often.

Pretty good when course has gps coverage Napkinz - Version 2.0 - 7/2/2010 - United States

Downloaded it and used it the same day. Worked easily and intuitively. Gave good distance yardage from the pin. Did not like it when I went a course where there was no gps map available though it still had the scorecard. When can you guys add Cutter Creek in Snow Hill NC? That like my home course!

Great golf app! aggievet03 - Version 2.0 - 7/2/2010 - United States

Yardages are super accurate and load quickly.

Scoring edcel-hkg - Version 2.0 - 7/1/2010 - Hong Kong

All in all the application is great. Although my experience tells me that the GPS signal takes a bit of time to establish and gets annoying when lost at times There's no return button when you're inside the scoring menu, thus you need to save the score first before you can go out. The support is also great and request for golf course is also quick. But would be great and great help on the player if the CONTOUR of the green can also be included in future update.

Love It! lenrichd - Version 2.0 - 7/1/2010 - United States

Well worth the money. A little slower than a 400.00 system but it does a great job once you adjust to using it.

Anchorage, Alaska Less work more golf!! - Version 2.0 - 7/1/2010 - United States

Golfshot is a great asset on the course. The GPS seems to be accurate. I really like the score keeping program. I can now look back at my game and see what I need to work on. The battery will last a full round of golf if the iPhone is fully charged. I videoed a bear crossing the fairway the other day (live in Anchorage, Alaska) and still had enough battery to finish the round using the GPS.

Even better on iPhone 4 BullGator73 - Version 2.0 - 7/1/2010 - United States

This was my favorite golf app on the 3Gs. The only thing better about the more expensive GolfLogix was that the gps locked on quicker. Now in iPhone 4, the GPS locks on quickly, updates faster while the cart is moving and lasts longer.

Golf Shot Will-Hokie - Version 2.0 - 7/1/2010 - United States

Great system. I love using it

Works great on my iphone4 Stephen.Yi - Version 2.0 - 7/1/2010 - United States

Love it. Used it at Torrey Pines this past weekend. Just like the other reviewers, it was always within a few yards of an expensive gps unit. Also tried it on a full charge. After the round the battery was at 50%. The multi-tasking works great. Gps picks up right where I left off. As soon as I click on the icon to open the app, my distance to the green is there and accurate. Super quick and spot on with the iphone4.

Great Ross Unruh - Version 2.0 - 7/1/2010 - United States

Great.

Battery Solution. Pargolf72 - Version 2.0 - 7/1/2010 - United States

This is a great app. I had been using the app without gps for several months. I was so impressed I bought the gps app, even though I had concerns about the battery usage. The first time I used it, I turned it off after about five holes because it drained the battery. Since then, I found the "TruePower iV Pro". It is a remote charger for the iPhone. The iPhone slides into it much like a holster - very comfortable to hold. I used the two paired up today for 18 holes. After the round, the iPhone was fuly charged and the TruPower still had about three complete charges left. It was amazing. I didn't even need to use any of the power-saving tips.

Great app! WheelsOD - Version 2.0 - 7/1/2010 - United States

I love this app!! I haven't used a paper scorecard all year. And I love being able to view all past scorecards. Also, the ability to measure how far I hit each shot has really improved my club selection.

My favorite app on my phone supabri - Version 2.0 - 7/1/2010 - United States

I'm a high handicapper and have never thought to track my stats but with this app it is so easy. Seeing graphs of my rounds has allowed me to identify where I need improvement and focus my attention there. It also has been incredibly helpful to know my distance to the pin at all times. This app has helped me become a better golfer and I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

Great Investor guru - Version 2.0 - 7/1/2010 - United States

Great.

Best on the market NickPassingham - Version 2.0 - 6/30/2010 - Canada

Say no more - the best app for golf available. Iphone battery will only last about 11 holes - ever heard of an auxilliary plug in battery? I use the Richard Solo 2600 and when I finish 18 I'm still at 100% on the phone. It's on all the time and mounted on my push cart.

Simply the best! Reinette Pepper - Version 1.6 - 6/30/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is an absolute must fro someone who is serious about improving their game. I have alraedy taken 6 shots off my handicap in a month just by getting very accurate yardage information. In addition the scoring system for you and your playing partners is very easy to use and the stats you receive all help towards your improvement as you can target your areas of weakness. If all that wasn't enough, your scorecard and analysis gets emailed to you by the time you get back from the course. Stop thinking about this app and just get on with it. There is no better golf app out there.

Superb Miura boy - Version 2.0 - 6/30/2010 - United Kingdom

Worth every penny. Need clear instructions on aerial imagery - I get not yet available over 3G but works fine over wifi at home. seems to cache it if I run a sample round on wifi and load every hole. Would like to have an option to cache chosen courses without hassle.

Golf Shot GPS Leslie Miller - Version 2.0 - 6/30/2010 - United Kingdom

Great piece of kit. would get 5 star if it did not drain the battery so much, No good for 36 holes?. But everything you could want in a satalite hand held instrument. Love all the stats it holds too.

WOW 5_handicap_stephen - Version 1.6 - 6/30/2010 - United States

Awesome app! A must have little tool for all serious folders. Shaved me off at least 6 strokes a hole and helped me stay out of the rough. If you golf without this app you're a Nazi. No question. What a wonderful trinket and clever use of technology. Peace love and golf.

Love it! Robert Courter - Version 2.0 - 6/30/2010 - United States

Well, I played my first round with the Golfshot app and I am very pleased. I was hoping the reviews were correct about how people really enjoyed the app and its accuracy. The reviews were correct. The course I played had a GPS Link System in the cart so it was great to compare the distances on the app with the course system. I would say about 95% of the time the distances on the app were within 5 yards of the course system. It might have been a higher percetage, but I was playing with 3 other guys and it was my first time using the app so it was taking a little time for me to get a handle on how things worked. Overall couldn't be more happy with the app. Battery life was no problem for me. I didn't shut off the auto-lock, but did turn off the 3G and WIFI. There were plenty of times when I knew the distance and club selection so I didn't need to reference the app and having it shut off was fine. I would simply turn it back on when I needed it and the app would acquire the info quickly. I love the scoring and statistics. I have never kept a handicapp or reviewed my statistics after a round. I just like to play for fun. But this featue is great. Definitely, would recommend the app for the GPS and course info, but really nice for keeping score and your statistics. Update Version 2.0 released 6/2010: Great update addressed all improvements I would have suggested. It just keeps getting better. I have played many rounds with the app now and almost every course I have played has had GPS in the carts or a friend had a Bushnell Range Finder. Every time the app was within 3-5 yards of all readings if not exactly matching the cart or range finder. You might ask why get the app if GPS is always available? Because I have just happened to play courses that have GPS, not all do and there is a lot more info besides distance to the flag. It gives you layup distance, bunker distance, distance to carrier a hazard and club suggestion. All of this info is not available with cart GPS or range finders. Get the app!