Customer Reviews

I have 3 apps for Golf Score keeping and this one is by far the Best Purchase. Five Stars Full Time 5th Wheeler - Version 2.0 - 6/28/2010 - United States

This is a great app and hands down the most accurate in yardage and hole placement. I played a course in Georgetown KY and out of the 3 golf apps none had updated after the course had been revised, I sent all of them messages and a link to the course with the updated information and the very next morning GolfShot had been updated and the other 2 still haven't updated and its been over 3 months ago. I have since stop using the other 2 and I would mention thier name but afraid it kick my review...

Best App ever for any golfer nyyankee7 - Version 2.0 - 6/28/2010 - United States

Best app ever written. Easy to use and extremely accurate. Why spent $400 on a GPS when this app does it all.

Amazing application! Mdpdmd22 - Version 2.0 - 6/28/2010 - United States

Update: wow! This app on the iPhone4 is perfect! The phone is so fast that even when you sleep the phone to preserve battery life the GPS is still locked. When I turn it back on it is already locked. The yardages are more accurate than ever. This is better than sky caddie and igolf. Absolute must have for any golfer.

Best Golf App xxTeeJayxx - Version 2.0 - 6/28/2010 - United States

I was very close to buying a sky caddie for $300 dollars. but I took a chance with this app and it's more then I expected. and all my golf buddies love it too, and i love saving money and being to play more golf. Do yourself a favor and get this app before the price goes up

User Dennis Nav - Version 2.0 - 6/28/2010 - United States

Easy to use. Only difficulty is having enough battery to finish a round!

Problem Ripton1234 - Version 2.0 - 6/28/2010 - Sweden

Gå in i inställningar, allmänt, platstjänst, där klickar du i golfshot gps.

kanonbra men... Pebbe67 - Version 2.0 - 6/28/2010 - Sweden

efter uppdatering till IOS4 så hittar den inte satelliter :-( fixa!

Get this app, don Airwolf320 - Version 2.0 - 6/28/2010 - United States

I used to own a golf GPS before I discovered this app while golfing with someone who already had it. I was totally sold the first time I saw Golfshot in use. $30 well spent and I sold my golf GPS on ebay. Golfshot gives you the most useful and reliable information for a round of golf. Playing a course for the first time? The aerial view will give you a birds eye view of each hole. The scorecard and statistics are great also. If you are a golfer you need Golfshot and if your game needs work don't forget Golfplan. It analyzed my statistics and recommended lessons for my deficient areas.

Great app, professionally executed MrSIMuk - Version 2.0 - 6/28/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent, well thought out app. More importantly accurate and a real aid. Worth every penny and saved me £200+ on a sky caddy etc! Just remember to switch off wifi, 3G, email push and notifications. Easily get 18 holes in : )

A must have for any golfer The1Dev - Version 2.0 - 6/28/2010 - United States

I'm a high handicap player but this app helped my last round tremendously! Knowing exact yardages allowed me to choose clubs and adjust my swing accordingly for more accurate shots! I love it and highly recommend this app for anyone who plays more than twice a year.

Great program! Wadess - Version 2.0 - 6/28/2010 - United States

I've been using the lite version for over a month and loved it. I upgraded to the GPS version when I got a new phone and love it! It's great but is a battery hog. I highly recommend going out with a full charge. Today I started with 87% and finished a 3 1/2 hour 18 hole round with 19% left. So it used 68% of the charge on my iPhone 4. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is no club tracking. You can track the distance of an individual shot, but I would love to track each shot to get club averages.

Golfshot gps Dorftrocina - Version 2.0 - 6/27/2010 - United Kingdom

Absolutely brilliant, best app on the market, actually delivers what it promises unlike many apps.

Even better w/ iPhone 4 hightower_04 - Version 2.0 - 6/27/2010 - United States

Golfshot was almost perfect on my 3G but it is incredible on the iphone 4. Much faster satellite acquisition, multitasking support, and improved battery performance (could have something to do w/ a better battery in the phone but does it really matter). Started the round w/ a full charge and the battery still had 70% when I was finished.

TIGER WOODS APPROVED!!! Sir. Killalot - Version 2.0 - 6/27/2010 - United States

I played golf with Tiger Woods 3 days after he won the At&t National, and I used this app for the first time. Only because I forgot my new Calloway uPro. I was amazed at the acuracy and quick updating times, not to mention all the great features. Tiger was using his notebook that his caddy writes after walking the course. I showed him the app, and like most pros, he was a bit sceptical. He started comparing it to his notebook, and was amazed on the amount of yardage information given on every shot. He then gave my phone to his caddy, and told him to use it for the rest of the round. Tiger ended up shooting -8 under par that round. After struggling to get my phone back, Tiger sarcastically told his caddy that he was going to lose his job to the iPhone..... I have not used my Calloway uPro since...

GPS Power Save Mode? flywest - Version 1.6 - 6/27/2010 - United States

I have had an issue with my Golfshot GPS being stuck in Power Save Mode. I love this APP but can't seam to get the GPS part working again. I slide the icon to the right and it acts like it is going to allow the GPS to work then it goes to the hole you are playing screen and says "acquiring satellites", but never actually acquires any and the GPS circle stays red. I have used this before at the same courses when it worked well and it had no issues acquiring satellites so I am at a loss. The app will find nearby courses and tell me distances to them in miles however, and my Iphone map app is working great too. Has anyone else had this problem? Any ideas would be very helpful.

For the price, It's awesome Bupton2 - Version 2.0 - 6/27/2010 - United States

I tried viewti and it worked well but what separates Golfshot is the more yardage (front, back, layup, etc) and the stats compiled for each round and total. It really helps you to see where you need to work on your game. This doesn't make you a better golfer, but a smarter golfer which equals better scores.

Love Golfshot TAMMIE N REFVIK - Version 2.0 - 6/27/2010 - United States

This is an easy app to use. It tracks everything I need to know about my game. And I can forward the information on to my swing coach so he can see where I need to improve on my game. I'm not quite sure that I'm using all the features yet. I need to go to the website.

Sweet! James Durden - Version 2.0 - 6/27/2010 - United States

I love this app! The GPS feature is worth the $$$. Find your distance to the front, center, back of the green or your 200, 180, 150, 125 or 100 yard lay-ups. Highly recommended. It takes a little time to get used to using it but once you've got it, you're saving money on all of those other monthly golf GPS subscriptions that are required with the individual units. Hit with confidence on your approach, get this app!

WOW!! Glassman#1 - Version 2.0 - 6/27/2010 - United States

What can I say but WOW!!!

Simple interface keeps the game in play... hhitch - Version 2.0 - 6/27/2010 - United States

Practically no setup... No learning curve... Great interface... Emails each player a copy of the scorecard... Beatiful interface on the iPhone!

Simply Amazing Fo$hizz - Version 2.0 - 6/27/2010 - United States

Listen I don't write reviews for apps and I have 250+ on my phone, but I felt compelled to write about GolfShot because it's that damn good. I was a previous Skycaddie owner which I was happy with except for the fact you could only have 10 courses per play list, and had to pay a $29 a year fee just to play regional courses. GolfShot blows skycaddie out of the water with it's superior graphics, access to over to 30k+ courses for just a one time fee of $29.99. I used it on my old 3GS and it was awesome, but with my new iPhone 4 it grabs satellite connections almost instantly, plus the bonus multi-tasking that iOS4 offers makes this app ridiculous. Scoring is easy, and if you like to keep crazy stats on your game it does that to, and if you care to track anything you can easily turn it off (I only track putts). It will email a nice HTML formatted scorecard to your email address after every round. Seriously you can't go wrong with app!

Golfer big abrum - Version 2.0 - 6/27/2010 - United States

Gr8!!!

Love Golfshot Tambo2 - Version 2.0 - 6/27/2010 - United States

This is an easy app to use. It tracks everything I need to know about my game. And I can forward the information on to my swing coach so he can see where I need to improve on my game. I'm not quite sure that I'm using all the features yet. I need to go to the website.

Sweet! jkdurden - Version 2.0 - 6/27/2010 - United States

I love this app! The GPS feature is worth the $$$. Find your distance to the front, center, back of the green or your 200, 180, 150, 125 or 100 yard lay-ups. Highly recommended. It takes a little time to get used to using it but once you've got it, you're saving money on all of those other monthly golf GPS subscriptions that are required with the individual units. Hit with confidence on your approach, get this app!

great app grant irwin - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - Canada

used it for the frist time the other day, very precise gps (use the lock provided by the app bottom corner of the gps screen), full charge at the start 25% left at the end of the round and I forgot to turn off 3g network. Very happy, no annual fee, yardages as precise as the gps my friend was using and able to e-mail the score card to everyone that was playing with there stats if you choose to keep track of them (optional)