Customer Reviews

Eltelbones eltelbones - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - United Kingdom

The best app I have bought by far. I have used it on more than a dozen courses, and each time have felt confident with the yardages & info given.

Ios4 glitch Bawsack - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - United Kingdom

I have the same problem with ios4. Everytime I lock it then touch the screen it exits the program. Infuriating having to load up again and connect everytime you want to check yardage. It was the best thing since sliced bread before the update :-(

awsome Lloyd127 - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - United Kingdom

awsome helping my game already

A+ CJM176 - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - United Kingdom

Had pretty high expectations after reading the reviews. I am happy to say that they were all met. All the courses i could think of were already loaded... even the relatively smaller ones. I'd gladly pay a lot more for this app. Buy with confidence

Way Better than other Golf Applications Mtebert - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - United States

I own both of Golfshot GPS and ViewTI 2010--I have played well over 20 rounds with each program. Both have always been up to date with the latest release. And I find Golfshot ten times more functional! Possibly the only thing that I would like from the ViewTI 2010 would be to track each club used as I play each shot--That would be pretty handy. I love the statistics logging and the Golfplan connectivity to help me improve my game. GPS is very accurate according to yardage markers on the course (ie sprinkler heads, distance badges, and the 150marker) If you are looking to improve your golf game I highly recommend Golfshot GPS as your App of Choice! Developers please add the following: per shot club tracking (this will help me develop my distances for each of my irons) distance from teebox (so i know how far each drive was) lastly, the new iOS4 version is great because if you need to send a text or use another app you can fast app switch right back to where you are at on the course. I cant wait to use this with my new iPhone 4. The only bad thing about this app is that it drains your battery so make sure you turn off push notifications. I have to have 100% battery to finish 18 holes and at the end of the round I might have 10-15% battery left on my iPhone 3Gs.

Love this app Uskrums - Version 1.6 - 6/26/2010 - United States

Once you set up the phone this app does great for the price. Turning the brightness down a little, notifications and wireless off and then use the GPS active mode, it makes it through 18 holes before getting down to 20% battery. The key for me was the GPS active mode, I ddin't realize that you had to turn your phone over (so the sensor shuts the screen off) and keeps the GPS active so it gives pretty good accuracy in less than a minute. The scoring and the stats combined with the GPS feature make it outstanding. Asseessing the FH, GIR, and putts is the best way of improving your game. And my friends dig the scorecards being automatically e-mailed to them at the end of the round. Very cool. I tried several others, and I think this is the best one out there.

Equal in accuracy to Sky Caddie G Fitz - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - United States

I downloaded this app a week before my SkyCaddie subscription was going to run out. I played a few rounds of golf with both the SkyCaddie and the GolfShot app on my iPhone. I compared them one to one and they were always within a few yards of each other with measurements. The iPhone tended to loose the satellite signal more, but that was minor considering I won't have to pay a subscription every year, and I carry my iPhone with me anyway, so I'll just have one device to manage.

Great program! Mulletville - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - United States

I tried a couple of other free or limited time trial golf gps programs, all of which did the basic job, but Golfshot is the best of the bunch. It very intuitively tracks shots and includes a great aerial view of each hole. The ability to add other golfers to your round and to track all of the scoring is a great add-on as well. You may be tempted to try a cheaper program, but this one is really worth the cost.

Great App Aaron Pace - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - United States

Really like this has helped me improve my game.

Very Nice! CapitolHillMan - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - United States

This app will save you hundreds if you have an iPhone and want a range finder. Distances were perfect and the app was easy to use. It can drain your battery, but I really only needed it my approach shots so it wasn't too bad. Overall, a great value and slick interface.

Eltelbones terence powell - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - United Kingdom

The best app I have bought by far. I have used it on more than a dozen courses, and each time have felt confident with the yardages & info given.

great app golf nut 1974 - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - Canada

used it for the frist time the other day, very precise gps (use the lock provided by the app bottom corner of the gps screen), full charge at the start 25% left at the end of the round and I forgot to turn off 3g network. Very happy, no annual fee, yardages as precise as the gps my friend was using and able to e-mail the score card to everyone that was playing with there stats if you choose to keep track of them (optional)

Great App akpace - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - United States

Really like this has helped me improve my game.

The greatest skycaddy for your iPhone! Jason Daweeda - Version 2.0 - 6/25/2010 - United States

Five stars easy. Every course I have ever played on was found by Golfshot and provided perfect yardage. All I need now is a car charger in the golf cart.

GPS range finder qqqqqqqqq111111111111111111 - Version 1.6 - 6/25/2010 - United Kingdom

very good ,does what you want when you want. clear and easy to use . so far had all courses that i have needed within uk gps very good quick pick and as you would expect precise . i was looking at a named range finder at 300 pounds and this matches that brand name .

The greatest skycaddy for your iPhone! Jason Dawida - Version 2.0 - 6/25/2010 - United States

Five stars easy. Every course I have ever played on was found by Golfshot and provided perfect yardage. All I need now is a car charger in the golf cart.

Well worth the $ Bobsnoot - Version 2.0 - 6/25/2010 - United States

Super easy to use. Very accurate and tracks stats great! I've tried the other popular golf apps and this is by far the best. I never thought I'd spend $30 on an app, but I'm sure glad I did...

VERY GOOD, SO FAR WHAT I WAS EXPECTING femant - Version 2.0 - 6/25/2010 - United States

Would love to see the following features: 1. Ability to track last shot for more than one player simultaneously. 2. Ability to measure distances while still tracking a shot. 3. Ability to change the touched positioning to a different spot. I noticed that once I select a spot I cannoy change it. 4. Ability to change the "next" nine holes being played. Last week we were playing the back nine then middle nine in a 27-hole course. When we finished our first 9-holes we were told to start in the front nine. I could not change the program and the score was incorrect for the holes played.

Works Great and has all the courses. I have all my buddies using it. Mfbrown - Version 1.6 - 6/25/2010 - United States

Track scores, putts, GIR, fairways hit, sand saves, scrambling and more and a full GPS without monthly or annual fees. Easy to use.

Fantastic Hoodabaga - Version 2.0 - 6/25/2010 - United States

This app is one that every golfer (or in my case hacker) has to have. It will take a lot of guess work out of choosing your club and probably save you a few strokes in the process! Accuracy is pretty good and ease of use is too.

Great App! Bradford Coleman - Version 2.0 - 6/25/2010 - United States

This is an amazing app that is great value for the money! I have no idea why anyone would sound hundreds of dollars to get an actual GPS unit when this one is so much cheaper and always in your pocket! I also love how I never have to deal with writing on score cards anymore and it keeps all my stats!

Has improved my score through course management dma333 - Version 1.6 - 6/25/2010 - United States

This app provides such accurate data about the course that I'm able to select the right club and more importantly avoid the incorrect club with each shot. There's no refuting that I'm shooting lower scores due to these decisions. Love the App. The only improvement I'd suggest is that you allow entry of the club used in the tee box before and separate from the total score and putts. This is a more logical sequence of events. Other than that, the app works great and the stats are awesome.

Golfshot w/iPhone 3GS Lisa-thekeynote - Version 2.0 - 6/25/2010 - United States

This is a great program! You will need a battery backup for your iPhone if you plan to play more than 18 holes or use your phone for emails or talking during your round. After 18 holes, the battery was down to 23%.

Unflippenbelievable!! TheTuelMan - Version 2.0 - 6/25/2010 - United States

Best golf gps app for IPhone! Great views, yardage is solid, and live the statistics. Keep up the good work, allready helped me save a couple o strokes around.

Really well done !!! Steve Roach - Version 2.0 - 6/25/2010 - United States

Very nice app, well written and works great on a 3GS. I like that you can add other players via you address book and at the end of the round it will email them a copy of the scorecard.