Customer Reviews

Un champ note Robert Cyr - Version 2.0 - 6/24/2010 - Canada

Il serait très intéressant d'avoir la possibilité d'avoir des champs NOTES afin d'écrire certains commentaires.

Un champ note minganie - Version 2.0 - 6/24/2010 - Canada

Il serait très intéressant d'avoir la possibilité d'avoir des champs NOTES afin d'écrire certains commentaires.

OS4 Glitch? Jaymars - Version 2.0 - 6/24/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app, have made great use of this software for months. Downloaded OS 4 onto the 3GS and now the software denies access to searching for courses. Not a major problem as all you have to do is go round via the browse route and eventually you'll find what you're looking for. Fix this minor glitch and it's back to 5 stars.

Great app! happy_golfer - Version 1.6 - 6/23/2010 - Canada

Works great. Simple and very effective with access to every course I've looked for so far. As long as you remember to put your iPhone into sleep mode, battery life is not a problem for a full round. Definitely no need to go buy a separate GPS system now. Thanks!

Great program RicardoF - Version 1.6 - 6/23/2010 - Canada

I am very pleased with this app. I have learned to use Golf GPS and now I can navigate through it without any challenge and I find the screens easy to use to move between.

Outstanding Antony Clyde - Version 1.6 - 6/23/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent golf app. Swear by it and my handicap keeps coming down as a result of the stats feedback. Also great for keeping scores when playing with mates and they continue to be amazed as their scores are emailed to them straight after walking off the 18th.

Oh Yea Sticks n Stones - Version 1.6 - 6/23/2010 - United States

Lives up to the hype don't delay but it today. Use the battery savings tips and you won't have any problems. I know my buddies with the Callaway UPro and Sky Caddie wish they would have waited and bought this App instead of having to carry another device!

GolfShot Rocks! KevCarter - Version 2.0 - 6/23/2010 - United States

There are a lot of slick looking programs at the Apple Store, but I keep coming back to GolfShot. It works and it works quickly and intuitively. GolfShot is the gold standard used to judge the others.

Golfshot 1.6 CRufus - Version 1.6 - 6/23/2010 - United States

This is a great value. However, the shortcomings are: 1) GPS positioning circle does not activate very well. Sometimes not at all. 2) "Distance for this shot feature" is confusing to operate. 3) You can pick your starting hole (shotgun events)-that's good. But when you finish hole #18 you have to scroll thru the entire previous holes to get back to the hole before your starting point. That defeats the purpose of the feature. But you can't beat this for the price.

Riktigt bra. Totte SWEDEN - Version 2.0 - 6/23/2010 - Sweden

Funkar utmärkt och är smidig. Efter avslutad runda har jag ca. 40% batteritid kvar. Ett plus är sparade scorekort i telefonen men också auto via mail. Version 2.0 = multitaskimg

Mr. 1IT - Version 1.6 - 6/23/2010 - South Africa

Great application, easy to use with very applicable information to be recorded. I do and shall recommend it to all my golf buddies.

Outstanding EibborC - Version 1.6 - 6/23/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent golf app. Swear by it and my handicap keeps coming down as a result of the stats feedback. Also great for keeping scores when playing with mates and they continue to be amazed as their scores are emailed to them straight after walking off the 18th.

Mr ClarenceO - Version 1.6 - 6/22/2010 - Sweden

Can´t think of a more priceworthy application:) Works perfectly:)

Mr faz1234 - Version 1.6 - 6/22/2010 - United Kingdom

absolutely fantastic app.

Golfshot is Great! Rev. Tom - Version 1.6 - 6/22/2010 - United States

I love my Golfshot app on my i-Phone. It is as accurate as the other dedicated golf GPS units, and it is easier to read. I use MiLi Power Pack, set the i-Phone to "Never" sleep, and end 18 holes with 100% battery left in the i-Phone.

GREAT APP, GREAT PRICE!!!! i love to eat app! - Version 1.6 - 6/22/2010 - United States

I reluctantly bought this app after reading the great reviews. I was reluctant because, there aren't that many reviews. I was amazed that even my local executive courses were all ready in the system. My buddy has a sky caddie and he always gives me yardages when we play. I compared yardages throughout our first round after downloading "Golfshot" and we were always getting readings that were within a yard or two. The major differences are that I paid $30 with no subscription fee, my screen is bigger, crisper, and has more info to help you make an informed golf shot. I had 3/4 battery after my 4 1/2 hour round after setting up my phone the way they suggest. In all I love this app!! My buddy with the sky caddie is jealous and he might just become another "Iphone convert"!

Great App Thomas Schenk - Version 1.6 - 6/22/2010 - United States

Worked well in very bright sunlight here in Oklahoma. Sometimes in the aerial view, the movable target would not work. Don't know why.Thanks for a very helpful app. Even played well today.

excellent spindrift2010 - Version 1.6 - 6/22/2010 - United States

Used it for the first 2x over the past 2 weeks. Yardages were consistently accurate to within 2 yards, based on standing on yardage markers and comparing to Golfshot's number. Didn't take more than a few seconds to get the yardage update. Based on typical usage, where you don't need to check the phone for yardage all the time, it drains about half the battery after a full round. (I turned off wifi and bluetooth radios.) I haven't even tapped into it's other sub-features yet, and still give it 5 stars.

Golfshot: Golf GPS DD in Az - Version 1.6 - 6/22/2010 - United States

Had Golflogix first, then their app for iphone. Bought golfshot GPS app to compare straight across. No contest. Have not gone back to Golflogix since. Once Golfshot GPS improved their aerial imagery and you adjust your brightness, it works very well. Worth the cost of the app no doubt. Have been able to complete every round without running out of battery life.

Good Product Ohio Ralph - Version 1.6 - 6/22/2010 - United States

Very nice app, once I paid attention to the instructions. Recent upgrades (starting hole finder, overhead picture improvements) made it a lot more workable. In a couple of months use, I haven't been to a course that was not included. The only downside, now, is battery consumption. Full feature use (always on, bright screen) eats a battery in about three hours. So, an extra battery is required for 18 hole play.

Achilles of Golf Apps Hcliff08 - Version 1.6 - 6/22/2010 - United States

Like the warrior from the Trojan war, it is powerful and it slay's its competition. However, like Achilles it has a weakness....it drains the Iphone's battery faster than vampire coming off a hungar strike!

Excellent App afretduo - Version 1.6 - 6/22/2010 - United States

Recommend it to all my golf buddies!

M.D. Clark D Smith - Version 1.4 - 6/22/2010 - United States

exceptional app

M.D. Amy Smith - Version 1.4 - 6/22/2010 - United States

exceptional app

M.D. Clark Smith - Version 1.4 - 6/22/2010 - United States

exceptional app