Customer Reviews

Great App HighFlight72 - Version 1.6 - 6/22/2010 - United States

Worked well in very bright sunlight here in Oklahoma. Sometimes in the aerial view, the movable target would not work. Don't know why.Thanks for a very helpful app. Even played well today.

M.D. Single Digit - Version 1.4 - 6/22/2010 - United States

exceptional app

Excellent app spike101234 - Version 1.6 - 6/21/2010 - United Kingdom

Best app I have excellent GPS as good as my sureshot if not better as more courses and it stores your cards and analyses them so you can see the areas to work on

next level golfing george - Version 1.6 - 6/21/2010 - United Kingdom

what an app, helps you loads, definatly worth the price

Great App 7macks - Version 1.6 - 6/21/2010 - United States

This is my favorite app. Works great, distances are accurate and the only little issue is that it takes 20 seconds or so to stablize the distances.

Rod Mobygrape - Version 1.6 - 6/21/2010 - United States

Great app with one great flaw....it takes way to long to get correct yardage (so damn frustrating), downloaded another but it's battery life sucked big time but had yardage immediately. Golf logic, still use golfshot but DAMN fix that issue, obviously it can be done!!!!

Nice App!! Duffer21 - Version 1.6 - 6/21/2010 - United States

Works well, pretty accurate compared with other GPS units!

Golfshot Review dholder19 - Version 1.6 - 6/21/2010 - United States

Easy to use. Somethimes hard to see in the bright sun. Could use faster GPS access to update yardage. Especially after you bring phone back from sleep (dark screeen). I tried GolfIT and I like this better

Works like it should. Needs better stats Madsi - Version 1.6 - 6/21/2010 - United States

The app is very intuitive and the maps and GPS are generally accurate. This is lacking stats for length of putt missed and holed, how badly the fairway was missed (eg "left in play" vs. "left in trouble"), length of chip, approach club to measure GIRs by club.

Good app Nancy Duncan - Version 1.6 - 6/21/2010 - United States

I really like this app. It does everthing I want in golf GPS software. On some courses it seems to not work 100%, therefore the less that five star rating.

Best $30 I spent! cdgM3 - Version 1.6 - 6/21/2010 - United States

Bought this app at the start of the season. I considered those other pricier gps units but didn't want to take a big hit in price. I gave this a shot and it does everything I wanted it for and it keeps stats! Awesome app! I works just as well as the other's and the best thing is it is cheaper and there is no annual fee. So far it has listed all the courses I have played and worked great each time I used it. Friends love it because they get a scorecard emailed to them after the round. It does use up a lot of battery just make sure you are fully charged when you start. You can't go wrong with this, get it!

Golfshot GPS boomer33333333 - Version 1.6 - 6/21/2010 - United States

What a great application for the price. The GPS signal sometimes is a little slow but for the most part, it works great.

Reden om een iPhone te kopen :-) Erik2011 - Versie 1.6 - 6/21/2010 - Netherlands

Een app zoals het hoort. En een must voor iedere golfer die de borrelpraat voorbij wil. Cool statistics. In combinatie met Golfplan een geweldige hulp om je score te verbeteren. Het enige wat je nog hoeft te doen is aan je Leadbetter swing, je Dave Pelz shortgame en je Harold Swash putting te werken.

Golfshot GPS P.J. McGoff - Version 1.6 - 6/21/2010 - United States

What a great application for the price. The GPS signal sometimes is a little slow but for the most part, it works great.

Good app brainfognd - Version 1.6 - 6/21/2010 - United States

I really like this app. It does everthing I want in golf GPS software. On some courses it seems to not work 100%, therefore the less that five star rating.

Amazing app - must have for golfers David Callanan - Version 1.6 - 6/20/2010 - Australia

This app is what having an iPhone is all about. Quality presentation, accurate and makes good use of iPhone's gps and 3g facilities. I couldn't play a round without this now. Only improvement I can suggest for next version is the capability of 'saving' measured shots such as driving distances and locations. Again, great app!

Awesome Chris Wood - Version 1.6 - 6/20/2010 - United Kingdom

Easily matches standalone gps scoring systems. Tracks data well and after today's round I had only used 40% battery on my 3g. Not sure how people flatten the battery in a round, I wasn't being conservative with the juice. The lay up info is useful too. One of the courses was mapped incorrectly - I emailed the support and within 24 hours they had fixed it. Awesome app.

Mr Mark781911 - Version 1.6 - 6/20/2010 - United Kingdom

Best golf app ever! Saved at least 5 shots per round and has proved to me that most golf course yardage markers have been paced out by men with little legs or no sense of distance!

Golfshot GPS Anonymouse2010 - Version 1.5 - 6/20/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent value for money. Why pay £200 for an app that arguably gives you a few feet greater accuracy. Golfshot GPS gets the job done for £17.99.

Nothing short of Superb ScottyLivingstone - Version 1.6 - 6/20/2010 - United Kingdom

After trying various golf caddies etc a friend recommended I buy this, well i was amazed, distances to the yard, every course imaginable (in the UK), all for £17.99. It's the best app I have, I use it every round...Superb!!

Brilliant! Killyfish - Version 1.6 - 6/20/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a fantastic app and well worth the money. It gives your distances via GPS, it gives course and hole overviews, it gives you all the stats you need - and E-Mails them to you! If you only buy one app for Golf, make it this one. A* all round!

Great app, Rob Dalton - Version 1.6 - 6/20/2010 - United Kingdom

Used this several times now. It is suprisingly accurate. I bench marked it with the 150 yard Marker several times and came back within 1 yard accuracy each time. Easy to use and the data saved was good for checking where you went wrong.

Golfshot dead perfect Timbo 3SS - Version 1.6 - 6/20/2010 - United States

18-holes, 41% battery left and time to go watch the Open leaders. This app is spot on!

Excellent APP GenuMD - Version 1.6 - 6/20/2010 - United States

I have been using this APP for one year. I got it as soon as I got my iphone. It is great. The price is great . The GPS is a little slow in getting yardage. (minor) You must use an auxillary battery , this preserves your phone battery and allows you to play a complete round. I will upgrade to the newest version and highly reccommend . My friends get a kick from receiving an email with their score card.

Great app!!! Zgolfs2 - Version 1.6 - 6/20/2010 - United States

Best on market! One time fee.