Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

Golf Shot GPS Geordieboy$$$ - Version 2.0 - 6/30/2010 - United Kingdom

Great piece of kit. would get 5 star if it did not drain the battery so much, No good for 36 holes?. But everything you could want in a satalite hand held instrument. Love all the stats it holds too.

Current 9regmac - Version 2.0 - 6/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Awesome but fix it

Fantastic App!! Jaquesy - Version 1.6 - 6/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Very good app. Very accurate and a pleasure to use.

Great app, professionally executed Stu Mackie - Version 2.0 - 6/28/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent, well thought out app. More importantly accurate and a real aid. Worth every penny and saved me £200+ on a sky caddy etc! Just remember to switch off wifi, 3G, email push and notifications. Easily get 18 holes in : )

Best out of all of them... Dilip Seshan - Version 2.0 - 6/28/2010 - United Kingdom

I have ViewTi, Golfcard, Sonocaddie (with 1 free course), and all other free ones out there. And this is by far the best for interface and usability. I wish I hadn't wasted money on the others! The only thing I would like is to be able to record what clubs I used on my 2nd shots (& 3rd on par 5s) to see how far I hit my clubs. With that it will be a full 5 starts. So developers could you please come up with a feature like that? Still a super app.

Great app, professionally executed MrSIMuk - Version 2.0 - 6/28/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent, well thought out app. More importantly accurate and a real aid. Worth every penny and saved me £200+ on a sky caddy etc! Just remember to switch off wifi, 3G, email push and notifications. Easily get 18 holes in : )

Golfshot gps Dorftrocina - Version 2.0 - 6/27/2010 - United Kingdom

Absolutely brilliant, best app on the market, actually delivers what it promises unlike many apps.

Eltelbones eltelbones - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - United Kingdom

The best app I have bought by far. I have used it on more than a dozen courses, and each time have felt confident with the yardages & info given.

Ios4 glitch Bawsack - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - United Kingdom

I have the same problem with ios4. Everytime I lock it then touch the screen it exits the program. Infuriating having to load up again and connect everytime you want to check yardage. It was the best thing since sliced bread before the update :-(

awsome Lloyd127 - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - United Kingdom

awsome helping my game already

A+ CJM176 - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - United Kingdom

Had pretty high expectations after reading the reviews. I am happy to say that they were all met. All the courses i could think of were already loaded... even the relatively smaller ones. I'd gladly pay a lot more for this app. Buy with confidence

Eltelbones terence powell - Version 2.0 - 6/26/2010 - United Kingdom

The best app I have bought by far. I have used it on more than a dozen courses, and each time have felt confident with the yardages & info given.

GPS range finder qqqqqqqqq111111111111111111 - Version 1.6 - 6/25/2010 - United Kingdom

very good ,does what you want when you want. clear and easy to use . so far had all courses that i have needed within uk gps very good quick pick and as you would expect precise . i was looking at a named range finder at 300 pounds and this matches that brand name .

OS4 Glitch? Jerry Marshall - Version 2.0 - 6/24/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app, have made great use of this software for months. Downloaded OS 4 onto the 3GS and now the software denies access to searching for courses. Not a major problem as all you have to do is go round via the browse route and eventually you'll find what you're looking for. Fix this minor glitch and it's back to 5 stars.

Proper Stableford scoring ! sandgrounder56 - Version 2.0 - 6/24/2010 - United Kingdom

Five stars for using the R&A Stableford method of scoring (2 points for par, etc) - others I have looked at use the USGA method. And it is now possible to record both my (white tees) and my wife's (red tees) scores on the same card with no bother at all as our club's scorecards are there and correct - just remember to switch Handicap scoring on at the start of the round.

Best app I've bought District Line User - Version 1.6 - 6/24/2010 - United Kingdom

Superb app. If you've got an iPhone and play golf, this is a must have app. Two small enhancements and I'd give it 5 stars ... First, allow the option of selecting which holes out of 18 you are playing ... As I don't always have time for full 18. Also, driving accuracy stats on par 3s ... You don't get to say whether you missed left or right. Other than that, Fantastic!

OS4 Glitch? Jaymars - Version 2.0 - 6/24/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app, have made great use of this software for months. Downloaded OS 4 onto the 3GS and now the software denies access to searching for courses. Not a major problem as all you have to do is go round via the browse route and eventually you'll find what you're looking for. Fix this minor glitch and it's back to 5 stars.

Outstanding Antony Clyde - Version 1.6 - 6/23/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent golf app. Swear by it and my handicap keeps coming down as a result of the stats feedback. Also great for keeping scores when playing with mates and they continue to be amazed as their scores are emailed to them straight after walking off the 18th.

Outstanding EibborC - Version 1.6 - 6/23/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent golf app. Swear by it and my handicap keeps coming down as a result of the stats feedback. Also great for keeping scores when playing with mates and they continue to be amazed as their scores are emailed to them straight after walking off the 18th.

Mr faz1234 - Version 1.6 - 6/22/2010 - United Kingdom

absolutely fantastic app.

Excellent app spike101234 - Version 1.6 - 6/21/2010 - United Kingdom

Best app I have excellent GPS as good as my sureshot if not better as more courses and it stores your cards and analyses them so you can see the areas to work on

next level golfing george - Version 1.6 - 6/21/2010 - United Kingdom

what an app, helps you loads, definatly worth the price

Awesome Chris Wood - Version 1.6 - 6/20/2010 - United Kingdom

Easily matches standalone gps scoring systems. Tracks data well and after today's round I had only used 40% battery on my 3g. Not sure how people flatten the battery in a round, I wasn't being conservative with the juice. The lay up info is useful too. One of the courses was mapped incorrectly - I emailed the support and within 24 hours they had fixed it. Awesome app.

Mr Mark781911 - Version 1.6 - 6/20/2010 - United Kingdom

Best golf app ever! Saved at least 5 shots per round and has proved to me that most golf course yardage markers have been paced out by men with little legs or no sense of distance!

Golfshot GPS Anonymouse2010 - Version 1.5 - 6/20/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent value for money. Why pay £200 for an app that arguably gives you a few feet greater accuracy. Golfshot GPS gets the job done for £17.99.