Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

Nothing short of Superb ScottyLivingstone - Version 1.6 - 6/20/2010 - United Kingdom

After trying various golf caddies etc a friend recommended I buy this, well i was amazed, distances to the yard, every course imaginable (in the UK), all for £17.99. It's the best app I have, I use it every round...Superb!!

Brilliant! Killyfish - Version 1.6 - 6/20/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a fantastic app and well worth the money. It gives your distances via GPS, it gives course and hole overviews, it gives you all the stats you need - and E-Mails them to you! If you only buy one app for Golf, make it this one. A* all round!

Great app, Rob Dalton - Version 1.6 - 6/20/2010 - United Kingdom

Used this several times now. It is suprisingly accurate. I bench marked it with the 150 yard Marker several times and came back within 1 yard accuracy each time. Easy to use and the data saved was good for checking where you went wrong.

Nothing short of Superb Scott Livingstone - Version 1.6 - 6/20/2010 - United Kingdom

After trying various golf caddies etc a friend recommended I buy this, well i was amazed, distances to the yard, every course imaginable (in the UK), all for £17.99. It's the best app I have, I use it every round...Superb!!

Awesome GuinUK - Version 1.6 - 6/20/2010 - United Kingdom

Easily matches standalone gps scoring systems. Tracks data well and after today's round I had only used 40% battery on my 3g. Not sure how people flatten the battery in a round, I wasn't being conservative with the juice. The lay up info is useful too. One of the courses was mapped incorrectly - I emailed the support and within 24 hours they had fixed it. Awesome app.

Great app, Dinkyrjd - Version 1.6 - 6/20/2010 - United Kingdom

Used this several times now. It is suprisingly accurate. I bench marked it with the 150 yard Marker several times and came back within 1 yard accuracy each time. Easy to use and the data saved was good for checking where you went wrong.

Good application; responsive developers Martin Peters - Version 1.6 - 6/19/2010 - United Kingdom

I have used this application on three couses in Lincolnshire and one course in Yorkshire. Golfshot produces a list of the courses using GPS proximity and you select the actual course from a drop down menu. On course it is as effective as dedicated units that I have used. The only problem I have encountered was that "card" details for my home course were incorrect. I sent a scan of the new card to Golfshot and they updated it in about a week. Power consumption has been identified as a problem by other users but I have never used more than 50% for 18 holes. I use the power saving tips. The GPS satellite acquisition is fast and you do not need it to be "always on". The new bolt on extras (Facebook, Twitter etc) are not something that I have used or am likely to use but I like the automatic e-mailing of the scorecards to playing partners. Before I use it abroad I will investigate download charges, but in mainland Britain there is no additional charge. Carlsberg don't do Golf apps, but if they did they would find it hard to make a better one.

Best golf app on the market DJG28 - Version 1.6 - 6/19/2010 - United Kingdom

Dont waste your money on anything else, excellent product very stable and very accurate as good as £300 GPS systems

The best app I have Neil Robertson - Version 1.6 - 6/19/2010 - United Kingdom

This is the one app I really use. Extremley handy when playing new courses and fantastic stats. Yardages are probably not that important for me, but helpful when feeling indicisive.

Expensive but good stuntiethumper - Version 1.6 - 6/19/2010 - United Kingdom

I'm impressed. This has pretty much every course I can think of playing on it. I am using this on an I touch but it still works pretty well. It's a bit fiddly at first trying to mark where your drive landed manually (rather than using the GPS) but it's worth persevering with. The app particularly comes into its own with some of the statistics features which can both confirm your worst fears and or make you smile depending on how you played!

golfshot coutts1974 - Version 1.6 - 6/19/2010 - United Kingdom

great easy to use app..

Top Quality Golf GPS Lockey1 - Version 1.6 - 6/19/2010 - United Kingdom

Nothing short of excellent. Very easy to use. Great value for money compared to other GPS systems.Any problems I have had have been dealt with very quickly and efficiently by the support team. First class.

The best app I have Neildinho - Version 1.6 - 6/19/2010 - United Kingdom

This is the one app I really use. Extremley handy when playing new courses and fantastic stats. Yardages are probably not that important for me, but helpful when feeling indicisive.

Fantastic app Juliepat - Version 1.6 - 6/18/2010 - United Kingdom

This really is must have for any serious golfer, will shave shots off your handicap. The stats section tells you where you need to improve your game.

Not seen anything better James Bowler - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United Kingdom

What a brilliant bit of kit, having seen many other people using sky caddies etc, i had been desperate to get one before knowing about this app, having got down to 14 i needed that little bit extra to help me get down a few more shots, was told about this app by a fellow member at my club and bought it straight away.

Great for beginners Mark Townsend - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United Kingdom

I started playing golf in January and this app has proved invaluable. The stats are amazing, helping me focus on the areas of my game that need the most improvement. The GPS is really well implemented and very usefull. I've played in the UK, France and Thailand and haven't found a course that isn't covered yet. Highly recommended.

Arnold Dowson Arnie Boy - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United Kingdom

2 months ago I purchased the application golfshot for my iphone. I am the proud owner of the colour screen Suresgot GPS, which is now up for sale. This new app is amazing, easy to use very accurate and amazing value for money. If you play golf you must get this app.

Not seen anything better BowlerJames - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United Kingdom

What a brilliant bit of kit, having seen many other people using sky caddies etc, i had been desperate to get one before knowing about this app, having got down to 14 i needed that little bit extra to help me get down a few more shots, was told about this app by a fellow member at my club and bought it straight away.

Great for beginners Skzz - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United Kingdom

I started playing golf in January and this app has proved invaluable. The stats are amazing, helping me focus on the areas of my game that need the most improvement. The GPS is really well implemented and very usefull. I've played in the UK, France and Thailand and haven't found a course that isn't covered yet. Highly recommended.

golf shot average golfer - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United Kingdom

Was looking at buying a gps and took a chance with this app. only used it 3 times so far, 1st time i had my phone set to never time out and golfshot drained my battery in 5 holes, the 2nd and 3rd time i let the phone time out and used the app in standby mode, easily completed the rounds, i think this is the best gps on the market for less than £20, gives all the info you need. Tested against my mates golf buddy and were very similar in results.

Nothing on Golfcard Toby Miller - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United Kingdom

I have been using Golfcard app and love it. Dont know what i was thinking buying this for £17 i must of been drunk. Its very good but noting on Golfcard. If only i could get my money back. Im a complete twit.

Nothing on Golfcard grockle boy - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United Kingdom

I have been using Golfcard app and love it. Dont know what i was thinking buying this for £17 i must of been drunk. Its very good but noting on Golfcard. If only i could get my money back. Im a complete twit.

the best app ever!!!!! mark cook - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

total cracker i have gone from playing off 12, down to 8.9 due to this app. i looked at sky caddie and other market leading GPS. this app is so low in cost that you simply must buy it. not only do you get the GPS but the statistics are second to none. look at driving GIR and your putting. the best thing i have brough for such a small amount of money.

New version of a great app, worth the money Damian Newton - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Having used the Golfshot app a number of times new (including the new version) my review is still 5 stars - I'll admit it chews up the battery a bit (even with the various tips, etc.) but it's worth it for accurate, always on distances, course planning, score keeping and instant and post round analysis. I love it! Original review - ** As title says, a great app - better than dedicated GPS units at a fraction of the price and with no monthly fees. Definitely worth the (initially scary) price of £18! **

Review Malcolm Nash - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent when you compare to Golf GPs systems costing upto £295. Heavy battery use though.