Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

trouble with stableford dave smith - Version 1.5 - 5/4/2010 - United Kingdom

I have used the app a few times now and think it is brilliant,i didnt know you get an email sent to yours and a playing partner of your round,very good indeed.The only problem i have is the stableford scoring system seems different from the normal one i use? Would appreciate if anyone could shed any light on this for me,overall a great app and you will be very happy you purchased it!!

Golfshots - brillant golf nut 69 - Version 1.5 - 5/3/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent app for the money, service provided very good notified them of an error with my home course rectified in a day! looking forward to google maps and bing maps updating their pictures to enable full coverage of the uk. Very accurate yardage, app did not kill the battery used about half on a full round. would reccomend this if you play golf and have an iphone, knocks spots off sky caddie as no annual fee which is a bonus. score card feature brillant and keeps everyone upto date via email. anyone want to buy a skycaddie?

a must for all golfers graham logan - Version 1.5 - 5/2/2010 - United Kingdom

a must for all golfers was going to buy gps from golf shop for £175.00 this app does it all at a fraction of the price as for battery life just use for second shot then but in sleep mode great app many thanks

Fantastic golfgeek - Version 1.5 - 5/2/2010 - United Kingdom

This is by a country mile the best thing I have got on my iPhone. Outstanding customer service too.

ABC ijsvnfkrjvgnjkv - Version 1.5 - 5/2/2010 - United Kingdom

Quality app a definite buy

a must for all golfers gwl inverness - Version 1.5 - 5/2/2010 - United Kingdom

a must for all golfers was going to buy gps from golf shop for £175.00 this app does it all at a fraction of the price as for battery life just use for second shot then but in sleep mode great app many thanks

GOLFSHOT GPS DAZZA 123 - Version 1.5 - 5/1/2010 - United Kingdom

excellent bit of kit ,a must have for budding golfers

Mr jacob allam tuckey - Version 1.5 - 4/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Very good app every course u can think off. You have to use iPhone wisely as batt will not last can be a bit annoying unlocking it all the time. Worth every penny my playing partner tried to ban it as it has help my game

Mr Trevor tuckey - Version 1.5 - 4/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Very good app every course u can think off. You have to use iPhone wisely as batt will not last can be a bit annoying unlocking it all the time. Worth every penny my playing partner tried to ban it as it has help my game

Mr jackie allam - Version 1.5 - 4/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Very good app every course u can think off. You have to use iPhone wisely as batt will not last can be a bit annoying unlocking it all the time. Worth every penny my playing partner tried to ban it as it has help my game

Mr Trevtuk - Version 1.5 - 4/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Very good app every course u can think off. You have to use iPhone wisely as batt will not last can be a bit annoying unlocking it all the time. Worth every penny my playing partner tried to ban it as it has help my game

Golfshot igammon - Version 1.5 - 4/28/2010 - United Kingdom

Seems to do what it says on the tin. I still use a Bushnell rangefinder for distances but the distances in the app appear to be broadly accurate. I bought a Mophie Juice Air so I wouold not have to worry about power consumption and the combination works just fine. With no real power management, I can get through a full round on the Mophie battery alone. Keeping track of scores, statistics, etc. is easy and intuitive. A useful app. I will reserve the fifth star for the day when I have to play a round with only this and it performs well in that more extreme environment.

Golfshot piccolovenezia - Version 1.5 - 4/28/2010 - United Kingdom

Seems to do what it says on the tin. I still use a Bushnell rangefinder for distances but the distances in the app appear to be broadly accurate. I bought a Mophie Juice Air so I wouold not have to worry about power consumption and the combination works just fine. With no real power management, I can get through a full round on the Mophie battery alone. Keeping track of scores, statistics, etc. is easy and intuitive. A useful app. I will reserve the fifth star for the day when I have to play a round with only this and it performs well in that more extreme environment.

Fantastic, bin your sky caddie! Graeme Kerr - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United Kingdom

Ok, maybe sell it on eBay rather than bin it, but this app does everything it does and more. Very accurate readings and useful stats, as well as scorecards for you and your partners.

Great buy for £17.99 Calum Smith - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United Kingdom

I had a slight problem setting the app up but I emailed the company an now it works fine. The yardages are accurate and the overhead view is really useful (particularly when playing a new course). Well worth £17.99

Fantastic, bin your sky caddie! Jack Bauer 77 - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United Kingdom

Ok, maybe sell it on eBay rather than bin it, but this app does everything it does and more. Very accurate readings and useful stats, as well as scorecards for you and your partners.

Great buy for £17.99 cam0094 - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United Kingdom

I had a slight problem setting the app up but I emailed the company an now it works fine. The yardages are accurate and the overhead view is really useful (particularly when playing a new course). Well worth £17.99

Golfshot for iPhone Scottish golfer - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United Kingdom

I have just started to use Golfshot GPS on my iPhone and have beed very impressed indeed. It has an excellent and easy to use interface and the scoring section is particularly good. I was particularly impressed with the speed of response regarding updating the scorecard details for my local golf course. I would highly recommend this app to any keen golfer.

Great Cocothec - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United Kingdom

What a great app, had viewti golf which was ok( original) but the update was awful. Got this after Reading the reviews and it is spot on. Played 18 holes and used whilst turning off between shots and no probs with battery life, had over 70% battery left. Picks up GPS signal quickly. Would turn it on about 40 yards from your next shot. Viewti was awful at this. Very easy to use and kept a friends score at the same time and also gave him distances to go. What I really like is the distances to carry course features and also the front, centre and back of green distances, which will come in really handy playing on courses for te first time or hilly courses where distance and depth is very hard to judge. Driving stats is good but would be nice if you could keep track of putting and GIR stats as well. Overall top marks.

Fantastic kijoru - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United Kingdom

Awesome app - I havent played a course since i bought this a few months ago which hasnt been mapped v accurately. You can easily play 18 holes with a 3gs and not run out of battery.

5 star App Bomberdee - Version 1.5 - 4/21/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent App. I don't think you can find a better golf GPS anywhere for the price

SUPER! supermaz 1 - Version 1.5 - 4/20/2010 - United Kingdom

ALL YOU NEED AND MORE. GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY. WILL NEED TO USE BATTERY SAVING TIPS.

Battery life edinburghdude - Version 1.5 - 4/20/2010 - United Kingdom

I bought the app on the 10th of April 2010. I read lots of complaints about battery life! I kept score for 3 of us, I also used, keeping putts, distances to the greens, and my drives.

Golfshot mrw1403 - Version 1.5 - 4/20/2010 - United Kingdom

I purchased this application last week based on reviews. At the price, I wasn't sure how good or accurate it would be but proved wrong I was! I played a round of golf with my son who has a skycaddie and golfshot was as accurate. I havent used all the other features yet and am still getting used to it but so far.......I am impressed with it.

A Must Buy ceesd - Version 1.5 - 4/19/2010 - United Kingdom

Fantastic app! Never had a problem with battery life. Accurate and enjoyable to use.