Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

Excellent With 3gs iPhone TherealJG - Version 1.5 - 1/26/2010 - United Kingdom

Used it first time today. Excellent. Very quick to acquire satellites and seemed very accurate. Used just over 40% of battery for 18 hole round ,which isn't too bad. Switched gps to standby whilst walking and quickly re-acquired satellites when re- started.

Exceptional Mr Gemmell - Version 1.5 - 1/26/2010 - United Kingdom

Just been to Royal Kolcata in India. Course was uploaded in 24 hours. It was unbelievably accurate. It was even more accurate than the course 150yard markers!!!

who needs a sky caddy? f1ngerz - Version 1.5 - 1/26/2010 - United Kingdom

I never write a review but felt I had to this time ! This app is worth every penny, I was realy anxtious about the cost as im a freebie kind of guy but I love golf and had to take the risk . I have a 3gs and had no probs with battery ( I did put in sleep mode between shots) used about 1/4 during 18 holes. First game using it and I was over the moon , pulled up to first tee and flashed my new gadget to the boys , gps found me instantly (club member behind had sky caddy but couldnt get a lock on gps lol), and showed me the hole lay out on this very foggy day ,(advantage me!) whent through the game perfectly all yardages were spot on ,but had a little tantrum on the 18 were the gps got stuck? but I didnt care . This is very good value when compared to the sky caddy wich has a subscription as well as a hight price tag , I havent used other gps units so cant compare yardages but unless you are a very low handicap I dont think you could ever find fault with this app.

Tiger this!!! starcoal - Version 1.5 - 1/26/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is superb!!! It will save you a lot of money and does the same thing a normal golf gps would! Just check how much you are charged on data if you go abroad and contact your network if in doubt! :)

Exceptional Changeofheart001 - Version 1.5 - 1/26/2010 - United Kingdom

Just been to Royal Kolcata in India. Course was uploaded in 24 hours. It was unbelievably accurate. It was even more accurate than the course 150yard markers!!!

Worth every penny! A steal Barrowboy - Version 1.5 - 1/22/2010 - United Kingdom

Can't believe people have actually given this 1 star. Yes the GPS takes about 10 secs to gain a accurate signal, but just start the GPS before you get to your ball. As for battery life use the standby mode efficiently and you can easily get round using about half the battery life. Last of all, if your GPS is out by 35 yards then check your phone.

Awesome richg182 - Version 1.4 - 1/22/2010 - United Kingdom

Amaizing application....I have used this app for 6 months now and would be lost without the accurate yardages and pictures this provides. If your not the staightest hitter it gives you a cristal clear view of the green and surroundings from other fairways behind trees etc... Has really brought my distances under control. The complete gps package, makes the well known £200 units look foolish....

A must buy for any golfer!! Neily1204 - Version 1.5 - 1/21/2010 - United Kingdom

Agreat app to have, if you take your golf serious!! Well worth the money!!

Occasionally buggy, but still 5 star Fujitasummers - Version 1.5 - 1/18/2010 - United Kingdom

Been using this app for 4 months now. Fantastic app: on course gps is as good as rangefinders used by playing partners. Statistics are great to see where it's all going wrong and to share with coach.

Great app Just played golf - Version 1.5 - 1/7/2010 - United Kingdom

The update works re battery life i have used this app and scored for three people and only used 35 percent of my battery as long as you use the sleep button wisely you shouldn't have any problems

Best app I have ever bought Jonvafc - Version 1.5 - 1/3/2010 - United Kingdom

I don't think I can add anymore to the previous posts, apart from this has dropped around 5 shots off my score after about 5 times of using! You need to know how far you hit each club or the app is a bit pointless.

Great update/great app Ed harris - Version 1.5 - 12/29/2009 - United Kingdom

Read all the reviews before buying this as I don't usually pay more than 59p for apps but this app is definately worth every penny! I've played on a few different courses now between Scotland and Cornwall! It has never failed in terms of the course being available or the gps working excellently! The only problem I've had is with the battery life. I only used the app for scoring for myself and checking distances and it barely makes it through 18 holes on the latest iPhone! Some of the other reviews had stated otherwise but I simply can't see how you can make it last comfortably for an entire round even when u set the phone up in Apollo 13 mode! I've now bought a battery expansion pack and the whole thing works wonderfully! I highly recommend this app but keep in mind the possible extra battery expense! Oh and thank you for the latest update all probs solved brilliant!

Golfshot Ethan Goodwin - Version 1.4 - 12/28/2009 - United Kingdom

I think golf shot is amazing well worth the money no concern there. I thought it would not find my home course in Weymouth uk but it did and found my favourite courses in the states. Golfshot is American based mapping system, but they should be proud of themselves because it works on any course you go to.

Golfshot Expozed15 - Version 1.4 - 12/28/2009 - United Kingdom

I think golf shot is amazing well worth the money no concern there. I thought it would not find my home course in Weymouth uk but it did and found my favourite courses in the states. Golfshot is American based mapping system, but they should be proud of themselves because it works on any course you go to.

One of the very best Tg2301 - Version 1.4 - 12/23/2009 - United Kingdom

An amazing app. Once you use it £18 will seem like the best value ever.

support horsley golfer - Version 1.4 - 12/23/2009 - United Kingdom

Not been able to use because of snow but have been asking about using abroad without data roaming on

Seve Sevesinclair - Version 1.4 - 12/10/2009 - United Kingdom

Unbelievable! £17:99, people are paying a fortune for gps tools that don't come close to this. Keep the updates coming.

Best App Ever I'mnotlaughingterry - Version 1.4 - 12/8/2009 - United Kingdom

Had this app 3 months. Most money I have ever spent on an app and boy am I glad I spent £17.99 on it. Any golfer who owns an iPhone would be mad not to buy this app. The gps is always accurate (as accurate as my playing partners sky caddie) and this app is £190.00 cheaper than the sky caddie. To be able to accurately assess the correct distance to the pin/front edge/left bunker carry, etc etc is phenomenal. I have the 3g, ok, on a full charge after 18 holes there is very little battery left but who cares? Get a car charger for £5 and your back in business as you drive home. The new stableford scoring is excellent and the stats after your round give you a clear picture of what part of your game needs improvement. The customer service provided by the app developer is 10/10, they are very quick to respond to new course requests/questions, can't fault them or this app, I'd give it 10 stars if I could.

Genius of an app!!! ns1872 - Version 1.4 - 12/7/2009 - United Kingdom

Awesome app, best 18quid ever spend especially when you compare it to the price of a sky caddie etc. Really easy to use and set up, woulndt play a round without it. The battery is not too bad if you use it sensibly, when you dnt need a distance ie around the green and some tees etc just put it on standby. Doesn't ever use more than half the power with me, most times less. All distances and measurements r spot on!

Excellent, if you are into golf, you will enjoy this. captainwilkie - Version 1.4 - 12/5/2009 - United Kingdom

I tested a few Golf GPS apps, before settling on this one, you basically get what you pay for with apps, and this is the best of the golf apps out there. The distances come up fast, the maps are there instantly and you can use the pointer to get distances to any point on the course. The courses and measurements are all mapped professionally unlike many others, so they are accurate, the data base contains all the uk courses you are likely to come across, and if not, you just email them with a photo of the card and they will set it up in a day or so. The one downside is the battery useage, using mine just for distance measuring (not scoring) uses about 90% of your charge, so I think if you want to use it to record scores as well, you will need some sort of extra battery power. Great app. Dont hesitate to buy, a full golf GPS system for £17.99, a no brainer.

Fantastic Richteebs - Version 1.4 - 11/29/2009 - United Kingdom

Great app that work very well. New courses are being added all the time and the scoring and stats function is great.

Bang for your bucks! Brian Bakker - Version 1.4 - 11/24/2009 - United Kingdom

Can't believe people are moaning that £18 is too expensive! A dedicated GPS device start from £150 and this app does way more! So it takes a little longer to lock onto the correct distance than a dedicated GPS device, but you can't blame the developers of this app, as the GPS chip in the iPhone is not as strong as dedicated units, but Apple are squeezing a lot of tech in a very small device. I am sure with newer generations of the iPhone and as technology gets smaller, the GPS chip will become more powerful. As stated in other reviews, whip the iPhone out 40yds before you reach the ball and it should be pretty accurate by the time you get there. I have stood next to the sprinklers on our course which shows yards to middle of green and this app is usually spot on +/- 2yds. If you are a golfer and don't have a dedicated GPS device, you are mad not to get this app! It rocks, and the developers are listening to it's customers and adding requested features to it. Beautifully put together and easy to use! Why haven't you clicked on the buy now button yet... You will not be disappointed and at £18 this is a bargain! People think that all apps should be free or 99p. Maybe for most apps, but not this one! Compare it to the price of a dedicated GPS system and this is cheap as chips! I also have to mention the customer service from Sureshot who developed this app! They provide top rated support and customer service. It is a real joy that a company places so much emphasis on supporting the customers the right way! Keep up the good work guys! In my view this is the best app in the App Store, but I would say that as a golfer :-)

Bang for your bucks! Dutchie71 - Version 1.4 - 11/24/2009 - United Kingdom

Can't believe people are moaning that £18 is too expensive! A dedicated GPS device start from £150 and this app does way more! So it takes a little longer to lock onto the correct distance than a dedicated GPS device, but you can't blame the developers of this app, as the GPS chip in the iPhone is not as strong as dedicated units, but Apple are squeezing a lot of tech in a very small device. I am sure with newer generations of the iPhone and as technology gets smaller, the GPS chip will become more powerful. As stated in other reviews, whip the iPhone out 40yds before you reach the ball and it should be pretty accurate by the time you get there. I have stood next to the sprinklers on our course which shows yards to middle of green and this app is usually spot on +/- 2yds. If you are a golfer and don't have a dedicated GPS device, you are mad not to get this app! It rocks, and the developers are listening to it's customers and adding requested features to it. Beautifully put together and easy to use! Why haven't you clicked on the buy now button yet... You will not be disappointed and at £18 this is a bargain! People think that all apps should be free or 99p. Maybe for most apps, but not this one! Compare it to the price of a dedicated GPS system and this is cheap as chips! I also have to mention the customer service from Sureshot who developed this app! They provide top rated support and customer service. It is a real joy that a company places so much emphasis on supporting the customers the right way! Keep up the good work guys! In my view this is the best app in the App Store, but I would say that as a golfer :-)

Superb Scotchington - Version 1.4 - 11/22/2009 - United Kingdom

What a wonderful app.only one problem is that you really can analyze how terrible you are.

Excellent NickM61 - Version 1.3 - 11/22/2009 - United Kingdom

Really cant say enough for this app. Works really well. I had no problem with battery life and used no more that 20% of battery for a four hour round. Maybe this depends on the connection you get as I found everything loaded very quickly. Always good to turn on the distance 40 yards short of the ball as it seems to take 10 to 20 seconds to zone in to the exact distance, but otherwise best value.