Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

Excellent Nick M - Version 1.3 - 11/22/2009 - United Kingdom

Really cant say enough for this app. Works really well. I had no problem with battery life and used no more that 20% of battery for a four hour round. Maybe this depends on the connection you get as I found everything loaded very quickly. Always good to turn on the distance 40 yards short of the ball as it seems to take 10 to 20 seconds to zone in to the exact distance, but otherwise best value.

Update problem? ck- - Version 1.3 - 11/21/2009 - United Kingdom

The app is great but in spite of having v1.4 on my iPhone, I keep being told there is an update available. Even if I accept the update, next time I go into App Store, there's an update waiting .... To v1.4 that I already have installed.

Update problem? Christopher Wilber - Version 1.3 - 11/21/2009 - United Kingdom

The app is great but in spite of having v1.4 on my iPhone, I keep being told there is an update available. Even if I accept the update, next time I go into App Store, there's an update waiting .... To v1.4 that I already have installed.

Simply the best app on my iPhone Jorgo Stokman - Version 1.3 - 11/19/2009 - United Kingdom

Great app, great idea, great stats. Would love to see UK stableford calculations soon. But one thing; user interface can be done better !!! Personally I don't like the scrolling wheels. Takes too long to select what you want. Before this app I had a GPS sureshot, after 1 year not working anymore, however it had a much better user interface. Try to look and learn from this Golfshot !!

Great app. Looking forward to UK Stableford scoring. A'land - Version 1.3 - 11/13/2009 - United Kingdom

If I use this both as scorecard and GPS distance finder I find myself in danger of spending more time/focus on the app than my game. So I now mark my card as usual and just use the GPS for unmarked/unsure distances. Then if I want to 'log' the game I can do it from the 19th hole!

So you play gold and you own an iPhone, so you'll love this app. GerBot - Version 1.3 - 11/12/2009 - United Kingdom

Played my first round today. yardage was within a few yards of ground markers, but not limited to 150 & 100. I've never paid anything more than £5 for an app but I'm really happy with this app. My playing partner has already purchased it tonight based on watching me today.

Mr Rick Dawson - Version 1.2 - 11/9/2009 - United Kingdom

Don't normally write reviews, but felt I had to for this app. Tried around my own course (oak park) and found it to be accurate. Used on a new course (merrist wood) and shot 4 over gross. Not bad for a 12 handicapper. Viewing the hole and plotting my way around was focusing. It's brilliant!

Fantastic app Fidler425 - Version 1.3 - 11/3/2009 - United Kingdom

Buy this app and don't take any notice of peoples reviews that have bought it for an I touch as they dont have a gps on them!! ( silly people) I think it's well worth 17.99 buy it!

Magnificant Estavez - Version 1.3 - 10/31/2009 - United Kingdom

A truly brilliant golf app. It's main function is as a range finding app and it does it so well. I stood on my local between two 150 yard markers and the app said the same thing. The aerial view whilst basic is good. It has a good selection of courses too with all the ones I play at on it.

Golf pro Jake McAllister - Version 1.3 - 10/26/2009 - United Kingdom

Well worth the money very easy to set up and works well and easy to navigate

BRILLIANT FOR THE MONEY & SO EASY TO USE!! TheKaosKreator - Version 1.3 - 10/26/2009 - United Kingdom

Used the Golfshot app for the 1st time a few days ago and its ease of use and accuracy make it an excellent addition to have in your arsenal. i play off 12 at my home course and can easily see this helping me get down into single figures as it helps you track your weaknesses in the pre game stats (ie how many putts youve taken etc). you can also keep your score on the clear and percise scorecard and you can switch between an ariel view and numerical yardages. dont bother going out and paying around £200 for a specific GPS system. youre wasting your money. i cant beleive how good value the programme is for £18. thanks shotzoom - best app ive bought so far!!

Golf pro jakey mac - Version 1.3 - 10/26/2009 - United Kingdom

Well worth the money very easy to set up and works well and easy to navigate

Awesome but please add stableford scoring MrTobyja - Version 1.3 - 10/21/2009 - United Kingdom

Incredible app. I would have paid £18 just for the scoring/stats functionality, probably! ;o) Not many gripes at all, but I would like to see the following upgrades in the future: 1. Handicap scoring for UK courses 2. Stableford scoring (and/or other scoring methods) 3. Ability to view hole by hole stats on iphone or website stats areas. As far as I can establish, you can only view average hole scores when you play the hole. I've just picked up the sticks again so it's a great thing to have with me, i've found the most useful element the lay up distances. Knowing what you need to lay up for a full shot removes the need for me to hit the more tricky half swing lob wedges etc. Buy now!

Awesome but please add stableford scoring TJA120 - Version 1.3 - 10/21/2009 - United Kingdom

Incredible app. I would have paid £18 just for the scoring/stats functionality, probably! ;o) Not many gripes at all, but I would like to see the following upgrades in the future: 1. Handicap scoring for UK courses 2. Stableford scoring (and/or other scoring methods) 3. Ability to view hole by hole stats on iphone or website stats areas. As far as I can establish, you can only view average hole scores when you play the hole. I've just picked up the sticks again so it's a great thing to have with me, i've found the most useful element the lay up distances. Knowing what you need to lay up for a full shot removes the need for me to hit the more tricky half swing lob wedges etc. Buy now!

Great App and great user support. Works beautifully on iPod Touch. LALsquared - Version 1.3 - 10/21/2009 - United Kingdom

For those of you, like me, who are unsure of what features you would get with this App on an iPod Touch, worry not, it works very well. Obviously you do not get the GPS functionality, but you do get aerial views and the ability to determine distances on the course from the location of your ball, which you can manually define. Once accessed, all of the course information is retained (including the aerial views), so you do not have to reload. I did have one problem when trying to load data when my internet connection was not strong, but I received some very good and very prompt advice from user support and quickly resolved the problem without losing any data. Well worth the money. N.B. Version 1.3 requires the latest iPod operating system.

Awesome but please add stableford scoring AlpineMac - Version 1.3 - 10/21/2009 - United Kingdom

Incredible app. I would have paid £18 just for the scoring/stats functionality, probably! ;o) Not many gripes at all, but I would like to see the following upgrades in the future: 1. Handicap scoring for UK courses 2. Stableford scoring (and/or other scoring methods) 3. Ability to view hole by hole stats on iphone or website stats areas. As far as I can establish, you can only view average hole scores when you play the hole. I've just picked up the sticks again so it's a great thing to have with me, i've found the most useful element the lay up distances. Knowing what you need to lay up for a full shot removes the need for me to hit the more tricky half swing lob wedges etc. Buy now!

Fantastic App Harry Seeley - Version 1.3 - 10/19/2009 - United Kingdom

Great GPS arial veiw. Accurate yardages. Quick to find yardages. Good scoring system. Well worth the money and not farc off Sky Caddys!

A Golfer's Dream Application A***** Hughesy30 - Version 1.3 - 10/19/2009 - United Kingdom

This Application is worth every penny of the £17.99 I paid. It really is a Golfers dream Application. The best thing about this App is the recent update. You can now view all of your statistics with a touch of the screen. It tracks all of your shots (with manual input), scores, works out averages, putts per round, average putts per green and so much more. It is your bible to your rounds of golf. I play off a 3 handicap and it makes me improve because I can work out how to improve and where im going wrong! 1 negative is the way it drains the battery but if you use the App carefully and not leave it on constantly it will hold its battery life and also make sure you charge your iPhone fully before playing. Still worth the massive 5star rating :-) BUY THIS APP NOW! Well done Shotzoom Software!

Fantastic App hazzer333 - Version 1.3 - 10/19/2009 - United Kingdom

Great GPS arial veiw. Accurate yardages. Quick to find yardages. Good scoring system. Well worth the money and not farc off Sky Caddys!

What are some people saying?? Nobby72 - Version 1.2 - 10/14/2009 - United Kingdom

This app is amazing and any golfer should get it to improve their scroes(game), providing they know how far they actually hit each club, which many over estimate!! I read before I bought this app, that batteries where running out before the end of a round on the iphones..well...switch the app on when you are at your ball, get the yardage and switch the app off before you hit it..now that wasn't too difficult was it? This uses less than a quarter of the battery life. This really is a fabulous application, 10 times cheaper than any laser finder or gps and with more yardages for each shot than you'll ever need. Will it improve your scores? Absolutely! Knowing the yardage to the point on the green where the flag is will improve your 'scoring shots' (150 yds in) dramatcially and therefore you'll have more one putts and less three putts. I reckon for me as an 8 handicapper it will reduce me to 6, without any improvement to my ball striking; for an 18 handicapper 4 shots and 24 handicapper 6 shots, all without any changes to your current set up. So get some lessons from a Pro-golf teacher and watch you scores come down, making every round exciting and more fun. 10/10 and I should be on their sales team..give me a call!!

Extremely Good Application! RSWOX - Version 1.2 - 10/14/2009 - United Kingdom

I purchased Gfolfshot last night after reviewing its competitors and used the application today. After muddeling my way around the app; which was very user friendly after about 2 mins, I cannot really fault it. It did exactly what it said on the tin!. However, I must agree with the other reviewers that my iPhone 3G battery only just lasted a full round (battery was fully charged at the start). Nevertheless, this application is worthy of investing into a power pack for the phone. Yardages were almost spot on (Blue Mountain Golf Center - Binfield) but the course didn't have pre-loaded Slope ratings etc.. but this is only a minor point. The statistics that are afforded to you during and after the round are also worth every penny paid! The final scorecard is emailed to you straight away!! Further analysis (at later dates) can also be viewed online. The app could definately benefit from a few updates such as: Stableford scoring system Saving of shot distances from the tee Ability to download courses to the phone as favourites for later use. Apart from this I would definately recommend buying this app if you don't want the expense of buying a dedicated GPS system (£250+)

Golfshot GPS kenilworth - Version 1.2 - 10/12/2009 - United Kingdom

Just bought the £17.99p worth of Golf GPS. First time out fantastic. Great value A friend has a £250 Golf Buddy and this iPhone application really is fantastic value for money. Heavy on Battery but extra battery pack sorted it out. Many features works well. great fior the money. I really find it hard to believe you get so many useful features from an bolt on application

Awesome Jb6778996542134689 - Version 1.2 - 10/11/2009 - United Kingdom

Brilliant in everyway, for the cost it's unbeatable, don't know what people are on about with the battery life, I went out yesterday with 25% battery, played 9 holes and still had 7% left by the and of the round

The dilemma Bigbadbaz79 - Version 1.2 - 10/8/2009 - United Kingdom

Well, it has my course on it and it's brilliant as an indication figure,aerial view with click and drag is great. I have asked for courses to be uploaded and again brilliant.

Don't usually write reviews.... whyareallthenicknamesiwanttaken - Version 1.2 - 10/6/2009 - United Kingdom

......but this app is simply outstanding. Tried similar things on Windows Mobile, they're all fiddly, annoying and ultimately disrupted my 'golf head' during a round. This is simple, doesn't try to do too much, and a breeze to use during a round. My mate however would like the stableford score added to the scorecard. Me? I am cool with it.