Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

A necessity for all Golfing Iphone Users. J J Kennedy - Version 1.2 - 10/5/2009 - United Kingdom

This app is Brilliant. It doesn't support the UK handicap (SSS) system, it doesn't do Stableford scoring, you need a slide in power pack to get round on a full charge. Given that, it is simple to use, it shows you where you are, how far to hit and in which direction. It works very well. I sent 3 scorecards to them and they had added the 3 courses within 12 hours, I was shocked at their speed. The Update needs Stableford scoring and UK Handicapping.

A necessity for all Golfing Iphone Users. JJK425 - Version 1.2 - 10/5/2009 - United Kingdom

This app is Brilliant. It doesn't support the UK handicap (SSS) system, it doesn't do Stableford scoring, you need a slide in power pack to get round on a full charge. Given that, it is simple to use, it shows you where you are, how far to hit and in which direction. It works very well. I sent 3 scorecards to them and they had added the 3 courses within 12 hours, I was shocked at their speed. The Update needs Stableford scoring and UK Handicapping.

If your a golfer buy this app now Bman2906 - Version 1.2 - 10/1/2009 - United Kingdom

Used for the first time on my local course last Sun. Brilliantly accurate could not fault anything about the app. Got through 18 holes and didn't use the enrgy saving advice but had very little life left. Definitly needs stableford added to be a perfect product.

Excellent Stef Hillwood - Version 1.2 - 9/23/2009 - United Kingdom

Brilliant application, I got over the short battery life by plugging my iPhone into a car charger and connected it to my battery which powered my golf trolley I had 2 rounds o

Well worth a try kevin booth - Version 1.2 - 9/22/2009 - United Kingdom

Just purchased and used today. Great for yardage. 20% battery left after 18 holes.

Well worth a try Kevster70 - Version 1.2 - 9/22/2009 - United Kingdom

Just purchased and used today. Great for yardage. 20% battery left after 18 holes.

Excellent app for all golfers!!! gravy137 - Version 1.2 - 9/21/2009 - United Kingdom

This app is a must for all golfers who don't fancy spending a couple hundred quid on a top of the range distant equipment! Only used it on my home course so far & the yardages have been spot on! Very detailed maps with lots of info available from off the tee! For e.g how far the fairway bunker is, how far the carry is over the water! As your walkin along the fairway the yardage is counting down!!! Best golf app I've seen on here! Only reason I'm not givin it 5 stars is because it drains the battery very quickly! So make sure your fully charged b4 your round! Other than that it's a must buy!!!

Excellent app for all golfers!!! Ian Davie - Version 1.2 - 9/21/2009 - United Kingdom

This app is a must for all golfers who don't fancy spending a couple hundred quid on a top of the range distant equipment! Only used it on my home course so far & the yardages have been spot on! Very detailed maps with lots of info available from off the tee! For e.g how far the fairway bunker is, how far the carry is over the water! As your walkin along the fairway the yardage is counting down!!! Best golf app I've seen on here! Only reason I'm not givin it 5 stars is because it drains the battery very quickly! So make sure your fully charged b4 your round! Other than that it's a must buy!!!

Pretty good! Hedgemonkey - Version 1.2 - 9/16/2009 - United Kingdom

Took me a while to figure out the scorecard feature but the distances are accurate, stood on the 150yd marker, told me it's 151 to the middle. I'm a 4 handicap player and it definitely helped me with my approach shots. Just needs a few moments to fine tune your position each time but a bargain nevertheless, as good as any £200+ skycaddie!

Compared to others it's worth the money Golf Organiser - Version 1.2 - 9/16/2009 - United Kingdom

Thought about investing with one of the leading makes but brought this & used it for the first time. Well impressed, for the price I feel it is value for money compared to the version on the market. To be able to store your stats & use it around the world are the added bonuses. As yet no real issues to pass on, if it gets my handicap down my several strokes then it will be well worth it.

Glofshot gps John-j-j - Version 1.2 - 9/16/2009 - United Kingdom

I had a skycaddie 2.5 which i thought was very good which cost me £189.00 + £ 35.00 per year.Then i got an iphone 3gs and bougt golfshot for £ 14.99 and no yearly subscribtion.It is the best golf gps system i have ever seen i play of a 3 handicap and this app really helps.The speed and accuracy is spot on and i dont have a problem with battery life just follow the golf shotguide, i started with 100% battery played 18 holes and still had 75% remaining at the end.Finally i am going to portugal for a week and none of th five courses i am playing were in there directory. I requested them on the friday and all of them were fully mapped by monday morning. Fantastic Product.

Brilliant Andrew Shaw - Version 1.2 - 9/15/2009 - United Kingdom

Used it on UK, Surrey Oak Park. Simple, easy to use, well thought out and provides me more help during and after a game than I ever thought was possible - it's like having your own professional caddy in your pocket. Afterwards it emailed the round scorecard/stats to my mates who were all chuffed to recieve it.

Brilliant andyshaw - Version 1.2 - 9/15/2009 - United Kingdom

Used it on UK, Surrey Oak Park. Simple, easy to use, well thought out and provides me more help during and after a game than I ever thought was possible - it's like having your own professional caddy in your pocket. Afterwards it emailed the round scorecard/stats to my mates who were all chuffed to recieve it.

Fantastic app Lovinmynewiphone - Version 1.2 - 9/11/2009 - United Kingdom

I can only assume pinky had a malfunctioning gps on his phone. Should contact apple about that. Got the new iPhone 32gs and the updated gps system is out of this world. Golfshot worked wonderfully. I only need to turn the screen on and it aquires my position in less than a second. Scoring system is good as well. If they put the stableford and skins scoring in I would even pay more money. Best value and I feel sorry for sky caddie as I can not see them being in business much longer

Excellent - nearly fantastic.... Jan Olsen - Version 1.2 - 9/10/2009 - United Kingdom

Used this for a couple of rounds. Very easy to use and pretty accurate. Locally all but one pretty naff course is available. What I would like to see is the promised stableford scoring and the support for international handicaps and I guess they can't implement one without the other. A facility to keep track of match play and pairs games (like intelligolf on my now defunct Palm PDA) would make it fantastic. The aerial views are a bit small and it be great to be have a better zoom facility for a more accurate reading to the pin position. Finished each of my rounds with a 30% charge remaining on my 3GS thanks to the well implemented power saving functions. Any reported inaccuracies must be down to the GPS in the iPhone, which on occasion takes a few seconds to settle.

Excellent - nearly fantastic.... SuperPowerShopper - Version 1.2 - 9/10/2009 - United Kingdom

Used this for a couple of rounds. Very easy to use and pretty accurate. Locally all but one pretty naff course is available. What I would like to see is the promised stableford scoring and the support for international handicaps and I guess they can't implement one without the other. A facility to keep track of match play and pairs games (like intelligolf on my now defunct Palm PDA) would make it fantastic. The aerial views are a bit small and it be great to be have a better zoom facility for a more accurate reading to the pin position. Finished each of my rounds with a 30% charge remaining on my 3GS thanks to the well implemented power saving functions. Any reported inaccuracies must be down to the GPS in the iPhone, which on occasion takes a few seconds to settle.

Excellent Application Steven Thomas - Version 1.2 - 9/2/2009 - United Kingdom

If you're worried about the price then don't! For only £18 (that's less than 6 pro v1's!!!) you get an app that does so much, I am really starting to appreciate how well you can analyse your progress by reviewing previous round stats.

Excellent Application Batfink4 - Version 1.2 - 9/2/2009 - United Kingdom

If you're worried about the price then don't! For only £18 (that's less than 6 pro v1's!!!) you get an app that does so much, I am really starting to appreciate how well you can analyse your progress by reviewing previous round stats.

Great potential - nearly perfect Rob White - Version 1.2 - 8/31/2009 - United Kingdom

Used for the first time this weekend and I am really impressed. Easy to use, great features. Highly recommended. The only minor niggle is the requirement for an internet connection for the aerial views. O2 3G coverage in the UK isn't great and as most courses are away from dense population areas I imagine a lot of people will struggle with coverage. Having said that, even with out the views you are provided with some great yardage data with reference to front and back of greens and various bunkers. Quality app.

Superb - 5 stars all the way..... Goose0211 - Version 1.2 - 8/31/2009 - United Kingdom

If you're thinking about this one then buy it! On course it's great, accuracy is superb, distances to lay ups etc really handy, and helps a lot with club selections.

Excellent. Mannid12345 - Version 1.2 - 8/31/2009 - United Kingdom

Works v well and quick response to new course requests. Would be great to have an auto stableford points calculator.

Great potential - nearly perfect Spiderbb - Version 1.2 - 8/31/2009 - United Kingdom

Used for the first time this weekend and I am really impressed. Easy to use, great features. Highly recommended. The only minor niggle is the requirement for an internet connection for the aerial views. O2 3G coverage in the UK isn't great and as most courses are away from dense population areas I imagine a lot of people will struggle with coverage. Having said that, even with out the views you are provided with some great yardage data with reference to front and back of greens and various bunkers. Quality app.

Nice app. One problem Zulu1ghz - Version 1.2 - 8/30/2009 - United Kingdom

Downloaded this app and found a lot of the courses I play were already mapped. So was very happy. Only downside to this is that to use the aerial view you need to have data connectivity. If your course is out in the sticks (as mine is) as you csnt get a net connection then the aerial view doesn't work. Golfshot need to change app so that you can download your chosen course maps before you play. Then you dont need connectivity. I'd have given it five stars otherwise.

Excellent Br1an_g - Version 1.2 - 8/29/2009 - United Kingdom

I was a but sceptical about this at first. But played 2 rounds with it now on different courses and it's awesome.My friends course was already mapped so I tested the app there. My home course was requested at the weekend and was on there for the Monday. Yardages are great and gps is quick even when bringing the iPhone out of standby. I would recommend this not only for the great content but the price as well. 5 * from me.

Excellent OldLinks - Version 1.2 - 8/25/2009 - United Kingdom

Had reservations but losing my sureshot made me try this app. I am very pleased I did, uploaded my course details and course was on within 36 hours, what service. 5 Stars from me.