Customer Reviews - United Kingdom

Quality app and great value geoffcrow - Version 2.5 - 4/30/2011 - United Kingdom

Bought this app on the strength of the previous reviews having baulked at paying £300 for a tailor made GPS golf handheld. Suffice to say, the app is superb and my only criticism would be the battery life of the phone (mine's a 3GS). First time I used it I had 5% battery left after 18 holes, having had to nurse the last few holes. 2nd time it lhad 17% left - despite turning off everything likely to drain the battery.

The best Nikbuchanan - Version 2.5 - 4/22/2011 - United Kingdom

Quite simply the best app For my iphone

Cracker Arothwell - Version 2.5 - 4/16/2011 - United Kingdom

Really great app. Yardages are accurate and update as soon as my iPhone comes out of the bag. Stats really help focus practice. Would highly recommend for any golfer who doesn't want to shell out for a skycaddy. Barely drains iPhone battery but I only use it once a hole at my regular course. well worth 20quid!

Golf shot App Griff. Family Guy. - Version 2.5 - 4/2/2011 - United Kingdom

I have had the View TI app for the past two years and found it to be very good, especially for a download price of £28.00.

Superb Jon Andrews - Version 2.5 - 4/1/2011 - United Kingdom

This is the best app I have purchased. Have not found a course yet that isn't in the database. My dad has a £200plus skycaddie and this app matches it in 99% of situations. Plus it is extremely easy to use on course and I find the score keeping and stats very useful. Top app.

Amazing, well worth the money Crackin' - Version 2.5 - 4/1/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app, this has taken 4 strokes of my game, being able to share the score card and stats with the others in the group is brilliant. Two friends have spent 10 times as much for a GPS device, why waste money, if you have an iPhone, get this one and be the envy of the others!

Golfshot GPS Review Chris Magee 99 - Version 2.5 - 2/28/2011 - United Kingdom

Fantastic app for golfers, I got this for my iPhone4 and it's absolutely brilliant when out on the course and it really helps when ur unsure what club to use too. Great on dogleg holes to show the distance to the turn. Still got 50% battery after 18 holes too! Well worth the money, I know guys who have paid £200 for rangefinders which do the same thing and one of them even has an iPhone and did not know about this! Get it.

Golf shot GPS Paul spencer - Version 2.5 - 2/28/2011 - United Kingdom

This app is fantastic and worth ever penny, this will put other GPS firms out of business. I really like the stats and the electronic score cards, it's much quicker than pen and pencil.

golfshot gps nemoguy0 - Version 2.1 - 9/9/2010 - United Kingdom

I downloaded this in a rash moment. I dont like paying money for apps, but I have to say this is incredible!

Awesome! Ross Mccafferty - Version 2.1 - 9/2/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is just utterly fantastic. Been using it for two weeks now and it still amazes me when I walk down the middle of the fairway and stand on the 100 yard marker then look at the screen to see the exact same distance calculated!

A must buy The Redders - Version 2.1 - 8/4/2010 - United Kingdom

This App is the best app on the iPhone. When using it, make sure that you turn off Wifi, Bluetooth, and 3G and I reckon that you would be able to get 2 rounds in on a 3Gs with a fully charged battery.

Awesome App Wes7e - Version 2.1 - 8/3/2010 - United Kingdom

Bought this on a bit of a whim as wasn't sure how good it would be. Played with someone with a SkyCaddy & his £250+ kit read exactly the same as me but with inferior images & nowhere near the same amount of extras. Top buy for £18.

IOS4 issues DJ217680 - Version 2.1 - 8/2/2010 - United Kingdom

Have been using this app for a while now and absolutely love it, but since ios4 update on my 3G have had crashing issues - any suggestions ?

Cracking App Carl Barrow - Version 2.1 - 8/1/2010 - United Kingdom

Just upgraded to iphone 4 and the app works a treat. I dont bother with all the score cards, stats etc so cant comment on them just the basic gps for yardages and works perfectly. Would be good if you could have a default setting for home course but none the less a great app. Just posted a new course so will see how long it takes to get added.

A real must for golfers Kninky - Version 2.1 - 8/1/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is a must for all golfers! It's fantastic and all my mates have got it now they seen mine at work on the course, it really helps with your aproach shots, love it

Som. UK Chilanimal - Version 2.1 - 7/30/2010 - United Kingdom

£17.99? Unbelievable for what you get. It's the best app in the world. It works quickly and accurately. I've compared it many times with my Bushnell's readings and it's brilliant. Statistics and cards are a bit of a distraction. But who cares? It's playing and knowing where you're target is that counts. If you play golf, get this app.

Great App jjthd - Version 1.6 - 7/29/2010 - United Kingdom

Every golfer shld have one! Choosing starting hole is a great addition. Thanks

The best golf App around brianmcguigan - Version 2.1 - 7/29/2010 - United Kingdom

I have used "stand alone" GPS rangefinders for some years now and this App compares very favourably. The only drawback is the limited availability of mapped courses which can be sorted by mapping your own course using MotionX and instructions supplied by Golfshot.

Gps Sibobster - Version 2.1 - 7/27/2010 - United Kingdom

What a fab app, as good as the £200+ gps ones

Awesome b_johnno - Version 2.1 - 7/22/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a great app. I cannot believe the accuracy. I would recommend fully charging your phone before a round, but this app makes golf easier!

Just Downloaded - First Impressions Soundgreat Bob - Version 1.0 - 8/1/2009 - United Kingdom

Looks excellent and great value. Easy to load scores from cards retained from previous cards.Stapleford is a much played game in UK and it would be good to include points by hole, cumualtively and in stat's Looking forward to getting out to try it for real in a couple of days.