Customer Reviews - United States

BEST GOLF APP PERIOD. Spencer Hodge - Version 2.1 - 8/27/2010 - United States

This is by far the most accurate and easy to use golf app out. I downloaded golf logix and hated it. This app is much easier to use and more accurate

Good AP; but USGA 14 - Version 2.1 - 8/26/2010 - United States

Ap worked well; matched yardage on the course. However, it killed my battery. Wished it did not destroy my battery.

The best money I've spent in the app store! Peemoney - Version 2.1 - 8/25/2010 - United States

This app made me break my rule of "never spend more then 10 bucks on an app". Let me tell you, it was worth every penny. Between the accurate diatances, detailed statistics, and fact it doesn't kill your battery....I'd say it's a perfect app!!! 5 star all the way

Best app ever! Bjohns29 - Version 2.1 - 8/23/2010 - United States

Easy to use and very accurate.

Nice app zrabbit - Version 2.1 - 8/22/2010 - United States

The app is generally great. The GPS lock seems improved, and so is quicker to give correct yardage out of sleep mode. Only request would be to allow shut off of scoring and stat mode so you cab go from hole to hole quicker. But that is being overly critical.

Used just once, worth it. Jeremy K - Version 2.1 - 8/20/2010 - United States

I used this app today for the first time and found it very easy to use. I especially like the feature of tracking your shot to see how far you hit it. I also like the graphs at the end and how detailed they are. I am an amatuer golfer and this helps me judge distances for more accurate club selection.

Worth the money DaddyP! - Version 2.1 - 8/20/2010 - United States

Great tool for tracking stats. Given nature of GPS connections, yardage is inconsistent. Overall, well worth the money.

Used just once, worth it. Jeremy Kamp - Version 2.1 - 8/20/2010 - United States

I used this app today for the first time and found it very easy to use. I especially like the feature of tracking your shot to see how far you hit it. I also like the graphs at the end and how detailed they are. I am an amatuer golfer and this helps me judge distances for more accurate club selection.

Used just once, worth it. Nojo222 - Version 2.1 - 8/20/2010 - United States

I used this app today for the first time and found it very easy to use. I especially like the feature of tracking your shot to see how far you hit it. I also like the graphs at the end and how detailed they are. I am an amatuer golfer and this helps me judge distances for more accurate club selection.

Best Value TMRamrod - Version 2.1 - 8/19/2010 - United States

Have used this app for all of 2010 rounds. Easy to use and I have never had any problems outside of any that you would expect from using a GPS on your phone. Sometimes it is slow (but rarely). The amount of statistical tracking available is invaluable and has helped me identify where the 'holes' in my game are. I mean, I now know that the reason I don't make as many pars as I should is because of my inconsitency in hitting GIR's when I have thought for a while that it was my short game. Wouldn't have identified that trend without this app. Best $30 I have ever spent in golf! Also, the companion app 'golfplan' is a good one too. My game has improved and I owe it to both this app and my obsessive nature! Thank you!!!!

Hard To Beat James Lanier - Version 2.1 - 8/19/2010 - United States

I have now used it for over a year. It does not lack for courses and is easy to use. You need a full charge on your iphone and you need to use the sleep mode between shots. The best way is to have a battery case or spare battery accessory of some type. I have the iphone 3GS. I have not found one better for the iphone and it certainly less expensive than purchasing a sperate device.

Nicely done!!! Skijp444 - Version 2.1 - 8/19/2010 - United States

I used this for the first time yesterday and I think it is absolutely genius. I have been using a Calloway UPro go up til now but this is so much better that I see no reason to keep using the calloway. The scorecard is really easy to use I only wish that the fairways hit/sand shot page was in front of the total score/putts page so that it would be easier to enter that before reaching the green. I think it is really worth the 30 bucks I spent and I would recommend it to anyone using the iPhone4.

Hard To Beat Stick941 - Version 2.1 - 8/19/2010 - United States

I have now used it for over a year. It does not lack for courses and is easy to use. You need a full charge on your iphone and you need to use the sleep mode between shots. The best way is to have a battery case or spare battery accessory of some type. I have the iphone 3GS. I have not found one better for the iphone and it certainly less expensive than purchasing a sperate device.

Works Perfectly on iPhone 3GS Coffeecat - Version 2.1 - 8/18/2010 - United States

This is a terrific app - it has thousands of courses (certainly all those I play), its ability to sync with GPS improves with every version and power management has gotten much better in the latest versions. These days I can play a full 18 holes and use less than half the phone's power charge. It is not instantaneous in registering location, but it is quick, measurements are accurate and I like the options for registering the game. It's easy to use and is a great asset on the course.

Best $30 I've ever spent SirGolfsAlot - Version 2.1 - 8/17/2010 - United States

I bought this app in March and have used it 50+ times this season. Every time I play a new course I test the accuracy on a few different holes by measuring the distance compared to one of the on-course markers - the app has never been off the courses posted distance by more than 4 yards. It has awesome statistics tracking (with the added bonus of saving your scorecards on their website for review later). With the addition of multitasking in the latest update I would be willing to bet you will not find a better GPS app for the iphone, especially for this price. It does drain the iphone battery pretty good, but that is to be expected when it's updating a GPS signal almost constantly for 4+ hours. I have no problems making it through 9 holes, but when I'm playing 18 I do take an external battery just in case - you can get them for about $25 at any electronics store and are well worth the investment. Golfshot - YOU ROCK!!! Keep up the awesome work.

Very nice Jameffy - Version 2.1 - 8/16/2010 - United States

It has added a dimension of fun to my game. Worth the money. Need: notes, the ability to change tees and friends handicap mud game.

Golfshot Miss Golfer - Version 2.1 - 8/16/2010 - United States

This is very easy to use and very accurate on he distances. The only problem is that it will drain your battery quickly. You must use the power saver icon and even then it is draining. With that being said I still really like this ap.

Golfshot NYT critic - Version 2.1 - 8/16/2010 - United States

It would be close to perfect if it could average rounds and provide handicaps.

GolfShot Review AMS Golfer - Version 2.1 - 8/16/2010 - United States

Very solid GPS app and scoretracker. Unfortunately, 1 of the courses played on a recent trip (Timilick) in Truckee, CA had not been mapped although a playing partner had the course via SkyCaddie. Will be very interested to see the history build as more rounds and entered.

Golfshot Janet Winslow - Version 2.1 - 8/16/2010 - United States

This is very easy to use and very accurate on he distances. The only problem is that it will drain your battery quickly. You must use the power saver icon and even then it is draining. With that being said I still really like this ap.

Site Manager fstgeorge - Version 2.1 - 8/15/2010 - United States

It works great. I now what club to use for the yardage I have to shoot, my score has dropped from the high 90's to the 80's great app

Fantastic GPS System Beamersooner - Version 2.1 - 8/15/2010 - United States

For $30 I said why not give it a try? And I am so glad that I took the leap. First off, the only big complaint that I saw was that it drains your battery life, but what App doesn't? Well I played a full 18 holes and used the GPS on at least 3/4 of my shots and my battery dropped from 100% to 80% on my iphone4. I am really happy with that.

Best golf gps I've ever used Big mike a - Version 2.1 - 8/15/2010 - United States

I tried a lot of golf GPS apps as well as standalone GPS units and this is absolutely the best that I've used yet I really like the scorecard and how you can keep track of your putts as well as other types of statistics and it's very convenient for posting scorecards on Facebook or twitter I give this app and A plus plus plus plus

Best golf app in the universe!! Zarlo Diaz - Version 2.1 - 8/14/2010 - United States

It truly is the best buy it! Don't be stupid you moron!

This app is awesome! Matthew Bartley - Version 2.1 - 8/14/2010 - United States

I've been using this for two years, I golf at least once a week and this app had been worth every penny. My distances have been EXACT to my buddy's sky caddy every time we compare. He feels like an idiot for spending 300 on something that works as well as an app that I paid 30 for. The stat keeping is great and really comes in handy for keeping track of what you need to work on with your game. Well worth the money!