Customer Reviews - United States

New features MBG923 - Version 2.1 - 7/9/2010 - United States

The new features definitely enchance the GPS experience including tracking stats. Thanks for the new "starting hole" feature. I only wish it would allow you to start on 10, finish 18 and then automatically take you back to hole 1. Having to scroll back thru each hole is cumbersome. Next version? Please!

Rochester MN Golfer Hart Farm MN - Version 2.1 - 7/9/2010 - United States

Very nice app. Took it out for the first time today and it worked great. Took a few seconds for the GPS to sync up the distance but not a problem. The stats feature is awesome! This will put all those expensive range finder companies out if business.

Great tech support and app. David Gillett - Version 2.1 - 7/9/2010 - United States

I will give Golfshot 5 stars when they get it working again for the iPad 3G. They just fixed the problem and all is great. I actually bought another rangefinder app but the aerial views are not as good and Golfshot stats are far superior. Plus in bright sunlight the distance to greens and trouble is much easier to read, and extremely accurate.

me don't bother me - Version 2.0 - 7/9/2010 - United States

it worked very well.

Great tech support and app. gillettd - Version 2.1 - 7/9/2010 - United States

I will give Golfshot 5 stars when they get it working again for the iPad 3G. They just fixed the problem and all is great. I actually bought another rangefinder app but the aerial views are not as good and Golfshot stats are far superior. Plus in bright sunlight the distance to greens and trouble is much easier to read, and extremely accurate.

iPhone 4 and Golfshot a marriage made in heaven. Rmag - Version 2.1 - 7/8/2010 - United States

I felt compelled to review this app again now that I have an iPhone 4.

Outstanding app JCOliver - Version 2.1 - 7/8/2010 - United States

I have been using this app for a year now on the 3GS. Great app in every way. OUTSTANDING support. About a year ago, I had just completed the best round of my life. I was walking off the green, and my finger accidently hit the "delete round" button, and poof, it was gone. After I restrained myself from throwing the IPhone into the lake, I sent a message to the developer explaining what happened and suggested that they redesign that part of the app. I received a reply within an hour and the next time I used the app, the change that I suggested had been made. Since then there has been a steady stream of improvements. One bit of advice, the 3GS' GPS (try that 3 times fast) is a little slow, so when you reach your ball, give it 20-30 seconds to find itself (which is still way faster than looking for yardage markers) Anybody want to buy a Sonocaddie?

Awesome betasig - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United States

Does what it says. Worth the 30 bones. Would recommend to friends.

Must have for every golfer David S. B. - Version 1.6 - 7/7/2010 - United States

Great app! Works great and they are very quick on adding new courses. Would recommend to everyone.

Great update C6Z06 - Version 2.0 - 7/7/2010 - United States

I bought an earlier version and stopped using it. I love the update especially the power save feature that keeps the GPS active. Now I use it on every hole. I play with a guy who has a rangefinder and we are always within a yard of each other.

Handicap Index 9 holes - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United States

When playing 9 hole rounds the handicap index is computed at +10. Otherwise a great app.

I don't go golfing without it! durtyd - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United States

Works great, even compared it to golf cart gps at various courses. Scorecard portion is excellent for keeping track of handicap and other various stats.

Amazing!!! Stephen Hatch - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United States

I'm not the greatest golfer in the world but this app has me thinking a lot more about how to play the game. The scoring system is amazing and the selection of courses is excellent. The only draw back is the maps are from google maps. I just played a course over the July 4th holiday and they added bunkers to a few holes that were not updated due to the old google maps. Not sure if golf shot can have those changed to update the new holes. Best 30 bucks I've spent on an app. I use it every time I play.

Awesome! MrGator - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United States

Best app purchase a golfer can make... GPS readings are extremely accurate. Great graphical representations for tracking statistics and strokes. It's like having a 15th club in your bag!

Better than Skycaddy Big_Swinger - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United States

I have this app and a skycaddie and this app is so much better. It has way more courses that are free and you don't have to load the courses prior to playing. The gps is very accurate as I have compared it to yardages marked on the course and with what a cart gps reads. Only thing that would make it better would be illustrated maps of each hole with hazards shown. Best golf app!

Amazing!!! Stevemyster84 - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United States

I'm not the greatest golfer in the world but this app has me thinking a lot more about how to play the game. The scoring system is amazing and the selection of courses is excellent. The only draw back is the maps are from google maps. I just played a course over the July 4th holiday and they added bunkers to a few holes that were not updated due to the old google maps. Not sure if golf shot can have those changed to update the new holes. Best 30 bucks I've spent on an app. I use it every time I play.

best i've used by far Bowen Osborn - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

i'm continually impressed with what these guys put out. i've never had this crash on me and i've got all of my rounds stored on this app. their recent update has background GPS, which works really well plus facebook and twitter posting so my friends can see how i'm playing. not to mention that the accuracy seems to be spot on - i've compared it with my bushnell rangefinder and it's very accurate.

Dazzling! Bunker Roberge - Version 2.1 - 7/6/2010 - United States

Take this golfing and your friends will be in awe. Used it for the first time on a crummy course (with carpeted tee boxes) which the app was very familiar with. No delay with pulling out the iPhone 4 and instantaneously providing distance. Emailing scorecards couldn't be easier. Didn't use as much battery as expected. One of my buddies buying an iPhone 4 because he was jealous of my magical device. Amazing

El dorado hills San Fran 49er fan #1 - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

BEST APP EVER MY BUDDYS $400 GPS IS GOOD BUT NOTHING LIKE A $29.99 THAT'S JUST AS GOOD IF NOT BETTER

Fantastic App! Jbiggs617 - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

Better than I even expected....took me about two rounds to get used to it but now I can't imagine playing without it. Charged my phone last night, played 18 holes today, used it the whole round and had power to spare when we were done - the GPS power saving option is great. I debated about getting a cheaper app, but am glad I didn't!

Hapy golfer in the carribean Rtc pr golfer - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

Great and easy to use application.

Surprisingly good cbrenner - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

The stat keeping might be more valuable than the GPS. Good app and I use every time I play now.

Great app!! MikeBov - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

Now, this is what I expected when I first bought GolfLogix and some of the others! This one is the winner - by far. It must have been made by golfers for golfers! The winner!

Great value twalbrecht - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

Have used it on multiple courses and love every part of it. GPS distance, scorecard, various distance markers. Easy to use.

golfshot mslebrch - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

love the product so far