Customer Reviews - United States

The best golf GPS app. ofs1 - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United States

I've used this app for almost a year now and it keeps getting better. The 2 things that will make it perfect are faster locking in on distance and an update for multitasking with OS4. I'm still very satisfied with it. I sold my SkyCaddie SG5 and now use Golfshot instead.

lag time CHARLES ASHEN - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United States

The only two problems i have are when you start on a hole other than 1 when you get to 18 you have to scroll back through the holes. It would be nice if you could go from 18 to 1. Then the bigger problem is it takes to long to acquier a satellite after it goes into poer saving mode. Their is already to much waitting on a golf course. Other than the two problems mentioned I love the app and threw away my Sky Caddy.

Golfshot pjplrhp - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United States

Yardages are spot on

lag time Harry Joe - Version 1.6 - 6/17/2010 - United States

The only two problems i have are when you start on a hole other than 1 when you get to 18 you have to scroll back through the holes. It would be nice if you could go from 18 to 1. Then the bigger problem is it takes to long to acquier a satellite after it goes into poer saving mode. Their is already to much waitting on a golf course. Other than the two problems mentioned I love the app and threw away my Sky Caddy.

Mr. Robert Conrad - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

Awsome application...great distance gps, arial views sometimes are tricky to load quickly but if you want the distances its great

Mr. Robert H Conrad Jr. - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

Awsome application...great distance gps, arial views sometimes are tricky to load quickly but if you want the distances its great

App Trob179189 - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

Been a great tool!

Great enhancements in V 1.6!!! imforegolf - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

New version has great improvements. Love the choice to start on any hole number. Works well for charity scrambles with shotgun starts. Also neat to have Stableford scoring feature. I use in conjunction with SkyCaddie at my home course but only need to take my iPhone with Golfshot GPS when I travel. Love it!

Great Golf App smile12345678 - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

Great golf app. Lots of courses. Good statistics and feedback. GPS yard ranges are a little slow in loading and may change significantly from initial reading.

There's good reason why this app gets so highly rated! Charles Frean - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

It's because it's well designed, easy to learn (because it has clear documentation) and it's genuinely useful. It's not 'just a fun little app' like so many apps, it's a substantial program that can make your golf game more fun and can improve your score by providing accurate distance information and relevant statistics about how you play your rounds.

Best app for GPS golf. robje2 - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

I have used a few of the GPS systems for golf and I believe this one is the best. I like the way it ties in with the Golfplan program and app. Simple to use and NO FEES! Following the round of golf you are able to send a copy of the scorecard (via Email) to all the members in your foursome. Their stats are also sent for review. We have had fun comparing notes with the FIR, GIR and avg putts per round calculations. Keep up the great work with this program and all the courses I use are on the program....good job.

GOLFSHOT Quemlick - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

EXCELLENT PROGRAM. QUICK AND ACCURATE. MAKE SURE FULLY CHARGED OR BACKUP FOR A LONG ROUND ON i PHONE. BEST GOLF BUCKS I'VE SPENT ON AN AID.

Golf Shot: Golf GPS sokpoke - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

Great app. Good functionality, easy to use. Stastics are great for tracking trends and deficiencies in my game. My only limitations for 5 stars are that my battery only lasts for about 14 holes and I suggest adding function that makes it easier to select starting hole - often times a golfer may start on holes other than number 1.

mrs cbogiegirl - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

great app,i have skycaddie & golf logic...this one is the best,

Golfshot Luap12 - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

I like this app. very much. I have a Golf Logix unit , but I find this app. is very usefull when playing a new course. The arial view shows the actual layout of the course and helps in determining proper club and direction to hit

great app mcook2010 - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

Great App, used it 4 times now, and it worked great all times....really love the stats.....

GPS simple to use and accurate! Greg Heirman - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

It just works! Usually within 2-3 yards of markers on the ground. Scorecards and stats are a plus. Email them automatically to your group!

Mr. comradconrad - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

Awsome application...great distance gps, arial views sometimes are tricky to load quickly but if you want the distances its great

There's good reason why this app gets so highly rated! Pique - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

It's because it's well designed, easy to learn (because it has clear documentation) and it's genuinely useful. It's not 'just a fun little app' like so many apps, it's a substantial program that can make your golf game more fun and can improve your score by providing accurate distance information and relevant statistics about how you play your rounds.

GPS simple to use and accurate! G@H - Version 1.6 - 6/16/2010 - United States

It just works! Usually within 2-3 yards of markers on the ground. Scorecards and stats are a plus. Email them automatically to your group!

Great job Bonzia - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United States

I've used this for about a year now and I love it's ease of use. Wouldn't trade it for any of the other systems. I use in conjunction with my Leupold rangefinder and find it to be quite accurate.

GolfShot mch877 - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United States

This is a really good iPhone app. It shows correct distances, loads all the courses I play regularly, and I love the ability to automatically email the scorecard to the players at the end of a round. The only thing keeping it from a five-star rating is that it sometimes takes a few seconds to update the distances when the phone is "awakened" from a sleep state, which has caused me to use the wrong club from time to time. But, patience, it will soon give you the right distance!

Golfshop GPS v 1.6 Pinkymansr - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United States

The new view screen is brighter. GPS access is too slow. It needs to work faster. Add long left, long right, short left, short right to the fairway screen. Overall good app. stat sheet and scorecard review are great.

Golfshot is Great Rock N Rick - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United States

I am very pleased with the support info you get, ie stats, electronic scorecard, etc. However, my only complaint would be the yardage to pin is slow. It causes a slower round and at times you have the wrong info to base your club selection on.

I think it is very useful. girl golfer - Version 1.6 - 6/15/2010 - United States

I have used this at my home club and others in the area. I find it very helpful. Even though I have played there 15 years it still helps you choose clubs and manage your game.