Customer Reviews - United States

Mr. KYLeftyGolfer - Version 1.5 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Golfshot works great and is very accurate. Love the scorekeeping and statistics. Just turn it on and it immediately lists all courses in area to select the one you are playing. Only problem is the inability to select starting hole (as in a scramble outing) and the fact that it does not go from 18 to 1 after the 18th hole. It appears their is an upgrade available now to handle that lone problem.

improving a few items kathryn Englebrecht - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

1. when you click to check the distance of a shot you hit, you need to be able to identify what club you used and save teh distance. this should be part of the stats per round and your overall stats. This will allow you to get some averages of your shot or all shots in a round. this would be beneficial in improving play.

improving a few items James Englebrecht - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

1. when you click to check the distance of a shot you hit, you need to be able to identify what club you used and save teh distance. this should be part of the stats per round and your overall stats. This will allow you to get some averages of your shot or all shots in a round. this would be beneficial in improving play.

Great golf app Gerald D. Wesson - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

I love this app ! I've used it for several rounds ! I found the yardage on the GPS to be fairly accurate! My only negative comment: CAN YOU PLEASE FIND A WAY TO FIX IT SO IT DOESN' T EAT UP YOUR BATTERY POWER!!!! That would make it perfect!

Yippee~! Philip Kershner - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Works great. Stats allow you to improve your game.

Golfshot Golf GPS jat29 - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Very good, accurate in most cases. The one exception I have found is on the third fairway at Oxmoor Country Club it reads to the seventh green and the seventh fairway reads to the third green. Interesting that of the 10 or so courses I have used it on that the only misread is on my home course. Overall I am very happy with GolfShot and do reccommend to my friends. Excellant response, the next time I used GolfShot on my home course the error had been corrected. I couldn't be happier, several of my friends are headed towards adding GolfShot to their iPhones.

best golf app orthogolfer46 - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

I think this application for golf is the best application for the money.other apps close you in for a yearly subscription.never had any trouble playing in any course

Well worth the price SnoopDoff - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Easy to use, very accurate, lots of post-round stats....very nicely done

improving a few items jim from arizona - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

1. when you click to check the distance of a shot you hit, you need to be able to identify what club you used and save teh distance. this should be part of the stats per round and your overall stats. This will allow you to get some averages of your shot or all shots in a round. this would be beneficial in improving play.

easy to use mamasew - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

Not a computer nerd, love to golf and this is easy to use

Best App on my Iphone! weekend hack - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

This is by FAR the best app I've come across! Turn it on... hit Play Golf... select your course at the top of the screen, and you're playing. It's that easy. Yardages are VERY accurate on all the courses I've played. Stats need some improvement, but that isn't GolfShot's issue ;-)

Jim k hockeyman7153 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

Spectacular! Way more than what I expected. Why spend a fortune on another device? I used it on 3 different courses this week. It was spot on. Ver 1.6 allows you to choose your starting hole!

a bargain at twice the price Johnhorse - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

A great little app. Does all it says plus more. Don't waste your time with the lite version.

Superb accuracy and cost. Miami#1 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

I have used Golf Guru since Nov. 2008 and always felt they had accuracy issues. The last version G3 was just to bulky so when I got a new iphone this past October I looked at golf gps applications and reviews and bought the Golfshot app. I am really impressed with how fast it works. To save the battery I always put the iphone in standby mode between shots. If cycles up and locates in a few seconds. Today, March 25 I played using a cart with GPS specific the course. Golfshot was always right on. I had 68% of the battery left. I like the editing feature if I happen to put in the wrong data as I keep the scorecard score as well as the Golfshot entry for scoring. The Golfshot score card is immediately emailed to my computer. After checking it I forward it to my home course to go into my handicap record. Great value for the money for you iphone users !!

Best on Market! Appguy65 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

I started with Golfshot when it first came out and it has been, in my opinion, by far, the best iPhone/iPad golf app on the market. The developers are constantly updating it, tons of courses are always available and the feedback it gives you just gets better and better.

Nice OPierce - Version 1.5 - 6/13/2010 - United States

Good tool for the Sunday duffer!

Phenomenal!!! dathrilla4shizzle - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

The only thing that would make this app any better is to find a way to not run a full battery down in one round. With all that's going on, I understand there's probanly not much that can be done. The app, otherwise, is pretty much perfect. I'd have paid $50 for it.

Golf Shot Rocks! Flyers Fan 2010 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

I absolutely love this app. It has improved my game tremendously. By tracking my stats, I know exactly what to work on.

Owner Bob Understein - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

The finest piece of technology for golfers on the market. Not only does this application have versitility, it covers every course in America, including the best-Pine Valley, Cypress Point, Pebble Beach, etc.

1.6 version MatthewRichardb - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

The new sunlight version really helps while on the field of play!

Incredible App: Especially now that I figured out my GPS issue! CUTiger17 - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

Hey guys - just wanted to post a quick comment regarding the GPS functionality issues I was having.

Pretty good app Mordy Golding - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

For the most part, this app is pretty good. I have experienced crashing when adding golfers or starting a round (but relaunching the app then work), and over the course of a round, it doesn't leave much battery power left. But it's a great way to keep a scorecard for all my buddies and also get accurate yardage readings. The design is really nice and well done, but I can't find a way to make note on when I used a Hybrid club (it only lists irons and woods).

great stats golfpapi - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

love the stats you get with this app. also love the ability to travel anywhere in the U.S. and use golfshot. accurate yardage reads when you give it a few seconds to update.

love it ajbmd - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

has always found any course I have played. very easy to use. Love the driving distance feature. Sending it to my pro helps us plan practice strategy. I use it more for keeping track of my game than for distances during the round, but those work great as well. I recommend to anyone who is serious about their game and wants to track the stats in order to improve.

Very good Davis Rhodes - Version 1.6 - 6/13/2010 - United States

This is awesome in all ways besides the gps taking a while to load your distances properly and i wish it would just let u input scores after your round