Customer Reviews - United States

Golf GPS1 Golfer-JB - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

I absolutely love this application. I use it every time I golf. The accuracy is amazing, speed is good, and the ease of use and historical information is wonderful.

golfshot app lazy golfter - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

Works for my local courses..want to try outof state courses.

golf shot app review DHP 9203 - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

I love the app as it really helps during the round. The only issue I have had is adding players to include a 5th player in a round for scoring.

Golfshot Rocks Lawrence Viers - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

I am a 9 handicapper and I love this app! Not only does it give me all the gps info, but the stat tracking helps me identify areas of my game that need work.

retired Witch of the East - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

This app has been very benificial to me. In addition to helping with distances on golf courses I am unfamiliar with, it keeps score for 4 people. It has eliminated the dreaded "paper trail" thereby saving trees. It is EASY to use.

Best Value Palpitatn - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

This is a terrific app that will meet most golfer's needs. It's very inexpensive and no need for annual fees. I have not played a course I couldn't find in the database yet. The drainage on the the iphone (mine's a 3GS) is not nearly as bad as you would think. As long as you don't have it constantly running and follow their suggestions, I would go from 100% charge down to the 70% range at most with 1 full round. I recommend this highly.

Unbelievable but not perfect app Javamanny - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

I have been using Golfshot for over a year and I highly recommend it. It's very easy to use, is a great scorecard and a good GPS device. Scoring is quick and easy, it automatially emails you and your playing partners the scorecard after the round, tracks stats, etc. Not having to carry/charge an addtl device is worth it in itself. Battery life is an issue - I recommend a combo case/backup battery for the iphone (I use one from Mophie). The ability to see aerial view of holes and to actually pinpoint anyplace you want to hit it to and see distance to that spot and from there to the green is incredibly helpful especially on courses you're playing for the first time. Here's what keeps it from being 5 stars. - GPS speed. If you turn off the iphone between shots as you'll probably want to do it will take between 30 and 60 seconds to lock back in on GPS. It's fairly manageable - I turn the device back on as I'm walking up to my ball but it does slow you down sometimes. - GPS accuracy. It's pretty accurate but it doesn't take elevation changes into account. I suppose that's because yardages are figured out from a 2 dimensional aerial view. It's not hard though, once you know that to account for that. - More stats. I love to track my golf stats. While this does a great job at the basics - fairways hit/left/right, number of putts - I would love to see the ability to input the type of shot (full, chip, pitch, bunker, punch), length of putt, etc. so you can really analyze all portions of your game. - Games. Would love it if you could track games, bets, etc. The ability to set up custom games (we all have our variations and quirks) would be great. Even with the issues and wish list this app is a no-brainer. Buy it and love it. But I'd like to see the designers come out with a major upgrade in the near future.

MD David Voran - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

Absolutely the best golf app, made even better with the companion Golf Plan for the iPad.

Best iPhone app on the planet Jason Gerard - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

I have been using this app for a year and simply love it. You won't be disappointed.

Great IPhone Program! Dr. JPM - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

Just love version GPS 1.5; how do I get ver. 1.6 on my IPhone?

Works on my 3GS, but not on 3G Sd-tgs - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

Just upgraded from my old 3g iPhone (which had a horrible GPS) to a new 3gs and this app is awesome! The 3gs locks on gps within seconds compared to my old 3g which took about 3-5 minutes and was less accurate! Love this app, but just played 9 holes, so don't know yet if battery will be an issue (I had about 75% left after today). (update. Played 18 and battery drain is too much for constant use, but the gps locks on so quickly that with judicious use, got through the whole round with 30% battery life left)

Great app, but needs a little improvement Guy P - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

I have been using this for about a year now.

Boss Older Hacker - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

I like the score keeping. GPS is fairly good

Golfshot GPS App Sun City Mike - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

This app will hold it's own against the much more expensive golf GPS units on the market. The aerial view feature helps visualize the course, including the location of hazards. Yardage data helps in shot planning and club selection. The save scorecard feature lets the golfer quickly and easily review any and/or all rounds that have been played. One slight negative is that occasionally it will take a little time for the satellite to pick up the correct distance(s) on some holes, so the golfer has to wait for an accurate reading.

Great GPS tool PhilEngr - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

Better than any of my other golf GPS devices.

Must have for any golfer glightman - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

Best app I have. I spent $500.00 for a sky caddy that must download courses from my computer and has an annual fee. This App is better in every respect

Awesome App D Wedge - Version 1.5 - 6/11/2010 - United States

I loaded this application about 6 months ago and love it! The GPS is very accurate. Depending on the course you are playing, sometimes you need to wait a little bit before selecting a club. I've played the wrong distances a couple times because I forgot to give it a minute. A big plus I didn't expect is it keeps my handicap and updates immediately after a round is saved. Also being a stat nut, I enjoy that it tracks fairways, greens, sand, penalties and putts. Finally, the guys in my group really like getting the scorecard automatically emailed to them after a round.

Best App Ever Smokinflame - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

This is such a great app. As an avid golfer I love the ability to track all of my stats and that this app was far less than my buddies expensive golf gps. Great job!!

Best iPhone Golf GPS I've used Steve Meyer - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

I use this for each round and really enjoy it. Frequent useful updates. The GPS is extremely responsive with the current version. I thought this was an iPhone limitation but am amazed at how short a time it now takes to settle on the distance. Excellent and quick scoring, and I like how it sends emailed scorecards to the foursome. The stats are well thought out and useful.

Works well ChickLips - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

Golfshot GPS works just as well as any stand alone golf GPS. I compared yardages to another GPS unit I own and they were with a yard of being the same. My only negative is that if yor course is not where network connections are available then the arial view may not available but I'm more interested in yardages anyway. I also wonder if the battery life of the iPhone will be enough to complete an 18 round. I used 60% of the battery reserve for just 9 holes. Over all, the Golfshot GPS did exactly what I wanted and is a great value for under $30. What more can I say? Nice job Golfshot folks. Version 1.6: I don't find the ability to post score on Facebook or Twitter to be of any value. Seems to take longer to load courses. Sometimes I have to exit Golfshot and restart the program and browse the file to find the course I'm playing. GolfShot can't alwways find the course from the GPS location. Yardages are acurate but not all scorecrds have the correct listing of pars or yardages which can make handicaps incorrect.

Golfshot Larry Wayne - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

The greatest application any golfer could want. I highly recommend it.

Best Golf APP I've Seen Tom Moore - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

After trying several other GPS apps I found this one to be the best and most complete I have ever seen. The one time charge is an absolute bargin. This App does everything I have seen in those hand held $300 Golf GPS devices. Many of my friends that have those have stopped using them and began using this Golfshot. One even ditched his current phone to get an iphone just for the app. I have probably used it 100 times and have never had a problem.

Golfshot KEP678 - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

Great app! The one time price is great. Yardages are accurate and the scoring and stats are very helpful. New feature to select starting hole is a plus.

Golfshot is very cool KGP - Sacto - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

The scorekeeping technology is impressive: keeping track of fairways hit or missed right/left,greens in regulation, and putts. Then an automatic e-mail of the completed scorecard at the end of the round to all players in the group: very cool. But on the i-phone you will need a battery extender because otherwise the GPS, even the battery saver mode between shots, eats up too much power to make it through the round.

Great IPhone Program! Joe Maloney - Version 1.6 - 6/11/2010 - United States

Just love version GPS 1.5; how do I get ver. 1.6 on my IPhone?