Customer Reviews - United States

Exceeds my expectations DOUG ALLEN - Version 1.5 - 4/27/2010 - United States

This app performs far beyond what I expected for the relatively low cost. I have used it for over 20 rounds and would give it 5 stars for the score keeping side alone. Fast, accurate and easy to use. The performance and usability is better than stand alone golf GPS devices that cost 10 times what GolfShot costs. The scoring system, once I got the hang of it, is very easy to use and gives you lots of information to mull over when your round is over. I smiled all the way home and not because of my score, but because this app helped justify my upgrading to the 3G-S.

Great app Saxzilla24 - Version 1.5 - 4/27/2010 - United States

Simple. Best golf app. Get it. U will be glad u did. I sold my sky caddy as soon as I tried this one. Not even close. You will love it and it's easy to use.

Best golf app ever bernie213 - Version 1.5 - 4/27/2010 - United States

Amazing gps coverage. Amazing stats. Amazing app. If you golf, you HAVE TO HAVE THIS!

Exceeds my expectations Doug Allen - Version 1.5 - 4/27/2010 - United States

This app performs far beyond what I expected for the relatively low cost. I have used it for over 20 rounds and would give it 5 stars for the score keeping side alone. Fast, accurate and easy to use. The performance and usability is better than stand alone golf GPS devices that cost 10 times what GolfShot costs. The scoring system, once I got the hang of it, is very easy to use and gives you lots of information to mull over when your round is over. I smiled all the way home and not because of my score, but because this app helped justify my upgrading to the 3G-S.

Exceeds my expectations 3Putts - Version 1.5 - 4/27/2010 - United States

This app performs far beyond what I expected for the relatively low cost. I have used it for over 20 rounds and would give it 5 stars for the score keeping side alone. Fast, accurate and easy to use. The performance and usability is better than stand alone golf GPS devices that cost 10 times what GolfShot costs. The scoring system, once I got the hang of it, is very easy to use and gives you lots of information to mull over when your round is over. I smiled all the way home and not because of my score, but because this app helped justify my upgrading to the 3G-S.

I love using this app! goloworgohome - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United States

I love this app because when I am using it that means I am playing golf!!! It is accurate to within a yard or 2. Keeping track of everyone's scores is fantastic and the graphs and statistics it can keep just blow me away. Definitely worth the money, NO QUESTION!

THE Taiga Wutz - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United States

this app is really helpfull for activ golfers. perfect!!!

My favorite Golf App! Joey Roxx - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United States

This is my favorite golf apps hands down! No subscription fees or charges... I never have any trouble finding accurate distances and entering in your score and keeping statisics is a breeze. I would suggest taking a few minutes to browse the user guide as it helped me get familar with the screens and GPS features of the app. Follow the suggestions in the user guide for battery life and you can easily get in 18 holes with juice to spare. I also bought the Golf Plan as a practice tool for the range. You can import your Golfshot statistics into Golfplan and the program generates a custom list of practice drills. I highly recommend the both apps.

Golfshot richardlabourdette - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United States

I received this application as a birthday present and have only had the opportunity to use it on three rounds of golf. So far I have found the application easy to use, very helpful and like it a lot. The score card part is very useful. Overall I would recommend this application to everyone who plays golf.

Was a great app!...still good. mike85658 - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United States

Used it today while using my GolfLogix handheld, I liked Golfshot better. I didn't need my glasses to read the screens. Battery lasted the entire round. Cheap at $30.

Golfshot richard labourdette - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United States

I received this application as a birthday present and have only had the opportunity to use it on three rounds of golf. So far I have found the application easy to use, very helpful and like it a lot. The score card part is very useful. Overall I would recommend this application to everyone who plays golf.

Golfshot In the tall grass - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United States

I had a hand-held GPS unit for 2 years. I downloaded Golfshot and realized I was in the dark ages before. Incredibly easy to use. Very cool communiocation of the scorecard to playing partners. Takes no time at all to add score and gather statistics on your own game. I had no idea i was missing so many fairways to the left!! And the only yardage marker out there...is Golfshot. Great App.

Try a different golf app first Miranster - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United States

I write a bad review for this app earlier. I must now take it back. I recomend reading the instruction book completely before using. I didn't and had trouble. Now I set the gps auto lock on disable and what a difference. I also figured out how to play only nine holes and start on a different hole than the 1st. Ok now it lives up to expectations. I'm an idiot.

Ray R RayRMD - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United States

This thing is great!!! I have only used it on 2 rounds so far but I'm sold. Anytime I think that the GPS is incorrect I change to the GPS google map like view and then it seems right on. Its fun to see during the round where all ther players atand with the scorcard part of the app. This is the most I have ever spent for an app but its worth every penny!!

GREAT APP walksue - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United States

We use GolfShot everytime we play golf and that is a lot! We have played on many courses and never had a problem. If I did not have it, I would get it NOW. Great job on putting it together.

Solid App Cesar Lopez - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United States

This application is great. Good looking interface and powerfully accurate. My only complaint is that it's not very intuitive to use at first.

Solid App red5dsd - Version 1.5 - 4/25/2010 - United States

This application is great. Good looking interface and powerfully accurate. My only complaint is that it's not very intuitive to use at first.

Lower scores, more fun Hacker No More - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

I have experianced the most impressive game improvements in forty years of playing golf, directly attributable to Golfshot. Just the information as to the front and back green yardages make this a great investment. I no longer estimate the yardage required and chose the correct club.I highly recommend this app to anyone wanting to improve their scoring.

The only GPS golf app that works well. Ron Anthony - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

I had purchased GolfCard because it was cheaper and looked like it had more features than golf shot but when I was on the course, I could never count on it's distances. One minute it would show I was 160 yards, the next 120 yeards. It acted just like assisted GPS normally does--inaccurate. So, I thought there was no good GPS software for the IPhone. But, I decided to give golf shot a try because it gave all the front edge, back edge, center, layups and bunker distances. Also, it interfaced with golf plan with Paul Azinger which is excellent (5 bucks highly worth it). To my suprise, it worked wonderful, it takes a minute to update, but the distances are accurate and don't change on you. I think because they have to deal with assisted GPS, it takes them longer to lock on initially to get accurate readings. I recommend turning it on soon after you get to the golf course. If you are playing 9 holes, it will easily last the whole time. If, however, you are covering 18, you might want to look at a extended battery for your iphone or you might not get readings on the last 3 or so holes. It also has a great prevent lock feature that keeps your iphone from automatic locking and it has a button you can press keep the GPS active but blank the screen to save power. The best is when you couple it with golf plan. Golf plan will sync with Golf shot to get the statistics from your round. Based on these stats, it will create a series of drills that you follow to improve your game. Working very well for me. Golfshot and Golfplan together was the best $35.00 I ever spent. I highly recommend both.

Golf Shot is the BEST! LaVida_1 - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

This app is terrific. I haven't found a golf course yet that isn't available in Golfshot. I have traveled to a number of different places and was able to get course information, keep score, etc. with this program. It does use a lot of battery life, so keep an extra on hand when you use it.

skycaddy who? loansinpa - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

Awsome app. Great for yardages as well as keeping score and measuring drives. When my buddy had his skycaddy...I said I bet there's an app for that. Now's he's ditching the skycaddy and getting an iphone.

Best golf app by far!!!! Quarternote68 - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

I admit I was hesitant to pay $30 for an application but since I golf most of the time and certainly didn't want to pay hundreds of dollars for a gps golf device, I decided I'd risk it and get Golfshot. BEST DECISION EVER!!! This app has even the smallest local courses available. The stats are great and I love being able to set up layup shot distances, etc. The ability to switch between simple yardage and actual aerial views is priceless if you are on a course you've never played before. My golf score has improved quite a bit since I started using this. It helped me fine tune my club distances and get a better feel for choosing the right club for the situation. This app does everything it says it will do and more! BUY THIS APP AND YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!!!!

Lower scores, more fun johnny wannie - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

I have experianced the most impressive game improvements in forty years of playing golf, directly attributable to Golfshot. Just the information as to the front and back green yardages make this a great investment. I no longer estimate the yardage required and chose the correct club.I highly recommend this app to anyone wanting to improve their scoring.

Golfshot for iPhone vagent - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

Excellent tool. I'm using it on my iPhone 3GS. I don't even use all the features yet (stats, handicap, etc.), but I find it very useful for keeping score, yardages, distances to and from points, and distance of last hit. It lets you see things even the scorecard might not show--such as hidden water/gullies ahead. I compared it to a "golf caddie" type tool my golfing buddy used during a round and the two devices were within 3 yards of each other on most every measurement. It will eat up the battery so you'll need an auxillary battery supply. One suggestion I have is on entering the score. If you're not a par golfer (as I am not), I would like to see the option of setting the default score. Unless I haven't uncovered the option to change it, when you enter the score for each golfer all you have to do is hit "save" if the score is par. Otherwise, you have to scroll to the correct score, then hit "save". It would be nice to set this default entry to bogie (or another value)--it would make entering score values quicker.

Outstanding and so easy to use MikeM20853-md - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

Golfshot is a great application. I play all over and it has every course I've ever visited. I play with a friend who has a skycaddie which is quite nice. Side-by-side they are usually pretty close with the yardage, but I yield to the skycaddie as being more accurate. Given the cost, the scorekeeping and statistics features, and then the icing of receiving your scorecard via email after the round, Golfshot beats anything I've ever seen or used.