Customer Reviews - United States

The only golf app you need grafikdzinr - Version 1.5 - 4/17/2010 - United States

I owned (past tense) TeeShot and Golf Card and just trashed them both after one round with GolfShot GPS. The GPS is extremely accurate (within 3-5 yards).

Awesome Birdy1234 - Version 1.5 - 4/17/2010 - United States

Its worth every cent

Golfshot Review Sam Manjo - Version 1.5 - 4/16/2010 - United States

After reviewing the many other golf GPS apps, I decided to go with Golfshot due to other positive reviews, course coverage and cost. I am extremely pleased with the functionality of the app. My only complaint is that the GPS yardage numbers take long to update upon approaching your ball but I am not entirely sure if that is due to the app or the device.

Just Buy It adapting - Version 1.5 - 4/15/2010 - United States

Someone finally got it right! Everything that was wrong with earlier golf gps apps has been addressed, fixed, improved. The interface is elegant and intuitive. Keeping track of scores for a foursome was effortless. The only thing wanting is multitasking which Apple has in the pipeline.

Best iPhone app for Golf so far Michael K - Version 1.5 - 4/15/2010 - United States

If there is any fault with Golfshot GPs it is with the iPhone NOT the app. I also have a SkyCaddie, and use Golfshot as more of a scoring tool, but is I don't have the SG5, or the course is not available on the SkyCaddie (rare), the Golfshot GPS app is a fantastic substitute.

a hundred times better Johnny Roz - Version 1.5 - 4/15/2010 - United States

Golfshot works much better than before. The issue was battery life. I went out and bought an external battery because Golfshot use to drain my iPhone battery after only three holes last year. However, I have played 18 and 9 hole rounds this year and never needed to use the external battery. After 18 holes, I still had about half of my iPhones battery life left. Whatever was done in the last few updates, works. So now my iPhone app blows away my golfing partner's golf GPS system for about a tenth of the cost. Awesome!

Golfshot t_mcm - Version 1.5 - 4/15/2010 - United States

Love the app...now if my ability matched the distances...good stuff

Just Buy It ezekiel Richardson - Version 1.5 - 4/15/2010 - United States

Someone finally got it right! Everything that was wrong with earlier golf gps apps has been addressed, fixed, improved. The interface is elegant and intuitive. Keeping track of scores for a foursome was effortless. The only thing wanting is multitasking which Apple has in the pipeline.

Great room for improvement brandon mcgraw - Version 1.5 - 4/14/2010 - United States

I love this app and I use it daily while playing, the only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because you can't have the phone on airplane mode and use the GPS portion to save battery as well as the app takes so much battery that if you don't have 100% when starting sometimes it's hard to finish a full round with it, even when using the battery save mode at all times when your not hitting a shot. If they could bring some updates to use airplane woth gps and find ways to use less battery then 5 stars EASY!

Great App NotYours82 - Version 1.5 - 4/14/2010 - United States

I love this app. Im a beginner golfer and i am not the best estimator when it comes to how far or close the hole is, or guesstimator at that. This app tells me exactly how far from the hole I am. I can also find out how far I hit a ball, which is great to know. The app works great, the gps is great and the price is not bad at all! Great App. I HIGHLY recommend it.

FIVE STARS EASY!!!!!!! Bags_80 - Version 1.5 - 4/14/2010 - United States

This is wonderful. The recorded stats are nice, yardage is right on and it's very easy to use. It's way better than the golf logic app. Worth every penny.

Golfshots jfbiii - Version 1.5 - 4/14/2010 - United States

It would be nice if you could post your scorecard to facebook and twitter.

Golfshots jbitzeriii - Version 1.5 - 4/14/2010 - United States

It would be nice if you could post your scorecard to facebook and twitter.

Great room for improvement ifeeme - Version 1.5 - 4/14/2010 - United States

I love this app and I use it daily while playing, the only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because you can't have the phone on airplane mode and use the GPS portion to save battery as well as the app takes so much battery that if you don't have 100% when starting sometimes it's hard to finish a full round with it, even when using the battery save mode at all times when your not hitting a shot. If they could bring some updates to use airplane woth gps and find ways to use less battery then 5 stars EASY!

Some of the Best $ I've Spent on the App Store Jeff Krieger - Version 1.5 - 4/13/2010 - United States

I have not written many reviews. And I have the max number of apps allowed on my iPhone. But I needed to write and say how much I've enjoyed Golfshot. I can't think of many things this app doesn't do that I want it to do on the golf course. It looks awesome, it's fun to use, and it just works. Things I love: all the stats it keeps (GIR, Fairways Hit, etc), it emails you & everyone in your foursome their scorecard and stats, its accuracy on every course I've tried. I can't say enough about this. My dad has a $350 gizmo he bought that does the same thing but has a b/w ugly display. Great job you guys. ONLY thing I'd love is for me to be able to tell it how far I hit each club and then it suggest to me which club is best suited for me when I'm ready to hit.

Can't Beat It For The Price Golfbone68 - Version 1.5 - 4/13/2010 - United States

This app is amazingly accurate and I am so glad I bought it. There can be some lag with the actual reading depending on the strength of signal. I would definitely recommend this app.

Some of the Best $ I've Spent on the App Store bayoyong - Version 1.5 - 4/13/2010 - United States

I have not written many reviews. And I have the max number of apps allowed on my iPhone. But I needed to write and say how much I've enjoyed Golfshot. I can't think of many things this app doesn't do that I want it to do on the golf course. It looks awesome, it's fun to use, and it just works. Things I love: all the stats it keeps (GIR, Fairways Hit, etc), it emails you & everyone in your foursome their scorecard and stats, its accuracy on every course I've tried. I can't say enough about this. My dad has a $350 gizmo he bought that does the same thing but has a b/w ugly display. Great job you guys. ONLY thing I'd love is for me to be able to tell it how far I hit each club and then it suggest to me which club is best suited for me when I'm ready to hit.

Worth every penny! ctmeg - Version 1.5 - 4/12/2010 - United States

Easy to use, accurate with great stats, plus it's on my phone so i always have it with me when I need it. Love having my actual GIR and putting stats in an easy to understand format. And now that i bought the GOLFPLAN game analysis and tips, it's like having a coach in my pocket

Golfshot GPS during a normal round Bitflippper - Version 1.5 - 4/12/2010 - United States

Overall, this is a great app. I highly recommend it. It would really be hard to go wrong with it.

golf shot & sky caddie qkstrt - Version 1.5 - 4/11/2010 - United States

I've used this app for the past few months and find it very good.. I also have a sky caddie and use the two together, Golf Shot is easier because I carrry it in my pocket (it's on my iphone) and my sky caddie is attached to my golf cart.. I have found the two are normally pretty close in yardage but it takes a little bit to get info from Golf Shot as where sky caddie it's instant. I love the score keeping feature along with all the stats, I always use the score keeping feature. When away I just take the GS and I do fine it always has the golf course I play.. Great product and a real deal for the $$

Great app! Indiana golf - Version 1.5 - 4/11/2010 - United States

Great app, have had a skycaddie SG3 since they have came out ( and paid 49.99 since they have came out) and this app does far more and is just as accurate. You just have to let the GPS update which takes only a matter of seconds if you prepare for arriving at your shot. My other subscription was up so it was perfect timing. Did not drain my battery like other trial GPS apps. Love it!

Nice App smashart - Version 1.5 - 4/10/2010 - United States

This is a great app. I love the scoring and the emails sent out automatically to everyone in the round. It has GPS with maps of the course and touch for distances to the pin. I can't imagine how anyone could give this 1 star. As an app developer, giving this 1 star is just unfair. Great app, highly recommended.

Best golf scorecard Jacobo Lopez Aldrete - Version 1.5 - 4/10/2010 - United States

This is the best scorecard for the iPhone, I have tried almost all, and this is the best..Óź†

Great Value Kirk Sampson - Version 1.5 - 4/10/2010 - United States

I used GolfShot GPS for 8 rounds last season and a couple rounds this year. The scoring and stat capabilities are great. I appreciate the stat tracking which has allowed me to refine my distances and provide input for what I need to work on when practicing.

Nice App Chris Meyer - Version 1.5 - 4/10/2010 - United States

This is a great app. I love the scoring and the emails sent out automatically to everyone in the round. It has GPS with maps of the course and touch for distances to the pin. I can't imagine how anyone could give this 1 star. As an app developer, giving this 1 star is just unfair. Great app, highly recommended.