Customer Reviews - United States

Hacker, retired Professor Emeritus - Version 1.5 - 4/1/2010 - United States

I have used Golf Shot in conjunction with the Mophie Power Pack for almost one year on my I-phone. I also have a golf logix GPS and a Sky Caddie SG2. I find myself using the Golf Shot exclusively. It is so easy to use. I can keep track of my distances with each club and I have reduced my handicap by 4 strokes! (23 - 19). I have shown the Golf Shot to many guys and they have all been very impressed with the program. What I especially like is not having to pay an annual fee for continued useage. Keep up the good work!

Tell Everyone! remlaup - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

I've got many friends I golf with and many of them have competing gadgets they use.    Since I started using Golfshots on my iPhone, I can easily say I've converted 4 friends away from their gadgets to Golfshots!    With all the options and features, it's very hard to beat!   It's helped me in my course management greatly.    I've been able to bring my scores down a few stokes and track my progress round after round.    It's wonderful.    After I learned a few tricks on how to manage the battery, I've been able to do a full round on one battery charge no problem.   5 Stars all the way!

Golfshot DBragg - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

A great program. It is fantastic for producing your score card and all your stats. It is emailed to you automatically after a completed round. It shows your yardages to the middle of the green. It also shows front edge, back edge, bunkers, water hazards, etc. The only negative I have to say about it is sometimes it is a little slow to respond. However, for the price it can't be beat. The scorecord feature alone is worth the price. You can also keep score for the others in your group and email the scorecard to them as well. We have traveled all over the U.S and haven't found a course not in the program.

my new caddie Dash Cox - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

better than a sky caddie, and way cheaper!

No Fault App JOSHUA TAMBOR - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

Easy to use, extensive course coverage, quick satellite lock-on, accurate yardages, scoring for 4 with handicaps. Can't ask for anything more at this price.

Incredible JoPas Glasses - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

I am blown away by this app, not just the accuracy or amount of information it gives you, but the ease of use especially. No yardage on the closest sprinkler, in the wrong fairway, who cares, you've got the distance right there. Keeping score for everyone in the group couldn't be simpler and the fact the scorecard is emailed to the entire group at the end of the round, phenomenal! I highly recommend going over the battery saving tips and use guide on their website before your first round. If you golf even somewhat regularly, this will be the best $30 you'll ever spend. And there's no doubt in my mind that the auto statistics it generates are going to help lower my handicap this year. Who knows? It may just pay for itself when I take my regular playing partners' money all summer!

Golfshot is a great app!! D350z - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

I've used Golfshot for about 30 rounds now and I couldn't be happier! Its very user friendly and the stats on the scorecard are very helpful in figuring out what parts of my game need improvement.

with out a doubt pjstrib - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

the best app for golf i have used or seen period... when i first bought the app my fovorite coures was not on there so i sent them an email on a friday night and by tuesday i had an email from them telling me it was now on there Wow!!!! 4 days and i had my favorite course what customer service thank you thank you golfshot. my friends have garmin, nuvi and others and they are pissed they bought it. you could afford to buy the iphone and the app for less than what they paid for their gps and it works just as good and you get much more. it keeps your score for you and you friends and when your done it sends the score card to everyone you played with i would be happy if i had paid 250.00 bucks for this app thats how much i love it by far the best value i have seen or bought as far as apps go for my phone thanks again golfshot!

my new caddie DashC - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

better than a sky caddie, and way cheaper!

No Fault App jtambor - Version 1.5 - 3/31/2010 - United States

Easy to use, extensive course coverage, quick satellite lock-on, accurate yardages, scoring for 4 with handicaps. Can't ask for anything more at this price.

Golfshot MooseDC44 - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United States

Great app. Easy to use. Accurate distances and pictures. Great flexibility in all the metrics. I have recommended this app to everyone that I play with - many of whom have bought iPhones just to gain access to this app.

Great Product Just An Average Joe Smoe - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United States

Been using one month. I'm a walker. Yardage accurate. Battery life for 18 holes has been fine. Usually take 3:15 to 3:30 hours to walk 18. Everything I had hoped for and expected. No complaints. Great deal for price.

Great addition to my game. Papapat1 - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United States

It is a wonderful addition to my game. It is accurate(or within a few yards of what the expense devices read). While it does take a lot of power from the iphone battery during a round I have bought a solar unit which attaches to the back of the phone and I lose no power at all.

Excellent Features Carloschn - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United States

The Golfshot app is a great aide. The features, as described here and in the device's internal demo are second to none. The only improvement I'd like to see is the speed of the satelite distance feature. While the yardages are reliably accurate, the wait time to be certain it has settled on the final yardage can be upwards of 30 seconds. Maybe it doesn't sound like a lot, but multiply that over the course of an entire round of golf and it's significant. Especially, when your buddy gets nearly as accurate a reading almost instantly. It would be useful to have an indicator on the screen that illuminates once the device has established it's final yardage so your not guessing if it's through calibrating your distance.

Good App with Bad AT and T Coverage UM Canes Fan - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United States

Eats my battery, buy really enjoy the app. Saves me time and helps me track everything. Coverage challenged by AT and T. Yuk.

Good, but some room for improvement BBQ Bob - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United States

Very good application. No longer keep paper scorecard. Yardages accurate, but a little slow to adjust. If I were to get a chance to change one thing it would be the ability to select holes. In other words the ability to go to a specific hole without having to go to that hole sequentially.

Excellent Features chnindejr - Version 1.5 - 3/30/2010 - United States

The Golfshot app is a great aide. The features, as described here and in the device's internal demo are second to none. The only improvement I'd like to see is the speed of the satelite distance feature. While the yardages are reliably accurate, the wait time to be certain it has settled on the final yardage can be upwards of 30 seconds. Maybe it doesn't sound like a lot, but multiply that over the course of an entire round of golf and it's significant. Especially, when your buddy gets nearly as accurate a reading almost instantly. It would be useful to have an indicator on the screen that illuminates once the device has established it's final yardage so your not guessing if it's through calibrating your distance.

Golf Shot Review John Sokolowski - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - United States

I have had GolfShot for over six months and love it. All the guys I play with keep asking me how far they are from the pin and I always help them out (wish they would buy it themselves). Some of my buddies have other expensive systems and when I tell them how much GolfShot is they are flabergasted. In particular I love the statistics that I can access anytime.

Golfshot is the best MrMac2010 - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - United States

Golfshot on my iPhone is the envy of every other golf GPS purchaser. My friend has a SkyCaddie which he paid about $350 for and it doesn't do anything like my Golfshot program. Under the current purchase program which requires no further payments, this is an absolute must for an golfer iPhone owner.

great app andypp - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - United States

I bought this app even though the course i normally play has gps in the cart. When i golf somewhere else i find i really need the yardage, alot of courses aren't marked well. I've played in San Deigo, Nevada and Lake Tahoe and all the courses were there. this is so much better than buying $400 unit. It works great and its right there on your phone.

great for travel imurhuckleberry - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - United States

this is a great application! I have used it in 3 different states. You have to use the stand by feature between shots otherwise you'll need to wait approximately 30 seconds @ your ball before you'll get accurate distances. Great for storing your stats, tells you where your strengths and weaknesses are. I have other range devices and this is as accurate as any.

The Very Best Golg App alex134 - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - United States

Amazing app. Very accurate and easy to use.

Blessed on the Course Mr Insurance - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - United States

Last summer my Pastor and I were playing a round of golf and we were using my Sky Caddie . He told me about Golf Shot so I ordered it through Apps while on the fifth hole and compared the two for rest of the round. It was spot on and you can keep the foursomes score if you choose to, track your fairways hit, yardage of drives, number of putts, etc. and it even e-mails you a copy of your score card. It does everything they claim it will do with ease. I gave him my $300 Sky Caddie, but now he has to pay the annual fee, my Golf Shot was a one time great deal and makes the IPhone that much more justifiable.

Great app 2euce - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - United States

This app is great- just make sure you turn down the brightness on your screen to extend your battery life. The yardages are very accurate. Make sure you sync to the golf courses in your area regularly. I have been VERY HAPPY with the consistency and accuracy WITHOUT a subscription.

My favorite app. gordonkl - Version 1.5 - 3/29/2010 - United States

Great deal if you are interested in keeping your score, saving your scorecard, getting distances. One low fee with no yearly renewal. Has the course layouts for all the courses I have played.