Customer Reviews - United States

Great app Ralph559 - Version 1.3 - 11/1/2009 - United States

Why pay 300 bucks for a handheld. When u can have it for 29.99. Worth every penny. Fast yardages, track round and see how far u drive.

Almost Perfect masongirl - Version 1.3 - 11/1/2009 - United States

A great bargain compared to Sky Caddy. It does drain the battery, and it is a little slow updating distances on the course.

Good app rptdffg - Version 1.3 - 10/29/2009 - United States

Add a shot by shot distance record and an average club distance and it's too good to be true

Professional quality Theduz - Version 1.3 - 10/27/2009 - United States

I play two courses regularly here in the Midwest. The first was already in the database and the yardages are accurate in my opinion. The second course was not in the database so I scanned in the score card and sent it to them and over a holiday weekend (!) the course was added. Golfshot is awesome and I spent far less than I would on a comparable gps unit.

Awesome App! Christopher Riemer - Version 1.3 - 10/27/2009 - United States

Best App on my phone. Worked perfect the first time, accurate distances and useful statistics. Even emails scorecards to you and everyone in your group. Huge database of courses (you can check online for your local courses); it even had a small 9-hole muni course near my house. I follow some of the battery-saving tips listed in the user guide and usually have 50% left after a round. Only note is that I've always had 3G coverage while playing, so can't speak to Edge network quality.

Great deal! jiohhgag - Version 1.3 - 10/27/2009 - United States

This is a great application! I purchased this and it does as well or better than the $350-$400 Golf GPS alternatives. And no monthly or per course fee! A great application at a great price!

Awesome App! riemer99 - Version 1.3 - 10/27/2009 - United States

Best App on my phone. Worked perfect the first time, accurate distances and useful statistics. Even emails scorecards to you and everyone in your group. Huge database of courses (you can check online for your local courses); it even had a small 9-hole muni course near my house. I follow some of the battery-saving tips listed in the user guide and usually have 50% left after a round. Only note is that I've always had 3G coverage while playing, so can't speak to Edge network quality.

Better than my hubby's golf buddy Janet Mullins - Version 1.3 - 10/26/2009 - United States

I have used this app twice and have been more than just pleased. It has helped my get a better idea of my game. Easier than my hubby's buddy and I could get a new bag, shoes and clubs worked on and still have money left over.

Better than my hubby's golf buddy Gracie Jan - Version 1.3 - 10/26/2009 - United States

I have used this app twice and have been more than just pleased. It has helped my get a better idea of my game. Easier than my hubby's buddy and I could get a new bag, shoes and clubs worked on and still have money left over.

Helluva Bargain! SaveMeJebu$ - Version 1.3 - 10/23/2009 - United States

Just used this app for the first time. For the money it works as good as my $300 bu$hnell. I planned ahead and it still used about 75-80% of my battery life. Still...great app, easy to use, scorecard email is awesome and the stats should really help once they start accumulating. Love it!

Great app. Great value. Andrew Clark - Version 1.3 - 10/21/2009 - United States

Golfshot has worked perfectly for me. It has all the courses in my area, the rangefinding is accurate and the scoring/stats are intuitive and useful. The app is stable and, for what you get, the price seems more than fair. My single favorite purchase from the app store so far.

First Day Butch38 - Version 1.3 - 10/21/2009 - United States

I got this app yesterday and used it immediately. It was easy to figure out and very accurate. A whole lot cheaper than other GPS devices. butch

Great app. Great value. HappyHoppyHacker - Version 1.3 - 10/21/2009 - United States

Golfshot has worked perfectly for me. It has all the courses in my area, the rangefinding is accurate and the scoring/stats are intuitive and useful. The app is stable and, for what you get, the price seems more than fair. My single favorite purchase from the app store so far.

It is the real deal (updated) T-Money47 - Version 1.3 - 10/19/2009 - United States

I have played golf with this three times, and I am now addicted to it. Check out the website for the manual and the courses that they have. They had everything that I play in Atlanta and even the 9-hole course in my tiny home town in TN. I played the first time and left it on to watch the yardages, and I was down below 20% in battery. The last time I played, I put the iPhone to sleep (top button) and had 60-75% after 18 holes (it was a 4 hour round). The guy in the cart had a Callaway uPro, and we were consistent with each other on yardages. I have not played with the stats or shot tracking, I just use the yardages for now. I give it 4/5 because the scorekeeping and stats seem a bit clunky, but they look pretty good. I do not regret it at all - totally worth it. >>>Updated>>>> I finally played with tracking the score, putts, and fairway on the iphone. WOW! It was not that much more difficult and time consuming than using the device in the first place. The stats on the website are useful as well. I am not sure what was covered with the update, but played today with the new version and noticed no loss of function. Great stuff. Battery - I used to use the iPhone standby switch (on top) between shots, but after using the sleep control within the application my battery life seems better through the round.

Get it now Greg.B.S. - Version 1.2 - 10/19/2009 - United States

My wife spent a few hundred dollars and got me a Golf Logix GPS for Christmas last year. I "never" got the thing to work like it was supposed to. Loading new courses everytime you played somewhere new, was a pain. When I saw this App at the beginning of the season, I got it. It has every course you could want; easy to use, just turn it on and it has thousands of courses. It keeps scores for you and three others; when your finished the round, it emails you your score card. Sometimes it's a little slow finding your location, but still far better than the other system. I give it two clubs up. Get it. Get it, Get it.

Great App kentbracken1180 - Version 1.3 - 10/19/2009 - United States

this is a great deal for the money......works just as well as a skycaddy which has yearly fees.

Great app!! Butwhyowhy - Version 1.3 - 10/19/2009 - United States

I have tried a few golf gps apps and this one is by far the best. Be sure to go to their website and read the directions before you start. This works perfectly on the 3GS but a bit slow on the 3G but that is o be expected. This is my favorite app on my phone.

BAR NONE!!!! Terrance Gilmore - Version 1.3 - 10/18/2009 - United States

This Golf GPS is bar none the best golf gps on the market. The price point and functionality of the application takes the iphone and golf gps systems to another level that none of the competitors aree able to compare with. The integration with the native iphone functionality is genius. I have played side by side with guys that use optical rangefinders and my accuracy with their "Sight" technology vs. the "GPS Satellite" technology is spot on and all for $30 bucks.

Great app! Ctgolfer - Version 1.3 - 10/18/2009 - United States

This is a very easy to use app. I haven't had any battery problems as long as the phone goes into sleep mode. I can make calls and check email without draining the battery too much, it typically uses 40 percent of the battery during 18 holes including calls and emails.

Gps perfect, scorecard feature needs update Wojonova - Version 1.3 - 10/18/2009 - United States

I give this 5 stars because the Gps portion of the app is spot on. Loads quick on 3gs and is very accurate. Battery life is more than fine. Just make sure it's fully charged and u won't use more than 50% of the battery. The scorecard portion needs updating. I hate how u can't set up a match and have it dot the cards off the lowest handicap. That seems like an easy fix to me. Secondly, when u enter handicaps, it seems to dot off the course rating not the players handicap. For example, I put my buddy in as a 9 handicap and it gave him 11 strokes. I hope this gets fixed and they put in a match update for the scorecard feature so it can stroke off the lowest player and keep the status of a 4 some match. Otherwise, a brilliant app

Great! Eastchamps07 - Version 1.2 - 10/18/2009 - United States

The yardage is right on- about 2-3 yards off. The only thing that is bad is if you put it on hold, it takes about 10 seconds to get the yardage. The battery hardly dies, like 5-6%, if you put it on hold between shots and turn the 3G off. I use it for yardage but it nice to have the ability to save your scorecards and look back on previous rounds.

BAR NONE!!!! Tee01 - Version 1.3 - 10/18/2009 - United States

This Golf GPS is bar none the best golf gps on the market. The price point and functionality of the application takes the iphone and golf gps systems to another level that none of the competitors aree able to compare with. The integration with the native iphone functionality is genius. I have played side by side with guys that use optical rangefinders and my accuracy with their "Sight" technology vs. the "GPS Satellite" technology is spot on and all for $30 bucks.

Best app ever!! Blows skycaddie away!!! Gauchos - Version 1.2 - 10/16/2009 - United States

I've never reviewed a single product; but I feel like I owe golfshot more money! This app is just as accurate as skycaddie with much better features. I can't believe that people are complaining about the price or the battery life. You are saving over $300 on the app and it's way better than any dedicated golf gps. And you will kill your battery if you run any app for five hours. Quit crying, buy a $40 booster pack and stop checking your yardage from 50 yards out!!!

Made Golfing With Low Score More Fun B NYCE - Version 1.2 - 10/16/2009 - United States

Okay. Downloaded the App like really fast. Without reading any instructions, took it to my course. Amazed at how easy it was to use. Even with the fun I had on the course, I found it just as much fun getting home and reviewing my round via the emailed scorecard with all the stats. Only problem (my fault) is I started out with my iphone battery down to 65%. It took me only 2.5 hours to play 18, but it shut down right as I completed the round. This while using the save mode that's installed. One last thing. I was thinking about getting a dedicated GPS for golf. Well let me say, I can't imagine it being any better than this app. Get it and enjoy.

Best app ever Jeremy day - Version 1.2 - 10/16/2009 - United States

This is the best app ever. Battery was not a problem. Played a long 5 1/2 hour round. I had 50% left. But you must turn off Bluetooth and Wi Fi. Also the autolock must be off. The GPS was right on the money with yardage.