Customer Reviews - United States

Amazing bigrevwatts - Version 1.2 - 9/5/2009 - United States

I own several golf apps and a skycaddie. I perfer this app over them all! It works great and had all the courses I play.

Beats SkyCaddie in Price and Functionality! musicpod - Version 1.2 - 9/4/2009 - United States

Fairly easy to install with just minor location kink easily resolved following website instruction to fix it. Database has nearly all of public and private courses in tri-state New York area. Works for all golfers of all skill levels low to high. Scoring though is tough to work on during play particularly if you are always hurried especially on crowded public courses. Great for finding distance from fairway, rough to holel. It is worth the value you paid for it.

AmAzing Burdaman1 - Version 1.2 - 9/4/2009 - United States

If u play golf and u have the iPhone u must get this don't waste ur money on a 300$ laser or gps unit when u can pay 25$ and have it on ur phone. Best app ever it's a must for every golfer!!!!!

Awesome Dave Gordon - Version 1.2 - 9/3/2009 - United States

Awesome App .. can't say enough good things about it. I had plenty of battery life left after finishing .. about 60% .. following the instructions .. and I also did press the sleep button after every shot to conserve .. will try to see what happens if I don't do that. Yardages seemed accurate according to the markers .. however I did notice that it took about 20 seconds for the yardages to stop adjusting .. but that probably was because I did put it to sleep between shots.

Awesome dxg190 - Version 1.2 - 9/3/2009 - United States

Awesome App .. can't say enough good things about it. I had plenty of battery life left after finishing .. about 60% .. following the instructions .. and I also did press the sleep button after every shot to conserve .. will try to see what happens if I don't do that. Yardages seemed accurate according to the markers .. however I did notice that it took about 20 seconds for the yardages to stop adjusting .. but that probably was because I did put it to sleep between shots.

Great Application sadinoel - Version 1.2 - 9/1/2009 - United States

I had the U-Pro from Callaway and this one in the same course, same day. All the reading was the same, even GOLFSHOT was more accurate. Great application, I'm so happy for real guys . Dont hesitate in get this application it will work. I use a 3GS the GPS adquiring proccess is easy and fast. The battery is an issue but if you use the GPS for real shots that u need advice ( not every 10 sec ) the battery it will be good enought for the 18 holes and 3 beers at 19 hole. A great update could be an Iron distance avrage??

Amazing! Nickster151 - Version 1.2 - 8/31/2009 - United States

I thought there was no way this app would work. I WAS VERY WRONG!! I really cannot believe I almost spent $300 on the same thing just a few weeks earlier! I LOVE this APP!

Beats dedicated Golf GPS Neil Blumenfield - Version 1.2 - 8/31/2009 - United States

This is now my absolute favorite iPhone app. I have recommended it to every golfer I know who has an iPhone. I had purchased a Garmin APproach ($450) before I found Golfshot. The Garmin does very well identifying yardage and has a touchscreen allowing you to determine the distance to any specific spot. However, it died on me during the 3rd round and had to be sent back for replacement. While waiting for the new unit, I found Golfshot. Very sorry now that I laid out more than 10x as much for the Garmin. Golfshot does everything the Garmin does and a whole lot more in terms of tracking statistics, integrating with the Web site, tracking a lot of information over time. Do follow their recommendations to preserve battery life by turning off wifi, bluetooth and 3G. And do get an external battery. With the external battery attached, I get through the round, with calls at the turn, and still have plenty of battery left for the ride home. (You may just barely get through the round on just the iPhone battery if you leave the GPS on for the whole round.)

Amazing! Nicholas Reed - Version 1.2 - 8/31/2009 - United States

I thought there was no way this app would work. I WAS VERY WRONG!! I really cannot believe I almost spent $300 on the same thing just a few weeks earlier! I LOVE this APP!

Beats dedicated Golf GPS nrb1 - Version 1.2 - 8/31/2009 - United States

This is now my absolute favorite iPhone app. I have recommended it to every golfer I know who has an iPhone. I had purchased a Garmin APproach ($450) before I found Golfshot. The Garmin does very well identifying yardage and has a touchscreen allowing you to determine the distance to any specific spot. However, it died on me during the 3rd round and had to be sent back for replacement. While waiting for the new unit, I found Golfshot. Very sorry now that I laid out more than 10x as much for the Garmin. Golfshot does everything the Garmin does and a whole lot more in terms of tracking statistics, integrating with the Web site, tracking a lot of information over time. Do follow their recommendations to preserve battery life by turning off wifi, bluetooth and 3G. And do get an external battery. With the external battery attached, I get through the round, with calls at the turn, and still have plenty of battery left for the ride home. (You may just barely get through the round on just the iPhone battery if you leave the GPS on for the whole round.)

Best golf app Christopher Bown - Version 1.2 - 8/30/2009 - United States

Great app ton of features. Let's me track my game. Used it for my last 5 rounds. GPS is awesome. Guys in your group will dig that they get an email with their score card after the round.

If you have an iPhone and play golf, you need this app. pgiles - Version 1.2 - 8/30/2009 - United States

I bought this app after debating whether or not to spend $500 on a golf GPS (Garmin) or a laser range finder. I figured for $30, I couldn't go wrong. It looked like it included everything I wanted. I was not disappointed. I played a round yesterday with my wife and right from the start I couldn't believe how useful this app was. I showed distances to every hazard as well as layups for 100, 150, etc yds out. when in aerial mode, you can pinpoint where you want to layup and it gives the distance to there and from there to the hole. The distances were within 3 yds of the cart gps 90% of the time. even better when kept in "power save mode" which maintains the gps connection The scoring is easy. what did you shoot, how many putts - then details. what club did you hit? in fairway / left / right? sand? penalty? it keeps track of over / under during the round. After the round it emailed the scorecard to me and my wife (pulled her from my contacts) and keeps track of everything online. The 20% low battery indicator came on when I was packing up my clubs after a slow Saturday afternoon round. Buy this app. you will not be disappointed.

Worth every penny txcntrybum - Version 1.2 - 8/30/2009 - United States

Have used for 2 rounds and won't play another without it.

If you have an iPhone and play golf, you need this app. hal2dal - Version 1.2 - 8/30/2009 - United States

I bought this app after debating whether or not to spend $500 on a golf GPS (Garmin) or a laser range finder. I figured for $30, I couldn't go wrong. It looked like it included everything I wanted. I was not disappointed. I played a round yesterday with my wife and right from the start I couldn't believe how useful this app was. I showed distances to every hazard as well as layups for 100, 150, etc yds out. when in aerial mode, you can pinpoint where you want to layup and it gives the distance to there and from there to the hole. The distances were within 3 yds of the cart gps 90% of the time. even better when kept in "power save mode" which maintains the gps connection The scoring is easy. what did you shoot, how many putts - then details. what club did you hit? in fairway / left / right? sand? penalty? it keeps track of over / under during the round. After the round it emailed the scorecard to me and my wife (pulled her from my contacts) and keeps track of everything online. The 20% low battery indicator came on when I was packing up my clubs after a slow Saturday afternoon round. Buy this app. you will not be disappointed.

Best golf app cbown75 - Version 1.2 - 8/30/2009 - United States

Great app ton of features. Let's me track my game. Used it for my last 5 rounds. GPS is awesome. Guys in your group will dig that they get an email with their score card after the round.

Worth every penny Kent Harris - Version 1.2 - 8/30/2009 - United States

Have used for 2 rounds and won't play another without it.

Great App Garns-80112 - Version 1.2 - 8/29/2009 - United States

I have used it three times and I love it. Better than the more expensive SkyCaddie.

Great App jhendricks21 - Version 1.2 - 8/29/2009 - United States

Easily the best golf app out there!! What is not to like. No annual fee...no new course fee...the fact that it rivals the brand new golf gps's out there for $30. Great graphical interface on the internet to see your stats. Oh, and also the actual app works absolutely wonderful. Tons of courses. If your course isn't included, you can submit your course and it will likely be added in minimal time. Worth every dollar.

Great so far. Ronm69 - Version 1.2 - 8/28/2009 - United States

This program is great so far after one round. I will say that you will need a battery extender to leave the program on the entire round. Hopefully they don't start charging a subscription fee.

Very good 9 Handicapper - Version 1.2 - 8/28/2009 - United States

I've played 3 rounds with this on two different courses. It has been accurate within about 3-4 yards of Sky Caddies, but sometimes it takes a little while for it to "catch up" and give me an accurate reading. That is my only annoyance, not really a complaint, more of a inconvience. ALSO, my home course(rural country club) was not available when I bought this app, but I sent in a request for my course along with the pictures of the scorecards on a Friday evening. On Monday afternoon I recieved an email saying the course was ready. I went out later that day and it worked like a charm, aerial views and all. I am excited to play a few more rounds and see how smooth it works once I get used to it. The scorecard feature is pretty cool and I like being able to email the scorecard to myself as well as the other people playing with me. Battery life is a small issue, but if you put your phone to sleep when you aren't using it and then wake it up as soon as you head to your next shot to allow it to acquire the satellite and give you an accurate reading, you shouldn't have much trouble. Follow the developers suggestions on saving battery life and 18 holes shouldn't be a problem. Hasn't been for me. Solid work on this app, worth the money.

Great app amm138 - Version 1.2 - 8/28/2009 - United States

Just downloaded this app and played my first round and was simply amazed. I was a bit apprehensive at first but am completely sold on this product and will recommend it to all my friends. Great job!

Great app MrCuda74 - Version 1.2 - 8/28/2009 - United States

Love this app so far. So far all courses are very accurate. I love the map views and all. I have requested 2 courses be added and they were added in a week or less. My friends and their golf caddy devices are lame compared to this.

Great application Mr. Fartswell - Version 1.2 - 8/28/2009 - United States

Never had a sky caddy but have played with gps on carts and this thing is much better. It gives you the distances not only on greens but also on the hazards for each hole. If that's not enough you can pin point a location on the map. Definitely customize you shot distances because it will make decisions much easier. I found no trouble with the battery life. I followed the battery instructions and also keep the brightness pretty low which extends the battery life regardless of what program your using. Using the hold function also extends the battery life but it will take some time to acquire the sattelite, but last time I checked golf is not a game of speed. The other great feature no one talks about is the scorecard function. It is realy easy to score a foursome even if they get annoyed by you asking the how many putts came with their bogey and the stat functions for yourself is great and will hopefully show your progression into a better golfer. Try and get your skycaddey to do that. This might be a steep price when compared to most apps available for purchase in the app store but the price is a bargain for all of the value you get.

Better than Sky Caddie jodom04 - Version 1.2 - 8/27/2009 - United States

My family bought me a Sky Caddie for Fathers day. I used it once. It was a good device. Then my friend said "Hey I wonder if there is an app for that" So I looked it up and came across Golfshot GPS. The best $30 I have ever spent. Needless to say I took the Sky Caddie that you can only keep score for one person and not to mention only holds 20 golf courses at a time. With Golfshot I don't have to worry about not loading the course I have chosen to play. It's already there. No annual fee is a great thing too. Great purchase for the golfer who wants a gps without spending the money.

Wow. Works. Steve in Cincinnati - Version 1.2 - 8/27/2009 - United States

Very impressed. A real replacement for a typical GPS shot tracker. One less thing in the golf cart.