Customer Reviews - United States

Awesome app! kyle hungate - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

Well put together app. Easy to use and accurate. Saved lots of $$ vs. Buying a sky caddie.

Awesome app! Kyle Hungate - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

Well put together app. Easy to use and accurate. Saved lots of $$ vs. Buying a sky caddie.

Impressive drattray32 - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

Bought because of the glowing reviews and one time price! After using it for one round I was impressed! Yardages were dead on and had no issues with battery life...just follow suggestions in manual. You can track everything but chips in this app though the developers say that ability is coming! GPS adjusted yardages on the fly as you got to your ball. The only other thing to make app perfect is for the app to have the ability to keep stats of your tee shots. You can track your teeshot now but it doesn't keep stats on them. Overall one of my favorite apps.

No brainer! Dilnot - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

Excellent system that has replaced my skycaddy. I hope they add some way to track some of those fun side games we all like to play in our family. $30 is easy when the skycaddy costs so much more and has a subscription cost. I asked for a new course to be entered and they dis it within a week - good customer service I would say.

Awesome app! Corporate - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

Well put together app. Easy to use and accurate. Saved lots of $$ vs. Buying a sky caddie.

Bye Bye Skycaddie! Plus Tip to get yardages quicker! SHUN BROWN - Version 1.0 - 8/9/2009 - United States

This is my first review. I own a SG 2.5 and was very reluctant to try anything different, especially after making a hole in one using it. Battery life was descent.

Take That Sky Caddie Pura Vida 5000 - Version 1.0 - 8/9/2009 - United States

I just played my first round with this and it is incredible. I have a bushnell laser and the person with me had a sky caddie. This app is a lay up for $30. We had $600 worth of other equipment that did not work any better than this. It does chew up a battery but we played a 5 hour round and never got below 20% with 3G on. using an iphone 3Gs. I think that it is only a matter of time before Shotzoom gets on the radar of the big companies and either gets bought out or a licensing agreement.

Super app. Ronald Jones - Version 1.0 - 8/9/2009 - United States

I worked at golf course I use this app. and think it is great. I sold my sky caddie. I recommend to every one that plays golf that have a Iphone. It would be nice to have some of game add to it such as greenie ,skin, birdes, Nassau, etc.

Bye Bye Skycaddie! Plus Tip to get yardages quicker! Kleenkut - Version 1.0 - 8/9/2009 - United States

This is my first review. I own a SG 2.5 and was very reluctant to try anything different, especially after making a hole in one using it. Battery life was descent.

Super app. Roejoe - Version 1.0 - 8/9/2009 - United States

I worked at golf course I use this app. and think it is great. I sold my sky caddie. I recommend to every one that plays golf that have a Iphone. It would be nice to have some of game add to it such as greenie ,skin, birdes, Nassau, etc.

Solid Beefpork - Version 1.0 - 8/8/2009 - United States

Great app- only issues are that it drains your entire battery over 18 holes and the satellites are a little slow in wooded courses. Otherwise the best gps on the market and totally worth the dough.

The Best GPS for iPhone - by far. Bossy573 - Version 1.0 - 8/7/2009 - United States

I've tried most of them and this is the best so far. All the courses I play in Western NY are already on there and the distance marking is excellent. Also quicker than other apps I've tried. In future version some more advanced scoring and E-mail options would be nice.

top notch bargin bluegreg - Version 1.0 - 8/7/2009 - United States

I had to write a review because of how impressed I am. I'm an early adopter and have GPS devises for years..expensive and time consuming all of them. I initially balked at this knowing how much battery life it would take until my friend came up with a fab product from Incase bought at Best Buy. It has a built-in extra battery! I've used the Golfshot on my Iphone 3 times now and I LOVE IT!! I'm an 8 handicap.The stats area are great! The Iphone has a huge screen so I can see clearly without glasses.Love the color too.I've honestly paid over a $1000.00 to date for several GPS systems and for $30.00 this is a bargin for a lifetime. The guy who wrote this is a genius. The only thing I can think of that I would add would be: the ariel view would show where you are on the course after the shot...it would show the line with the first shot and the line with yardage left to the green.I can't wait to see what upgrades this guy comes up with!! Absolutely A++++

Great app Joe133 - Version 1.0 - 8/6/2009 - United States

This is a great app and worth the money. I took a chance on this because of the reviews and it was worth it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the score card does not keep track of chips. If they add chips then I would give a 5 star rating for being perfect.

Great App, Great Accuracy...worth every penny! Jaejava - Version 1.0 - 8/6/2009 - United States

My husband is a major golfer, while I'm just starting, both of us love this app equally! He is so impressed with the accuracy and the stats feature. I am impressed with the customer service as well....we have a local course that was not on there, so I made a request and within a couple of days it is on there fully mapped out and everything! Only one minor flaw I can see with this app, which they assured us would be coming soon, is the ability to keep stats on a 2nd player. That would be GREAT!! Via email, they answer each of our questions within an hour! All around great experience and would HIGHLY recommend this app!

Great Buy Kenb53 - Version 1.0 - 8/6/2009 - United States

I have been using intelligolf on my Palm and Blackberry for more than three years and uPro for a year. None of these can hold a candle to this app. It is designed with the golfer in mind.

Scrap the Sky Caddie Golf Portland - Version 1.0 - 8/6/2009 - United States

I have used a Sky Caddie for 4 years and have been skeptical to switch to something else as well as hate paying them an annual sub fee. This app is fantastic and makes the Sky Caddie obsolete. There isn’t one thing about this app that I don’t like. I can get 36 holes out of a full charge by not leaving it on full time and using the power management settings talked about in the user guide. There are a few things I would like to see if possible but this is every bit as good as any $300-$400 golf gps I have seen out there. Buy it you won’t be sorry, it delivers.

Golfshot GPS Robert Summerville - Version 1.0 - 8/5/2009 - United States

This program is great! Better than my Skycaddie. The touchscreen works better than I expected. I love the stats. My group likes getting the scorecard emailed to them. Only drawback is the battery. A backup battery is needed but overall Golfshot is a BIG 5 STAR!!!! This is a follow up to the original review. This program is better than I first thought. The stats are great!!!! It sure lets me know what to work on.

Great app! Lawsteve - Version 1.0 - 8/5/2009 - United States

Yardage very close if not equal to my friend's $400 SkyCaddie - he was unimpressed until I told him I have no subscription cost! I requested addition of a course and it was added within 2 business days. GPS acquisition is a little delayed on my iPhone 3G, but just need to remember to power up on the way to the next shot. Overall a great app.

Best $30 on golf you will ever spend. Brandi Allmendinger - Version 1.0 - 8/5/2009 - United States

This app works great. All my buddies loved it. Easy to use, easy to keep score. Dont know what others where saying about the battery issues. I played a full 18 hole round and still had a 1/4 battery left (3GS). Why spend $300-$400 on a range finder when this works better and only costs $30. I would recommend this to any golfer.

Best $30 on golf you will ever spend. Core64 - Version 1.0 - 8/5/2009 - United States

This app works great. All my buddies loved it. Easy to use, easy to keep score. Dont know what others where saying about the battery issues. I played a full 18 hole round and still had a 1/4 battery left (3GS). Why spend $300-$400 on a range finder when this works better and only costs $30. I would recommend this to any golfer.

Best $30 on golf you will ever spend. Cory Allmendinger - Version 1.0 - 8/5/2009 - United States

This app works great. All my buddies loved it. Easy to use, easy to keep score. Dont know what others where saying about the battery issues. I played a full 18 hole round and still had a 1/4 battery left (3GS). Why spend $300-$400 on a range finder when this works better and only costs $30. I would recommend this to any golfer.

Golfshot GPS ROBERT SUMMERVILLE - Version 1.0 - 8/5/2009 - United States

This program is great! Better than my Skycaddie. The touchscreen works better than I expected. I love the stats. My group likes getting the scorecard emailed to them. Only drawback is the battery. A backup battery is needed but overall Golfshot is a BIG 5 STAR!!!! This is a follow up to the original review. This program is better than I first thought. The stats are great!!!! It sure lets me know what to work on.

Golfshot GPS Rubes9iron - Version 1.0 - 8/5/2009 - United States

This program is great! Better than my Skycaddie. The touchscreen works better than I expected. I love the stats. My group likes getting the scorecard emailed to them. Only drawback is the battery. A backup battery is needed but overall Golfshot is a BIG 5 STAR!!!! This is a follow up to the original review. This program is better than I first thought. The stats are great!!!! It sure lets me know what to work on.

Excelent! Gmarcano - Version 1.0 - 8/4/2009 - United States

I tried several golf score and range gps finders, nothing compares with the easy of use and wonderful, accurate images and views of the course. Highly recommended!