Customer Reviews - United States

Remarkable Ed Bush - Version 1.0 - 7/17/2009 - United States

I am not one to write a review (good or bad), but I am compelled to do so. This application is remarkable. The distances are right on the mark. It even calculates layup distances and distances to hazards. You can keep score and customize you clubs according to how far you hit them. It will then recommend the club for your next shot automatically. All of the courses around my current location are auto loaded. Funny, I chose the course that I was to play the next day, and it told me that I was 38.1 miles to center of the first green (LOL). A good friend told me that he shelved his sky caddie after using this application.

Buy it!! BenDiesel - Version 1.0 - 7/17/2009 - United States

I used this app for the first today, and it's awesome!!! My buddies have skycaddie and their jealous that this app works so well and for a fraction of the price. The iPhone battery is more than enough to complete a full round of golf. I ha my doubts from reading other reviews, but todays round proved otherwise. A+++++++=

Great app Mikeyisnok - Version 1.0 - 7/17/2009 - United States

Absolutely the best app I have ever bought so far. Puts skycaddie to shame for the price. Works great. Battery does not run out. Not even close. Added course that wasn't in their database. I am telling all my golf buds who have iPhone BUY IT. You won't be sorry.

Outstanding Support Nezzo08 - Version 1.0 - 7/17/2009 - United States

This is a very good application for the avid golfer, the scorecard and stats tracking is the best out there. Their customer support so far has been very good;I didn't have my local course in the GPS, requested it Sunday and by Wednesday I had received an update for it. I wish that I could record the club used for every shot to per hole to have a complete record of my round but still this is the best golf app out there. Thanks GOLFSHOT!!!!!

Worth every penny! Bad golfer - Version 1.0 - 7/16/2009 - United States

The price is right! Yardages are accurate to within a few yards (I just need approximate yards, not throwing darts here). Had a question and emailed the company, got a response in a day. Good customer service. For everything you get for 30 bucks it's a no brainer weather to buy it.

Golfshot GPS - unbeatable value Kevin Medley - Version 1.0 - 7/16/2009 - United States

If you play golf and can hit your clubs consistant yardages get this application. I have a sky caddie but will be selling it pdq. This app does it all and more. One time fee no subscription - great app !!!!!!!!!!!!

Works great Jkang29 - Version 1.0 - 7/16/2009 - United States

Yardage seems very accurate most of the time. A couple of times yardage was stuck and would not change. I love scoring and stats. Very helpful. One negatve... aerial view works well but difficult to see with mid brightness setting.

Best in class! Jeff Oliphant - Version 1.0 - 7/16/2009 - United States

Why spend up to $400 on other golf GPS devices when for under $30 you can have all the same functionality and more! Always accurate, pleasing to the eye, phenomenal scorecard and stat features.... I would have gladly paid 3x as much! - very happy!

Golfshot GPS - unbeatable value Audi4t - Version 1.0 - 7/16/2009 - United States

If you play golf and can hit your clubs consistant yardages get this application. I have a sky caddie but will be selling it pdq. This app does it all and more. One time fee no subscription - great app !!!!!!!!!!!!

Best in class! Jefoli - Version 1.0 - 7/16/2009 - United States

Why spend up to $400 on other golf GPS devices when for under $30 you can have all the same functionality and more! Always accurate, pleasing to the eye, phenomenal scorecard and stat features.... I would have gladly paid 3x as much! - very happy!

This Rocks! DIT - Version 1.0 - 7/15/2009 - United States

I was told by a friend to try this app and I have used it twice in three days and it rocks. The detail it provides on the course is second to none. It's a steal at $30 compared to $400 plus devices that only provide you yardage. This app is already helping mr shed strokes off my game.

This Rocks! Ronald English - Version 1.0 - 7/15/2009 - United States

I was told by a friend to try this app and I have used it twice in three days and it rocks. The detail it provides on the course is second to none. It's a steal at $30 compared to $400 plus devices that only provide you yardage. This app is already helping mr shed strokes off my game.

Great app BRL520 - Version 1.0 - 7/14/2009 - United States

Used this app at my home club with a cart equiped with a gps. The yardages were spot on. I qot Carries that were right on the mark as well. This saved me from buying a device such as sky caddy. You will not be unhappy with this app. You may have to wait a few seconds for the satellite to update but it won't slow you down enough to make a difference. Play my round in 4hrs.15mins in a foursome.

Best golf app out there David Sullivan - Version 1.0 - 7/14/2009 - United States

It works perfectly for distances, keeping score, and giving the distances to all the hazards on a hole. Airvue comes close but is not as good as Golfshot. Plus your scorecard is emailed and can easily be shared.

Great app great company!!!! Evilfreaker - Version 1.0 - 7/14/2009 - United States

This app is truly awesome! I bought both this app and viewti golf and this app has everything that viewti lacked and much more! In addition to this, a small course in my local area had not been added to the course list... I sent in a request and within 24 hours I was notified that my course had been added to the list. Great app, great company, great price! The true sky caddy killer!!!!!

Best golf app out there dvsllvn - Version 1.0 - 7/14/2009 - United States

It works perfectly for distances, keeping score, and giving the distances to all the hazards on a hole. Airvue comes close but is not as good as Golfshot. Plus your scorecard is emailed and can easily be shared.

The best app I own D__H - Version 1.0 - 7/13/2009 - United States

This is truly an amazing app. I had just order a new Skycaddie 2.5 (my wife has one and loves it) when I learned about this application. I downloaded it and tried immediately without reading the user manual, and had problems. I emailed customer support and within an hour had a reply. What service! I found out what I was doing wrong, and then went out with my wife and played 18 holes, she with the Skycaddie, and me with my iPhone. Well, the yardages for both devises varied on every hole by no more than two yards, and the display and information on my iPhone was much superior. When I got home, there was my scorecard in an email. I did not experience a delay of more than about two seconds in my iPhone updating the yardages.

4.5 stars. Great app Jtodd629 - Version 1.0 - 7/13/2009 - United States

Well worth the money. Used it for the first time on Saturday and gps was great, but not quite perfect. Scorecard was great too. One complaint is that it did not update my handicap after the round as I believe it is supposed to. Maybe I need to play a few more rounds for it to be able to calculate (at least I am hoping that is the case). Regardless, for 30 bucks you can't beat this thing.

Excellent App. A+++ Nooch 47 - Version 1.0 - 7/13/2009 - United States

If you are reading the reviews for this app, obviously you are contemplating buying it. Let me tell you...Just buy it, you will not be disappointed. All the great things that you read in the other reviews are correct. Great work Golfshot, keep up the good work.

Great Televisioniphonernetting - Version 1.0 - 7/13/2009 - United States

Great job well worth the $

Works great for me Hogan_Fan - Version 1.0 - 7/13/2009 - United States

Very easy and intuitive to use. Yardages seem just as accurate as SkyCaddie SG5, based on my side by side comparison. The score keeping and stat features are helpful. I couldn't ask for much more. Battery life has been OK for me. I set the auto-lock to 3 minutes, turn iPhone on after each drive (so that satellites connect before my approach shot), and turn iPhone off after each approach shot (because I don't need yardage when I'm chipping and putting). After my round, I still had 60% battery life remaining. I will be selling my SkyCaddie.

WOW! eduardo marquez - Version 1.0 - 7/13/2009 - United States

Used it last saturday for the first time, It went up against my buddies Sky Caddie and the Garmin Golflogix and it was right on target with there readings...Im so happy i didn't purchase either one of them and bought Golfshot instead....i also waited to read all the reviews on this and every one is right on.

WOW! eleddie - Version 1.0 - 7/13/2009 - United States

Used it last saturday for the first time, It went up against my buddies Sky Caddie and the Garmin Golflogix and it was right on target with there readings...Im so happy i didn't purchase either one of them and bought Golfshot instead....i also waited to read all the reviews on this and every one is right on.

Awesome App! golfnaut - Version 1.0 - 7/12/2009 - United States

I had been contemplating buying a sky caddie...but the price has been the delay, until I realized Golfshot now has GPS. I had downloaded the Golfshot scorecard which I loved, then the GPS came along. What a great tool to have!! Not only is it accurate, it has the distances to hazards, bunkers, carry, etc, but all the tracking of your game stats. It has been so helpful when playing at courses other than my home course where yardage markers are far and few in between. I've learned to turn all the un-necessary things off to conserve battery (WiFi, Bluetooth, 3G, etc.) and I put it to sleep in between holes while I'm putting. Once I tee off, I leave it on to get the yardage readings quickly. This has been the best investment on my iPhone. I'm so glad I didn't buy the Sky Caddie for $400. Great job Shotzoom Software. Keep up the great work. I look forward to improvements to the App to make it even better!!

GREAT Golf App Brian Fitzsimmons - Version 1.0 - 7/12/2009 - United States

I don't tend to review alot of things, which is weird since I rely on them so much. But this one I had to. Without a doubt one of the best apps in the App Store. The yardages are incredibly accurate, and it is totally customizable to find your own show yardages using a Google Maps type interface. I even got my scorecard emailed to me right after my round! You can keep track of puts, sand saves, what club you used on what hole, fairways hit, etc. Simply a great app. IF (and only if) I had to find one small drawback it would be that occasionally, it can take a while for the phone to find accurate satellites, which can hurt you when you're trying to move things along on the golf course. Other than that, this app makes the $300 SkyCaddie systems look REALLY bad.