Customer Reviews - United States

Amazing App!! Cut 3G,WiFi and BT to sbattery. STEPHEN SLOTNICK - Version 1.0 - 7/3/2009 - United States

I just bought it today and used it for the first time. There were also 2 other GPS systems in my foresome which cost soo much more then this and it was accurate almost to the yard.

Just as good as skycaddie Boilerman99 - Version 1.0 - 7/3/2009 - United States

This is by far the best bang for your buck when it comes to range finders. I golfed with a buddy that used the skycaddie sg5 and the numbers where basically identical when it came to yardage. The interface is clean, intuitive and easy to use. Definitely easy on the battery life of the phone too! I played an entire 18 and still had 50% battery left. For any seriours golfer out there that can't justify dropping 500 bucks on a single use device, this is your solution!!! I love it.

Amazing App!! Cut 3G,WiFi and BT to sbattery. Slotty - Version 1.0 - 7/3/2009 - United States

I just bought it today and used it for the first time. There were also 2 other GPS systems in my foresome which cost soo much more then this and it was accurate almost to the yard.

Was skeptical and then amazed Honch5 - Version 1.0 - 7/3/2009 - United States

Most apps fall short of what you think they will be capale of. Golfshot did not. Not only is the interface very easy to use and the statistical data interesting, their customer service is top notch. I submitted several courses and all were uploaded within days. When there was a problem with one of my uploads, they fixed it quickly with a great explanation of what happened. The accuracy of the GPS is perfect with a good signal and battery drain is not as bad as I expected This is the most impressive app I've downloaded. Very Impressed

Hands-Down Best Golfcourse App for iPhone Patrick Davis - Version 1.0 - 7/2/2009 - United States

I've used several other rangefinder appliances and devices which cost $99-$499. While they do a good job, this app does all of that; in many cases, it does more. The database of courses has every one I've ever heard of in the Denver area, plus dozens I had to look up on a map and it loads them quickly (sync time is ~15secs) on the initial setup. The scorecard functions are intuitive and very fast - I was able to easily enter score for my foursome walking from green to tee. There are great stat metrics for helping you track weaknesses and improve your game (putts, fairways hit + direction missed, GIR, sand). The real-time to-par score tracking is a bonus there as well. (e.g. after 8 holes my score of 35 w/12 putts is +3 to par). What really sold me on the app being first-rate is how great the touch features are to get range to a specific target, and also how the holes are pre-marked with key landmarks and distances. You configure the app for layup clubs and distances in advance and it uses those as soft targets during the round. This saved me several bad judgement calls the first time I used it and probably saved me some strokes in the process. Or if you want to know how far you are from clearing a bunker from the thickets without searching for sprinkler head covers, yardage books or marked stakes, it does that - just touch the front lip of the bunker and it'll give you the distance. Moving yardage book. How far did I just bomb that tee shot? Touch the golf ball with the hole number at the tee box and beeline to your ball; it'll give you the distance of your shot. There is a little room for tweaking in the app but it is minor - I would like to be able to multi-select fairway misses (long+left, etc) instead of only choosing one. I'd also like to track putting as more than just how many I took, but also if I left it short/hit it long, misread the line, both, or something else like pushes/yips/etc. Combine the on-phone features with the online stats and charts (accessed from the phone only as best as I can tell), the emailed scorecard after your round, and the custom bag configuration all packaged up in the app - wow. This app is well worth the price - it is a great deal compared to other hardware out there with only a subset of the features.

Awesome Application - Best Golf Application - Period!!!! lovegolfing - Version 1.0 - 7/2/2009 - United States

This is an awesome application, I want to thank the author for writing it and supporting it so well :-) I have owned intelligolf since 1999, had a skycaddie, since gave it away, this one app does it all........

OUTSTANDING Customer Service! Bursky1069 - Version 1.0 - 7/2/2009 - United States

I purchased this app July 1st. When I went to use it at my home course, I was notified that GPS mapping was not available. After just spending $30, I was quite disappointed. The next day, I contacted Golfshot via their website, explained my dilemma, made a mapping request, and five hours later my course was mapped, downloaded, and ready to go. The people at Golfshot "get it." They understand that customers are their most valuable asset. Above and beyond the fact that their software is great - it's my customer service experience that leads me to give them 5 stars.

What I've been waiting for lenny1427 - Version 1.0 - 7/2/2009 - United States

Excellent Golf GPS, I can now get rid of my handheld stand alone golf gps unit which is what I was waiting for. Distance is accurate, love everything about it. Improvements would be its a little hard to see satellite image of hole when sunny, would like view of green option. Love being able to capture stats as well

Hands-Down Best Golfcourse App for iPhone pd_denver - Version 1.0 - 7/2/2009 - United States

I've used several other rangefinder appliances and devices which cost $99-$499. While they do a good job, this app does all of that; in many cases, it does more. The database of courses has every one I've ever heard of in the Denver area, plus dozens I had to look up on a map and it loads them quickly (sync time is ~15secs) on the initial setup. The scorecard functions are intuitive and very fast - I was able to easily enter score for my foursome walking from green to tee. There are great stat metrics for helping you track weaknesses and improve your game (putts, fairways hit + direction missed, GIR, sand). The real-time to-par score tracking is a bonus there as well. (e.g. after 8 holes my score of 35 w/12 putts is +3 to par). What really sold me on the app being first-rate is how great the touch features are to get range to a specific target, and also how the holes are pre-marked with key landmarks and distances. You configure the app for layup clubs and distances in advance and it uses those as soft targets during the round. This saved me several bad judgement calls the first time I used it and probably saved me some strokes in the process. Or if you want to know how far you are from clearing a bunker from the thickets without searching for sprinkler head covers, yardage books or marked stakes, it does that - just touch the front lip of the bunker and it'll give you the distance. Moving yardage book. How far did I just bomb that tee shot? Touch the golf ball with the hole number at the tee box and beeline to your ball; it'll give you the distance of your shot. There is a little room for tweaking in the app but it is minor - I would like to be able to multi-select fairway misses (long+left, etc) instead of only choosing one. I'd also like to track putting as more than just how many I took, but also if I left it short/hit it long, misread the line, both, or something else like pushes/yips/etc. Combine the on-phone features with the online stats and charts (accessed from the phone only as best as I can tell), the emailed scorecard after your round, and the custom bag configuration all packaged up in the app - wow. This app is well worth the price - it is a great deal compared to other hardware out there with only a subset of the features.

Great but have suggestion rookierev - Version 1.0 - 7/1/2009 - United States

This app is much better than view Ti. However when my wife used it from the red tees, the color band around the hole numbers didn't match up to what was par.

Strong App Debaclexzxz - Version 1.0 - 7/1/2009 - United States

For eveyone drainging batteries, the $80 battery packs for the iPhone gets you through entire round of golf without ever shutting screen down.

Golfshot GPS Pietro S - Version 1.0 - 6/30/2009 - United States

I have waiting for a good app for golf (IntelliGolf) which I found to have the GPS, Stats, and mush more, however Intelligolf have been dragging their feet in delivering their iphone GPS app, and am I happy they did. Because, Golfshot, Golf GPS has much more than they (IntelliGolf) ever will. I have played three rounds so far Golfshot GPS (just got it) and I am over joyed, no beyound words. I have been playing golf for 30 years, I have had all the gadgets, PDAs, course GPS on the best golf courses and now I am satisfied. I have GPS and able to track my stats. However, in regards to stats, I have had to write a simple Excel spread sheet to view data on my computer. I am sure it will be in latter revs. It was best said "these guys (Golfshot) know golf and know how to deliver a professional software app (not all apps have the depth that Golfshot GPS has". Keep the working Golfshot, and you will be be blowing software like Intelligolf and Skycaddie out of the sky. Fourrrrrrrr!!!!!

Great App PaulFPrime - Version 1.0 - 6/30/2009 - United States

This is the app your looking for if you want a iphone golf GPS. The GPS is right on and the scorecard is very nice. Having every shot facing up on the screen is the way to go. This is the one.

Superfast Customer Support ScouterOne - Version 1.0 - 6/30/2009 - United States

I purchased Golfshot a couple days ago and noticed that one of my courses wasn't listed. I sent sent them an email with the name of the course and it was added in less than 24 hours. You can't beat that!

Excellent bordering on Outstanding. abess1115 - Version 1.0 - 6/30/2009 - United States

Used this for the first time today and nearly all of the features worked. Very intuitive program, the only disappointment was not being able to view the layout of the holes on the course I played, even though the course was supported by the program. It did provide yardages for each hole and the GPS function work very well, but it could not produce a picture of each hole because it said the image quality was not good enough. I have other programs that provide pictures of the fairways and greens, so I'm not sure why it's such a challenge for Golfshot...perhaps something to address in a future update. Other than that minor complaint, I have nothing but praise for the program--I play 18 holes and still had approximately 1/2 battery life.

Outstanding golf GPS app Ben Rothe - Version 1.0 - 6/29/2009 - United States

I used Golfshot GPS 3 times over the weekend at 3 different courses, and it was always within 3 yards of the marked sprinkler heads. The scoring is very intuitive, and it e-mails you the scorecard at the end of the round which you can forward to the others in your group. One tip for those using it that wasn't immediately obvious to me: I often wished I could determine if a hole was a par 3, 4, or 5 by looking at the screen. Turns out you can -- there is a colored circle around the golf ball image which indicates the hole number. Par 3's have a blue outline, par 4's a yellow outline, and par 5's a red outline. When launching the app from a sleep state, it seemed to take 5-10 seconds to acquire the satellite and begin giving accurate to the yard measurements. Most of the time this delay isn't a problem, but if your phone puts itself to sleep often, you might want to increase the amount of time before your phone auto-sleeps. This is done in the Settings app, select "General -> Auto-Lock". Of course, this will also decrease the battery life. I was able to play an 18-hole round on a full charge with about 20% battery life left at the end -- your mileage may vary.

Great App! AV8ORS - Version 1.0 - 6/29/2009 - United States

Much better UI than the others! I bought three golf GPS apps and this is by far the best one. Keep up the good work!

HANDS DOWN the best golf GPS!!! shroomsss - Version 1.0 - 6/29/2009 - United States

I hardly write reviews for apps, but felt compelled to write one for this program. It is the BEST Golf GPS program out there! Keeps track of all your stats. The platform, feel, ease of use, pie charts for your stats, shot distance tracking.... all these things are combined into this. I've played around with ViewTI. It only shows the green and the graphics are very elementary. Does not compare at all. It actually looks very "ghetto" when compared to the slick Golfshot GPS. OhMyGolf looks nice since the courses are digitized, but it does not have many course available. You need to request them. Furthermore, it does not keep track of as many stats. This is probably my favorite purchase from the App store!

Great App G Cubb - Version 1.0 - 6/29/2009 - United States

Just purchased this app yesterday and used it twice since. This app is great. It gives you multiple key targets in addition to using the aerial view ( which you can choose your target). I previously purchased view ti and it doesn't compare to this app! A must buy.

Great App Dentonk - Version 1.0 - 6/29/2009 - United States

This is one of the best apps I have downloaded. And even better potential. I usually do not write a review unless it is bad, but I must tell you this is a must have for golfers. I had a question and received a respose within a couple of hours (on a weekend). Download it!!!!

Outstanding golf GPS app Bluehen - Version 1.0 - 6/29/2009 - United States

I used Golfshot GPS 3 times over the weekend at 3 different courses, and it was always within 3 yards of the marked sprinkler heads. The scoring is very intuitive, and it e-mails you the scorecard at the end of the round which you can forward to the others in your group. One tip for those using it that wasn't immediately obvious to me: I often wished I could determine if a hole was a par 3, 4, or 5 by looking at the screen. Turns out you can -- there is a colored circle around the golf ball image which indicates the hole number. Par 3's have a blue outline, par 4's a yellow outline, and par 5's a red outline. When launching the app from a sleep state, it seemed to take 5-10 seconds to acquire the satellite and begin giving accurate to the yard measurements. Most of the time this delay isn't a problem, but if your phone puts itself to sleep often, you might want to increase the amount of time before your phone auto-sleeps. This is done in the Settings app, select "General -> Auto-Lock". Of course, this will also decrease the battery life. I was able to play an 18-hole round on a full charge with about 20% battery life left at the end -- your mileage may vary.

User Stangfireman - Version 1.0 - 6/28/2009 - United States

I purchased this last night to play a round today. Also had a Skycaddie SG5 to compare. Yardage was within 5 to the SG5 if not exact. Flyover was very helpful on several holes. Awesome app! Saved me $300+ on a SG5 and much better features. Really like the ability to position the cursor and get yardages to certain points on the hole.

Amazing product and customer support!!! Dpolhamus - Version 1.0 - 6/28/2009 - United States

This product works exactly as advertised. I really like that the maps are preloaded and don't need to be downloaded as you play like some of the others. The scorecard and stats are great as well. A++ on customer support. I had an issue with my local course and it was corrected within hours! Definitely worth the price.

Best iphone golf app so far... jeblis - Version 1.0 - 6/28/2009 - United States

This is a really nice golf app and exceeds the functionality of dedicated golf gps units. It has a lot of courses, arial views and the accuracy was in line with the GPS unit on our golf cart (it won't know the pin placement hough). The interface makes it easy to quickly navigate and record your scores. It keeps a bunch of statistcs and will email you your scorecard after the round. I would like to see the stats also integrated into the app (right now it takes you to the website). Also it would be nice if the recorded distance/par numbers were on the first screen for a hole, not the second. The interface is a little quirky in that you have to tap certaing areas to get actions (e.g. tap the gps "tab" to toggle the aerial view, tap you name to record a score etc.), but once you know what to do it is easy to navigate and quick. They really need a help button to bring up some instructions.

Works great Neihengp - Version 1.0 - 6/25/2009 - United States

Works better than I could have imagined. Great value for the price.