Customer Reviews - United States

Great app, needs some improvement. Alfred23 - Version 1.0 - 6/23/2009 - United States

GPS distance tracking works great, and makes this a bargain at $30. I was surprised at the number of courses the app covered. I live in rural NY and every course around me is found in the app. I would have given the app 5 stars but the stroke tracking is not intuitive.

Golfshot KO John - Version 2.5 - 1/27/2011 - United States

Fantastic does everything as advertised and more. It has all the courses I play accurately mapped. My foursome uses me for yardages. Good battery life on iphone4. Fast and helpful costumer service. Highly recommend.

Fantasitic tamanacoblue - Version 2.2 - 10/10/2010 - United States

OMG......this is an incredible download worth every penny. It was fun to use too. Only complaint.......eats up your Iphone batterie so make sure you have it fully charged before you go out to play!

Increíble!! Orlando Santos - Version 2.2 - 10/9/2010 - United States

Es lo mejor que hay para el juego de Golf y está disponible es español :-D!

Tremendous!! Will Hopkins - Version 2.1 - 7/16/2010 - United States

Every course, very accurate. Scorecard a bit difficult to figure out, but great once you do. The aerial in GPS could improve.

Great application rwc007 - Version 1.6 - 6/14/2010 - United States

This is better than golf Logix application. Only problem I encountered is sometimes I loose everything on some holes. Must be poor location satilites not picking it up. Do we auto get updates,or how do we get updates

THE Taiga Wutz - Version 1.5 - 4/26/2010 - United States

this app is really helpfull for activ golfers. perfect!!!

Golfshot for iPhone vagent - Version 1.5 - 4/24/2010 - United States

Excellent tool. I'm using it on my iPhone 3GS. I don't even use all the features yet (stats, handicap, etc.), but I find it very useful for keeping score, yardages, distances to and from points, and distance of last hit. It lets you see things even the scorecard might not show--such as hidden water/gullies ahead. I compared it to a "golf caddie" type tool my golfing buddy used during a round and the two devices were within 3 yards of each other on most every measurement. It will eat up the battery so you'll need an auxillary battery supply. One suggestion I have is on entering the score. If you're not a par golfer (as I am not), I would like to see the option of setting the default score. Unless I haven't uncovered the option to change it, when you enter the score for each golfer all you have to do is hit "save" if the score is par. Otherwise, you have to scroll to the correct score, then hit "save". It would be nice to set this default entry to bogie (or another value)--it would make entering score values quicker.

Amazing slatham25 - Version 1.4 - 11/30/2009 - United States

Golfshot GPS is amazing...was skeptical but read reviews and I decided I had to try it...Took it out yesterday and I am sold, does everyting my old golf GPS does...AMAZING app for $30. I sold my Upro GPS ($300 wasted money) to a friend. Awesome.

Get It!! Recreational Golfer - Version 1.4 - 11/29/2009 - United States

This app is great. I don't get to play as often as I like so didn't want to spend $300 on a dedicated GPS. This has worked out even better and is just as accurate. Multiple player scoring, accurate, aerial views, etc are all awesome. There are very few complaints I have about this app. You will need additional battery power though. I have not gotten past the 15th hole without needing more battery power. This is a cheap investment and well worth trying for less than the cost of a dozen good balls.

Great app Douglas Edwards - Version 1.4 - 11/29/2009 - United States

Accurate,easy to learn and use, watch battery drain, great value.

Make your golf partners jealous RyZac - Version 1.2 - 8/21/2009 - United States

I've used the app for 2 months on both 3G and 3Gs. Although not always perfect, it does get the job done very well. Last round compared to a cart GPS it was within 3 yards all Round. Had one round where signal was Very Slow to get green signal but so did the standalone GPS in the group that day. Typically battery life has not been an issue on the 3Gs nearly as much as with the 3G. I carry a battery pack from monoprice just in case ($15). I turn wifi off but turn brightness to full on sunny days. As I get close to my ball I power up, set bag down, grab a club and by that time the yardage is right on.