Valoraciones del Cliente - Reino Unido

Great App and great user support. Works beautifully on iPod Touch. LALsquared - Version 1.3 - 21/10/2009 - Reino Unido

For those of you, like me, who are unsure of what features you would get with this App on an iPod Touch, worry not, it works very well. Obviously you do not get the GPS functionality, but you do get aerial views and the ability to determine distances on the course from the location of your ball, which you can manually define. Once accessed, all of the course information is retained (including the aerial views), so you do not have to reload. I did have one problem when trying to load data when my internet connection was not strong, but I received some very good and very prompt advice from user support and quickly resolved the problem without losing any data. Well worth the money. N.B. Version 1.3 requires the latest iPod operating system.

Awesome but please add stableford scoring AlpineMac - Version 1.3 - 21/10/2009 - Reino Unido

Incredible app. I would have paid £18 just for the scoring/stats functionality, probably! ;o) Not many gripes at all, but I would like to see the following upgrades in the future: 1. Handicap scoring for UK courses 2. Stableford scoring (and/or other scoring methods) 3. Ability to view hole by hole stats on iphone or website stats areas. As far as I can establish, you can only view average hole scores when you play the hole. I've just picked up the sticks again so it's a great thing to have with me, i've found the most useful element the lay up distances. Knowing what you need to lay up for a full shot removes the need for me to hit the more tricky half swing lob wedges etc. Buy now!

Fantastic App Harry Seeley - Version 1.3 - 19/10/2009 - Reino Unido

Great GPS arial veiw. Accurate yardages. Quick to find yardages. Good scoring system. Well worth the money and not farc off Sky Caddys!

A Golfer's Dream Application A***** Hughesy30 - Version 1.3 - 19/10/2009 - Reino Unido

This Application is worth every penny of the £17.99 I paid. It really is a Golfers dream Application. The best thing about this App is the recent update. You can now view all of your statistics with a touch of the screen. It tracks all of your shots (with manual input), scores, works out averages, putts per round, average putts per green and so much more. It is your bible to your rounds of golf. I play off a 3 handicap and it makes me improve because I can work out how to improve and where im going wrong! 1 negative is the way it drains the battery but if you use the App carefully and not leave it on constantly it will hold its battery life and also make sure you charge your iPhone fully before playing. Still worth the massive 5star rating :-) BUY THIS APP NOW! Well done Shotzoom Software!

Fantastic App hazzer333 - Version 1.3 - 19/10/2009 - Reino Unido

Great GPS arial veiw. Accurate yardages. Quick to find yardages. Good scoring system. Well worth the money and not farc off Sky Caddys!

What are some people saying?? Nobby72 - Version 1.2 - 14/10/2009 - Reino Unido

This app is amazing and any golfer should get it to improve their scroes(game), providing they know how far they actually hit each club, which many over estimate!! I read before I bought this app, that batteries where running out before the end of a round on the iphones..well...switch the app on when you are at your ball, get the yardage and switch the app off before you hit it..now that wasn't too difficult was it? This uses less than a quarter of the battery life. This really is a fabulous application, 10 times cheaper than any laser finder or gps and with more yardages for each shot than you'll ever need. Will it improve your scores? Absolutely! Knowing the yardage to the point on the green where the flag is will improve your 'scoring shots' (150 yds in) dramatcially and therefore you'll have more one putts and less three putts. I reckon for me as an 8 handicapper it will reduce me to 6, without any improvement to my ball striking; for an 18 handicapper 4 shots and 24 handicapper 6 shots, all without any changes to your current set up. So get some lessons from a Pro-golf teacher and watch you scores come down, making every round exciting and more fun. 10/10 and I should be on their sales team..give me a call!!

Extremely Good Application! RSWOX - Version 1.2 - 14/10/2009 - Reino Unido

I purchased Gfolfshot last night after reviewing its competitors and used the application today. After muddeling my way around the app; which was very user friendly after about 2 mins, I cannot really fault it. It did exactly what it said on the tin!. However, I must agree with the other reviewers that my iPhone 3G battery only just lasted a full round (battery was fully charged at the start). Nevertheless, this application is worthy of investing into a power pack for the phone. Yardages were almost spot on (Blue Mountain Golf Center - Binfield) but the course didn't have pre-loaded Slope ratings etc.. but this is only a minor point. The statistics that are afforded to you during and after the round are also worth every penny paid! The final scorecard is emailed to you straight away!! Further analysis (at later dates) can also be viewed online. The app could definately benefit from a few updates such as: Stableford scoring system Saving of shot distances from the tee Ability to download courses to the phone as favourites for later use. Apart from this I would definately recommend buying this app if you don't want the expense of buying a dedicated GPS system (£250+)

Golfshot GPS kenilworth - Version 1.2 - 12/10/2009 - Reino Unido

Just bought the £17.99p worth of Golf GPS. First time out fantastic. Great value A friend has a £250 Golf Buddy and this iPhone application really is fantastic value for money. Heavy on Battery but extra battery pack sorted it out. Many features works well. great fior the money. I really find it hard to believe you get so many useful features from an bolt on application

Awesome Jb6778996542134689 - Version 1.2 - 11/10/2009 - Reino Unido

Brilliant in everyway, for the cost it's unbeatable, don't know what people are on about with the battery life, I went out yesterday with 25% battery, played 9 holes and still had 7% left by the and of the round

The dilemma Bigbadbaz79 - Version 1.2 - 08/10/2009 - Reino Unido

Well, it has my course on it and it's brilliant as an indication figure,aerial view with click and drag is great. I have asked for courses to be uploaded and again brilliant.

Don't usually write reviews.... whyareallthenicknamesiwanttaken - Version 1.2 - 06/10/2009 - Reino Unido

......but this app is simply outstanding. Tried similar things on Windows Mobile, they're all fiddly, annoying and ultimately disrupted my 'golf head' during a round. This is simple, doesn't try to do too much, and a breeze to use during a round. My mate however would like the stableford score added to the scorecard. Me? I am cool with it.

A necessity for all Golfing Iphone Users. J J Kennedy - Version 1.2 - 05/10/2009 - Reino Unido

This app is Brilliant. It doesn't support the UK handicap (SSS) system, it doesn't do Stableford scoring, you need a slide in power pack to get round on a full charge. Given that, it is simple to use, it shows you where you are, how far to hit and in which direction. It works very well. I sent 3 scorecards to them and they had added the 3 courses within 12 hours, I was shocked at their speed. The Update needs Stableford scoring and UK Handicapping.

A necessity for all Golfing Iphone Users. JJK425 - Version 1.2 - 05/10/2009 - Reino Unido

This app is Brilliant. It doesn't support the UK handicap (SSS) system, it doesn't do Stableford scoring, you need a slide in power pack to get round on a full charge. Given that, it is simple to use, it shows you where you are, how far to hit and in which direction. It works very well. I sent 3 scorecards to them and they had added the 3 courses within 12 hours, I was shocked at their speed. The Update needs Stableford scoring and UK Handicapping.

If your a golfer buy this app now Bman2906 - Version 1.2 - 01/10/2009 - Reino Unido

Used for the first time on my local course last Sun. Brilliantly accurate could not fault anything about the app. Got through 18 holes and didn't use the enrgy saving advice but had very little life left. Definitly needs stableford added to be a perfect product.

Excellent Stef Hillwood - Version 1.2 - 23/09/2009 - Reino Unido

Brilliant application, I got over the short battery life by plugging my iPhone into a car charger and connected it to my battery which powered my golf trolley I had 2 rounds o

Well worth a try kevin booth - Version 1.2 - 22/09/2009 - Reino Unido

Just purchased and used today. Great for yardage. 20% battery left after 18 holes.

Well worth a try Kevster70 - Version 1.2 - 22/09/2009 - Reino Unido

Just purchased and used today. Great for yardage. 20% battery left after 18 holes.

Excellent app for all golfers!!! gravy137 - Version 1.2 - 21/09/2009 - Reino Unido

This app is a must for all golfers who don't fancy spending a couple hundred quid on a top of the range distant equipment! Only used it on my home course so far & the yardages have been spot on! Very detailed maps with lots of info available from off the tee! For e.g how far the fairway bunker is, how far the carry is over the water! As your walkin along the fairway the yardage is counting down!!! Best golf app I've seen on here! Only reason I'm not givin it 5 stars is because it drains the battery very quickly! So make sure your fully charged b4 your round! Other than that it's a must buy!!!

Excellent app for all golfers!!! Ian Davie - Version 1.2 - 21/09/2009 - Reino Unido

This app is a must for all golfers who don't fancy spending a couple hundred quid on a top of the range distant equipment! Only used it on my home course so far & the yardages have been spot on! Very detailed maps with lots of info available from off the tee! For e.g how far the fairway bunker is, how far the carry is over the water! As your walkin along the fairway the yardage is counting down!!! Best golf app I've seen on here! Only reason I'm not givin it 5 stars is because it drains the battery very quickly! So make sure your fully charged b4 your round! Other than that it's a must buy!!!

Pretty good! Hedgemonkey - Version 1.2 - 16/09/2009 - Reino Unido

Took me a while to figure out the scorecard feature but the distances are accurate, stood on the 150yd marker, told me it's 151 to the middle. I'm a 4 handicap player and it definitely helped me with my approach shots. Just needs a few moments to fine tune your position each time but a bargain nevertheless, as good as any £200+ skycaddie!

Compared to others it's worth the money Golf Organiser - Version 1.2 - 16/09/2009 - Reino Unido

Thought about investing with one of the leading makes but brought this & used it for the first time. Well impressed, for the price I feel it is value for money compared to the version on the market. To be able to store your stats & use it around the world are the added bonuses. As yet no real issues to pass on, if it gets my handicap down my several strokes then it will be well worth it.

Glofshot gps John-j-j - Version 1.2 - 16/09/2009 - Reino Unido

I had a skycaddie 2.5 which i thought was very good which cost me £189.00 + £ 35.00 per year.Then i got an iphone 3gs and bougt golfshot for £ 14.99 and no yearly subscribtion.It is the best golf gps system i have ever seen i play of a 3 handicap and this app really helps.The speed and accuracy is spot on and i dont have a problem with battery life just follow the golf shotguide, i started with 100% battery played 18 holes and still had 75% remaining at the end.Finally i am going to portugal for a week and none of th five courses i am playing were in there directory. I requested them on the friday and all of them were fully mapped by monday morning. Fantastic Product.

Brilliant Andrew Shaw - Version 1.2 - 15/09/2009 - Reino Unido

Used it on UK, Surrey Oak Park. Simple, easy to use, well thought out and provides me more help during and after a game than I ever thought was possible - it's like having your own professional caddy in your pocket. Afterwards it emailed the round scorecard/stats to my mates who were all chuffed to recieve it.

Brilliant andyshaw - Version 1.2 - 15/09/2009 - Reino Unido

Used it on UK, Surrey Oak Park. Simple, easy to use, well thought out and provides me more help during and after a game than I ever thought was possible - it's like having your own professional caddy in your pocket. Afterwards it emailed the round scorecard/stats to my mates who were all chuffed to recieve it.

Fantastic app Lovinmynewiphone - Version 1.2 - 11/09/2009 - Reino Unido

I can only assume pinky had a malfunctioning gps on his phone. Should contact apple about that. Got the new iPhone 32gs and the updated gps system is out of this world. Golfshot worked wonderfully. I only need to turn the screen on and it aquires my position in less than a second. Scoring system is good as well. If they put the stableford and skins scoring in I would even pay more money. Best value and I feel sorry for sky caddie as I can not see them being in business much longer