Valoraciones del Cliente - Estados Unidos

Fantastic app on the iPhone 4 RonJon39 - Version 2.0 - 02/07/2010 - Estados Unidos

This app is great on the course. Works as well if not better than the $400 Skycaddies. It was a little slow on the iPhone 3G but now that I have the iPhone 4 it instantly gives me the correct distance. Well worth the $30.

Worth the $$$ Hankamo4265 - Version 2.0 - 02/07/2010 - Estados Unidos

I have used this app since it came out and for the money it is the best on the market. I sold my $400.00 Sky Caddie after 5 rounds after using Golfshot. Amazing Value and the stats are invaluable if you play often.

Pretty good when course has gps coverage Napkinz - Version 2.0 - 02/07/2010 - Estados Unidos

Downloaded it and used it the same day. Worked easily and intuitively. Gave good distance yardage from the pin. Did not like it when I went a course where there was no gps map available though it still had the scorecard. When can you guys add Cutter Creek in Snow Hill NC? That like my home course!

Great golf app! aggievet03 - Version 2.0 - 02/07/2010 - Estados Unidos

Yardages are super accurate and load quickly.

Love It! lenrichd - Version 2.0 - 01/07/2010 - Estados Unidos

Well worth the money. A little slower than a 400.00 system but it does a great job once you adjust to using it.

Anchorage, Alaska Less work more golf!! - Version 2.0 - 01/07/2010 - Estados Unidos

Golfshot is a great asset on the course. The GPS seems to be accurate. I really like the score keeping program. I can now look back at my game and see what I need to work on. The battery will last a full round of golf if the iPhone is fully charged. I videoed a bear crossing the fairway the other day (live in Anchorage, Alaska) and still had enough battery to finish the round using the GPS.

Even better on iPhone 4 BullGator73 - Version 2.0 - 01/07/2010 - Estados Unidos

This was my favorite golf app on the 3Gs. The only thing better about the more expensive GolfLogix was that the gps locked on quicker. Now in iPhone 4, the GPS locks on quickly, updates faster while the cart is moving and lasts longer.

Golf Shot Will-Hokie - Version 2.0 - 01/07/2010 - Estados Unidos

Great system. I love using it

Works great on my iphone4 Stephen.Yi - Version 2.0 - 01/07/2010 - Estados Unidos

Love it. Used it at Torrey Pines this past weekend. Just like the other reviewers, it was always within a few yards of an expensive gps unit. Also tried it on a full charge. After the round the battery was at 50%. The multi-tasking works great. Gps picks up right where I left off. As soon as I click on the icon to open the app, my distance to the green is there and accurate. Super quick and spot on with the iphone4.

Great Ross Unruh - Version 2.0 - 01/07/2010 - Estados Unidos

Great.

Battery Solution. Pargolf72 - Version 2.0 - 01/07/2010 - Estados Unidos

This is a great app. I had been using the app without gps for several months. I was so impressed I bought the gps app, even though I had concerns about the battery usage. The first time I used it, I turned it off after about five holes because it drained the battery. Since then, I found the "TruePower iV Pro". It is a remote charger for the iPhone. The iPhone slides into it much like a holster - very comfortable to hold. I used the two paired up today for 18 holes. After the round, the iPhone was fuly charged and the TruPower still had about three complete charges left. It was amazing. I didn't even need to use any of the power-saving tips.

Great app! WheelsOD - Version 2.0 - 01/07/2010 - Estados Unidos

I love this app!! I haven't used a paper scorecard all year. And I love being able to view all past scorecards. Also, the ability to measure how far I hit each shot has really improved my club selection.

My favorite app on my phone supabri - Version 2.0 - 01/07/2010 - Estados Unidos

I'm a high handicapper and have never thought to track my stats but with this app it is so easy. Seeing graphs of my rounds has allowed me to identify where I need improvement and focus my attention there. It also has been incredibly helpful to know my distance to the pin at all times. This app has helped me become a better golfer and I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

Great Investor guru - Version 2.0 - 01/07/2010 - Estados Unidos

Great.

WOW 5_handicap_stephen - Version 1.6 - 30/06/2010 - Estados Unidos

Awesome app! A must have little tool for all serious folders. Shaved me off at least 6 strokes a hole and helped me stay out of the rough. If you golf without this app you're a Nazi. No question. What a wonderful trinket and clever use of technology. Peace love and golf.

Love it! Robert Courter - Version 2.0 - 30/06/2010 - Estados Unidos

Well, I played my first round with the Golfshot app and I am very pleased. I was hoping the reviews were correct about how people really enjoyed the app and its accuracy. The reviews were correct. The course I played had a GPS Link System in the cart so it was great to compare the distances on the app with the course system. I would say about 95% of the time the distances on the app were within 5 yards of the course system. It might have been a higher percetage, but I was playing with 3 other guys and it was my first time using the app so it was taking a little time for me to get a handle on how things worked. Overall couldn't be more happy with the app. Battery life was no problem for me. I didn't shut off the auto-lock, but did turn off the 3G and WIFI. There were plenty of times when I knew the distance and club selection so I didn't need to reference the app and having it shut off was fine. I would simply turn it back on when I needed it and the app would acquire the info quickly. I love the scoring and statistics. I have never kept a handicapp or reviewed my statistics after a round. I just like to play for fun. But this featue is great. Definitely, would recommend the app for the GPS and course info, but really nice for keeping score and your statistics. Update Version 2.0 released 6/2010: Great update addressed all improvements I would have suggested. It just keeps getting better. I have played many rounds with the app now and almost every course I have played has had GPS in the carts or a friend had a Bushnell Range Finder. Every time the app was within 3-5 yards of all readings if not exactly matching the cart or range finder. You might ask why get the app if GPS is always available? Because I have just happened to play courses that have GPS, not all do and there is a lot more info besides distance to the flag. It gives you layup distance, bunker distance, distance to carrier a hazard and club suggestion. All of this info is not available with cart GPS or range finders. Get the app!

Superb! GolffLoverr - Version 2.0 - 30/06/2010 - Estados Unidos

Love this app. Use it on every round and track all my stats. I live in Europe and it has most every course around. I highly recommend though I don't find myself using the gps so much, so maybe the free version would be enough. Either way, compared to the other golf tracker apps this is by far he best.

Great! Jwbuckeye - Version 2.0 - 30/06/2010 - Estados Unidos

I thought this app was a great value for 30 bucks. Some of the past reviews I had read said they were having problems with the battery life but if you use the lockin button of the top of the phone it doesn't use much. The only downfall is it doesn't let you just select just 9 holes at lot of the courses I play. Overall great value for it's price!

Love it! Razzoou - Version 2.0 - 30/06/2010 - Estados Unidos

Well, I played my first round with the Golfshot app and I am very pleased. I was hoping the reviews were correct about how people really enjoyed the app and its accuracy. The reviews were correct. The course I played had a GPS Link System in the cart so it was great to compare the distances on the app with the course system. I would say about 95% of the time the distances on the app were within 5 yards of the course system. It might have been a higher percetage, but I was playing with 3 other guys and it was my first time using the app so it was taking a little time for me to get a handle on how things worked. Overall couldn't be more happy with the app. Battery life was no problem for me. I didn't shut off the auto-lock, but did turn off the 3G and WIFI. There were plenty of times when I knew the distance and club selection so I didn't need to reference the app and having it shut off was fine. I would simply turn it back on when I needed it and the app would acquire the info quickly. I love the scoring and statistics. I have never kept a handicapp or reviewed my statistics after a round. I just like to play for fun. But this featue is great. Definitely, would recommend the app for the GPS and course info, but really nice for keeping score and your statistics. Update Version 2.0 released 6/2010: Great update addressed all improvements I would have suggested. It just keeps getting better. I have played many rounds with the app now and almost every course I have played has had GPS in the carts or a friend had a Bushnell Range Finder. Every time the app was within 3-5 yards of all readings if not exactly matching the cart or range finder. You might ask why get the app if GPS is always available? Because I have just happened to play courses that have GPS, not all do and there is a lot more info besides distance to the flag. It gives you layup distance, bunker distance, distance to carrier a hazard and club suggestion. All of this info is not available with cart GPS or range finders. Get the app!

Really good, but missing some basics BocaBoy - Version 2.0 - 29/06/2010 - Estados Unidos

I use this application all the time. I think it has better course coverage than SkyCaddie, and at a much lower cost. The problem is that some of the basic features that you'd expect, like being able to enter a note(s) on the website about your round, is missing. Another improvement would be how scoring is done. It just takes too much time, especially on a busy course. Trying to move the scoring wheels to the correct number with a glove on, or with a sweaty hand, is just not easy. The entry should be accomplished by a numeric keypad, and there should be an option to either have a very granular scoring system, or a basic one that would just take the number of strokes. It also takes too long to add an additional golfer. Heaven knows what the phone is doing, but it seems to take forever to add the second, third and fourth golfer, even if they've been predefined in a previous round. To overcome that, why isn't there a team option where you could choose the same group of people rather than having to rebuild the play list each time? It's the lack of these obvious improvements that makes me take a star away. I'm also disappointed that when any idea is submitted to them, Shotzoom always responds, "Great idea! Check out the next version!" In my experience, the "next version" doesn't ever have any substantial changes. I guess the idea is to monetize the current code rather than spend money on development and refinement. So if you purchase this app--which I think is a really good companion to have on the golf course--be aware that you'll most likely never see any improvements, or a rethinking of the interface, that would continue to refine and improve the application.

Excellent Golf GPS golfhigh - Version 1.6 - 29/06/2010 - Estados Unidos

For the price and no yearly subscription fees golfshot does an amazing job. All the features listed on the website and here are very good. I have another non subscription GPS which is a standalone unit from Sonocaddie v100. However that holds only 10 courses and I need to remember to charge it and it's monochrome and no aerial imagery. But with golfshot we get aerial imagery which is very helpful when playing a course for the first time. Even if the google map image of the course is outdated by a few months no big deal atleast one gets the general idea of the hole layout most importantly water hazards and traps. The other thing I like about golfshot is it emails me my scorecard after every round and the stats that's the key to help anyone improve their game. Our bodies keep changing and so does our swing and the stats tell you exactly what's going on. I've yet to try the Azinger app. The only thing I've noticed is there is no auto increment hole feature one has to manually do it. Again no biggie. If you're a iphone 3G user I'd higly recommend getting a battery power pack to extended the usage of the phone while using golfshot.

Sweet, sweet golf app. No annual fee! Alfresco23 - Version 2.0 - 29/06/2010 - Estados Unidos

A sweet, sweet app. I hope they come out with a mode that shows the club you used on the current hole when you previously played the course.

Great App Get There - Version 2.0 - 29/06/2010 - Estados Unidos

Almost perfect. For the most part yardages are within a few yards of stand-a-lone unit. Stats are great, I would like the addition of a better post round summary (number of puts, fairways hit, etc). Handicap calculator is buggy. Would LOVE to have rounds be uploaded to an official handicap site (is MyScoreCard.com).

Excellent App!! Reaper2007 - Version 2.0 - 29/06/2010 - Estados Unidos

Got this app last year and I've used it several times. On the courses I play on, It's dead on the money!! I love the statistics pages and the abiltiy to keep up with my Fairways, Greens hit and my sand saves and Penalty strokes. This really helps in learning where I need to work. My only complaint is that the battery is sucked dry by the end of a round. I bought a battery extended and that helps to get through the day. However, I'll also say this: It's great for us AT&T folks because it's only a one time app charge, those poor suckers with Verizon have to pay a monthly subscription along with their up front charge. GO AT&T and iPhone!!

Must have for golfers Mr. Clean27 - Version 1.6 - 29/06/2010 - Estados Unidos

This is the best $29 app ever if you play golf an have an iphone it is a must have I played with a guy that had on of those $300 gps things an it didnt show a 1/4 of what this app showed an didnt keep score.