Valoraciones del Cliente - Estados Unidos

The only GPS golf app that works well. Ron Anthony - Version 1.5 - 24/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

I had purchased GolfCard because it was cheaper and looked like it had more features than golf shot but when I was on the course, I could never count on it's distances. One minute it would show I was 160 yards, the next 120 yeards. It acted just like assisted GPS normally does--inaccurate. So, I thought there was no good GPS software for the IPhone. But, I decided to give golf shot a try because it gave all the front edge, back edge, center, layups and bunker distances. Also, it interfaced with golf plan with Paul Azinger which is excellent (5 bucks highly worth it). To my suprise, it worked wonderful, it takes a minute to update, but the distances are accurate and don't change on you. I think because they have to deal with assisted GPS, it takes them longer to lock on initially to get accurate readings. I recommend turning it on soon after you get to the golf course. If you are playing 9 holes, it will easily last the whole time. If, however, you are covering 18, you might want to look at a extended battery for your iphone or you might not get readings on the last 3 or so holes. It also has a great prevent lock feature that keeps your iphone from automatic locking and it has a button you can press keep the GPS active but blank the screen to save power. The best is when you couple it with golf plan. Golf plan will sync with Golf shot to get the statistics from your round. Based on these stats, it will create a series of drills that you follow to improve your game. Working very well for me. Golfshot and Golfplan together was the best $35.00 I ever spent. I highly recommend both.

Golf Shot is the BEST! LaVida_1 - Version 1.5 - 24/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

This app is terrific. I haven't found a golf course yet that isn't available in Golfshot. I have traveled to a number of different places and was able to get course information, keep score, etc. with this program. It does use a lot of battery life, so keep an extra on hand when you use it.

skycaddy who? loansinpa - Version 1.5 - 24/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

Awsome app. Great for yardages as well as keeping score and measuring drives. When my buddy had his skycaddy...I said I bet there's an app for that. Now's he's ditching the skycaddy and getting an iphone.

Best golf app by far!!!! Quarternote68 - Version 1.5 - 24/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

I admit I was hesitant to pay $30 for an application but since I golf most of the time and certainly didn't want to pay hundreds of dollars for a gps golf device, I decided I'd risk it and get Golfshot. BEST DECISION EVER!!! This app has even the smallest local courses available. The stats are great and I love being able to set up layup shot distances, etc. The ability to switch between simple yardage and actual aerial views is priceless if you are on a course you've never played before. My golf score has improved quite a bit since I started using this. It helped me fine tune my club distances and get a better feel for choosing the right club for the situation. This app does everything it says it will do and more! BUY THIS APP AND YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!!!!

Lower scores, more fun johnny wannie - Version 1.5 - 24/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

I have experianced the most impressive game improvements in forty years of playing golf, directly attributable to Golfshot. Just the information as to the front and back green yardages make this a great investment. I no longer estimate the yardage required and chose the correct club.I highly recommend this app to anyone wanting to improve their scoring.

Golfshot for iPhone vagent - Version 1.5 - 24/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

Excellent tool. I'm using it on my iPhone 3GS. I don't even use all the features yet (stats, handicap, etc.), but I find it very useful for keeping score, yardages, distances to and from points, and distance of last hit. It lets you see things even the scorecard might not show--such as hidden water/gullies ahead. I compared it to a "golf caddie" type tool my golfing buddy used during a round and the two devices were within 3 yards of each other on most every measurement. It will eat up the battery so you'll need an auxillary battery supply. One suggestion I have is on entering the score. If you're not a par golfer (as I am not), I would like to see the option of setting the default score. Unless I haven't uncovered the option to change it, when you enter the score for each golfer all you have to do is hit "save" if the score is par. Otherwise, you have to scroll to the correct score, then hit "save". It would be nice to set this default entry to bogie (or another value)--it would make entering score values quicker.

Outstanding and so easy to use MikeM20853-md - Version 1.5 - 24/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

Golfshot is a great application. I play all over and it has every course I've ever visited. I play with a friend who has a skycaddie which is quite nice. Side-by-side they are usually pretty close with the yardage, but I yield to the skycaddie as being more accurate. Given the cost, the scorekeeping and statistics features, and then the icing of receiving your scorecard via email after the round, Golfshot beats anything I've ever seen or used.

Outstanding and so easy to use mccann_mike - Version 1.5 - 24/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

Golfshot is a great application. I play all over and it has every course I've ever visited. I play with a friend who has a skycaddie which is quite nice. Side-by-side they are usually pretty close with the yardage, but I yield to the skycaddie as being more accurate. Given the cost, the scorekeeping and statistics features, and then the icing of receiving your scorecard via email after the round, Golfshot beats anything I've ever seen or used.

Lower scores, more fun 1305John - Version 1.5 - 24/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

I have experianced the most impressive game improvements in forty years of playing golf, directly attributable to Golfshot. Just the information as to the front and back green yardages make this a great investment. I no longer estimate the yardage required and chose the correct club.I highly recommend this app to anyone wanting to improve their scoring.

transportation specialist iamdasnoman - Version 1.5 - 22/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

the first time i tried my golfshot app at my home course i was much better because the guess work i was doing wasn't getting it done. I was pleasantly suprised at how much closer i was getting to the hole. Thank you, Golfshot !!!

My worries were for naught. Zimm44 - Version 1.5 - 21/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

I have been more than happy with GolfShot. Before purchasing it I was investigating several applications, I finally said to heck with it and went with GolfShot. I figured if it sucked it was only $30. This was $30 well spent. It is very easy to use. I have golfed three rounds with it after purchasing it last week. I was concerned about GolfShot because of the negative reviews that spoke to two main items, battery use and yardage accuracy. As far as battery use, I don't know what the guys are doing that makes it go dead after 14 holes. The most power I used on my phone was 71%, on average I have been at 65% of battery life used, there is plenty to spare. As far as yardage goes, 95% of the time it is right on to what the golf course yeardage markers said. When it is was off, at most it was 5 yards, I can live with that. The post game stats are great as well. I am very happy with this purchase.

Great app Chicago golfer - Version 1.5 - 21/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

Great app. Works quickly even if you turn off the screen to save on battery. Recommend that screen is off between shots so there are no battery issues. I love this program as I like to walk the course. Highly recommended.

Golfshot GPS Review and requested enhancements civildan - Version 1.5 - 21/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

This software is an incredible app for the iPhone. I have the skycaddie (SG3) and the GPS in this Golfshot App appears to be as accurate as the skycaddie. I compared the yardage information on two separate rounds at two different golf courses and the yardage information was consistently within about 3 yards of the skycaddie. This is a must have application for the iPhone golfer, however you will need to follow the instruction for maximum battery usage as this can run the battery out if the golf round is longer than usual. If Shotzoom software developers read this, improved clarity in the aerial shots would be appreciated, and a screen that allows for a quick selection of the hole to start on would be nice for the times when courses start play on the 10th tee, or shotgun tournaments start off on a late holes and after hole 18 you need to return back to hole 1.

The Golfshot GPS Split327 - Version 1.5 - 20/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

Nice app for the money. Has all the features you need. Easy to read, easy to use, does use alot of phone memory, you will need to use all of the powersaving tips to complete 18 holes. Other problem I have is when you download courses, they make you download the whole entire state instead of picking the courses you need. Not sure how much this uses up your phone memory but I will remove the state courses after my trip.

You need a portable battery charger. Chicopee36 - Version 1.5 - 20/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

I used SkyCaddie 5+ years and this device is head and shoulders above it Sky Caddies' $369 latest version. Only problem is battery drain. I had rated it at 3 stars for this reason. Since then I have found a battery charger in a leather case that will maintain the battery through 18 holes and have around 35% in the battery (charger fully discharged) left when the round is over. The Stats section is not really for a duffer like me, although my friends who have seen that feature think it is great! If you handicap is 14 or less (I can remember mine being there once), and you think you can improve, knowing how many putts, how many fairways hit, and greens in regulation are useful statistics. You can do the stats, including your playing partners', almost as easy as keeping the stroke score on a scorecard. The big help, of course, is the yardage and GPS mapping. Sky Caddie will never be about to come up to this level, even if their annual fee is raised from the present $39. I recommend this app. A $29 investment that is worth much more, and that's all you will ever spend.

Worth Every Penny Andrew Smith - Version 1.5 - 20/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

I love this APP. I use it all the time and it's helped to lower my score and has made be a better course manager. Now, instead of just aiming at the flag and largely guessing yardage, I know exactly how far the distances are to the flag, including the front of the green, which is really the yardage I need to hit to. I've played courses all over the place (I reside in Hilton Head Island) and all the course are included. Outstanding product, better that I imagined it! Thank you GolfShot!

Worth Every Penny SmittyHHI - Version 1.5 - 20/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

I love this APP. I use it all the time and it's helped to lower my score and has made be a better course manager. Now, instead of just aiming at the flag and largely guessing yardage, I know exactly how far the distances are to the flag, including the front of the green, which is really the yardage I need to hit to. I've played courses all over the place (I reside in Hilton Head Island) and all the course are included. Outstanding product, better that I imagined it! Thank you GolfShot!

*Must buy* for any avid golfer Vishal Parikh - Version 1.5 - 19/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

I wish I knew about this app before. Used it for the first time today and it's an amazing asset to have with you on the course. With all the statistics recording features it has to compliment the 'front back and hazard' distances...this tool will help me go low this year. I can't wait till I can use this again.

*Must buy* for any avid golfer tr1ck.V - Version 1.5 - 19/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

I wish I knew about this app before. Used it for the first time today and it's an amazing asset to have with you on the course. With all the statistics recording features it has to compliment the 'front back and hazard' distances...this tool will help me go low this year. I can't wait till I can use this again.

Off the hook Smooth Playa - Version 1.5 - 18/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

This app is simply......off da hook! Awesome load time, great accuracy, and useful stats make me extremely happy with this purchase. Each time I stood on a yard marker (5 or 6 times) The gps was within 2 yards of what the marker listed. The stats and scorecard are emailed to you as soon as you complete the round, which will make this app invaluable once you get several rounds in, giving you info on what to work on. Great purchase for any golfer!!

Perfect Ekuchops - Version 1.5 - 18/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

Everything you would expect. Has had every course I've played (KY). Love how it presents statistics for you as well. I highly recommend!

Worth every penny Another iPhone guy - Version 1.5 - 18/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

I've been using Golfshot GPS for several months now. Loved it from day one. Keeping record of stats and record of my game has never been easier. As a high handicapper it's helped me stay motivated and shows me exactly what areas of my game I should work on. Just downloaded Golfplan with Paul Azinger, and both apps synch perfectly to help me address my games shortcomings. Love it.

Amazing app! DDCotter - Version 1.5 - 18/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

Golfshot is an amazing app that works flawlessly! It's design is second to none and when paired with Golfplan WILL lower your score! For all the time and money spent on this game you can buy both apps for the price of 18 holes, and make golf a lot less frustrating!

Great buy energymonkey - Version 1.5 - 18/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

I have only used Golfshot three times so far, but I want to tell you that I really love it. It is easy to use and the distances are right on. The statistics are a great feature. I will admit I was a little creeped out when I had a scorecard in my email before I got home from the course. And I only live a block away. A really great product that was my best purchase in a long time. Thanks.

Golfshot reveiw Mike Briceno - Version 1.5 - 18/04/2010 - Estados Unidos

I used the SkyCaddie for a long time but when I saw this App I decided to try it. It seemed like a good idea so I wouldn"t have to carry 2 devices on the golf course. From the start I loved it. The graphics are great and the applications work very well. The scorecard is great. It tracks every shot and it lets you keep track of what clubs you use for certain distances. I would highly recommend this App to any golfer that uses a GPS device on the golf course.