Valoraciones del Cliente - Estados Unidos

Four! Mike Marfise - Version 1.2 - 12/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

Four stars! , For avid golfers this is a must. Worth buying an iphone instead of a Golf GPS just to get this app. A ton of courses to choose from and the UI is fantastic. Make sure you get it set up before you head to the course, I couldn't use for my first round because I didn't have service. The GPS will still work but you need to be registered and ready to go.

Good Value for low cost Golf Nutz - Version 1.2 - 12/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

Likes: Low cost, all my local courses are already mapped, ability to measure to various points on aerial view, statistics. Dislikes: Slow to lock, power hog. I've only used it a few times, but at various courses I've gotten readings that were significantly incorrect on a few holes. Most of the time it is right on, so not sure why the occasional errors. I also had one hole where it would not lock from the middle of the fairway. The power issue and slow lock are IPhone issues and not the apps fault. Overall, I can't complain considering I only invested $25. I've ordered an external battery, and a dash mount. I plan on keeping it on constantly, and mounting it on the golf cart dash so that it maintains lock. It is a bit annoying when you get to your ball and have to wait for over a minute to stabilize on a number. Hopefully this will speed things along, and I won't have to worry about power management.

Quick, easy, accurate John Ellis - Version 1.2 - 12/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

I checked around and asked lots of questions and read a ton of reviews regarding the more expensive GPS systems and Golfshot met each of the more expensive systems head on. Once I got the battery thing cleared up I made it through an entire 3 hour round on one charge.

Cool GPS rmum1 - Version 1.2 - 12/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

I haven't used distance finders much when playing and thought I'd give GolfShot a shot. It is awesome! No more running around trying to find a distance marker to the center of the green. Additionally, it gives you a good sense of the hole layout. It can be a battery drain so don't run it hot the entire time you're playing - just don't use it when you don't have to and there is no problem. I'd buy it again...well worth the price! For what it's worth, I'm an 11 handicap.

Four! chefmarf - Version 1.2 - 12/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

Four stars! , For avid golfers this is a must. Worth buying an iphone instead of a Golf GPS just to get this app. A ton of courses to choose from and the UI is fantastic. Make sure you get it set up before you head to the course, I couldn't use for my first round because I didn't have service. The GPS will still work but you need to be registered and ready to go.

Quick, easy, accurate Ping Man - Version 1.2 - 12/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

I checked around and asked lots of questions and read a ton of reviews regarding the more expensive GPS systems and Golfshot met each of the more expensive systems head on. Once I got the battery thing cleared up I made it through an entire 3 hour round on one charge.

The Best among the Golf Programs bk9954 - Version 1.2 - 11/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

I tried GolfCard,ViewTi and other free version of the other Golf programs(including Free Trials) and GOLDSHOT is the best program in terms of accuracy and easy of use and I am satisfied. My friend have a GOLF CADDY GPS unit and he is envy with all the features of GOLFSHOT with such a low price.

Look out sky caddie Steelers 1 - Version 1.2 - 11/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

Best I have ever used! The stats are awesome. Love the email feature. I would buy this as a stand alone golf gps in a minute.

Best App Purchase Yet! Erik Hanson - Version 1.2 - 11/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

In short.. Amazing.

Best App Purchase Yet! Snuffleupagus E - Version 1.2 - 11/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

In short.. Amazing.

Solid Golf App for the Right Price Caddie NJ - Version 1.2 - 10/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

I have used the app but once... yesterday. It is well worth the money, and I am confident the more I use it the more I will like it - and make use of all of its features. As someone who needs reading glasses, know that I was very pleased that the auto-update as you walk-off your distance to the center of the green is easily viewable... without eyeglasses. Dragging the bullet distance market is a tad harder to do, and see exactly where to place it and thus the distance, but for basic operation of distance the iPhone/Golfshot screen yardage is a very easy read. If you take the 10-20 seconds (max) between holes to input your score, putts, and whether or not you missed the fairway (center/right/left) and also note a sand shot or penalty... you have an amazing analysis of your round ready and emailed to you after you finish. If it is a good round, forward it to your golf buddies... then again, if a poor one... also let them know so they realize you aren't a sandbagger. The auto-emailed summary / analysis details your score, putt total, averages of putts per hole, green in reg, redflags how often you missed the fairway and in which direction, and summarizes many items with % frequency. If I note a trend in all this after multiple rounds (auto saved in your own account) I will correct a few things - I never realized were off to the degree they were. Given your iPhone is smaller than most rangefinders and shaped optimally, the fact it resides in my phone on the course is a major plus. The battery may get low, but there are ways to plan accordingly. Every course I care about (in 3 different states) was quickly downloaded into my "favorites" from the broad range of Golfshot's library of courses. Downloading same was painless and easy and done after having the app for 15 minutes. The app is a true bargain, and a solid one as well. If there is a way to gift it to a friend, it is a terrific one for any golfer. I look forward to learning more about the app as I use it... which is guaranteed from this point forward.

Fantastic Golf App jrowenjr - Version 1.0 - 10/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

I was a little hesitant in buying this - not sure I would want to take the time to keep my score in it, but I'm so happy I bought it. The GPS features with satellite photos are amazing, but what I really love now is the score and stats. It's easy to keep score and if you turn off the screen in between uses, there are no problems with battery life at all. Golfshot re-acquires the satellites in seconds. The emailed scorecards are great and I've already identified areas for improvement from the stats. If you love golf, you can't beat this app!

Perfect Crazygolfguy - Version 1.2 - 10/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

This app is perfect for me and saved me 370 dollars sense now I have no want to go and buy a sky caddie, can't say that it help play better but I do feel much more confedent when I get ready to take shot, perfect app for any regular golfer.

Goldshot Old Golf Guy - Version 1.2 - 10/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

Looked at neg reviews but bought anyway. Everything you could want in the ap is here. Sure, it uses power but User Guide reduces that to acceptable level. 40% used in 5 hour round. It's a great help especially when course distance markers are off. Highly recommend it!!

Awsome App A.J. Neidich - Version 1.2 - 09/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

The people giving this app 1 star obviously haven't read the PDF instruction guide, it's great for tips on how to get the most out of the battery and get accurate readings.

Excellent App Scabney - Version 1.2 - 09/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

What a superb App and worth every penny! If you golf...you need this app.

Amazing Pdev0318 - Version 1.2 - 09/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

It is very accurate. It worked on the cloudy day I played on. I used the power saver button on the top of my phone and it didn't even use half the battery. You don't need to use satelites teeing off par 5s so save battery. Well worth the money i paid. I recommend it very highly

Incredible app! My favorite on my iPhone Michael Del Castillo - Version 1.2 - 09/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

As I stood on the marker in the teebox telling me that the distance to the green was 478 yards, Golfshot GPS told me I was 478 yards away. Couldn't believe how accurate it was! The added benefit I didn't know about as I bought the app was the great scorecard app built right in. I love getting emails with my statistics on my latest round of golf. This app makes me want to become a better golfer!

Amazing! Look no further! MariGolf - Version 1.2 - 09/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

I'm NOT a tech person! I AM a Golfer. Simply put, this application was perfect all weekend long and extremely simple to use. I compared the other reviews of similar apps and was quickly swayed by golfer's who said this app improved their game. 3-Rounds down and I have all of the information on my rounds at my figertips(and in my email)! While my partners ran back to their carts or looked for yardage markers, I waited calmly with precision yardage in my hands. Battery life - no problem. GPS - no problem - Golf Score - IMPROVED! Finally, I'll be headed to the Apple Store today to buy my wife an iPhone just for this application. Here's to a better golf game - thanks!

Awsome App ajnvt - Version 1.2 - 09/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

The people giving this app 1 star obviously haven't read the PDF instruction guide, it's great for tips on how to get the most out of the battery and get accurate readings.

Incredible app! My favorite on my iPhone mdele - Version 1.2 - 09/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

As I stood on the marker in the teebox telling me that the distance to the green was 478 yards, Golfshot GPS told me I was 478 yards away. Couldn't believe how accurate it was! The added benefit I didn't know about as I bought the app was the great scorecard app built right in. I love getting emails with my statistics on my latest round of golf. This app makes me want to become a better golfer!

The best so far! SoJim - Version 1.2 - 08/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

Only gave it 4 stars because I feel that there is always room for improvement and innovation. That being said this app combines everything into a single app that the others are trying to specialize in. Course downloads are easy and fast, at least for your local area; haven't taken it out of San Diego yet. Game day setup is easy to add players, tees, gender, etc. Hole play scoring, shot yardage, shot history all pretty easy. Viewing the hole layout on gps is excellent. I like to feature of being able to email score cards the fellow players or envious players who have an email address. Bottom line: I bought this app for $30, played two rounds of golf to compare it with my SkyCaddie. Then I returned my SkyCaddie back to Costco and got a refund of about $150. I use a 3G iphone and the gps is very accurate. I did buy a battery extender off ebay, as the iphone only last about 9 holes without constant monitoring.

Good app, but drained 100% of battery Foo55 - Version 1.2 - 08/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

Used it on 18 holes of golf at Hinckley Hills in Ohio. Had 100% full battery when started, and it drained the entire thing in 5 hours of golf. But, this is an excellent app that you can leave on in your cart and it tells you how far to the hole. This is a pricey app, but I've heard that standalone golf GPS units are 4 times as expensive.

Too much fun and really helps your game DNF1 - Version 1.2 - 08/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

downloaded before the first tee and immediately found it easy to use during the round. Be prepared that your friends will pester you (which is so much fun) for the yardage. Aerial view is spectacular. I absolutely love it and was already prepared to buy a skycaddie. Not now! Lastly, on battery settings of the iphone, it really did not use up more than 1/2 of the battery charge. Get it!

Great app!!! Rickyg1466 - Version 1.2 - 07/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

Should be more than $30.00. Distances are right on. Great app worth every penny!!