Valoraciones del Cliente - Estados Unidos

Shockingly good Joe Robertson - Version 1.0 - 11/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I have used a SkyCaddie for several years and was very interested to see an App for my iPhone. This App is shockingly good in my opinion. It updated so quickly and accurately I was amazed. I also checked the yardage with the Course markers and found it to be accurate to within a yard or two. All of the Screens you see online work very well. The ability to keep score is much easier than I thought and updated to my computer automatically. Similar to a driving GPS it will be a big drain on the Battery. I used my fully charged Mophie Juice Pack Air with my fully charged iPhone. After four hours of play the Mophie was almost gone but the iPhone was 100%. I would not use this program without a supplemental battery. I will not go back to any other device and will only use this program on my iPhone. I especially like the one time payment with no Annual fee. The diversity of courses locally and around the world is very impressive. There are other Apps similar but they all seem to have an Annual subscription or more fees to add courses. Great App, I wish my golf game was as good.

Love it!!!! bwesaw - Version 1.0 - 11/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Very accurate when I used it. Has a lot of my courses that I play on it. Not too bad on my battery.

Great Value - Great App SCHU71 - Version 1.0 - 11/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This app exceeded my expectations!

Nice Pete831 - Version 1.0 - 11/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Replace your skycaddie for a fraction of the cost. This will use up battery life (that's why only 4 stars). Solved this problem with mophie juice pack lite. A must have for golfers of all calibor.

Shockingly good JRCOPPER - Version 1.0 - 11/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I have used a SkyCaddie for several years and was very interested to see an App for my iPhone. This App is shockingly good in my opinion. It updated so quickly and accurately I was amazed. I also checked the yardage with the Course markers and found it to be accurate to within a yard or two. All of the Screens you see online work very well. The ability to keep score is much easier than I thought and updated to my computer automatically. Similar to a driving GPS it will be a big drain on the Battery. I used my fully charged Mophie Juice Pack Air with my fully charged iPhone. After four hours of play the Mophie was almost gone but the iPhone was 100%. I would not use this program without a supplemental battery. I will not go back to any other device and will only use this program on my iPhone. I especially like the one time payment with no Annual fee. The diversity of courses locally and around the world is very impressive. There are other Apps similar but they all seem to have an Annual subscription or more fees to add courses. Great App, I wish my golf game was as good.

Fantastic rwing22 - Version 1.0 - 10/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I have used another app. but, this by far out performed it. The accuracy was precise. Those in our group using expensive equipment could not believe the accuracy, the color or the detail involved. It is worth far more than the cost. Thank you for a great app

No brainer! Mark Sladden - Version 1.0 - 10/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Excellent system that has replaced my skycaddy. I hope they add some way to track some of those fun side games we all like to play in our family. $30 is easy when the skycaddy costs so much more and has a subscription cost. I asked for a new course to be entered and they dis it within a week - good customer service I would say.

A MUST Have MJ Boy - Version 1.0 - 10/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I've never written a review before but feel that I've got to suppor this app. I've had just about every golf GPS there is. I played with GolfShot today along with my SkyCaddie. GolfShot is by far the best GPS i've used because 1) you get a satelite image of every hole and 2) you can dynamically select the distance to any layup point on the hole. I've been waiting for a golf GPS that takes advantage of the unique iPhone interface and this is it. works great. A must have. And a great value when compared to any other stand-alone golf GPS on the market.

Fantastic. The best golf app out there. Joaquin P. - Version 1.0 - 10/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I was not sure at first but took the chance based on the good reviews. I immediately submitted a copy of the scorecards of 2 of my neighborhood courses and within 4 days I received an email stating that they had been added. Incredible service. I played a tournament this weekend and used it for the first time. Everybody was blown away by the accuracy of the distances, the satellite imaging and the scoring. The coolest thing was that when we all got home our scorecard had already been added online for graphical analysis and emailed to all the players. One of the best things is that you can touch the satellite image of the hole and the app will graphically tell you how far is that location from where you are, and how far is the hole from that location. It also tells you how far you are from the front and back of the green. I better stop. Anyway, I could just go on, and on, and on. I am very satisfied with my purchase. Worth every penny. Great work.

Simply amazing RogerCFL - Version 1.0 - 10/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I had been considering buying a Skycaddie or laser range finder for sometime but couldn't justify the price tag. The fact that I can spend the same amount of money (or less!) to get an Iphone then shell out another $30 and have a golf range finder / gps that also works as my daily phone / email / music jukebox, etc is amazing! On top of that this little gem of a program REALLY WORKS! I've only had a chance to play with it a couple of times buy it hasn't let me down on a single shot. In spite of what some have indicated, it is not taxing on the battery. Just turn off things you don't need on the course anyway ( bluetooth, wireless). The historical stats will be very useful in improving my game. This one is worth every penny!

Impressive Bruiser from CT - Version 1.0 - 10/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Bought because of the glowing reviews and one time price! After using it for one round I was impressed! Yardages were dead on and had no issues with battery life...just follow suggestions in manual. You can track everything but chips in this app though the developers say that ability is coming! GPS adjusted yardages on the fly as you got to your ball. The only other thing to make app perfect is for the app to have the ability to keep stats of your tee shots. You can track your teeshot now but it doesn't keep stats on them. Overall one of my favorite apps.

Awesome app! kyle hungate - Version 1.0 - 10/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Well put together app. Easy to use and accurate. Saved lots of $$ vs. Buying a sky caddie.

Awesome app! Kyle Hungate - Version 1.0 - 10/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Well put together app. Easy to use and accurate. Saved lots of $$ vs. Buying a sky caddie.

Impressive drattray32 - Version 1.0 - 10/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Bought because of the glowing reviews and one time price! After using it for one round I was impressed! Yardages were dead on and had no issues with battery life...just follow suggestions in manual. You can track everything but chips in this app though the developers say that ability is coming! GPS adjusted yardages on the fly as you got to your ball. The only other thing to make app perfect is for the app to have the ability to keep stats of your tee shots. You can track your teeshot now but it doesn't keep stats on them. Overall one of my favorite apps.

No brainer! Dilnot - Version 1.0 - 10/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Excellent system that has replaced my skycaddy. I hope they add some way to track some of those fun side games we all like to play in our family. $30 is easy when the skycaddy costs so much more and has a subscription cost. I asked for a new course to be entered and they dis it within a week - good customer service I would say.

Awesome app! Corporate - Version 1.0 - 10/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Well put together app. Easy to use and accurate. Saved lots of $$ vs. Buying a sky caddie.

Bye Bye Skycaddie! Plus Tip to get yardages quicker! SHUN BROWN - Version 1.0 - 09/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This is my first review. I own a SG 2.5 and was very reluctant to try anything different, especially after making a hole in one using it. Battery life was descent.

Take That Sky Caddie Pura Vida 5000 - Version 1.0 - 09/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I just played my first round with this and it is incredible. I have a bushnell laser and the person with me had a sky caddie. This app is a lay up for $30. We had $600 worth of other equipment that did not work any better than this. It does chew up a battery but we played a 5 hour round and never got below 20% with 3G on. using an iphone 3Gs. I think that it is only a matter of time before Shotzoom gets on the radar of the big companies and either gets bought out or a licensing agreement.

Super app. Ronald Jones - Version 1.0 - 09/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I worked at golf course I use this app. and think it is great. I sold my sky caddie. I recommend to every one that plays golf that have a Iphone. It would be nice to have some of game add to it such as greenie ,skin, birdes, Nassau, etc.

Bye Bye Skycaddie! Plus Tip to get yardages quicker! Kleenkut - Version 1.0 - 09/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This is my first review. I own a SG 2.5 and was very reluctant to try anything different, especially after making a hole in one using it. Battery life was descent.

Super app. Roejoe - Version 1.0 - 09/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I worked at golf course I use this app. and think it is great. I sold my sky caddie. I recommend to every one that plays golf that have a Iphone. It would be nice to have some of game add to it such as greenie ,skin, birdes, Nassau, etc.

Solid Beefpork - Version 1.0 - 08/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Great app- only issues are that it drains your entire battery over 18 holes and the satellites are a little slow in wooded courses. Otherwise the best gps on the market and totally worth the dough.

The Best GPS for iPhone - by far. Bossy573 - Version 1.0 - 07/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I've tried most of them and this is the best so far. All the courses I play in Western NY are already on there and the distance marking is excellent. Also quicker than other apps I've tried. In future version some more advanced scoring and E-mail options would be nice.

top notch bargin bluegreg - Version 1.0 - 07/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I had to write a review because of how impressed I am. I'm an early adopter and have GPS devises for years..expensive and time consuming all of them. I initially balked at this knowing how much battery life it would take until my friend came up with a fab product from Incase bought at Best Buy. It has a built-in extra battery! I've used the Golfshot on my Iphone 3 times now and I LOVE IT!! I'm an 8 handicap.The stats area are great! The Iphone has a huge screen so I can see clearly without glasses.Love the color too.I've honestly paid over a $1000.00 to date for several GPS systems and for $30.00 this is a bargin for a lifetime. The guy who wrote this is a genius. The only thing I can think of that I would add would be: the ariel view would show where you are on the course after the shot...it would show the line with the first shot and the line with yardage left to the green.I can't wait to see what upgrades this guy comes up with!! Absolutely A++++

Great app Joe133 - Version 1.0 - 06/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This is a great app and worth the money. I took a chance on this because of the reviews and it was worth it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the score card does not keep track of chips. If they add chips then I would give a 5 star rating for being perfect.