Valoraciones del Cliente - Estados Unidos

Great app great company!!!! Evilfreaker - Version 1.0 - 14/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

This app is truly awesome! I bought both this app and viewti golf and this app has everything that viewti lacked and much more! In addition to this, a small course in my local area had not been added to the course list... I sent in a request and within 24 hours I was notified that my course had been added to the list. Great app, great company, great price! The true sky caddy killer!!!!!

Best golf app out there dvsllvn - Version 1.0 - 14/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

It works perfectly for distances, keeping score, and giving the distances to all the hazards on a hole. Airvue comes close but is not as good as Golfshot. Plus your scorecard is emailed and can easily be shared.

The best app I own D__H - Version 1.0 - 13/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

This is truly an amazing app. I had just order a new Skycaddie 2.5 (my wife has one and loves it) when I learned about this application. I downloaded it and tried immediately without reading the user manual, and had problems. I emailed customer support and within an hour had a reply. What service! I found out what I was doing wrong, and then went out with my wife and played 18 holes, she with the Skycaddie, and me with my iPhone. Well, the yardages for both devises varied on every hole by no more than two yards, and the display and information on my iPhone was much superior. When I got home, there was my scorecard in an email. I did not experience a delay of more than about two seconds in my iPhone updating the yardages.

4.5 stars. Great app Jtodd629 - Version 1.0 - 13/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

Well worth the money. Used it for the first time on Saturday and gps was great, but not quite perfect. Scorecard was great too. One complaint is that it did not update my handicap after the round as I believe it is supposed to. Maybe I need to play a few more rounds for it to be able to calculate (at least I am hoping that is the case). Regardless, for 30 bucks you can't beat this thing.

Excellent App. A+++ Nooch 47 - Version 1.0 - 13/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

If you are reading the reviews for this app, obviously you are contemplating buying it. Let me tell you...Just buy it, you will not be disappointed. All the great things that you read in the other reviews are correct. Great work Golfshot, keep up the good work.

Great Televisioniphonernetting - Version 1.0 - 13/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

Great job well worth the $

Works great for me Hogan_Fan - Version 1.0 - 13/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

Very easy and intuitive to use. Yardages seem just as accurate as SkyCaddie SG5, based on my side by side comparison. The score keeping and stat features are helpful. I couldn't ask for much more. Battery life has been OK for me. I set the auto-lock to 3 minutes, turn iPhone on after each drive (so that satellites connect before my approach shot), and turn iPhone off after each approach shot (because I don't need yardage when I'm chipping and putting). After my round, I still had 60% battery life remaining. I will be selling my SkyCaddie.

WOW! eduardo marquez - Version 1.0 - 13/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

Used it last saturday for the first time, It went up against my buddies Sky Caddie and the Garmin Golflogix and it was right on target with there readings...Im so happy i didn't purchase either one of them and bought Golfshot instead....i also waited to read all the reviews on this and every one is right on.

WOW! eleddie - Version 1.0 - 13/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

Used it last saturday for the first time, It went up against my buddies Sky Caddie and the Garmin Golflogix and it was right on target with there readings...Im so happy i didn't purchase either one of them and bought Golfshot instead....i also waited to read all the reviews on this and every one is right on.

Awesome App! golfnaut - Version 1.0 - 12/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

I had been contemplating buying a sky caddie...but the price has been the delay, until I realized Golfshot now has GPS. I had downloaded the Golfshot scorecard which I loved, then the GPS came along. What a great tool to have!! Not only is it accurate, it has the distances to hazards, bunkers, carry, etc, but all the tracking of your game stats. It has been so helpful when playing at courses other than my home course where yardage markers are far and few in between. I've learned to turn all the un-necessary things off to conserve battery (WiFi, Bluetooth, 3G, etc.) and I put it to sleep in between holes while I'm putting. Once I tee off, I leave it on to get the yardage readings quickly. This has been the best investment on my iPhone. I'm so glad I didn't buy the Sky Caddie for $400. Great job Shotzoom Software. Keep up the great work. I look forward to improvements to the App to make it even better!!

GREAT Golf App Brian Fitzsimmons - Version 1.0 - 12/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

I don't tend to review alot of things, which is weird since I rely on them so much. But this one I had to. Without a doubt one of the best apps in the App Store. The yardages are incredibly accurate, and it is totally customizable to find your own show yardages using a Google Maps type interface. I even got my scorecard emailed to me right after my round! You can keep track of puts, sand saves, what club you used on what hole, fairways hit, etc. Simply a great app. IF (and only if) I had to find one small drawback it would be that occasionally, it can take a while for the phone to find accurate satellites, which can hurt you when you're trying to move things along on the golf course. Other than that, this app makes the $300 SkyCaddie systems look REALLY bad.

Awesome app Who Dat Bra - Version 1.0 - 12/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

This app is sweet. Yardage is acurate and tons of courses. First time I ever spent more than .99 on an app and it was well worth it.

GREAT Golf App bpfitzny - Version 1.0 - 12/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

I don't tend to review alot of things, which is weird since I rely on them so much. But this one I had to. Without a doubt one of the best apps in the App Store. The yardages are incredibly accurate, and it is totally customizable to find your own show yardages using a Google Maps type interface. I even got my scorecard emailed to me right after my round! You can keep track of puts, sand saves, what club you used on what hole, fairways hit, etc. Simply a great app. IF (and only if) I had to find one small drawback it would be that occasionally, it can take a while for the phone to find accurate satellites, which can hurt you when you're trying to move things along on the golf course. Other than that, this app makes the $300 SkyCaddie systems look REALLY bad.

Great app Tim Flatland - Version 1.0 - 11/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

My subscription was up on skycaddie, so I switched over to this. First couple of rounds were tough getting through b/c of the battery. I turned off WiFi and it was just fine. Since it only takes a few seconds to grab a gps connection, I hit the lock button a lot to turn off the screen... That helped a bit as well.

WOW! PSU Turfer - Version 1.0 - 11/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

Best iPhone app to date! Has shaved five strokes off my game!

Great App.!!! louslugger21 - Version 1.0 - 11/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

Great App!! Yardage was within a yard of the course markers the whole round. Well worth the money! Only used half the battery on the phone.

125 over a trap, dead on!! ColSand - Version 1.0 - 11/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

This is the reason for a Golf GPS application. Spray one off the tee into an adjacent fairway. Now you've got to go over trees, traps and hit a green designed for shots from another angle (and the only yardage markers you have a measured to a different hole). Pull out your iPhone and dial in: 114 to clear the trap, 125 to center, 136 to the back. Hoist a wedge over the trees, over the trap to 4 feet and then make the birdie putt. Oh yeah, and shots from the middle of the fairway were dialing in with the yardage markers. Great app.

Tremendisima Jgonza5575 - Version 1.0 - 11/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

The best golf app so far. I have bought plenty of golf app but this one is the number one.

Great app tflats99 - Version 1.0 - 11/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

My subscription was up on skycaddie, so I switched over to this. First couple of rounds were tough getting through b/c of the battery. I turned off WiFi and it was just fine. Since it only takes a few seconds to grab a gps connection, I hit the lock button a lot to turn off the screen... That helped a bit as well.

Best app by far!!! Loving Golfshot GPS - Version 1.0 - 10/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

This is simply the best app out there! Very worth the price. Better than those expensive GPS systems...i.e. Skycaddie. Has ever course in my town, my family's town, and where I'm going on vacation!

I have a few golf apps, but THIS one takes the cake! Jay Colson - Version 1.0 - 10/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

I have a few golf apps ... I've spent way too much money on :-) But THIS app is truly worth it... I don't have anything negative to say about it at this time, and I've used it at the last three courses that I golfed at! Woot! Good job Shotzoom Software!

Buy It! SecurityMonster - Version 1.0 - 10/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

Great application! GPS is very accurate. I can leave this in the cup holder or my back pocket and get accurate distance readings quickly! Everybody is jealous of me on the golf course. I always hated looking through a $350 scope for distance. This is so cheap, and no monthly subscriptions. Buy it already!

Gps .. Wow Ping ting - Version 1.0 - 10/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

This is my first review on a iPhone app. I had to say something.. I was just getting the app for the stat function.. I assumed that the upro that I just bought was superior than the simple little iPhone app. Boy was I wrong!!! This app is amazing.. Now I truely know how bad of a golfer I am.. No really good job on creating this app.. Now my only concern is if I can return my upro gps that I bought for 499 6 months ago.

Great App!! Golfnut24 - Version 1.0 - 10/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

As an avid golfer that plays once or twice a week and was looking into the sky caddie, I can stop looking. For the price and what you get is insane. I just played a round with a friend that had the sky caddie and the distances were exactly the same or very close and you dont have to pay for a subscription!! Scoring was very easy to use for me and my friend. Turn the iphone to landscape the scorecard pops up. I heard that it can drain your battery but I played a 4 hour round and used it everyhole and used the scoring and was left about 50% when the round was over(I did start with a full charge). Then when the round was over to my suprise the scorecard was emailed to me, very cool. This app is a must have for all golfers!

5 stars considering cost, 3 or 4 for performance. eyefoner2 - Version 1.0 - 10/07/2009 - Estados Unidos

I was surprised by all the reviews saying this app was better than skycaddie, so I picked it up yesterday. I turned off bluetooth, 3g, wireless etc...turned the brightness way down and set the phone to never go to sleep. Battery wasn't a terrible issue, but I would probably buy a battery pack if I was going to use it all the time. It is a nice app, and great for the price, but in most aspects doesn't match the speed and precision of the SG5. It was often 2-6 yards off of my skycaddie - not too bad, but the lag time for it to 'catch up' was sometimes annoying. Obviously a fault of the weak chip in the phone ( I really can't see how they are ever going to get turn by turn nav to work with it when it takes 10 seconds to update your position). The ability to move the skycaddie 'target' on the green and get the front-pin-back distances on line with the flag was much easier and more accurate on the skycaddie. Due to the shape of some greens, this app was sometimes off 10 yards or more to the 'front' on line with the pin. They really need a green view feature where the whole screen is the green. It would make it more precise moving the circle on the green around to get better readings. The only time I could see it really beating the skycaddie was with aerial views on tricky holes you've never played before. The scorecard feature was great and it makes it very easy to track your performance. It should definitely get skycaddie moving on creating a more slick display and scorecard features if they are going to continue charging $350.00. But bottom line is that I had both running and by the end of the round I was referring exclusively to my skycaddie. For the price though, can't be beat!