Critiques des utilisateurs - Royaume-Uni

Great app jonah 43 - Version 1.5 - 15/02/2010 - Royaume-Uni

Great app tested it on my home course and it was spot on with distances.Glad i didnt spend a couple of hundred pounds on a dedicated golf gps device. Would recomend this to any golfer.

Best app to buy Fred the red 75 - Version 1.5 - 14/02/2010 - Royaume-Uni

Best app I have bought and will ever buy,score card is brilliant keeps all your stats and you can find out how to improve.if u love golf this is the app for you

Brilliant Thorneyr5 - Version 1.5 - 14/02/2010 - Royaume-Uni

Was debating getting this app as the £18 price tag seemed alot to waste if the app was no good .

Something is wrong with this app....... Drain70 - Version 1.5 - 12/02/2010 - Royaume-Uni

......it only costs £18-00. I've used this on my home course and when I played at another club and found Golfshot GPS to be invaluable. I've not suffered from the battery life issues that other users have mentioned but the app can take a while to update. I get round that by ensuring that the phone is unlocked as I walk to my ball. Also on my own course the aerial imagery can be a bit random - sometimes Golfshot says it doesn't have up to date imagery of a particular hole but on other days it has been there. These two very minor quibbles have cost this app the fifth star.

golfingmad MJROBBO - Version 1.5 - 12/02/2010 - Royaume-Uni

If your a golfer this is the bast app for the iPhone yet!!! I am a keen golfer myself with a handicap if 2. I've used this app on 5 different courses and have found club selection to the green a doddle now! Even club slection off the tee is great when hazards come into play. My freind has a sky caddy that cost him £300!! Which is nowhere near as good as this app...... I don't use the scoring system but this is a good feature to show you which areas of your game you need to improve. All thise comments about the battery life are rubbish, if you press the sleep button on the top of the phone while between shots the battery life is fine, mine uses about 20% over 18 holes which is pretty good I think! Thats even with Bluetooth/push emails/and everything else turned on!! Hope you find this review usefull.

Brilliant Stig99 - Version 1.5 - 04/02/2010 - Royaume-Uni

I have tried many GPS and golf scoring programs on windows devices some of which were really expensive not only to buy but to add courses as well, so wasnt really expecting much from an app that costs £18 loaded it ,downloaded course for UK and went to play my home course.

THE BEST GOLF APP IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!! Cass_no9 - Version 1.5 - 02/02/2010 - Royaume-Uni

After reading the majority of the reviews for this Application I thought I would take a punt and spend £18 of my hard earned money, as I have been considering buying a standalone range finder but they cost between £150-250. This has been the best App I have ever bought as it is far more than a rangefinder..with over 27,000 courses and more importantly NO YEARLY SUBSCRIPTION FEE. The information you can load into the iphone during a round...what club used of the tee....fairway hit (centre or left or right) hit sand and any penalties strokes, you can ever track the distance you hit your ball so you can work out club distances from this App. Along with the GPS information you can utilise the aerial view (which is taken from Google) to see the layout of the hole and also display at the same time is the yardage or if you prefer meters. So in a nut shell if you are after a Golf Application to act as a GPS rangefinder but does far more useful stuff including sending you and even your playing partners a email with the scorecard from the round, so all I can say is....BUY THIS

Outstanding App!! The_Proper_Reviewer - Version 1.5 - 30/01/2010 - Royaume-Uni

Such a good app, was wary of price but is so so worth the money! Easy to use interface and the stats are great to see where your game needs improving! Would like to see the additon of a filter on the stats to filter by golfer! Also saving of tracked shot distances would be nice! GPS is accurate as well!

Unbelievable BanditLoz - Version 1.5 - 29/01/2010 - Royaume-Uni

Why buy an expensive GPS caddy when this is a million times better. On my home course you stand in the 150 marker and this tells you the same, the acuracy is unbelievable. Massive help when laying up infront of hazards, you just tap where you want to hit it to on the map and it not only tells you how far to hit it there it also tells you how far from there to the centre of the green. A must have. Battery is fine too, uses 1/2 to 3/4 of your battery per round.

Tiger this!!! Tom H - Version 1.5 - 26/01/2010 - Royaume-Uni

This app is superb!!! It will save you a lot of money and does the same thing a normal golf gps would! Just check how much you are charged on data if you go abroad and contact your network if in doubt! :)

who needs a sky caddy? Agustin Prentice - Version 1.5 - 26/01/2010 - Royaume-Uni

I never write a review but felt I had to this time ! This app is worth every penny, I was realy anxtious about the cost as im a freebie kind of guy but I love golf and had to take the risk . I have a 3gs and had no probs with battery ( I did put in sleep mode between shots) used about 1/4 during 18 holes. First game using it and I was over the moon , pulled up to first tee and flashed my new gadget to the boys , gps found me instantly (club member behind had sky caddy but couldnt get a lock on gps lol), and showed me the hole lay out on this very foggy day ,(advantage me!) whent through the game perfectly all yardages were spot on ,but had a little tantrum on the 18 were the gps got stuck? but I didnt care . This is very good value when compared to the sky caddy wich has a subscription as well as a hight price tag , I havent used other gps units so cant compare yardages but unless you are a very low handicap I dont think you could ever find fault with this app.

Excellent With 3gs iPhone TherealJG - Version 1.5 - 26/01/2010 - Royaume-Uni

Used it first time today. Excellent. Very quick to acquire satellites and seemed very accurate. Used just over 40% of battery for 18 hole round ,which isn't too bad. Switched gps to standby whilst walking and quickly re-acquired satellites when re- started.

Exceptional Mr Gemmell - Version 1.5 - 26/01/2010 - Royaume-Uni

Just been to Royal Kolcata in India. Course was uploaded in 24 hours. It was unbelievably accurate. It was even more accurate than the course 150yard markers!!!

who needs a sky caddy? f1ngerz - Version 1.5 - 26/01/2010 - Royaume-Uni

I never write a review but felt I had to this time ! This app is worth every penny, I was realy anxtious about the cost as im a freebie kind of guy but I love golf and had to take the risk . I have a 3gs and had no probs with battery ( I did put in sleep mode between shots) used about 1/4 during 18 holes. First game using it and I was over the moon , pulled up to first tee and flashed my new gadget to the boys , gps found me instantly (club member behind had sky caddy but couldnt get a lock on gps lol), and showed me the hole lay out on this very foggy day ,(advantage me!) whent through the game perfectly all yardages were spot on ,but had a little tantrum on the 18 were the gps got stuck? but I didnt care . This is very good value when compared to the sky caddy wich has a subscription as well as a hight price tag , I havent used other gps units so cant compare yardages but unless you are a very low handicap I dont think you could ever find fault with this app.

Tiger this!!! starcoal - Version 1.5 - 26/01/2010 - Royaume-Uni

This app is superb!!! It will save you a lot of money and does the same thing a normal golf gps would! Just check how much you are charged on data if you go abroad and contact your network if in doubt! :)

Exceptional Changeofheart001 - Version 1.5 - 26/01/2010 - Royaume-Uni

Just been to Royal Kolcata in India. Course was uploaded in 24 hours. It was unbelievably accurate. It was even more accurate than the course 150yard markers!!!

Worth every penny! A steal Barrowboy - Version 1.5 - 22/01/2010 - Royaume-Uni

Can't believe people have actually given this 1 star. Yes the GPS takes about 10 secs to gain a accurate signal, but just start the GPS before you get to your ball. As for battery life use the standby mode efficiently and you can easily get round using about half the battery life. Last of all, if your GPS is out by 35 yards then check your phone.

Awesome richg182 - Version 1.4 - 22/01/2010 - Royaume-Uni

Amaizing application....I have used this app for 6 months now and would be lost without the accurate yardages and pictures this provides. If your not the staightest hitter it gives you a cristal clear view of the green and surroundings from other fairways behind trees etc... Has really brought my distances under control. The complete gps package, makes the well known £200 units look foolish....

A must buy for any golfer!! Neily1204 - Version 1.5 - 21/01/2010 - Royaume-Uni

Agreat app to have, if you take your golf serious!! Well worth the money!!

Occasionally buggy, but still 5 star Fujitasummers - Version 1.5 - 18/01/2010 - Royaume-Uni

Been using this app for 4 months now. Fantastic app: on course gps is as good as rangefinders used by playing partners. Statistics are great to see where it's all going wrong and to share with coach.

Great app Just played golf - Version 1.5 - 07/01/2010 - Royaume-Uni

The update works re battery life i have used this app and scored for three people and only used 35 percent of my battery as long as you use the sleep button wisely you shouldn't have any problems

Best app I have ever bought Jonvafc - Version 1.5 - 03/01/2010 - Royaume-Uni

I don't think I can add anymore to the previous posts, apart from this has dropped around 5 shots off my score after about 5 times of using! You need to know how far you hit each club or the app is a bit pointless.

Great update/great app Ed harris - Version 1.5 - 29/12/2009 - Royaume-Uni

Read all the reviews before buying this as I don't usually pay more than 59p for apps but this app is definately worth every penny! I've played on a few different courses now between Scotland and Cornwall! It has never failed in terms of the course being available or the gps working excellently! The only problem I've had is with the battery life. I only used the app for scoring for myself and checking distances and it barely makes it through 18 holes on the latest iPhone! Some of the other reviews had stated otherwise but I simply can't see how you can make it last comfortably for an entire round even when u set the phone up in Apollo 13 mode! I've now bought a battery expansion pack and the whole thing works wonderfully! I highly recommend this app but keep in mind the possible extra battery expense! Oh and thank you for the latest update all probs solved brilliant!

Golfshot Ethan Goodwin - Version 1.4 - 28/12/2009 - Royaume-Uni

I think golf shot is amazing well worth the money no concern there. I thought it would not find my home course in Weymouth uk but it did and found my favourite courses in the states. Golfshot is American based mapping system, but they should be proud of themselves because it works on any course you go to.

Golfshot Expozed15 - Version 1.4 - 28/12/2009 - Royaume-Uni

I think golf shot is amazing well worth the money no concern there. I thought it would not find my home course in Weymouth uk but it did and found my favourite courses in the states. Golfshot is American based mapping system, but they should be proud of themselves because it works on any course you go to.