Critiques des utilisateurs - États-Unis

Four Jack of Trades - Version 1.5 - 29/04/2010 - États-Unis

If you play golf there is no reason to not get this app. Drains battery so bring along a battery pack.

Greatness k5blazer - Version 1.5 - 29/04/2010 - États-Unis

I only play golf 5-10 times a year, and still think this is a must have. All those features, no battery issues, for less than $30, no brainer! Friends with $300 gps' were asking my distances. Ha! Way to go guys!

Very, Very, Very Good....One Tweak & It Will Be Amazing mmarro - Version 1.5 - 28/04/2010 - États-Unis

I purchased this app last night, and I used it today for the first time and it worked great. I will admit though that the course I played did have GPS in the cart, however this was within 2 yards of it every time (the difference is the cart GPS gives you exactly to the pin where this will only give you to the front, back & center of the green). I did look at GolfLogix as well (as I downloaded them both yesterday so I had my free 24-hour trial with GolfLogix before they rape you for $39.95/year) and the distances between the 2 were exactly the same when I tried to compare them on certain holes from standing in the same spot. What sets this apart for me is (1) no subscription fee (just the one time $29.95 cost) and (2) the ability to pick a target, so to speak in the aerial view and it tells you the distance to there, then the distance you will have left from that spot. What GolfLogix does better (the only thing I can see from today....and all I will see as I am not paying for it past my free trial) is the ability to pick your starting hole....add that ability to this and, in my opinion, there will be no comparison between the two. (The one tweak needed to be amazing!). I know others have commented on this (along with the ability to play a 9-hole course twice

Works as advertised. Ouray71 - Version 1.5 - 28/04/2010 - États-Unis

I admit I was skeptical about the app before I bought it, but I've been pleasantly surprised. Yardages are spot on, though there is sometimes a slight delay before they update. Like others have said, it can sometimes eat up your battery. There are ways around that, though. Either get an battery pack or scale back some of the options you turn on. Overall, though, this app is insanely good, especially considering the price. I guess the best compliment I can pay is that after telling my friend about this app, his $400 SG4 Sky Caddie is now gathering dust in a closet.

Awesome Kea423 - Version 1.5 - 28/04/2010 - États-Unis

I worried about battery life but after a round of 9 holes I went from 84% to 73%. Not bad if you ask me. Easy to use and fairly accurate.

Exceeds my expectations DOUG ALLEN - Version 1.5 - 27/04/2010 - États-Unis

This app performs far beyond what I expected for the relatively low cost. I have used it for over 20 rounds and would give it 5 stars for the score keeping side alone. Fast, accurate and easy to use. The performance and usability is better than stand alone golf GPS devices that cost 10 times what GolfShot costs. The scoring system, once I got the hang of it, is very easy to use and gives you lots of information to mull over when your round is over. I smiled all the way home and not because of my score, but because this app helped justify my upgrading to the 3G-S.

Great app Saxzilla24 - Version 1.5 - 27/04/2010 - États-Unis

Simple. Best golf app. Get it. U will be glad u did. I sold my sky caddy as soon as I tried this one. Not even close. You will love it and it's easy to use.

Best golf app ever bernie213 - Version 1.5 - 27/04/2010 - États-Unis

Amazing gps coverage. Amazing stats. Amazing app. If you golf, you HAVE TO HAVE THIS!

Exceeds my expectations Doug Allen - Version 1.5 - 27/04/2010 - États-Unis

This app performs far beyond what I expected for the relatively low cost. I have used it for over 20 rounds and would give it 5 stars for the score keeping side alone. Fast, accurate and easy to use. The performance and usability is better than stand alone golf GPS devices that cost 10 times what GolfShot costs. The scoring system, once I got the hang of it, is very easy to use and gives you lots of information to mull over when your round is over. I smiled all the way home and not because of my score, but because this app helped justify my upgrading to the 3G-S.

Exceeds my expectations 3Putts - Version 1.5 - 27/04/2010 - États-Unis

This app performs far beyond what I expected for the relatively low cost. I have used it for over 20 rounds and would give it 5 stars for the score keeping side alone. Fast, accurate and easy to use. The performance and usability is better than stand alone golf GPS devices that cost 10 times what GolfShot costs. The scoring system, once I got the hang of it, is very easy to use and gives you lots of information to mull over when your round is over. I smiled all the way home and not because of my score, but because this app helped justify my upgrading to the 3G-S.

I love using this app! goloworgohome - Version 1.5 - 26/04/2010 - États-Unis

I love this app because when I am using it that means I am playing golf!!! It is accurate to within a yard or 2. Keeping track of everyone's scores is fantastic and the graphs and statistics it can keep just blow me away. Definitely worth the money, NO QUESTION!

THE Taiga Wutz - Version 1.5 - 26/04/2010 - États-Unis

this app is really helpfull for activ golfers. perfect!!!

My favorite Golf App! Joey Roxx - Version 1.5 - 26/04/2010 - États-Unis

This is my favorite golf apps hands down! No subscription fees or charges... I never have any trouble finding accurate distances and entering in your score and keeping statisics is a breeze. I would suggest taking a few minutes to browse the user guide as it helped me get familar with the screens and GPS features of the app. Follow the suggestions in the user guide for battery life and you can easily get in 18 holes with juice to spare. I also bought the Golf Plan as a practice tool for the range. You can import your Golfshot statistics into Golfplan and the program generates a custom list of practice drills. I highly recommend the both apps.

Golfshot richardlabourdette - Version 1.5 - 26/04/2010 - États-Unis

I received this application as a birthday present and have only had the opportunity to use it on three rounds of golf. So far I have found the application easy to use, very helpful and like it a lot. The score card part is very useful. Overall I would recommend this application to everyone who plays golf.

Was a great app!...still good. mike85658 - Version 1.5 - 26/04/2010 - États-Unis

Used it today while using my GolfLogix handheld, I liked Golfshot better. I didn't need my glasses to read the screens. Battery lasted the entire round. Cheap at $30.

THE Taiga Wutz - Version 1.5 - 26/04/2010 - États-Unis

this app is really helpfull for activ golfers. perfect!!!

Golfshot richard labourdette - Version 1.5 - 26/04/2010 - États-Unis

I received this application as a birthday present and have only had the opportunity to use it on three rounds of golf. So far I have found the application easy to use, very helpful and like it a lot. The score card part is very useful. Overall I would recommend this application to everyone who plays golf.

Golfshot In the tall grass - Version 1.5 - 25/04/2010 - États-Unis

I had a hand-held GPS unit for 2 years. I downloaded Golfshot and realized I was in the dark ages before. Incredibly easy to use. Very cool communiocation of the scorecard to playing partners. Takes no time at all to add score and gather statistics on your own game. I had no idea i was missing so many fairways to the left!! And the only yardage marker out there...is Golfshot. Great App.

Try a different golf app first Miranster - Version 1.5 - 25/04/2010 - États-Unis

I write a bad review for this app earlier. I must now take it back. I recomend reading the instruction book completely before using. I didn't and had trouble. Now I set the gps auto lock on disable and what a difference. I also figured out how to play only nine holes and start on a different hole than the 1st. Ok now it lives up to expectations. I'm an idiot.

Ray R RayRMD - Version 1.5 - 25/04/2010 - États-Unis

This thing is great!!! I have only used it on 2 rounds so far but I'm sold. Anytime I think that the GPS is incorrect I change to the GPS google map like view and then it seems right on. Its fun to see during the round where all ther players atand with the scorcard part of the app. This is the most I have ever spent for an app but its worth every penny!!

GREAT APP walksue - Version 1.5 - 25/04/2010 - États-Unis

We use GolfShot everytime we play golf and that is a lot! We have played on many courses and never had a problem. If I did not have it, I would get it NOW. Great job on putting it together.

Solid App Cesar Lopez - Version 1.5 - 25/04/2010 - États-Unis

This application is great. Good looking interface and powerfully accurate. My only complaint is that it's not very intuitive to use at first.

Solid App red5dsd - Version 1.5 - 25/04/2010 - États-Unis

This application is great. Good looking interface and powerfully accurate. My only complaint is that it's not very intuitive to use at first.

Lower scores, more fun Hacker No More - Version 1.5 - 24/04/2010 - États-Unis

I have experianced the most impressive game improvements in forty years of playing golf, directly attributable to Golfshot. Just the information as to the front and back green yardages make this a great investment. I no longer estimate the yardage required and chose the correct club.I highly recommend this app to anyone wanting to improve their scoring.

Golfshot for iPhone vagent - Version 1.5 - 24/04/2010 - États-Unis

Excellent tool. I'm using it on my iPhone 3GS. I don't even use all the features yet (stats, handicap, etc.), but I find it very useful for keeping score, yardages, distances to and from points, and distance of last hit. It lets you see things even the scorecard might not show--such as hidden water/gullies ahead. I compared it to a "golf caddie" type tool my golfing buddy used during a round and the two devices were within 3 yards of each other on most every measurement. It will eat up the battery so you'll need an auxillary battery supply. One suggestion I have is on entering the score. If you're not a par golfer (as I am not), I would like to see the option of setting the default score. Unless I haven't uncovered the option to change it, when you enter the score for each golfer all you have to do is hit "save" if the score is par. Otherwise, you have to scroll to the correct score, then hit "save". It would be nice to set this default entry to bogie (or another value)--it would make entering score values quicker.