Recensioni Utenti - Stati Uniti

Not a very common kind of service OOrive - Version 1.0 - 20/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

I have not used the software yet. But, I have to give 5 stars to a company that comply with the request of a client for a new course in less than 72 hours. I am not sure I have seen this kind of client support lately.

Golfshot - Great App, especially for the money WLS55 - Version 1.0 - 20/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

I agree with the other reviewers that this is a great app, and a bargain given what other stand-alone golf GPS units cost, both in terms of upfront costs and yearly fees. My only dissatisfaction is that it is sometimes slow. I will look at the screen and know that the distance given could not be correct. After standing there for a bit, it does correct. We belong to a course where slow play is seriously discouraged, and I often don't feel I have the time. Another warning - I toasted an iPhone by not being careful enough on a damp day. Water damage is not covered in the iPhone warranty, so be careful to keep your iPhone dry while golfing! I also went through the process of requesting a course, and true to its word, Golfshot added the course within a week!

Accurate and functional app Big Blu J - Version 1.0 - 19/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

I have played 3 rounds now using Golfshot and love it. All of my courses are in there, and even the ones I play occasionally. I have found distance to be within 5 yards of actual, and consistent from hole to hole. It only took me a few minutes to enter my account informaiton, club set, and customize my layup clubs. I love the simplicity of entering scores, putts, drives, sand saves and penalties. I can enter all of this while driving from one green to the next tee box. I especially like that I get an email with an electronic score card when I finish my round, so that I can email to my other golf partners. I have a buddy that bought a golf gps app that he pays an annual fee for, and he actually likes mine better. You won't be disappointed with this app.

Spectacular Skrahlen - Version 1.0 - 19/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

This is THE app for golfers out there. I've tried quite a few apps and devices but this one beats them all by a long shot. The measurements are accurate and I love the fact that you can keep score for other golfers and not only yourself. The stat options are great and very helpful as well. Also, if your course is not listed, you can request it and it will be added within a week. A MUST buy and it will save you a ton of money compared to other, extremely over rated golf devices.

App is fine, phone has some problems Paul L Legler - Version 1.0 - 19/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

Purchased the app today, and walked 9 holes this afternoon. I love the scorecard and stat features. It's almost worth the price just for them. As it turned out that was about all I was able to use it for. I do, however, agree with the suggestions for additional features in scorecard and stats area; particularly adding the additional choices for missing the fairway.

Simply awesome tozerrt - Version 1.0 - 19/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

As a former owner of a $300 plus golf GPS unit, I must confess that this is even better. I love keeping track of my statistics and scorecards. For $30, this app might be the best golf-related investment I've ever made.

App is fine, phone has some problems SVC 1-7 FA - Version 1.0 - 19/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

Purchased the app today, and walked 9 holes this afternoon. I love the scorecard and stat features. It's almost worth the price just for them. As it turned out that was about all I was able to use it for. I do, however, agree with the suggestions for additional features in scorecard and stats area; particularly adding the additional choices for missing the fairway.

Great App Glfrgail - Version 1.0 - 18/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

Playing courses with yardages on sprinkler heads I delayed buying a Sky Caddie. Am I ever glad I did! This app is well worth the price. It is easy to use (I did look at the directions for a few hints). Not only do you get yardage to the hole and the hazards, you now have cumulative stats at your fingertips--whether you like them or not. Scorecards are emailed home. It is the best!!!!

My Review Mattee! - Version 1.0 - 18/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

It took sometime (after the first 3 holes) to figure out how to log your stats( you tap your nickname) but once i learned how this GPS was a cinch, after each hole i'd walk to the cart and grab my iphone and i would tap the arrow icon for next hole and it would ask me my score?, hit the fairway? or miss left or right, how many putts, penalties and sandy's?, logging all this took about 15 seconds and on to the next hole. after the first 9 I played the battery life on my iphone was about half way so i decided to plug in my battery back up i purchased from cingular($50.00 but you can find cheaper ones that hold AA for $15.00) this allowed me to play 18 more holes for a total of 27 holes from 12:00p.m til 5:30p.m and with the battery back up when we were finished I had about 1/4 charge left on my Iphone. During the second 9 i decided to tinker with the aerial finger touch and to my surprise this is a very accurate ,simple and extremely helpful if you wanted to know distances to bunkers or lay ups and then it would automatically tell you how much from your lay up you'd then have to the green, very cool, you can even zoom in. All in all this GPS is awesome, i'll be selling my golflogix gps on ebay real soon! The distances were 0-2 yards compared with my bushnell rangefinder, Golflogix for my iphone was off 7-10 yards compared to my rangefinder, that is why i went with golfshot app even though golflogix allowed a free 24 hr. trial. Now some cons, you must get a battery back up if you want to play 18 holes and not have any worries, on the 19th hole i played, the GPS revealed i was 70 yds. out when in fact i was 165 yds. out, the GPS quickly recovered and was spot on by the time i reached the 20th hole, this was the only gliche i encountered all day and there was off and on showers with thick cloud cover and strong winds, so under the circumstances i was very pleased. Also when using the aerial viewing it can sometimes be diffucult due to being outside but i just shaded the phone with my hand and all was good plus they have a zoom button so you can zoom in on the hole. You don't have to log stats but it really is simple once you learn it and now that my 27 holes are finished and i'm home looking at how i did stat wise for each 9 holes i played, i can review my nines and see where i need to work on my game.

Shocked, as to how good this app is!!!! rda72927 - Version 1.0 - 17/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

It was tuff spending $30 for a IPhone app but I have got every penny's worth. I had been looking for a good score card app. This app had everything I wanted, Club use, Left or right on drives, GIR's, Putting, Sand and Penalty strokes. Stat's and emailing my score card to me. I didn't think that the GPS could be any good. I mean, it cost $400 for a good golf gps device and a yearly rate after that. I was Shocked to see that my new 30 buck app was (on average) 2 yards different from the GPS in the golf cart I was useing. Can't wait for my on course to be listed. I am VERY PLEASED with my purchase.

Great bang for the buck! James Rainier - Version 1.0 - 17/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

I just got done playing two rounds today, the first at Raccoon Creek and the second at Centennial. Both courses are in Centennial, CO. The product is worth the price. I would like to see the app take advantage of the 3GS built-in compass; it's not necessary, it would just be that nice extra feature. I had a full charge at the beginning of the day, after two rounds and making/receiving calls and texts I finished the second round at 40% battery life. I turned nothing off on my iPhone, so the program does not drain the battery at all.

Great bang for the buck! Revelation78 - Version 1.0 - 17/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

I just got done playing two rounds today, the first at Raccoon Creek and the second at Centennial. Both courses are in Centennial, CO. The product is worth the price. I would like to see the app take advantage of the 3GS built-in compass; it's not necessary, it would just be that nice extra feature. I had a full charge at the beginning of the day, after two rounds and making/receiving calls and texts I finished the second round at 40% battery life. I turned nothing off on my iPhone, so the program does not drain the battery at all.

Absolutely Incredible. Icymint - Version 1.0 - 16/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

I suppose that my title could be construed as "over the top" but when I consider that I have this App on my PHONE which has several other Apps which are so extremely helpful, I am simply amazed. I have owned two other top-of-the-line golf GPS range finders costing over $400.00 and niether of them have anything over Golfshot. This App is extremely user friendly. I have used it on several courses and the measurements are all accurate. All the courses that I play are on Golfshot and when I requested a course in another country, I received a personal reply and got my request within three days. The convenience and reliability can only be understood when you have Golfshot. Thanks a lot.

Works Like A Champ! Doll Dominator - Version 1.0 - 16/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

Great product with accurate distances and easy scoring. Get it!

Impressive!! Crumst - Version 1.0 - 16/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

What an app! Love it it works great and is very easy to work with. Make sure your iPhone is fully charged befor you start your round. It's nice that you can still look at your mail and get calls with out loosing any info on your round of golf.

Great Application Well Put-together app - Version 1.0 - 16/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

This is one of the best applications i have ever used on my iPhone 3G-S..it is incrediblehow accurate it is and it was well worth the thirty dollars...

Exceeded my expectations!! dlhutson - Version 1.0 - 15/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

This is the best $30 I've spent in a long, long time. I've played beside others with true golf GPS units and this one is accurate to within a yard or two of theirs. As far as battery life goes, I've had no issues. I calculate my distances and then switch off my screen between shots and I will generally have 60 to 70% battery left at the end of the round. An awesome app! Way to go Golfshot!

Great job! B-Harp - Version 1.0 - 15/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

I agree with most of the positive reviews written. I have one simple request. I would like to be able to go from the gps screne to my score card by swiping my finger across the screne instead of having to press the arrow at the bottom right of the screne. That would be an awesome improvement. I also wrote a review for the cheaper version and the improvement was made a couple of days later. You guys actually listen to these reviews. Awesome! I look forward to writin another positive review for this impressive app.

Exceeded my expectations!! Daveh's iTunes - Version 1.0 - 15/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

This is the best $30 I've spent in a long, long time. I've played beside others with true golf GPS units and this one is accurate to within a yard or two of theirs. As far as battery life goes, I've had no issues. I calculate my distances and then switch off my screen between shots and I will generally have 60 to 70% battery left at the end of the round. An awesome app! Way to go Golfshot!

Great App ERIK SOLTER - Version 1.0 - 14/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

Well, I have played three rounds with this and it works great. I have the 3gs and after 18, I had 60% battery life left. The only drawback which is not that big of a deal is aquiring the satelite...It does it and then sometimes it changes the yardage so make sure you don't rush it, look at it twice....but well worth the 29.99 instead of a skycaddie which i used to have. I kept score on it and after the round when I save it, it automatically emailed it to me which I could forward it to the others.....best app for a golfer !!

Great App Ofcrdog123 - Version 1.0 - 14/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

Well, I have played three rounds with this and it works great. I have the 3gs and after 18, I had 60% battery life left. The only drawback which is not that big of a deal is aquiring the satelite...It does it and then sometimes it changes the yardage so make sure you don't rush it, look at it twice....but well worth the 29.99 instead of a skycaddie which i used to have. I kept score on it and after the round when I save it, it automatically emailed it to me which I could forward it to the others.....best app for a golfer !!

First ever review - awesome STEVE KANG - Version 1.0 - 13/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

This is my first ever review of any apps I've downloaded. I've got to say this app is pretty impressive. Compared to my buddies gps unit, we were within a few yards of each other and on some holes, right on. I shot my best round of the summer using this app. I've previously relied on my buddies gps unit. Maybe having my own helped me focus on my golf The only minor downside is that it takes a few moments to refresh the yardage. No problems with battery power since i turn off wifi and bluetooth. Turn it on only when needed and off immediately. Had PLENTY of battery at the end of the round. Highly recommended over other apps that charge you an annual fee. Give me a break!

No competition! Veliz24 - Version 1.0 - 13/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

If you are looking for a great golf application to take out on the course, look no further ... I have downloaded some others and frankly, they all fall short to Golfshot. On of their advantages is that they have excellent Service and Customer Support and can add ANY golf course in the world in about a week, just send them the course's scorecard (back and front 9), website and they do the rest!!! I could not be happier!

First ever review - awesome stevo-devo - Version 1.0 - 13/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

This is my first ever review of any apps I've downloaded. I've got to say this app is pretty impressive. Compared to my buddies gps unit, we were within a few yards of each other and on some holes, right on. I shot my best round of the summer using this app. I've previously relied on my buddies gps unit. Maybe having my own helped me focus on my golf The only minor downside is that it takes a few moments to refresh the yardage. No problems with battery power since i turn off wifi and bluetooth. Turn it on only when needed and off immediately. Had PLENTY of battery at the end of the round. Highly recommended over other apps that charge you an annual fee. Give me a break!

Purchase of the Year DaLump - Version 1.0 - 11/08/2009 - Stati Uniti

Great App, cuts strokes off your score, new courses added promptly, easy to use, accurate, a must have!!