Recensioni Utenti - Stati Uniti

Great app Tdale30 - Version 1.0 - 28/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

This app is a must have!! It will help any level golfer, great accuracy, score card. Will make all ur buddies want it

Keys to a happy round of golf with Golfshot.. Guy C - Version 1.0 - 27/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

I use a protective case made by Incase that has a built in battery so power consumption is a non-issue. Also to view the scorecard turn your iPhone to landscape and it pops up automatically... Very cool.

A Must Buy. Dan J.S - Version 1.0 - 27/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

Like many others, this is the only review I've been compelled to write in the App Store. I have tried several other golf Stat/GPS apps and this is hands-down the best product available. I originally purchased the Scorecard app in early June and took a chance on the GPS version after the 5 Star reviews kept pouring in. First time out, standing over a sprinkler head with 179 written on it, I glanced at the phone and it read 179. Couldn't believe it. I have since stood side by side with friends holding true golf GPS units (SkyCaddie and uPro) and have found a 0-4 yd. margin of error. The scorecard functionality is brilliant and a pleasure to use on the course. It is worth the $30 on the strength of that part alone with it's integration of Phone, Email and Web Browser for stats viewing. Throw in the accuracy of the GPS and you have a no-brainer. I was thinking about getting a Skycaddie SG4, but thanks to this little devil, I saved $170. GolfShot is worth every penny. People have been disappointed with the battery drain, but if you follow the advice given in the FAQ, you'll have no issues. Conclusion: If you are looking for a great Scorecard/Stats app with GPS support accurate enough for recreational golf, buy this. If you are looking for just the Scorecard/Stats, buy that version. If you bomb like Tiger, chip like Phil and the difference between 177 and 180 is important, go hire a Looper and sign up for Q School. "You know, Looper. A Caddy. A Jock. So I tell 'em I'm a Pro Jock and who do you think they give me...the Dali Lama himself..."

Fantastic The real Krunky - Version 1.0 - 27/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

I've been using this for about a month on different courses. At first, the GPS was loosing accuracy and taking a while to get signal. Even so, I was thinking of giving it at least 4 stars. However recently I've been getting supreme signal and accuracy. I'd say this app saves me 2 strokes a side, perhaps more.

Duffer J.M.Di - Version 1.0 - 27/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

I have the Golf Guru GPS grey scale that is realy good and very accurate. I saw this app and since I already have the Iphone 3GS, with the price, and the course view feature, I figured I'd give it a try. I compaired it with the Guru during a round and the Golf Shot was within a yard or two of the Guru. It took about 2 to 3 seconds more than the Guru to stabilize but with the birds eye view and it's color display plus the price makes the Iphone app a better GPS. The only fault that I found is the battery issue but that isn't the fault of Golf Shot but with the Iphone. With that said if you follow the advise given in the downloaded instruction manual on their website, you can get an entire 18 hole round in on a fully charged battery. I wouldn't go out and buy an Iphone just for this app but if you already own one then this app is a great Choice over the rest of the dedicated handheld golf GPS devices that are sold at this time.

Amazing value when compared to SkyCaddy Rob Pickering - Version 1.0 - 27/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

What a great application! I've used it on a golf course, and found the GPS updates to be a little slow (this is an iPhone 3GS), and the clarity of the "best guess" makes it too easy to select the wrong club. You really need to wait for the GPS dot to go green. Otherwise, the statistics are great, the scorecard is great, the ability to share it with other people via email is great. When putting in other golfers, the application should automatically email them the scorecard as well, it had me put in the email address, but then didn't email the card. Weird.

Almost a 5 Golfisfun - Version 1.0 - 27/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

This is a great app. A little on the high side for price. However, compared to the commercial GPS system on the market it's only a drop in the bucket.

If you play golf, get this app. Tom McAvoy - Version 1.0 - 27/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

While most of the other GPS golf tools cost a ton and require a monthly subscription, Golfshot GPS is an absolute steal at $30. This is a phenomenal application for the iPhone. The GPS is impressively accurate, and the scoring system is easy to use once you figure out what to touch to use it. The game analysis is incredibly useful and it automatically emails your scorecard to you and all the members of your foursome. Regardless of your handicap, this application is both useful and fun for every golfer. I HIGHLY recommend this app.

Great app Stonecold - Version 1.0 - 27/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

Must have! Very accurate and great features!

Amazing value when compared to SkyCaddy WolviePrime - Version 1.0 - 27/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

What a great application! I've used it on a golf course, and found the GPS updates to be a little slow (this is an iPhone 3GS), and the clarity of the "best guess" makes it too easy to select the wrong club. You really need to wait for the GPS dot to go green. Otherwise, the statistics are great, the scorecard is great, the ability to share it with other people via email is great. When putting in other golfers, the application should automatically email them the scorecard as well, it had me put in the email address, but then didn't email the card. Weird.

If you play golf, get this app. tmcavoy - Version 1.0 - 27/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

While most of the other GPS golf tools cost a ton and require a monthly subscription, Golfshot GPS is an absolute steal at $30. This is a phenomenal application for the iPhone. The GPS is impressively accurate, and the scoring system is easy to use once you figure out what to touch to use it. The game analysis is incredibly useful and it automatically emails your scorecard to you and all the members of your foursome. Regardless of your handicap, this application is both useful and fun for every golfer. I HIGHLY recommend this app.

Very Accurate Tyler Kepner - Version 1.0 - 26/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

First, the Pros: I'm very impressed with this application. Accuracy is spot-on. Played a round with it for the first time yesterday and scored my best round at that particular course! About 5 strokes off my game (I have to credit a lot of that to this application). Knowing the exact distance to the pin is crucial (it's like having a pro caddie telling you the distance). I really enjoyed getting home and analyzing my round (complete with pie charts and percentages already calculated). This is going to be a great tool to help me become a better golfer. Now, the Con (just one, but it's a big one): I turned off 3G and wi-fi to help save battery, charged it full until just before starting the round and it still drained my battery dry. By hole 12, it had burned up about 70% of the battery (by the last putt on 18, the battery was around 5-10% left). I kept thinking the thing was going to die before the end of the round. Given, the round went about 5 hours due to a very busy Saturday waiting at almost every tee - also, before I started I turned off the auto-lock so that I wouldn't have to keep turing it on and acquire the satellite signal. When I realized that the battery was draining at a fast pace, I decided to start locking the phone between shots (or after my approach shot when I really didn't need yardage anymore for that hole). The problem with this method is that when you're ready to use it for the next hole, it takes a good minute or so to acquire the satellite signal even with a clear view of the sky. Yesterday was my first round with it, and I think I will try some different techniques to get it to where it's not so close to dying on me during the round. Overall, this is a five-star product. Well worth the investment. You won't be sorry you did. Buy it now before they start charging an annual subscription.

Very Accurate Tylet Kepner - Version 1.0 - 26/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

First, the Pros: I'm very impressed with this application. Accuracy is spot-on. Played a round with it for the first time yesterday and scored my best round at that particular course! About 5 strokes off my game (I have to credit a lot of that to this application). Knowing the exact distance to the pin is crucial (it's like having a pro caddie telling you the distance). I really enjoyed getting home and analyzing my round (complete with pie charts and percentages already calculated). This is going to be a great tool to help me become a better golfer. Now, the Con (just one, but it's a big one): I turned off 3G and wi-fi to help save battery, charged it full until just before starting the round and it still drained my battery dry. By hole 12, it had burned up about 70% of the battery (by the last putt on 18, the battery was around 5-10% left). I kept thinking the thing was going to die before the end of the round. Given, the round went about 5 hours due to a very busy Saturday waiting at almost every tee - also, before I started I turned off the auto-lock so that I wouldn't have to keep turing it on and acquire the satellite signal. When I realized that the battery was draining at a fast pace, I decided to start locking the phone between shots (or after my approach shot when I really didn't need yardage anymore for that hole). The problem with this method is that when you're ready to use it for the next hole, it takes a good minute or so to acquire the satellite signal even with a clear view of the sky. Yesterday was my first round with it, and I think I will try some different techniques to get it to where it's not so close to dying on me during the round. Overall, this is a five-star product. Well worth the investment. You won't be sorry you did. Buy it now before they start charging an annual subscription.

Awesome Vhvdecv - Version 1.0 - 26/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

Great

This is legit TorstenTBD - Version 1.0 - 26/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

I read all the reviews one morning and bought this. I have since played 3 rds and love this thing! It is an absolute steal for $29. It can track anything.

The best gps on market Curtis Fowler - Version 1.0 - 26/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

I have plated with the skycaddie and I have played with a range finder. This was better then both! The scorecard feature is the on of the best golf tools I have seen I have played since I was six and I am 33 now. I have a low handicap and the numbers it gave was right on. If you have you have a high handicap this tool will help you get it lower by giving you right distance and showing you where your game needs work. Again I think this is the best thing in golf since the metal world

Awesome Matt Porter - Version 1.0 - 26/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

Great

Very Accurate JackBauerforPresident - Version 1.0 - 26/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

First, the Pros: I'm very impressed with this application. Accuracy is spot-on. Played a round with it for the first time yesterday and scored my best round at that particular course! About 5 strokes off my game (I have to credit a lot of that to this application). Knowing the exact distance to the pin is crucial (it's like having a pro caddie telling you the distance). I really enjoyed getting home and analyzing my round (complete with pie charts and percentages already calculated). This is going to be a great tool to help me become a better golfer. Now, the Con (just one, but it's a big one): I turned off 3G and wi-fi to help save battery, charged it full until just before starting the round and it still drained my battery dry. By hole 12, it had burned up about 70% of the battery (by the last putt on 18, the battery was around 5-10% left). I kept thinking the thing was going to die before the end of the round. Given, the round went about 5 hours due to a very busy Saturday waiting at almost every tee - also, before I started I turned off the auto-lock so that I wouldn't have to keep turing it on and acquire the satellite signal. When I realized that the battery was draining at a fast pace, I decided to start locking the phone between shots (or after my approach shot when I really didn't need yardage anymore for that hole). The problem with this method is that when you're ready to use it for the next hole, it takes a good minute or so to acquire the satellite signal even with a clear view of the sky. Yesterday was my first round with it, and I think I will try some different techniques to get it to where it's not so close to dying on me during the round. Overall, this is a five-star product. Well worth the investment. You won't be sorry you did. Buy it now before they start charging an annual subscription.

Awesome MashuPota - Version 1.0 - 26/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

Great

As good if not better than traditional GPS devices Gordo3321 - Version 1.0 - 25/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

This is a very cool app and at $30 it's a fraction of the price of a traditional GPS device. I would give it 5 stars but even on a full battery it's touch and go if you finish a round with any power left, alternatively you can add extra power via one of the battery power boosters readily available.

Great APP......nearly perfect S Doyle - Version 1.0 - 25/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

Recently bought this version, and it continues to improve with each update. Easy to use, and accurate when compared to others with Sky Caddie's etc. Have found that I have to let the i-phone automatically shut down between shots to save battery life. But, the app reloads when I turn the i-phone back on. Takes it about 15-20 seconds to reconnect with the satelites. It's also nice, in that you can shut off the scorecard function if you don't plan to use it. This saves clicking steps from hole to hole. Only suggestion I have is that the user be given the opportunity to select which hole is the starting hole on the course. This would be helpful in scrambles, when you don't always start on hole 1. Further, it would be nice if when you started (on say) hole 16, it would automatically roll over to hole 1 after completing 18 without have to end the round, then start over. Overall, it works great!

It is what it is. David Richey - Version 1.0 - 25/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

Saw it bought it used it...love it. All in the same day. Will need some tweaks...but I found it a great too and value. Used 40% of battery for a 4.5 hour round. Sometimes slow to aquire signal...but that is the phone not the app.Still do not know how to view scorecard during round.Like all the features.

Truly All-In-One Yardage and Scoring System sirgolf82 - Version 1.0 - 25/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

Bought this just prior to today's round, and I have to say that I am thoroughly impressed. I have used the free Golf GPS apps available on WinMo, and they were always lacking in style, and more importantly, ways for me to track my game other than total score and putts. With this app I can put away my Round File notebook, and solely use this, as the emailed scorecards are very handy. The yardages were never more than 1-3 yards off. I suspect this is due to the company using satellite imagery rather than on-course surveying. I would suggest that there be a way for us to input yardages while on the course, for reviewer's approval. For example, give us an option screen to let you know when we are standing on the 200, 150 and 100 markers in the fairway, for a more accurate yardage which takes into account doglegs and elevation changes.

A great app YatzeeRoll50 - Version 1.0 - 25/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

After about 1 month and 4-5 rounds, I'm duly impressed with this app. Accurately maps every course I've played, the scorecard function is easy to use and helpful to your game. Almost worth getting the 3GS just for this!

Incredible Bwlucas - Version 1.0 - 25/07/2009 - Stati Uniti

A genius piece of software, creates a buzz within the foursome. Good clean design (which is a huge plus to us Graphic Designers!), GPS yardages are very accurate on the course. Scorecards and statistic system are great bits of information to be able to accumulate and store, as well as share with the rest of your buddies on facebook! Software aside, Shotzoom Software is extremely fast in their response times to both email inquiries and new golf course requests. Several of my requests were fulfilled within 3 to 4 business days. Extremely professional group. The best $30 I've ever spent.