고객 사용 후기 - 영국

One of the very best Tg2301 - Version 1.4 - 2009-12-23 - 영국

An amazing app. Once you use it £18 will seem like the best value ever.

support horsley golfer - Version 1.4 - 2009-12-23 - 영국

Not been able to use because of snow but have been asking about using abroad without data roaming on

Seve Sevesinclair - Version 1.4 - 2009-12-10 - 영국

Unbelievable! £17:99, people are paying a fortune for gps tools that don't come close to this. Keep the updates coming.

Best App Ever I'mnotlaughingterry - Version 1.4 - 2009-12-08 - 영국

Had this app 3 months. Most money I have ever spent on an app and boy am I glad I spent £17.99 on it. Any golfer who owns an iPhone would be mad not to buy this app. The gps is always accurate (as accurate as my playing partners sky caddie) and this app is £190.00 cheaper than the sky caddie. To be able to accurately assess the correct distance to the pin/front edge/left bunker carry, etc etc is phenomenal. I have the 3g, ok, on a full charge after 18 holes there is very little battery left but who cares? Get a car charger for £5 and your back in business as you drive home. The new stableford scoring is excellent and the stats after your round give you a clear picture of what part of your game needs improvement. The customer service provided by the app developer is 10/10, they are very quick to respond to new course requests/questions, can't fault them or this app, I'd give it 10 stars if I could.

Genius of an app!!! ns1872 - Version 1.4 - 2009-12-07 - 영국

Awesome app, best 18quid ever spend especially when you compare it to the price of a sky caddie etc. Really easy to use and set up, woulndt play a round without it. The battery is not too bad if you use it sensibly, when you dnt need a distance ie around the green and some tees etc just put it on standby. Doesn't ever use more than half the power with me, most times less. All distances and measurements r spot on!

Excellent, if you are into golf, you will enjoy this. captainwilkie - Version 1.4 - 2009-12-05 - 영국

I tested a few Golf GPS apps, before settling on this one, you basically get what you pay for with apps, and this is the best of the golf apps out there. The distances come up fast, the maps are there instantly and you can use the pointer to get distances to any point on the course. The courses and measurements are all mapped professionally unlike many others, so they are accurate, the data base contains all the uk courses you are likely to come across, and if not, you just email them with a photo of the card and they will set it up in a day or so. The one downside is the battery useage, using mine just for distance measuring (not scoring) uses about 90% of your charge, so I think if you want to use it to record scores as well, you will need some sort of extra battery power. Great app. Dont hesitate to buy, a full golf GPS system for £17.99, a no brainer.

Fantastic Richteebs - Version 1.4 - 2009-11-29 - 영국

Great app that work very well. New courses are being added all the time and the scoring and stats function is great.

Bang for your bucks! Brian Bakker - Version 1.4 - 2009-11-24 - 영국

Can't believe people are moaning that £18 is too expensive! A dedicated GPS device start from £150 and this app does way more! So it takes a little longer to lock onto the correct distance than a dedicated GPS device, but you can't blame the developers of this app, as the GPS chip in the iPhone is not as strong as dedicated units, but Apple are squeezing a lot of tech in a very small device. I am sure with newer generations of the iPhone and as technology gets smaller, the GPS chip will become more powerful. As stated in other reviews, whip the iPhone out 40yds before you reach the ball and it should be pretty accurate by the time you get there. I have stood next to the sprinklers on our course which shows yards to middle of green and this app is usually spot on +/- 2yds. If you are a golfer and don't have a dedicated GPS device, you are mad not to get this app! It rocks, and the developers are listening to it's customers and adding requested features to it. Beautifully put together and easy to use! Why haven't you clicked on the buy now button yet... You will not be disappointed and at £18 this is a bargain! People think that all apps should be free or 99p. Maybe for most apps, but not this one! Compare it to the price of a dedicated GPS system and this is cheap as chips! I also have to mention the customer service from Sureshot who developed this app! They provide top rated support and customer service. It is a real joy that a company places so much emphasis on supporting the customers the right way! Keep up the good work guys! In my view this is the best app in the App Store, but I would say that as a golfer :-)

Bang for your bucks! Dutchie71 - Version 1.4 - 2009-11-24 - 영국

Can't believe people are moaning that £18 is too expensive! A dedicated GPS device start from £150 and this app does way more! So it takes a little longer to lock onto the correct distance than a dedicated GPS device, but you can't blame the developers of this app, as the GPS chip in the iPhone is not as strong as dedicated units, but Apple are squeezing a lot of tech in a very small device. I am sure with newer generations of the iPhone and as technology gets smaller, the GPS chip will become more powerful. As stated in other reviews, whip the iPhone out 40yds before you reach the ball and it should be pretty accurate by the time you get there. I have stood next to the sprinklers on our course which shows yards to middle of green and this app is usually spot on +/- 2yds. If you are a golfer and don't have a dedicated GPS device, you are mad not to get this app! It rocks, and the developers are listening to it's customers and adding requested features to it. Beautifully put together and easy to use! Why haven't you clicked on the buy now button yet... You will not be disappointed and at £18 this is a bargain! People think that all apps should be free or 99p. Maybe for most apps, but not this one! Compare it to the price of a dedicated GPS system and this is cheap as chips! I also have to mention the customer service from Sureshot who developed this app! They provide top rated support and customer service. It is a real joy that a company places so much emphasis on supporting the customers the right way! Keep up the good work guys! In my view this is the best app in the App Store, but I would say that as a golfer :-)

Superb Scotchington - Version 1.4 - 2009-11-22 - 영국

What a wonderful app.only one problem is that you really can analyze how terrible you are.

Excellent NickM61 - Version 1.3 - 2009-11-22 - 영국

Really cant say enough for this app. Works really well. I had no problem with battery life and used no more that 20% of battery for a four hour round. Maybe this depends on the connection you get as I found everything loaded very quickly. Always good to turn on the distance 40 yards short of the ball as it seems to take 10 to 20 seconds to zone in to the exact distance, but otherwise best value.

Excellent Nick M - Version 1.3 - 2009-11-22 - 영국

Really cant say enough for this app. Works really well. I had no problem with battery life and used no more that 20% of battery for a four hour round. Maybe this depends on the connection you get as I found everything loaded very quickly. Always good to turn on the distance 40 yards short of the ball as it seems to take 10 to 20 seconds to zone in to the exact distance, but otherwise best value.

Update problem? ck- - Version 1.3 - 2009-11-21 - 영국

The app is great but in spite of having v1.4 on my iPhone, I keep being told there is an update available. Even if I accept the update, next time I go into App Store, there's an update waiting .... To v1.4 that I already have installed.

Update problem? Christopher Wilber - Version 1.3 - 2009-11-21 - 영국

The app is great but in spite of having v1.4 on my iPhone, I keep being told there is an update available. Even if I accept the update, next time I go into App Store, there's an update waiting .... To v1.4 that I already have installed.

Simply the best app on my iPhone Jorgo Stokman - Version 1.3 - 2009-11-19 - 영국

Great app, great idea, great stats. Would love to see UK stableford calculations soon. But one thing; user interface can be done better !!! Personally I don't like the scrolling wheels. Takes too long to select what you want. Before this app I had a GPS sureshot, after 1 year not working anymore, however it had a much better user interface. Try to look and learn from this Golfshot !!

Great app. Looking forward to UK Stableford scoring. A'land - Version 1.3 - 2009-11-13 - 영국

If I use this both as scorecard and GPS distance finder I find myself in danger of spending more time/focus on the app than my game. So I now mark my card as usual and just use the GPS for unmarked/unsure distances. Then if I want to 'log' the game I can do it from the 19th hole!

So you play gold and you own an iPhone, so you'll love this app. GerBot - Version 1.3 - 2009-11-12 - 영국

Played my first round today. yardage was within a few yards of ground markers, but not limited to 150 & 100. I've never paid anything more than £5 for an app but I'm really happy with this app. My playing partner has already purchased it tonight based on watching me today.

Mr Rick Dawson - Version 1.2 - 2009-11-09 - 영국

Don't normally write reviews, but felt I had to for this app. Tried around my own course (oak park) and found it to be accurate. Used on a new course (merrist wood) and shot 4 over gross. Not bad for a 12 handicapper. Viewing the hole and plotting my way around was focusing. It's brilliant!

Fantastic app Fidler425 - Version 1.3 - 2009-11-03 - 영국

Buy this app and don't take any notice of peoples reviews that have bought it for an I touch as they dont have a gps on them!! ( silly people) I think it's well worth 17.99 buy it!

Magnificant Estavez - Version 1.3 - 2009-10-31 - 영국

A truly brilliant golf app. It's main function is as a range finding app and it does it so well. I stood on my local between two 150 yard markers and the app said the same thing. The aerial view whilst basic is good. It has a good selection of courses too with all the ones I play at on it.

Golf pro Jake McAllister - Version 1.3 - 2009-10-26 - 영국

Well worth the money very easy to set up and works well and easy to navigate

BRILLIANT FOR THE MONEY & SO EASY TO USE!! TheKaosKreator - Version 1.3 - 2009-10-26 - 영국

Used the Golfshot app for the 1st time a few days ago and its ease of use and accuracy make it an excellent addition to have in your arsenal. i play off 12 at my home course and can easily see this helping me get down into single figures as it helps you track your weaknesses in the pre game stats (ie how many putts youve taken etc). you can also keep your score on the clear and percise scorecard and you can switch between an ariel view and numerical yardages. dont bother going out and paying around £200 for a specific GPS system. youre wasting your money. i cant beleive how good value the programme is for £18. thanks shotzoom - best app ive bought so far!!

Golf pro jakey mac - Version 1.3 - 2009-10-26 - 영국

Well worth the money very easy to set up and works well and easy to navigate

Awesome but please add stableford scoring MrTobyja - Version 1.3 - 2009-10-21 - 영국

Incredible app. I would have paid £18 just for the scoring/stats functionality, probably! ;o) Not many gripes at all, but I would like to see the following upgrades in the future: 1. Handicap scoring for UK courses 2. Stableford scoring (and/or other scoring methods) 3. Ability to view hole by hole stats on iphone or website stats areas. As far as I can establish, you can only view average hole scores when you play the hole. I've just picked up the sticks again so it's a great thing to have with me, i've found the most useful element the lay up distances. Knowing what you need to lay up for a full shot removes the need for me to hit the more tricky half swing lob wedges etc. Buy now!

Awesome but please add stableford scoring TJA120 - Version 1.3 - 2009-10-21 - 영국

Incredible app. I would have paid £18 just for the scoring/stats functionality, probably! ;o) Not many gripes at all, but I would like to see the following upgrades in the future: 1. Handicap scoring for UK courses 2. Stableford scoring (and/or other scoring methods) 3. Ability to view hole by hole stats on iphone or website stats areas. As far as I can establish, you can only view average hole scores when you play the hole. I've just picked up the sticks again so it's a great thing to have with me, i've found the most useful element the lay up distances. Knowing what you need to lay up for a full shot removes the need for me to hit the more tricky half swing lob wedges etc. Buy now!