Klantenreviews - Australië

Shot option all it needs Guss Long Phone - Version 1.5 - 16-1-2010 - Australië

I love this and look forward to increasing my database to see how I can improve. Even now from two rounds I can see that there is no point having an adjustable driver, I have approx 30% of drives either left right or on the fairway. Information I was not aware of before. I thought I was a slicer. The only thing I would want to add is the option of a button that you press after every shot. This could not only add up your score but let you go back and see all your distances and how you played the course. But so worth the money. You should charge twice ad much.

golfshot vern49 - Version 1.5 - 13-1-2010 - Australië

having tried 4-5 other golfing gps apps that didnt work..........to me golfshot is the best by far.....accurate.....easy to use.......power saving mode to help with battery life........easy scoring.......excellent app

Golfshot Cj01d - Version 1.5 - 8-1-2010 - Australië

This is a great app. Saves money and time. Only downfall is my iPhone battery which didn't quite make 18 holes - but that is my problem and I'm dealing with it. The distances are quite accurate for normal golfer - I was never more than 4 metres different to a sureshot dedicated unit. Customer service is also excellent as I had a question and the response was accurate and real quick. This is a recommended buy for the golfer.

Not bad IPhonebonealone - Version 1.5 - 7-1-2010 - Australië

Features are awesome. But when comparing with a sureshot gps there was upto 10 metres difference. Sureshot courses are mapped professionaly by walking the course. I'd take the sureshot number over the google maps generated number anyday

Mr matthew gatt - Version 1.5 - 4-1-2010 - Australië

Very good better than any sure shot gps

Mr Gattsta - Version 1.5 - 4-1-2010 - Australië

Very good better than any sure shot gps

5 Star application!!! Steven Lucas - Version 1.4 - 28-12-2009 - Australië

Firstly; Ezeal, what are you even going on about - how does your hatred for America have anything to do with your inability to find your course, which does exist like most other courses in coastal Australia. You should really update your review to be fair to other potential buyers.

Brilliant Blak Prinz - Version 1.4 - 28-12-2009 - Australië

Excellent!

5 Star application!!! Dr. John Hancock - Version 1.4 - 28-12-2009 - Australië

Firstly; Ezeal, what are you even going on about - how does your hatred for America have anything to do with your inability to find your course, which does exist like most other courses in coastal Australia. You should really update your review to be fair to other potential buyers.

Outstanding App Benners72 - Version 1.4 - 14-12-2009 - Australië

This App does what it sets out to do and the interface is well conceived although a little clumsy in the outset. The readings are accurate when the GPS has a consistent connection, so be sure to set it to sleep in the GPS mode as it takes time for correct readings otherwise - but these aren't faults of the app itself, just teething with the GPS. The scorecards are easy to use and the stat readouts are clear and informative. The only stat missing is first putt distance. This is a vital stat that I'd like to see added. Otherwise - at this price - BUY IT NOW!

Outstanding App Deb Brown & Craig Bentley - Version 1.4 - 14-12-2009 - Australië

This App does what it sets out to do and the interface is well conceived although a little clumsy in the outset. The readings are accurate when the GPS has a consistent connection, so be sure to set it to sleep in the GPS mode as it takes time for correct readings otherwise - but these aren't faults of the app itself, just teething with the GPS. The scorecards are easy to use and the stat readouts are clear and informative. The only stat missing is first putt distance. This is a vital stat that I'd like to see added. Otherwise - at this price - BUY IT NOW!

Great app Luneatik - Version 1.4 - 29-11-2009 - Australië

I was sceptical about this app but good reviews encouraged me to give it a go. Used it for the first time today and it worked great. GPS was very fast and accurate to within +/-10m. Not perfect but not bad either. Scoring and stats features are excellent. Used less than 1/4 of my battery after 18 holes. definately worth trying.

Great application worth the price rgeerdink - Version 1.4 - 22-11-2009 - Australië

So far have used this app on my home course and it works really well. Saved me a few hundred bucks by not having to buy a dedicated golf gps device.

Accurate and easy to use. Snowtastic - Version 1.3 - 18-11-2009 - Australië

Very easy to insert scores at the end of each hole and saves the need to locate the pencil in the bag at the start of the round. Also, the aerial view is brilliant to establish where to hit on blind shots. Lastly, although I had some doubts as to the accuracy, I stood on the 150m mark at one of the holes on my course, and the GolfShot program read 151m to the centre of the green. That's accurate enough for my game!

Buy it! Charlie the Wonder Dog - Version 1.3 - 24-10-2009 - Australië

Awesome Application! I used it on my home course this weekend and the GPS was spot on to within a meter. The distance to the back of the green for some tricky pin placements really helped me out with my club selection. The statistics at the end of the game are great too. I'm looking forward to building these up over the next month to get a good picture of my game. I would recommend this app to anyone.

Fantastic app Mark Cowley - Version 1.2 - 15-10-2009 - Australië

This is now my favourite iPhone app! I used it this morning and it was flawless (though my golf game wasn't!). I'd love it if you could monitor where you miss greens with approach shots, and if you could keep track of how far you're hitting approach clubs (especially useful for the 9 iron and below).

Fantastic app drcowboy - Version 1.2 - 15-10-2009 - Australië

This is now my favourite iPhone app! I used it this morning and it was flawless (though my golf game wasn't!). I'd love it if you could monitor where you miss greens with approach shots, and if you could keep track of how far you're hitting approach clubs (especially useful for the 9 iron and below).

Great Work Golfshot! Chakavane - Version 1.2 - 11-10-2009 - Australië

What an amazing application! I play off a 6 handicap and use Golfshot GPS for scoring, stats, and obtaining distances. Wow...Golfshot GPS does everything that much more expensive hand held golf gps devices do. What amazing use of iPhone's technology. Furthermore, new courses are added quickly and free of charge allowing the user access to thousands of courses. Thank you Apple and thank you Golfshot!! I am totally blown away and highly recommend Golfshot GPS to any keen golfers out there.

Good so far, hopefully great later on simongaus - Version 1.2 - 25-9-2009 - Australië

Certainly beats buying a stand alone GPS device as it offers that same stats tracking and GPS data. Hopefully shotzoom will listen to all the requests coming in and add more stat tracking features (like average driving distance, detailed putting information) abd complete round tracking for all shots. They are very quick to map courses when requested and the list grows daily! Keep up the good work guys, and get out some more updates

Good so far, hopefully great later on Simon Guerin - Version 1.2 - 25-9-2009 - Australië

Certainly beats buying a stand alone GPS device as it offers that same stats tracking and GPS data. Hopefully shotzoom will listen to all the requests coming in and add more stat tracking features (like average driving distance, detailed putting information) abd complete round tracking for all shots. They are very quick to map courses when requested and the list grows daily! Keep up the good work guys, and get out some more updates

Pretty Good Blozzy - Version 1.2 - 23-9-2009 - Australië

I've been using this app for about 3 weeks now and reckon it works really well. It has all the local course listed in my area when I boot it up though I've only used it while playing my home course(in Australia). The GPS is really handy when there aren't any distance markers like when you happen to end up on the wrong fairway which I do often and need a distance to green. One annoyance is it doesn't have options for stableford or par rounds which makes it kind of difficult to record your results. It would great if you get that up and running. Also, I think it maybe lacking input for approach shots into the green (on Par 4's and 5's) like whether you hit them or you were short, long, left or right. It only seems to ask that kind of information for tee shots only.

Great App Peter112 - Version 1.2 - 4-9-2009 - Australië

Great app very accurate just need a better battery life out of the iphone, well worth the money.

Great App Peter George - Version 1.2 - 4-9-2009 - Australië

Great app very accurate just need a better battery life out of the iphone, well worth the money.

Great app - saved me a packet 12367890-965433221 - Version 1.0 - 3-8-2009 - Australië

This is a great app that offers great value to the golfer. Forget the dedicated GPS devices and get this one. The list of courses is growing quickly and I personally added a course by sending in a scanned image of a scorecard and then after quick and clear communication the course was accessible and ready within 5 days. This was my big concern but the company offering this software is offering a great service so get it now before the price increases. Another good justification of why the iphone is much more than just a fun phone.

Not bad... looking forward to updates Aaron Oman - Version 1.0 - 27-7-2009 - Australië

Still adding Aussie courses. I asked for my course to be added and it was added and mapped within 3 days. I was playing with another guy who was using a sure shot GPS and the readings were about the same (within a couple of metres), on 16 of the 18 holes. You can get readings on shot distance, etc which is a cool feature. All in all pretty good.