Klantenreviews - Verenigd Koninkrijk

Excellent - nearly fantastic.... Jan Olsen - Version 1.2 - 10-9-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

Used this for a couple of rounds. Very easy to use and pretty accurate. Locally all but one pretty naff course is available. What I would like to see is the promised stableford scoring and the support for international handicaps and I guess they can't implement one without the other. A facility to keep track of match play and pairs games (like intelligolf on my now defunct Palm PDA) would make it fantastic. The aerial views are a bit small and it be great to be have a better zoom facility for a more accurate reading to the pin position. Finished each of my rounds with a 30% charge remaining on my 3GS thanks to the well implemented power saving functions. Any reported inaccuracies must be down to the GPS in the iPhone, which on occasion takes a few seconds to settle.

Excellent - nearly fantastic.... SuperPowerShopper - Version 1.2 - 10-9-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

Used this for a couple of rounds. Very easy to use and pretty accurate. Locally all but one pretty naff course is available. What I would like to see is the promised stableford scoring and the support for international handicaps and I guess they can't implement one without the other. A facility to keep track of match play and pairs games (like intelligolf on my now defunct Palm PDA) would make it fantastic. The aerial views are a bit small and it be great to be have a better zoom facility for a more accurate reading to the pin position. Finished each of my rounds with a 30% charge remaining on my 3GS thanks to the well implemented power saving functions. Any reported inaccuracies must be down to the GPS in the iPhone, which on occasion takes a few seconds to settle.

Excellent Application Steven Thomas - Version 1.2 - 2-9-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

If you're worried about the price then don't! For only £18 (that's less than 6 pro v1's!!!) you get an app that does so much, I am really starting to appreciate how well you can analyse your progress by reviewing previous round stats.

Excellent Application Batfink4 - Version 1.2 - 2-9-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

If you're worried about the price then don't! For only £18 (that's less than 6 pro v1's!!!) you get an app that does so much, I am really starting to appreciate how well you can analyse your progress by reviewing previous round stats.

Great potential - nearly perfect Rob White - Version 1.2 - 31-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

Used for the first time this weekend and I am really impressed. Easy to use, great features. Highly recommended. The only minor niggle is the requirement for an internet connection for the aerial views. O2 3G coverage in the UK isn't great and as most courses are away from dense population areas I imagine a lot of people will struggle with coverage. Having said that, even with out the views you are provided with some great yardage data with reference to front and back of greens and various bunkers. Quality app.

Superb - 5 stars all the way..... Goose0211 - Version 1.2 - 31-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

If you're thinking about this one then buy it! On course it's great, accuracy is superb, distances to lay ups etc really handy, and helps a lot with club selections.

Excellent. Mannid12345 - Version 1.2 - 31-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

Works v well and quick response to new course requests. Would be great to have an auto stableford points calculator.

Great potential - nearly perfect Spiderbb - Version 1.2 - 31-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

Used for the first time this weekend and I am really impressed. Easy to use, great features. Highly recommended. The only minor niggle is the requirement for an internet connection for the aerial views. O2 3G coverage in the UK isn't great and as most courses are away from dense population areas I imagine a lot of people will struggle with coverage. Having said that, even with out the views you are provided with some great yardage data with reference to front and back of greens and various bunkers. Quality app.

Nice app. One problem Zulu1ghz - Version 1.2 - 30-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

Downloaded this app and found a lot of the courses I play were already mapped. So was very happy. Only downside to this is that to use the aerial view you need to have data connectivity. If your course is out in the sticks (as mine is) as you csnt get a net connection then the aerial view doesn't work. Golfshot need to change app so that you can download your chosen course maps before you play. Then you dont need connectivity. I'd have given it five stars otherwise.

Excellent Br1an_g - Version 1.2 - 29-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

I was a but sceptical about this at first. But played 2 rounds with it now on different courses and it's awesome.My friends course was already mapped so I tested the app there. My home course was requested at the weekend and was on there for the Monday. Yardages are great and gps is quick even when bringing the iPhone out of standby. I would recommend this not only for the great content but the price as well. 5 * from me.

Excellent OldLinks - Version 1.2 - 25-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

Had reservations but losing my sureshot made me try this app. I am very pleased I did, uploaded my course details and course was on within 36 hours, what service. 5 Stars from me.

Nearly there...! Sdlr - Version 1.2 - 24-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

Great app. However:

Golfshot (v1.0) Ackroyd - Version 1.0 - 22-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

At first i was very hesitant on spending £17.99 on this app, but I'm so glad I did. It is extremely accurate and will shave a couple of shots off my round. It's also good to know exactly how far you hit each shot which makes it easier when faced with a similar shot but on a different hole.

Golfshot (v1.0) craig ackroyd - Version 1.0 - 22-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

At first i was very hesitant on spending £17.99 on this app, but I'm so glad I did. It is extremely accurate and will shave a couple of shots off my round. It's also good to know exactly how far you hit each shot which makes it easier when faced with a similar shot but on a different hole.

Go get this Yetanotherblob - Version 1.2 - 21-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

This is one hell of an application everything said previously is true, it really does work and works well. With regard the battery issue, download the full instructions from golfshot onto your pc and it tells you how to preserve battery life during your round, I did it and it lasted 18 holes no prob. Get yourself a cheap phone holder, attach it to your trolley and away you go.

Excellent App 17HS - Version 1.2 - 21-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

A superb product and I can only echo the other comments. Accurate and easy to use. Does all I need.

Better than my £240 sureshot D0at - Version 1.0 - 20-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

My sureshot golf gps has been playing up lately so I was contemplating getting a new golf gps, but didn't fancy spending another £200. I figured I would give this a go instead and the fact is, it's better. It's just as accurate, has a lot of additional features and even saves your scorecard and stats online!

Excellent product - 1st Class support George Maguire - Version 1.0 - 18-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

I purchased this on the basis of the high recommendations from others. Not disappointed at all. Limited UK courses at present but easy to add a new course via the Support site. Great communication from Support as they inform you of receipt of the request, indicate timescales for inclusion and then email you when completed. Advise not to use iPhone camera but scan scorecards and attach PDF or similar to support email. Easy set up your "clubs in bag", data entry straightforward, add fellow players from your contacts list or create from new and very quick reporting once rounds complete. Good analysis of round and GIR etc with good but simple graphics. Recommended product. *****

SUPERB David Cook - Version 1.0 - 18-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

This is one of the best apps that I've bought. My own course wasn't listed, but a quick mail to the team sorted that in 48 hours. I've bought a Mophie powerpack to ensure that I can play 18 holes without a failing battery as I think that this app will really be able to help me reduce my handicap.

Excellent product - 1st Class support Geo1965 - Version 1.0 - 18-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

I purchased this on the basis of the high recommendations from others. Not disappointed at all. Limited UK courses at present but easy to add a new course via the Support site. Great communication from Support as they inform you of receipt of the request, indicate timescales for inclusion and then email you when completed. Advise not to use iPhone camera but scan scorecards and attach PDF or similar to support email. Easy set up your "clubs in bag", data entry straightforward, add fellow players from your contacts list or create from new and very quick reporting once rounds complete. Good analysis of round and GIR etc with good but simple graphics. Recommended product. *****

Awesome Welshorp - Version 1.0 - 18-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

Unbelivable. Gps kits cost around

Brilliant Traveller12 - Version 1.0 - 18-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

I agree with all the other five star reviews - this is an excellent app. My UK course (actually three courses) were mapped im a few days and I didn't even have to scan cards, just sent web link of club which has PDF files of cards. Battery not an issue as I turn on as I approach ball and get fix immediately. Eighteen holes used only 25% of the battery. Can't recommend highly enough - and I checked out the competition pretty thoroughly!

SUPERB Cookie_UK - Version 1.0 - 18-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

This is one of the best apps that I've bought. My own course wasn't listed, but a quick mail to the team sorted that in 48 hours. I've bought a Mophie powerpack to ensure that I can play 18 holes without a failing battery as I think that this app will really be able to help me reduce my handicap.

Brilliant app THAINE HACON - Version 1.0 - 17-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

I have been using the app for 2 weeks and it's just as good as a skycaddie but £200 less. Customer support was great they had my course sent to me in 4 days and everything was spot on. The only drawback is that it does use up alot of battery life, I recommend buying a mophie juicepack to support the use of this app.

Brilliant app Danishhacon1 - Version 1.0 - 17-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

I have been using the app for 2 weeks and it's just as good as a skycaddie but £200 less. Customer support was great they had my course sent to me in 4 days and everything was spot on. The only drawback is that it does use up alot of battery life, I recommend buying a mophie juicepack to support the use of this app.