Klantenreviews - Verenigd Koninkrijk

Golfshot GPS Crispo77 - Version 1.0 - 14-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

This app is fantastic, not only is the GPS element very very accurate but also the scorecard and stats section is really good. It emails you a copy of your scorecards at the end and you can chart your stats. I wouldnt play without it now. Also the GPS makes you realise how sloppy the yardage markers are on most corses. Well worth the money!!!

Fantastic Roger Cuthbert - Version 1.0 - 14-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

This is a must for the price. I requested a uk course by sending a link to the clubs site and it was added in two days. Well done Golfshot. Highly recommended.

Fantastic Cuthers - Version 1.0 - 14-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

This is a must for the price. I requested a uk course by sending a link to the clubs site and it was added in two days. Well done Golfshot. Highly recommended.

Best golf app around! CallowSean - Version 1.0 - 11-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

100% agree with all the 5 star reviews. This functionality cost £200-£300 on hand held gps systems you can buy in the golf shops.

Immense Lizstomania - Version 1.0 - 11-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

After reading the reviews on here I decided to take the plunge & I'm so glad I did! £18 for an app seems alot, but it is peanuts for what this application does. It gives you really accurate yardage to the front, middle & back of the green & how far it is to carry that bunker on the left - really useful for that 'in-between' range where you're not sure if it's a 52 or 56 degree wedge. The aerial GPS stuff is fantastic, especially if you're playing blind around a dog-leg or over some water. You can also tell it track your last shot - i.e. you touch the top of the screen when you are standing next to your ball and it calculates distance from the Tee/last time you touched it. You then tell it what club you used and it uses that information to help you on forthcoming shots - e.g mine now tells me that from 114-124 yards to the pin, I should use my 56 degree wedge. Brilliant. The scorecard system is just awesome. You record putts per hole, GIR & FIR and it calculates percentages, rescues, sandshots etc. All data is stored on line and you can acess it all from your iphone. It also emails you your scorecard (with all details- number of putts etc) after you've finished your round, so you can then fwd it on to your playing partners (whose scores are also on there) to further dignify your victory. I personally have had no issues with battery life, just don't leave it on all the time. With the iphone 3GS, the gps is so quick to pick up signal you really do not need to be booting up a minute away from your ball position. It really is that fast! So in conclusion, if you play golf, get this app! It will genuinely improve your game by at least a couple of shots - you will never have to worry about how far it 'looks' to the pin again.

A must app for golfers! Chris Stowe - Version 1.0 - 5-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

This is superb, great interface and functionality. Took a couple of days to get my courses mapped but well worth the wait.

Awesome "High-Life" - Version 1.0 - 5-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

This app is beyond awesome its in a class of its own. Took just a few days to put my course on a has help me out alot and for the price it is i cant recomend it more.

A must app for golfers! ceeSto - Version 1.0 - 5-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

This is superb, great interface and functionality. Took a couple of days to get my courses mapped but well worth the wait.

Awesome - especially for the price!! TY 78 - Version 1.0 - 2-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

This App is simply awesome at the price. Uses Google Maps / GPS to map where you are on the golf course and gives distances to the front, back and middle of the green, you can touch the screen to get a distance to any point, input lay up distances and clubs and it'll give you the distances to these points, gives distances to clear bunkers, etc. It's very accurate. I know people who have paid £200+ for GPS systems, this is only £17.99 and they'll add any course for free. Only suggestion would be make sure and keep your iphone unlocked for at least a minute or so before each shot, which means not walking up and unlocking. It can take up to a minute for the iphone to lock in its GPS position. Highly recommended!!!

Best Golf GPS App Powder99 - Version 1.0 - 2-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

All I can say is WOW. This app does everything it claims. This is a must for all iphone golf fans. It really helps confidence knowing you have the right club in your hands. Gives yardages to all key positions on each hole, aerial satellite images are great and makes it really easy to get custom yardages. Yardages are very accurate probably to about 2-4 yards, which is ideal for all amateur golfers. I would recommend this app as I great alternative to the expensive Sky Caddie and Sure Shot. A friend of mine has a Sky Caddie and we tested the 2 devices together and they were always within 2 yards of each other. One costs £17.99 and the other £299.99. No brainer buy Golfshot !!

Just Downloaded - First Impressions Soundgreat Bob - Version 1.0 - 1-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

Looks excellent and great value. Easy to load scores from cards retained from previous cards.Stapleford is a much played game in UK and it would be good to include points by hole, cumualtively and in stat's Looking forward to getting out to try it for real in a couple of days.

Amazing. Extremely useful and accurate. Richard Innes - Version 1.0 - 1-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

I bought this because I love my golf and I'm always eager to try the latest gadget! For the price its an unbelievable product, you can buy GPS devices with similar functionality and they cost £300-£400 and most only have monochrome LCD screens. You can send them a scan of your course and they'll add it to the system and the detail is great, distances to front and back of green, distances to fairway bunkers, layup points, etc. The only slight drawback is that the iphone battery life drains quickly due to constant GPS use; however, my solution is that I bought a Mophie battery case that triples the battery life. Seems to work well. Definitely purchase this app!

Just Downloaded - First Impressions Soundgreat Bob - Version 1.0 - 1-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

Looks excellent and great value. Easy to load scores from cards retained from previous cards.Stapleford is a much played game in UK and it would be good to include points by hole, cumualtively and in stat's Looking forward to getting out to try it for real in a couple of days.

Amazing. Extremely useful and accurate. aktivemac - Version 1.0 - 1-8-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

I bought this because I love my golf and I'm always eager to try the latest gadget! For the price its an unbelievable product, you can buy GPS devices with similar functionality and they cost £300-£400 and most only have monochrome LCD screens. You can send them a scan of your course and they'll add it to the system and the detail is great, distances to front and back of green, distances to fairway bunkers, layup points, etc. The only slight drawback is that the iphone battery life drains quickly due to constant GPS use; however, my solution is that I bought a Mophie battery case that triples the battery life. Seems to work well. Definitely purchase this app!

Casual? Professional? Social? Big Thao - Version 1.0 - 30-7-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

Whether you are a pro, casual or beginner this app is up there with some of the best. So

Best golfing app yet Danny Rosso - Version 1.0 - 29-7-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

i don't usualy spend a lot on apps, but i love my golf and bought this mainly for the rangefinder and the score card then i realised they programed your course in and all you have to do is tell them where it is and take a picture of the scorecard it took them a day to do my course and its unbeleavably acurate. However the best bit about this app in my opinion is the graphs it shows you after your round, and eventualy over as many rounds as you chose. I could not recomend this app enough. Take it from me this is the best app for golfers hands down and ive tried alot of golfing apps.

Great value for money! W21LSY - Version 1.0 - 24-7-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

I had been looking for a dedicated gps unit but thought I would give this a try. Accurate to within a few yards and very slick system for stats. They had my course uploaded within 24 hrs of request. Great service. Only thing I would reccomend would be a uk h'cap switch!

Excellent sgee - Version 1.0 - 23-7-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

Downloaded this software, found my course wasn’t on it, e-mailed the provider who informed me that they were just starting in the United Kingdom. To get your course on the system is a breeze, it’s a lot easier to go through their web site and scan your scorecard as the camera on the iphone just doesn’t give enough detail for them to work with. It took about 3 days for them to load my course on to web for me to download, BRILLIANT customer service wish everyone was as efficient. Overall: A great software application if you take the time to fill in the relevant club selection distances, handicap etc. Tip: Get a scorecard before you play a new course, scan it, send it, give it a week, download it and the software will even tell you what club were to place the ball to get a par score what more do you need! Five stars easy.

Great value Toonster JB - Version 1.0 - 23-7-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

This is a brilliant app and when compared to a £200 golf GPS unit this is a bargain, the process of adding a course was simplicity itself and was uploaded within 5 days. Highly recommended.

Best stats reporting GizmoDG - Version 1.0 - 5-7-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

A polished product with good product support. Use of iPhone camera to submit example scorecard very clever -and it works!

Great product GGBratz - Version 1.0 - 27-6-2009 - Verenigd Koninkrijk

Apart from having to wait a few seconds every time your iPhone suspends itself the software is great! Much better value than other golf gps units plus it's an iPhone!