Klantenreviews - Verenigde Staten

Works as Advertised davedwilliams - Version 1.2 - 25-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

A pleasure to use and easily worth the price, especially when considering competitive apps that assess an annual fee that is equal to this one-time charge. I played a round today using the app for the first time and found the scorecard feature to be effortless and just as quick as filling out a paper card. I repeatedly compared GPS distances against my "never-been-wrong" Callaway-Nikon laser rangefinder and found the Golfshot distances to be within an acceptable margin of accuracy (+/- 2 yards) of the laser rangefinder. The good: - The UI is intuitive and simple enough that it won't slow down play - The post round stats are great, even though it requires an internet connection to view them. - the accuracy of the GPS is excellent - the aerial views of the holes are especially helpful on an unfamiliar course The bad: - A battery hog. Even if you follow all the battery-saving tips that are listed in the user manual, you had better show up at the course with a full charge. If you want to leave the app displaying the entire time (even between shots) for quicker GPS reads, you will need a battery pack. (I used my TruePower iPhone battery pack) and it consumed almost 3/4s of that pack's charge. Again, this was without following the power-saving tips, but even if you do everything they suggest you will test the limits of your iPhone's battery. (Mine was a 3G with Wi-Fi and Notifications turned off during the round.) - It takes a few seconds after you have reached your ball for the GPS to re-calibrate accurately the distance, so be patient for an accurate read. No sweat if you get to your ball and are ready to play before it's your turn to hit, but if you're one of those other types, your friends will now have something else to blame for your slow play. - Wish the app could store in the stats those shots that you choose to measure the distance-hit. Right now, for example, you can use the app to tell you how far a particular drive went, but you can't save that info for statistical tracking. Overall, the bad points take off only one star in my book. A very fine app, which I will enjoy using. Nice going Shotzoom.

Who needs a skycaddie Bamagirl75 - Version 1.0 - 25-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

For the $$ this app is great. So much more info than a any GPS device. The scorecard and statistics are wonderful tools. If you don't see your desired corse, just request it. You must read their suggestions on saving battery power or you won't get through your round. That needs improvement. Hard to see screen in bright light.

Golfshot GPS Anthony Cunningham - Version 1.2 - 25-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

WOW... adding to my earlier review.. I put this app thru a serious workout today on two seperate courses ( Empire Lakes and Mountain Meadows) and I took the time to validate ALL the available features.

Golfshot bopbeaver - Version 1.0 - 24-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

What an App. I own a skycaddie 4 that I paid $350.00 for and this App makes it look like a kid's toy. My riding golf partner could not stop raving about it also.

nmkemr01 nmkemr01 - Version 1.2 - 24-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I would recommend this app. I have played golf for over 50 years and have seen several gps range finders. This one works as well as any of the others. I went to the nationwide tour Friday and compaired the yardage of several holes. Within 3 yards each time. Two times same yardage as the markers.

It Doesn't Get Much Easier Than This! Christopher Hauk - Version 1.2 - 23-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I was worried an app of this type would tend to get in the way of concentrating on my game. I read the reviews and decided to blow the bucks to get it. I tried it my next round of golf, and all I can say is Wow! It's simple to set up, and even simpler to use during your round. The GPS was within 2 - 3 yards of my buddies expensive GPS unit, and gave me more usable information. I entered my buddy as a player, the app had me select him from my address book, which I thought was a cool feature. It was even cooler when we stopped for dinner after the round, and he was checking his email, only to find Golfshot had emailed him his score! Great features, more than worth the cost!

All I can say is WOW.. geng pongpeauh - Version 1.2 - 23-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Amazing app.

Better than Sonocaddie, dont waste your money if you have this phone. Weins201 - Version 1.2 - 23-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I recently purchased a Sonocaddie GPS and have been trying to contact them a few times and ways to get it returned to them. It was constanly 20 - 40 yards off, what good is that. I just fired up this app yesturday and played it today was GREAT, right on target and after the scorecard if stored and accessible. I just need to get an extra power source for if i go two rounds. GTEAR APP ty.

This is the one you want Captain Tal - Version 1.2 - 23-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I have tried nearly all of them and there isn't a close second.

It Doesn't Get Much Easier Than This! Kal El Prime - Version 1.2 - 23-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I was worried an app of this type would tend to get in the way of concentrating on my game. I read the reviews and decided to blow the bucks to get it. I tried it my next round of golf, and all I can say is Wow! It's simple to set up, and even simpler to use during your round. The GPS was within 2 - 3 yards of my buddies expensive GPS unit, and gave me more usable information. I entered my buddy as a player, the app had me select him from my address book, which I thought was a cool feature. It was even cooler when we stopped for dinner after the round, and he was checking his email, only to find Golfshot had emailed him his score! Great features, more than worth the cost!

All I can say is WOW.. Geng - Version 1.2 - 23-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Amazing app.

Fantastic app dudeoji1025 - Version 1.2 - 22-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I've been use this for 2month. What a Fantastic program.

Guru Dravin - Version 1.2 - 22-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I have a golf guru and this app is better. The distance between the two are almost equal. I highly recommend this app! It also has every course I have played so far in Vegas.

Best golf GPS ever. SunnySanDiego - Version 1.2 - 22-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Just finished my first round with the iPhone as a gps. This gps app was on the money, I shot my best round ever. 73. Can't say it was all the gps of course but it really helps knowing the distance. First time playing this course by the way.

Simply Amazing bapohl - Version 1.0 - 22-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Incredible app. Unbelievable at current price. There are a few enhancements I could suggest, but very solid app as-is. Compares very well with the $400 dedicated units. Only advantages I can see for those is that they are typically waterproof, and may have bettter battery life (an iPhone issue, not a problem with the app).

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! Nikesumo_hunter - Version 1.0 - 21-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

1. I asked for a course and got it within five days.

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! yankeesace - Version 1.0 - 21-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

1. I asked for a course and got it within five days.

Best golf app available Matthew Sauk - Version 1.2 - 21-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This is the only app I recommend to friends and family. Scoring is detailed and clean. Gps is solid and accurate. Just a wonderful app worth way more then they sell it for.

Make your golf partners jealous RyZac - Version 1.2 - 21-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I've used the app for 2 months on both 3G and 3Gs. Although not always perfect, it does get the job done very well. Last round compared to a cart GPS it was within 3 yards all Round. Had one round where signal was Very Slow to get green signal but so did the standalone GPS in the group that day. Typically battery life has not been an issue on the 3Gs nearly as much as with the 3G. I carry a battery pack from monoprice just in case ($15). I turn wifi off but turn brightness to full on sunny days. As I get close to my ball I power up, set bag down, grab a club and by that time the yardage is right on.

Fantastic App JEFFREY DOYLE - Version 1.2 - 21-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I'm redoing my original review. Still five stars! I first reported that the app would drain the phone battery after about 9 holes, requiring a battery backup device. What I failed to mention was that I kept the phone on the entire time. If you do that you will definately need more power.

Exactly what I was looking for. Matthew Audet - Version 1.0 - 21-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This app is tremendous. The GPS is accurate. Satellite acquisition is quick. The scoring and statistics are simple to use. The battery life is excellent if you turn off 3G and perfectly acceptable with 3G on. The aerial view is helpful. The target distance feature is great. The only recommendations I can think of would be to allow the software to suspend or modify the auto-sleep feature of the phone. Also, the feature to calculate distance of each hit should be more prominent. I forget to use it sometimes. I'm very satisfied with this application and it is a dagger into the heart of everyone who paid $400 for a golf-specific gps.

Make your golf partners jealous RyZac - Version 1.2 - 21-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I've used the app for 2 months on both 3G and 3Gs. Although not always perfect, it does get the job done very well. Last round compared to a cart GPS it was within 3 yards all Round. Had one round where signal was Very Slow to get green signal but so did the standalone GPS in the group that day. Typically battery life has not been an issue on the 3Gs nearly as much as with the 3G. I carry a battery pack from monoprice just in case ($15). I turn wifi off but turn brightness to full on sunny days. As I get close to my ball I power up, set bag down, grab a club and by that time the yardage is right on.

Best golf app available ViperDesign - Version 1.2 - 21-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This is the only app I recommend to friends and family. Scoring is detailed and clean. Gps is solid and accurate. Just a wonderful app worth way more then they sell it for.

Exactly what I was looking for. Desspair - Version 1.0 - 21-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This app is tremendous. The GPS is accurate. Satellite acquisition is quick. The scoring and statistics are simple to use. The battery life is excellent if you turn off 3G and perfectly acceptable with 3G on. The aerial view is helpful. The target distance feature is great. The only recommendations I can think of would be to allow the software to suspend or modify the auto-sleep feature of the phone. Also, the feature to calculate distance of each hit should be more prominent. I forget to use it sometimes. I'm very satisfied with this application and it is a dagger into the heart of everyone who paid $400 for a golf-specific gps.

Fantastic App jsdoyle - Version 1.2 - 21-8-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I'm redoing my original review. Still five stars! I first reported that the app would drain the phone battery after about 9 holes, requiring a battery backup device. What I failed to mention was that I kept the phone on the entire time. If you do that you will definately need more power.