Klantenreviews - Verenigde Staten

Impressed Juan Davila - Version 1.0 - 18-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I rarely write reviews for apps however this app is worth the review. I had previously purchased ViewTi Golf for about $25 and I used it to play 5 rounds until I purchased this app. Golfshot is a much better application. The quickview distances of bunkers, doglegs, and the like make GPS usage a simpler process. The scorecard and statistics features are also far superior to ViewTi. However, I have not deleted ViewTi because it allows you to pull up detailed contact information on the thousands of courses in the database. I hope that Golfshot integrates this feature in a future update. The ability to pull up all the courses nearby and call for a tee time or get directions directly from the app is an extremely useful feature. Other than this, Golfshot is a far better application and worth every penny.

Dead on accurate CanesDoc - Version 1.0 - 18-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Thought about this one for a while. Once I made the choice, I couldn't be happier I have a bushnell laser rangefinder, and thus app was right on target! Don't hesitate. Just buy and save tons of money over laser finders and GPS units.

Couldn't ask for more Moonpie23 - Version 1.0 - 18-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Top notch customer service and product. Used it for the first time this weekend and it worked flawlessly. My game still needs help but the program is top notch. So is their customer service. Requested 7 courses to be added the day after I downloaded this and all 7 were available 4 days later. That is awesome turnaround time. Thanks again and look forward to some updates to see what you have up your sleeve to make it even better. That will be tough.

Outstanding program and quick support response! Storm Ziegler - Version 1.0 - 18-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Just echoing what others have said. This program is excellent! I hesitated to purchase the program as the four public courses in my hometown were not on their course list. I went to the Shotzoom website and followed the instructions for having courses added. All four courses were added within three days! I love the interface, and love that I saved hundreds of dollars over getting a stand alone golf GPS. Great work Shotzoom. You've got a lifetime customer here!

Impressed Pay to play... - Version 1.0 - 18-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I rarely write reviews for apps however this app is worth the review. I had previously purchased ViewTi Golf for about $25 and I used it to play 5 rounds until I purchased this app. Golfshot is a much better application. The quickview distances of bunkers, doglegs, and the like make GPS usage a simpler process. The scorecard and statistics features are also far superior to ViewTi. However, I have not deleted ViewTi because it allows you to pull up detailed contact information on the thousands of courses in the database. I hope that Golfshot integrates this feature in a future update. The ability to pull up all the courses nearby and call for a tee time or get directions directly from the app is an extremely useful feature. Other than this, Golfshot is a far better application and worth every penny.

Buy this app alanphu - Version 1.0 - 18-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Don't use skycaddy anymore this all you need very high tech

Supassed Expectations John Pence - Version 1.0 - 18-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I had been eyeing all of the golf gps apps for iPhone and finally decided to go with GolfShot because of the scoring and round-tracking features. I made the right choice. The gps is fantastic. Played side-by-side with a friend who uses SkyCaddie (also an iPhone owner) and he was sold on te app after a few holes. After the round, GolfShot emailed our scorecard to me and I was instantly able to review my stats and tendencies from the round via their web app. I'm looking forward to improving my game over time based on just a few taps of the key pad after each hole. Wornderfully designed, intuitive interaction, helpful post-round analysis, and very easy to master. If you're a golfer, this is a must own app!

Dead on accurate michael Robinson - Version 1.0 - 18-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Thought about this one for a while. Once I made the choice, I couldn't be happier I have a bushnell laser rangefinder, and thus app was right on target! Don't hesitate. Just buy and save tons of money over laser finders and GPS units.

Outstanding program and quick support response! batonking - Version 1.0 - 18-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Just echoing what others have said. This program is excellent! I hesitated to purchase the program as the four public courses in my hometown were not on their course list. I went to the Shotzoom website and followed the instructions for having courses added. All four courses were added within three days! I love the interface, and love that I saved hundreds of dollars over getting a stand alone golf GPS. Great work Shotzoom. You've got a lifetime customer here!

Supassed Expectations atomicshakespeare - Version 1.0 - 18-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I had been eyeing all of the golf gps apps for iPhone and finally decided to go with GolfShot because of the scoring and round-tracking features. I made the right choice. The gps is fantastic. Played side-by-side with a friend who uses SkyCaddie (also an iPhone owner) and he was sold on te app after a few holes. After the round, GolfShot emailed our scorecard to me and I was instantly able to review my stats and tendencies from the round via their web app. I'm looking forward to improving my game over time based on just a few taps of the key pad after each hole. Wornderfully designed, intuitive interaction, helpful post-round analysis, and very easy to master. If you're a golfer, this is a must own app!

Outstanding Support Marco Nunez - Version 1.0 - 17-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This is a very good application for the avid golfer, the scorecard and stats tracking is the best out there. Their customer support so far has been very good;I didn't have my local course in the GPS, requested it Sunday and by Wednesday I had received an update for it. I wish that I could record the club used for every shot to per hole to have a complete record of my round but still this is the best golf app out there. Thanks GOLFSHOT!!!!!

Remarkable Ed Bush - Version 1.0 - 17-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I am not one to write a review (good or bad), but I am compelled to do so. This application is remarkable. The distances are right on the mark. It even calculates layup distances and distances to hazards. You can keep score and customize you clubs according to how far you hit them. It will then recommend the club for your next shot automatically. All of the courses around my current location are auto loaded. Funny, I chose the course that I was to play the next day, and it told me that I was 38.1 miles to center of the first green (LOL). A good friend told me that he shelved his sky caddie after using this application.

Buy it!! BenDiesel - Version 1.0 - 17-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I used this app for the first today, and it's awesome!!! My buddies have skycaddie and their jealous that this app works so well and for a fraction of the price. The iPhone battery is more than enough to complete a full round of golf. I ha my doubts from reading other reviews, but todays round proved otherwise. A+++++++=

Great app Mikeyisnok - Version 1.0 - 17-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Absolutely the best app I have ever bought so far. Puts skycaddie to shame for the price. Works great. Battery does not run out. Not even close. Added course that wasn't in their database. I am telling all my golf buds who have iPhone BUY IT. You won't be sorry.

Outstanding Support Nezzo08 - Version 1.0 - 17-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This is a very good application for the avid golfer, the scorecard and stats tracking is the best out there. Their customer support so far has been very good;I didn't have my local course in the GPS, requested it Sunday and by Wednesday I had received an update for it. I wish that I could record the club used for every shot to per hole to have a complete record of my round but still this is the best golf app out there. Thanks GOLFSHOT!!!!!

Worth every penny! Bad golfer - Version 1.0 - 16-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

The price is right! Yardages are accurate to within a few yards (I just need approximate yards, not throwing darts here). Had a question and emailed the company, got a response in a day. Good customer service. For everything you get for 30 bucks it's a no brainer weather to buy it.

Golfshot GPS - unbeatable value Kevin Medley - Version 1.0 - 16-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

If you play golf and can hit your clubs consistant yardages get this application. I have a sky caddie but will be selling it pdq. This app does it all and more. One time fee no subscription - great app !!!!!!!!!!!!

Works great Jkang29 - Version 1.0 - 16-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Yardage seems very accurate most of the time. A couple of times yardage was stuck and would not change. I love scoring and stats. Very helpful. One negatve... aerial view works well but difficult to see with mid brightness setting.

Best in class! Jeff Oliphant - Version 1.0 - 16-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Why spend up to $400 on other golf GPS devices when for under $30 you can have all the same functionality and more! Always accurate, pleasing to the eye, phenomenal scorecard and stat features.... I would have gladly paid 3x as much! - very happy!

Golfshot GPS - unbeatable value Audi4t - Version 1.0 - 16-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

If you play golf and can hit your clubs consistant yardages get this application. I have a sky caddie but will be selling it pdq. This app does it all and more. One time fee no subscription - great app !!!!!!!!!!!!

Best in class! Jefoli - Version 1.0 - 16-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Why spend up to $400 on other golf GPS devices when for under $30 you can have all the same functionality and more! Always accurate, pleasing to the eye, phenomenal scorecard and stat features.... I would have gladly paid 3x as much! - very happy!

This Rocks! DIT - Version 1.0 - 15-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I was told by a friend to try this app and I have used it twice in three days and it rocks. The detail it provides on the course is second to none. It's a steal at $30 compared to $400 plus devices that only provide you yardage. This app is already helping mr shed strokes off my game.

This Rocks! Ronald English - Version 1.0 - 15-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I was told by a friend to try this app and I have used it twice in three days and it rocks. The detail it provides on the course is second to none. It's a steal at $30 compared to $400 plus devices that only provide you yardage. This app is already helping mr shed strokes off my game.

Great app BRL520 - Version 1.0 - 14-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Used this app at my home club with a cart equiped with a gps. The yardages were spot on. I qot Carries that were right on the mark as well. This saved me from buying a device such as sky caddy. You will not be unhappy with this app. You may have to wait a few seconds for the satellite to update but it won't slow you down enough to make a difference. Play my round in 4hrs.15mins in a foursome.

Best golf app out there David Sullivan - Version 1.0 - 14-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

It works perfectly for distances, keeping score, and giving the distances to all the hazards on a hole. Airvue comes close but is not as good as Golfshot. Plus your scorecard is emailed and can easily be shared.