Klantenreviews - Verenigde Staten

I have a few golf apps, but THIS one takes the cake! BlackNTan - Version 1.0 - 10-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I have a few golf apps ... I've spent way too much money on :-) But THIS app is truly worth it... I don't have anything negative to say about it at this time, and I've used it at the last three courses that I golfed at! Woot! Good job Shotzoom Software!

Incredible software here... MUST HAVE for a golfer who owns iPhone 3G or 3GS Jeff Barnes - Version 1.0 - 9-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I just downloaded Golfshot today after having downloaded ViewTi earlier this week (use ViewTi for one round) - this software is incredible. The interface is sweet and intuitive... the GPS yardages are reliably accurate.... and the scorecard and stack tracking will undoubtedly help you improve your game. I dare to say, within the same round. Knowing what u are doing well and where u are coming up short in a round is critical to improvement. This app easily lets u see those things, keep your score, and helps you dial in your yardages. This app WILL help you play smarter and better golf... and isn't that the goal....?

Worth $300!!! LeffCaryNC - Version 1.0 - 9-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I purchased and used Golfshot yesterday and it was everything I wanted in a portable golf GPS. It showed a static picture of the hole I was playing so there was no waiting for data transfer like other applications. Click on the golf ball icon when you are teeing off and it will track how far your drive was when you arrive at your ball. The scorekeeping was easy. I just made it through 18 holes on a fully charged phone (turn off WiFi, 3G and Bluetooth before you start). This had everything I wanted in a standalone unit and I look at it having saved me a $300 purchase instead of costing $30 dollars. You will be happy with this product.

Unbelievable!! Lev Naginsky - Version 1.0 - 9-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I was very skeptical when I downloaded this b/c $30 is not cheap for just an iPhone app but then I thought that a skycaddie can cost upwards of $200-$300 so it made sense. I found all 5-7 courses that I usually play around my house and after trying the application at one of those I was amazed at how good the interface is and how accurate the information was. I compared the yardages to a guy in my foursome with a skycaddie and the numbers matched up every time. Very happy with this app and would STRONGLY recommend downloading it (just make sure the courses you play are listed).. Well done developers!

IMPRESSED!!! Kyle_46901 - Version 1.0 - 9-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Used once, first time I played the course...very accurate yardage helped a lot. Speed of system good.

Great app! One problem. O'bomber - Version 1.0 - 9-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

The only real problem that I've encountered while using this app. All of the other people you are playing with ask you to come over to their ball and give them their yardage. I now walk twice as far as I used to. Thanks for the great tool.

wow golf shot antnee2611 - Version 1.0 - 9-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This is my 1st review. I usually do not bother. I had to brag about this. I played a round with a guy who had bought a GPS system and paid over $200. 00 dollars.Mine was just as good only better because I did not pay $200.00. I give it 5 stars.

Great app! One problem. Jeffrey Lees - Version 1.0 - 9-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

The only real problem that I've encountered while using this app. All of the other people you are playing with ask you to come over to their ball and give them their yardage. I now walk twice as far as I used to. Thanks for the great tool.

Incredible software here... MUST HAVE for a golfer who owns iPhone 3G or 3GS jscottbarnes - Version 1.0 - 9-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I just downloaded Golfshot today after having downloaded ViewTi earlier this week (use ViewTi for one round) - this software is incredible. The interface is sweet and intuitive... the GPS yardages are reliably accurate.... and the scorecard and stack tracking will undoubtedly help you improve your game. I dare to say, within the same round. Knowing what u are doing well and where u are coming up short in a round is critical to improvement. This app easily lets u see those things, keep your score, and helps you dial in your yardages. This app WILL help you play smarter and better golf... and isn't that the goal....?

I should get a commission for the sales I made showing this off today Paul Ingram - Version 1.0 - 8-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Wow! Found this new golf scoring software and what a deal. App loaded easily. They don't have all courses in their system yet and we have a heavy schedule of junior golf events in the state. So I let their support folks know about the courses I needed in short notice and they expedited adding them to the system. My son now wants an iPhone so he can use this, especially the GPS mapping distance information. He also loves the statistics to know where to be improving his game. >> Personal to the Golfshot support folks -> Thanks for the response and the personal (not computer generated response) emails. We're rolling now!

GolfShot The Best Lon - Version 1.0 - 8-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This is a great application. I have reviewed them all and GolfShot is

Glad I held off ..and bought this J.W.A. - Version 1.0 - 8-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

All I can say is Wow!!!! I was waiting for a great Golf gps app for the past year but, it never came.Too many mixed reviews and no course support from others. So , I was literally days away from buying the Sky caddie Sg-5 or the Callaway upro and I figured before I drop the money let's see if anymore iphone apps have gotten their crap together yet and, sure enough Someone, Finally did. After reading all the reviews i still was a little skeptical but figured it's $30 and it's still less then a 1yr skycaddie membership(Rip off) I didn't even get to a course yet and found two of my courses were not set up for actual Gps so i requested them just to see how long it would take and i recieved an email for one the same day and one the next day that my courses are ready.Now that's what i call Support. So today I Finally had a chance to test the app out and After my first round with it today I am extremely pleased and impressed.It actually does more then the other units I was gonna spend $300-400 .The guy i was playing with was so impressed with it that by the 3rd hole of our round he quickly downloaded it to his own iphone to use for the round.We found most yardages to be within 3-4 yrds with a ton of info .I had a full charge and went by the battery tips to shut off certain iphone settings and i had %40 left by end of 5 hour slow round. Wish it wouldn't eat battery as much but i keep a charger in the car and you can buy a booster adapter to clip on to your phone for the round for around $70 out there .This is still a 3rd of the cost of a sky caddie or others.I'm giving this a 4 star only because i wish the battery life was just a little better but, i doubt it's golfshot's fault for this.I also had my brightness turned down more then usual .I guess for the first time i was nervous to lose a round from dead battery but that never happened .next time i'll bump up a little to see the screen a little brighter . I'm looking forward to all the future updates also.These guys seem like they know what everyone wants . I recommend this one

Golfshot way better than ViewTI JSN88 - Version 1.0 - 8-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Just used Golfshot today for the first time. Up until today I was a ViewTI user. This app is better than ViewTi in almost every way. I put in a request to add my home course. After a few days (over the holiday weekend) it was up and running. The interface is intuitive and easy to operate. The GPS maps align automatically in the screen unlike other apps which require you to rotate the phone. Having the layup distances is very cool. Measuring distances to obstacles is easy. Scores are easily entered and the stats are great. I had strong signal throughout the round and the GPS was dead on to the markers on my course. This app is a great buy.

I should get a commission for the sales I made showing this off today Sandbarz - Version 1.0 - 8-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Wow! Found this new golf scoring software and what a deal. App loaded easily. They don't have all courses in their system yet and we have a heavy schedule of junior golf events in the state. So I let their support folks know about the courses I needed in short notice and they expedited adding them to the system. My son now wants an iPhone so he can use this, especially the GPS mapping distance information. He also loves the statistics to know where to be improving his game. >> Personal to the Golfshot support folks -> Thanks for the response and the personal (not computer generated response) emails. We're rolling now!

Worth the price GWSENIOR - Version 1.0 - 7-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I used Golfshot at my home course for the first time today. It was extremely accurate. You have to keep in mind, though, that it sets distances in a straight line, so you have to sometimes ignore the course yardage markers on sprinkler heads, etc. Also, to save battery strength, I had my iPhone 3G set to time out after one minute (after each shot). It may take a little time for the GPS to load again (about 15 seconds) when you get to your ball, but the battery savings is worth it. My round lasted 4 hrs 10 min, and I only used up about 35% of the battery. This application is well worth the price.

Fantastic!!! lives_4_golf - Version 1.0 - 7-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I've never reviewed an app before but this is the single greatest app I've purchased to date. My skycaddie sg4 is now up for sale on ebay, it just doesn't hold a candle to this app (which is a fraction of the price by the way). The only thing people should be wary of is that given a completely full battery charge the iPhone will only last about 4 hours when running this app, so you may or may not make it through a full round without a boost. I purchased a battery sleeve to solve that problem, now at the end of my round the sleeve's dead but my phone's still fully charged. What did I ever do without an iPhone...

I love this application! Noctivagan - Version 1.0 - 7-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Well, that says it all, I love this application. The interface is clean and easy to use (there's online documentation now too), it's quick to enter scores and find distances. I do find that to be really accurate you have to wait for the green light in the lower left corner, but it only takes a few seconds. I click my iPhone screen off between holes and find I have plenty of battery, I even get calls and email. Initially my course was not available. I sent email with a picture of the score card and in less than 24 hours the course was available. My course is kind of unique, the tips are par 70 the other tees are par 72. The initial Golfshot scorecard had all tees as par 70. I submitted a problem report (right from the application!) and within 24 hours it was fixed. Talk about great customer service. When I first used this application I was having a pretty good round. I wanted to print out the scorecard after the round. Realizing the iPhone has no printing capabilities (that I know of) I thought I would send a suggestion to the application team when I finished. Low and behold, when I finished my round the scorecard was EMAILED TO ME! What a perfect solution to an iPhone limitation. In fact, I played with a friend today who may buy an iPhone just so he can have this application! Great work, keep it up!

Great golf app.... A few suggestions to make it even better! ROBERT J DUBE - Version 1.0 - 7-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This is an amazing app. Acuracy is just as good as the expensive gps gadgets. Stood right at the 150 marker along with a skycaddy and this app was dead on 150, while the skycaddy was reading 154. A few things that could make this app even better would be integration of a handicap calculator based on USGA requirements. Also, and I'm not sure if this one is possible, a button that automatically turns off 3g, wifi, and Bluetooth. Still gets five stars in my opinion but these would be some cool additions. Keep up the good work!

Great Application Brian Weis - Version 1.0 - 7-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Few additions would be sweet.

Great Golf app!!!! Mr. zOoLaNdEr - Version 1.0 - 7-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Soooo easy to use, I have tried a few other golf gps apps but none compare to this. Worth every penny, scoring multiple people and yourself is a piece of cake and the way each arial view is fitted and oriented to fit the screen makes course knowlege podsible the very first round. Another excellent feature is the customizable layup distances, these make long par 5's a snap. Overall a very impressive app.

Great golf app.... A few suggestions to make it even better! Rjdube86 - Version 1.0 - 7-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This is an amazing app. Acuracy is just as good as the expensive gps gadgets. Stood right at the 150 marker along with a skycaddy and this app was dead on 150, while the skycaddy was reading 154. A few things that could make this app even better would be integration of a handicap calculator based on USGA requirements. Also, and I'm not sure if this one is possible, a button that automatically turns off 3g, wifi, and Bluetooth. Still gets five stars in my opinion but these would be some cool additions. Keep up the good work!

Great Application brianweis - Version 1.0 - 7-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Few additions would be sweet.

Awesome Golf GPS App! Billy Hardin - Version 1.0 - 6-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I've owned a SkyCaddie for the past 2 years and this app blows it out of the water! Used it for the first time this past weekend and it was everything I expected and more. To be able to get distances off of any point on any hole is truly amazing and so helpful. The scorecard part of the app makes it over the top! I can only imagine what further updates would bring.

Awesome App! bruce3141 - Version 1.0 - 6-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This is the iPhone at it's best, replacing hardware with software! Compare to the price of the SkyCaddie! Very functional and fantastic using this app on the course. Great user service too: I requested a couple of obscure courses in WV and within about 24 hrs they were available!

Awesome app Walt Krzystek - Version 1.0 - 6-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Read the manual before getting to the course to smooth out a few small things that aren't intuitive. Played 1st round today and this is an unbelievable app. Loved the scorekeeper for the entire group and the stats were cool. Played 5 hour round and had 40% battery when done. Disabled 3G and wifi. Took 5 - 15 secs to get gps signal after screen lock. Unlocked as I walked up to ball and had good yardages when I was ready. Can't wait to use it next time out.