Klantenreviews - Verenigde Staten

The best golf gps app currently available. Dray24 - Version 1.0 - 6-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Extremely happy with this app.

Amazing app Weigells - Version 1.0 - 6-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This application is by far the best golf rangefinder available. I have used all the laser rangefinders in addition to all the gps gadgets on the market. If you have a 3g or 3gs iphone you would be wise to spend the $30 rather than ten times that amount on the dedicated gps rangefinders on the market. I have checked the accuracy and it is witin a few feet. The scorecard is very intuitive and useful. This app was definately developed by golfers who know and appreciate the game.

Awesome Golf GPS App! 643coach - Version 1.0 - 6-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I've owned a SkyCaddie for the past 2 years and this app blows it out of the water! Used it for the first time this past weekend and it was everything I expected and more. To be able to get distances off of any point on any hole is truly amazing and so helpful. The scorecard part of the app makes it over the top! I can only imagine what further updates would bring.

Awesome app Wkrzystek - Version 1.0 - 6-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Read the manual before getting to the course to smooth out a few small things that aren't intuitive. Played 1st round today and this is an unbelievable app. Loved the scorekeeper for the entire group and the stats were cool. Played 5 hour round and had 40% battery when done. Disabled 3G and wifi. Took 5 - 15 secs to get gps signal after screen lock. Unlocked as I walked up to ball and had good yardages when I was ready. Can't wait to use it next time out.

Very impressive mem0730 - Version 1.0 - 4-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This program is easy to use and doesn't interfere with phone usage. I am still trying to discover all the features but for score tracking and simple stats such as putts, greens in regulation and the like it's great. I own a Golfbuddy GPS and it doesn't compare. No problems with battery life or on-course visibility. I'm very impressed and am happy to have this app.

LOVE IT!!!! Britboy38 - Version 1.0 - 4-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Have been considering buying a golf GPS device for a number of months but unsure about shelling out $300+ for a good make (plus yearly costs for courses or individual course cost to download). Decided to buy this for $30, and if it was no good then buy a 300+ golf GPS system. Today used it for the first time on a course I've never played before and could not be happier. Yardages seemed pretty much spot on (stood on sprinkler heads and was within +-3 yards every time) and the information was more than enough for me (high 80's golfer). If I was a scratch golfer or a low single digit player then a 300+ device may provide additional information that was useful but for me knowing how far to the front and back edge of the green (they don't put sprinkler heads where I hit the ball sometimes, lol) and how far to clear the bunkers was more than enough. I varied between leaving the phone on and also turning the Iphone off between shots and it barely took 5-10 seconds every time I turned it back on to realign with the satellites. My phone was fully charged at the beginning of the round and I had plenty of charge at the end. Based on prior reviews I checked the courses in my area (Dallas) and it covered every course I have ever played and would probably every play, and I play a lot of municipal courses. I'm unsure about these reviews saying it was off by 50 yards, lack of courses, and time to acquire a satellite, it worked so great then I'm tempted to believe these reviews might be written by people working for Golf GPS makers selling them for 300+. I'm really happy that I saved $270, I've had my Iphone for 3 weeks and as long as I own the phone its going to be hard to believe I'm going to find a better application. PS Can't wait for the release of Q*Bert, love old school arcade games currently have Pacman, Galaga, and Missile Command!

Works great with i touch/pod AzzurriGolf - Version 1.0 - 4-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

No gps but very satified with this range finder app. Scorecard is user friendly and stat recording is great! Sure glad I purchased!

Everything You Want - And Great Service Too! Chartwiz - Version 1.0 - 4-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

What a GREAT app! This stands up to any $300 "device" that fellow golfers paid for. The distances are always within 2-4 yards (when I need more than that, I will quit my day gig). The GPS measures to front, back, mid-green and bunkers from anywhere (even 10 miles away) and the aerial view lets me play with "what if" views on my next shot. The stats and scorecard are a bonus - it can automatically track fairways hit, putts, bogies, pars, etc. Best of all - the service is fast and personal. My course added new tees last year, so I scanned a new card and the Golfshot people updated everything within hours! Plus they sent a link to a great pdf user guide with picture instructions to help get the most out of it. This is a great find!

Just as good as skycaddie Jonathan Sung - Version 1.0 - 3-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This is by far the best bang for your buck when it comes to range finders. I golfed with a buddy that used the skycaddie sg5 and the numbers where basically identical when it came to yardage. The interface is clean, intuitive and easy to use. Definitely easy on the battery life of the phone too! I played an entire 18 and still had 50% battery left. For any seriours golfer out there that can't justify dropping 500 bucks on a single use device, this is your solution!!! I love it.

BETTER THAN SG5!!! Rsgolfnut - Version 1.0 - 3-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I am AMAZED! I own an SG5 and it will be on Ebay tonight. The bonus is I'll make 10x what I paid for this app that is BETTER than the SG5. The aerial views are great, scoring system easy and detailed, and course selection as good as SG5! I keyed in my par after finishing 18 and was amazed that my detailed scorecard was instantly emailed to me! I was a skeptic, but now I'm a believer. BUY IT...well worth it and what a bonus for golfers with iPhones. AWESOME job on this app folks...keep up the great work!

Was skeptical and then amazed Christian Hon - Version 1.0 - 3-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Most apps fall short of what you think they will be capale of. Golfshot did not. Not only is the interface very easy to use and the statistical data interesting, their customer service is top notch. I submitted several courses and all were uploaded within days. When there was a problem with one of my uploads, they fixed it quickly with a great explanation of what happened. The accuracy of the GPS is perfect with a good signal and battery drain is not as bad as I expected This is the most impressive app I've downloaded. Very Impressed

Amazing App!! Cut 3G,WiFi and BT to sbattery. STEPHEN SLOTNICK - Version 1.0 - 3-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I just bought it today and used it for the first time. There were also 2 other GPS systems in my foresome which cost soo much more then this and it was accurate almost to the yard.

Just as good as skycaddie Boilerman99 - Version 1.0 - 3-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This is by far the best bang for your buck when it comes to range finders. I golfed with a buddy that used the skycaddie sg5 and the numbers where basically identical when it came to yardage. The interface is clean, intuitive and easy to use. Definitely easy on the battery life of the phone too! I played an entire 18 and still had 50% battery left. For any seriours golfer out there that can't justify dropping 500 bucks on a single use device, this is your solution!!! I love it.

Amazing App!! Cut 3G,WiFi and BT to sbattery. Slotty - Version 1.0 - 3-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I just bought it today and used it for the first time. There were also 2 other GPS systems in my foresome which cost soo much more then this and it was accurate almost to the yard.

Was skeptical and then amazed Honch5 - Version 1.0 - 3-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Most apps fall short of what you think they will be capale of. Golfshot did not. Not only is the interface very easy to use and the statistical data interesting, their customer service is top notch. I submitted several courses and all were uploaded within days. When there was a problem with one of my uploads, they fixed it quickly with a great explanation of what happened. The accuracy of the GPS is perfect with a good signal and battery drain is not as bad as I expected This is the most impressive app I've downloaded. Very Impressed

Hands-Down Best Golfcourse App for iPhone Patrick Davis - Version 1.0 - 2-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I've used several other rangefinder appliances and devices which cost $99-$499. While they do a good job, this app does all of that; in many cases, it does more. The database of courses has every one I've ever heard of in the Denver area, plus dozens I had to look up on a map and it loads them quickly (sync time is ~15secs) on the initial setup. The scorecard functions are intuitive and very fast - I was able to easily enter score for my foursome walking from green to tee. There are great stat metrics for helping you track weaknesses and improve your game (putts, fairways hit + direction missed, GIR, sand). The real-time to-par score tracking is a bonus there as well. (e.g. after 8 holes my score of 35 w/12 putts is +3 to par). What really sold me on the app being first-rate is how great the touch features are to get range to a specific target, and also how the holes are pre-marked with key landmarks and distances. You configure the app for layup clubs and distances in advance and it uses those as soft targets during the round. This saved me several bad judgement calls the first time I used it and probably saved me some strokes in the process. Or if you want to know how far you are from clearing a bunker from the thickets without searching for sprinkler head covers, yardage books or marked stakes, it does that - just touch the front lip of the bunker and it'll give you the distance. Moving yardage book. How far did I just bomb that tee shot? Touch the golf ball with the hole number at the tee box and beeline to your ball; it'll give you the distance of your shot. There is a little room for tweaking in the app but it is minor - I would like to be able to multi-select fairway misses (long+left, etc) instead of only choosing one. I'd also like to track putting as more than just how many I took, but also if I left it short/hit it long, misread the line, both, or something else like pushes/yips/etc. Combine the on-phone features with the online stats and charts (accessed from the phone only as best as I can tell), the emailed scorecard after your round, and the custom bag configuration all packaged up in the app - wow. This app is well worth the price - it is a great deal compared to other hardware out there with only a subset of the features.

Awesome Application - Best Golf Application - Period!!!! lovegolfing - Version 1.0 - 2-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This is an awesome application, I want to thank the author for writing it and supporting it so well :-) I have owned intelligolf since 1999, had a skycaddie, since gave it away, this one app does it all........

OUTSTANDING Customer Service! Bursky1069 - Version 1.0 - 2-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I purchased this app July 1st. When I went to use it at my home course, I was notified that GPS mapping was not available. After just spending $30, I was quite disappointed. The next day, I contacted Golfshot via their website, explained my dilemma, made a mapping request, and five hours later my course was mapped, downloaded, and ready to go. The people at Golfshot "get it." They understand that customers are their most valuable asset. Above and beyond the fact that their software is great - it's my customer service experience that leads me to give them 5 stars.

What I've been waiting for lenny1427 - Version 1.0 - 2-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

Excellent Golf GPS, I can now get rid of my handheld stand alone golf gps unit which is what I was waiting for. Distance is accurate, love everything about it. Improvements would be its a little hard to see satellite image of hole when sunny, would like view of green option. Love being able to capture stats as well

Hands-Down Best Golfcourse App for iPhone pd_denver - Version 1.0 - 2-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I've used several other rangefinder appliances and devices which cost $99-$499. While they do a good job, this app does all of that; in many cases, it does more. The database of courses has every one I've ever heard of in the Denver area, plus dozens I had to look up on a map and it loads them quickly (sync time is ~15secs) on the initial setup. The scorecard functions are intuitive and very fast - I was able to easily enter score for my foursome walking from green to tee. There are great stat metrics for helping you track weaknesses and improve your game (putts, fairways hit + direction missed, GIR, sand). The real-time to-par score tracking is a bonus there as well. (e.g. after 8 holes my score of 35 w/12 putts is +3 to par). What really sold me on the app being first-rate is how great the touch features are to get range to a specific target, and also how the holes are pre-marked with key landmarks and distances. You configure the app for layup clubs and distances in advance and it uses those as soft targets during the round. This saved me several bad judgement calls the first time I used it and probably saved me some strokes in the process. Or if you want to know how far you are from clearing a bunker from the thickets without searching for sprinkler head covers, yardage books or marked stakes, it does that - just touch the front lip of the bunker and it'll give you the distance. Moving yardage book. How far did I just bomb that tee shot? Touch the golf ball with the hole number at the tee box and beeline to your ball; it'll give you the distance of your shot. There is a little room for tweaking in the app but it is minor - I would like to be able to multi-select fairway misses (long+left, etc) instead of only choosing one. I'd also like to track putting as more than just how many I took, but also if I left it short/hit it long, misread the line, both, or something else like pushes/yips/etc. Combine the on-phone features with the online stats and charts (accessed from the phone only as best as I can tell), the emailed scorecard after your round, and the custom bag configuration all packaged up in the app - wow. This app is well worth the price - it is a great deal compared to other hardware out there with only a subset of the features.

Great but have suggestion rookierev - Version 1.0 - 1-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This app is much better than view Ti. However when my wife used it from the red tees, the color band around the hole numbers didn't match up to what was par.

Strong App Debaclexzxz - Version 1.0 - 1-7-2009 - Verenigde Staten

For eveyone drainging batteries, the $80 battery packs for the iPhone gets you through entire round of golf without ever shutting screen down.

Golfshot GPS Pietro S - Version 1.0 - 30-6-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I have waiting for a good app for golf (IntelliGolf) which I found to have the GPS, Stats, and mush more, however Intelligolf have been dragging their feet in delivering their iphone GPS app, and am I happy they did. Because, Golfshot, Golf GPS has much more than they (IntelliGolf) ever will. I have played three rounds so far Golfshot GPS (just got it) and I am over joyed, no beyound words. I have been playing golf for 30 years, I have had all the gadgets, PDAs, course GPS on the best golf courses and now I am satisfied. I have GPS and able to track my stats. However, in regards to stats, I have had to write a simple Excel spread sheet to view data on my computer. I am sure it will be in latter revs. It was best said "these guys (Golfshot) know golf and know how to deliver a professional software app (not all apps have the depth that Golfshot GPS has". Keep the working Golfshot, and you will be be blowing software like Intelligolf and Skycaddie out of the sky. Fourrrrrrrr!!!!!

Great App PaulFPrime - Version 1.0 - 30-6-2009 - Verenigde Staten

This is the app your looking for if you want a iphone golf GPS. The GPS is right on and the scorecard is very nice. Having every shot facing up on the screen is the way to go. This is the one.

Superfast Customer Support ScouterOne - Version 1.0 - 30-6-2009 - Verenigde Staten

I purchased Golfshot a couple days ago and noticed that one of my courses wasn't listed. I sent sent them an email with the name of the course and it was added in less than 24 hours. You can't beat that!