Reviews dos clientes - Reino Unido

Proper Stableford scoring ! sandgrounder56 - Version 2.0 - 24/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Five stars for using the R&A Stableford method of scoring (2 points for par, etc) - others I have looked at use the USGA method. And it is now possible to record both my (white tees) and my wife's (red tees) scores on the same card with no bother at all as our club's scorecards are there and correct - just remember to switch Handicap scoring on at the start of the round.

Best app I've bought District Line User - Version 1.6 - 24/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Superb app. If you've got an iPhone and play golf, this is a must have app. Two small enhancements and I'd give it 5 stars ... First, allow the option of selecting which holes out of 18 you are playing ... As I don't always have time for full 18. Also, driving accuracy stats on par 3s ... You don't get to say whether you missed left or right. Other than that, Fantastic!

OS4 Glitch? Jaymars - Version 2.0 - 24/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Great app, have made great use of this software for months. Downloaded OS 4 onto the 3GS and now the software denies access to searching for courses. Not a major problem as all you have to do is go round via the browse route and eventually you'll find what you're looking for. Fix this minor glitch and it's back to 5 stars.

Outstanding Antony Clyde - Version 1.6 - 23/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Excellent golf app. Swear by it and my handicap keeps coming down as a result of the stats feedback. Also great for keeping scores when playing with mates and they continue to be amazed as their scores are emailed to them straight after walking off the 18th.

Outstanding EibborC - Version 1.6 - 23/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Excellent golf app. Swear by it and my handicap keeps coming down as a result of the stats feedback. Also great for keeping scores when playing with mates and they continue to be amazed as their scores are emailed to them straight after walking off the 18th.

Mr faz1234 - Version 1.6 - 22/06/2010 - Reino Unido

absolutely fantastic app.

Excellent app spike101234 - Version 1.6 - 21/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Best app I have excellent GPS as good as my sureshot if not better as more courses and it stores your cards and analyses them so you can see the areas to work on

next level golfing george - Version 1.6 - 21/06/2010 - Reino Unido

what an app, helps you loads, definatly worth the price

Awesome Chris Wood - Version 1.6 - 20/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Easily matches standalone gps scoring systems. Tracks data well and after today's round I had only used 40% battery on my 3g. Not sure how people flatten the battery in a round, I wasn't being conservative with the juice. The lay up info is useful too. One of the courses was mapped incorrectly - I emailed the support and within 24 hours they had fixed it. Awesome app.

Mr Mark781911 - Version 1.6 - 20/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Best golf app ever! Saved at least 5 shots per round and has proved to me that most golf course yardage markers have been paced out by men with little legs or no sense of distance!

Golfshot GPS Anonymouse2010 - Version 1.5 - 20/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Excellent value for money. Why pay £200 for an app that arguably gives you a few feet greater accuracy. Golfshot GPS gets the job done for £17.99.

Nothing short of Superb ScottyLivingstone - Version 1.6 - 20/06/2010 - Reino Unido

After trying various golf caddies etc a friend recommended I buy this, well i was amazed, distances to the yard, every course imaginable (in the UK), all for £17.99. It's the best app I have, I use it every round...Superb!!

Brilliant! Killyfish - Version 1.6 - 20/06/2010 - Reino Unido

This is a fantastic app and well worth the money. It gives your distances via GPS, it gives course and hole overviews, it gives you all the stats you need - and E-Mails them to you! If you only buy one app for Golf, make it this one. A* all round!

Great app, Rob Dalton - Version 1.6 - 20/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Used this several times now. It is suprisingly accurate. I bench marked it with the 150 yard Marker several times and came back within 1 yard accuracy each time. Easy to use and the data saved was good for checking where you went wrong.

Nothing short of Superb Scott Livingstone - Version 1.6 - 20/06/2010 - Reino Unido

After trying various golf caddies etc a friend recommended I buy this, well i was amazed, distances to the yard, every course imaginable (in the UK), all for £17.99. It's the best app I have, I use it every round...Superb!!

Awesome GuinUK - Version 1.6 - 20/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Easily matches standalone gps scoring systems. Tracks data well and after today's round I had only used 40% battery on my 3g. Not sure how people flatten the battery in a round, I wasn't being conservative with the juice. The lay up info is useful too. One of the courses was mapped incorrectly - I emailed the support and within 24 hours they had fixed it. Awesome app.

Great app, Dinkyrjd - Version 1.6 - 20/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Used this several times now. It is suprisingly accurate. I bench marked it with the 150 yard Marker several times and came back within 1 yard accuracy each time. Easy to use and the data saved was good for checking where you went wrong.

Good application; responsive developers Martin Peters - Version 1.6 - 19/06/2010 - Reino Unido

I have used this application on three couses in Lincolnshire and one course in Yorkshire. Golfshot produces a list of the courses using GPS proximity and you select the actual course from a drop down menu. On course it is as effective as dedicated units that I have used. The only problem I have encountered was that "card" details for my home course were incorrect. I sent a scan of the new card to Golfshot and they updated it in about a week. Power consumption has been identified as a problem by other users but I have never used more than 50% for 18 holes. I use the power saving tips. The GPS satellite acquisition is fast and you do not need it to be "always on". The new bolt on extras (Facebook, Twitter etc) are not something that I have used or am likely to use but I like the automatic e-mailing of the scorecards to playing partners. Before I use it abroad I will investigate download charges, but in mainland Britain there is no additional charge. Carlsberg don't do Golf apps, but if they did they would find it hard to make a better one.

Best golf app on the market DJG28 - Version 1.6 - 19/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Dont waste your money on anything else, excellent product very stable and very accurate as good as £300 GPS systems

The best app I have Neil Robertson - Version 1.6 - 19/06/2010 - Reino Unido

This is the one app I really use. Extremley handy when playing new courses and fantastic stats. Yardages are probably not that important for me, but helpful when feeling indicisive.

Expensive but good stuntiethumper - Version 1.6 - 19/06/2010 - Reino Unido

I'm impressed. This has pretty much every course I can think of playing on it. I am using this on an I touch but it still works pretty well. It's a bit fiddly at first trying to mark where your drive landed manually (rather than using the GPS) but it's worth persevering with. The app particularly comes into its own with some of the statistics features which can both confirm your worst fears and or make you smile depending on how you played!

golfshot coutts1974 - Version 1.6 - 19/06/2010 - Reino Unido

great easy to use app..

Top Quality Golf GPS Lockey1 - Version 1.6 - 19/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Nothing short of excellent. Very easy to use. Great value for money compared to other GPS systems.Any problems I have had have been dealt with very quickly and efficiently by the support team. First class.

The best app I have Neildinho - Version 1.6 - 19/06/2010 - Reino Unido

This is the one app I really use. Extremley handy when playing new courses and fantastic stats. Yardages are probably not that important for me, but helpful when feeling indicisive.

Fantastic app Juliepat - Version 1.6 - 18/06/2010 - Reino Unido

This really is must have for any serious golfer, will shave shots off your handicap. The stats section tells you where you need to improve your game.