Reviews dos clientes - Reino Unido

Great value app id_doug - Version 1.6 - 11/06/2010 - Reino Unido

I have had this app for some time and used it in every game I have played and found it more than capable on the course. I play on a long course and with a bit of sensible use have found no problems at all with the battery which seems to be the main bug bear. i.e if your standing next to a yardage mark use that and not your phone. I always lock my phone using the button on the top which seems to have a major saving. As for the yardage, yeah it may read slighly out once in a while +/- a yard or two, but I often hit shots in this manner too :-) let's face if I am no pro! App is worth the money alone if you happen to find yourself out of position on a different fairway and are struggling for a distance. After my mates have seen this another two people have bought it. And finally, don't forget the stats! They are a great way of tracking your game. All in all best app I have bought. No regrets.

Mr M T Crompton mtcrompton - Version 1.6 - 10/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Very good product and great uses with decision making. lots of useful tools and details.

golfshot jimfishboy - Version 1.6 - 10/06/2010 - Reino Unido

brilliant app. Works seemless, better than all my mates, sureshot, etc. even better than the latest skycaddy, at this price its a steal, only problem is battery life, but i have plumed mine into the trolley battery. So its just brilliant

Golfshot David Clarkson - Version 1.6 - 10/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Excellent app, fairly accurate helped knock 4 shots off my h'cap so far this season. Good customer feedback too, however please let me turn off the "do you want to share with Facebook / Twitter" i know it seems like everybody wants to tell the world when they;ve just gone to the loo or seen a black cat cross thier path but I don't and i'm getting sick of having to say no after every round get the bloomin' hint i aint bothered about FB / Tweeting. Considering that's my only gripe with the software and it's a recent addition i'll still give it the full 5* but please give me an option to turn that request off at the end of the round !

Golfshot:Golf GPS Crispy63 - Version 1.6 - 10/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Great app, best i have on my iphone! Support team prompt and extremely helpful with my course updates done next day. After 18 holes i was fully conversant with how it all works and feel it will be a real help to how i approach future rounds of golf.

Golfshot GPS Steve L 63 - Version 1.6 - 10/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Golfshot GPS is a must have for every self respecting i-phone owning golfer and it's a steal too! Many of my friends have stand alone GPS devices that cost hundreds of pounds and don't have a fraction of the features that Golfshot GPS has. This app. is simply awesome!!!

Best £17.99 I've Spent In Golf. Blinkinada - Version 1.6 - 10/06/2010 - Reino Unido

This app is the canine cajones, the bee's knees, the badger's nadgers. Need more be said? A must-buy for keen golfers, makes stand-alone golf GPS devices obsolete. Even better when paired up with Golfshot With Paul Azinger. Give it a whirl, you won't be disappointed!

Golfshot IvorB - Version 1.6 - 10/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Excellent app, fairly accurate helped knock 4 shots off my h'cap so far this season. Good customer feedback too, however please let me turn off the "do you want to share with Facebook / Twitter" i know it seems like everybody wants to tell the world when they;ve just gone to the loo or seen a black cat cross thier path but I don't and i'm getting sick of having to say no after every round get the bloomin' hint i aint bothered about FB / Tweeting. Considering that's my only gripe with the software and it's a recent addition i'll still give it the full 5* but please give me an option to turn that request off at the end of the round !

Absolutely the best app I have on my phone. Mark Hand - Version 1.6 - 09/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Bang for buck I haven't installed a better app. Really like the interface, everyone who sees it comments on it really positively. Just started putting a few cards on Facebook and currently enjoying the banter from friends.

Great value app Mr. Nathaniel Angel - Version 1.6 - 09/06/2010 - Reino Unido

This is a very good app. It will only last one round. It has good functionality to allow you to record your stats and it will email your round to you once complete. For the price. Perfect. Simples.

Great value app scraunchy - Version 1.6 - 09/06/2010 - Reino Unido

This is a very good app. It will only last one round. It has good functionality to allow you to record your stats and it will email your round to you once complete. For the price. Perfect. Simples.

Great value app Ian Smith - Version 1.6 - 09/06/2010 - Reino Unido

This is a very good app. It will only last one round. It has good functionality to allow you to record your stats and it will email your round to you once complete. For the price. Perfect. Simples.

Absolutely the best app I have on my phone. rockape2k6 - Version 1.6 - 09/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Bang for buck I haven't installed a better app. Really like the interface, everyone who sees it comments on it really positively. Just started putting a few cards on Facebook and currently enjoying the banter from friends.

Golf pro app On the par - Version 1.6 - 08/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Excellent app. I play 4/5 times a week and this is foolproof to use. Very accurate for all the courses I have used it on. Only downside, (not a fault of the app) is the battery life will not stand 36 holes, so purchased extra plug in battery and problem solved! Forget buying skycaddie or course planners, this app ticks all the boxes.

Good app MarkStevens124 - Version 1.6 - 08/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Good app but the R&A state that this app cannot be used in any club compertition,sad you can only use it for friendly games,if I would have known this from the start I would have not bought this app, my new skycaddie is on it's way, this I can use.

Good app Mark Stevens - Version 1.6 - 08/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Good app but the R&A state that this app cannot be used in any club compertition,sad you can only use it for friendly games,if I would have known this from the start I would have not bought this app, my new skycaddie is on it's way, this I can use.

Better Than Par Davekil - Version 1.6 - 06/06/2010 - Reino Unido

I've had this app for about 2 weeks now and have to say how pleased I am with it. It is well worth the $25 (£17) I paid for it, and unlike some golf apps there is no annual fee. Up until purchasing this I had tried some of the free golf GPS apps and, whilst they were OK, this shows you get what you pay for. No having to create your own courses. There are already 33,000 available and you can request a new course to be added (haven't done this yet though). Simple and very quick to use and update during your round. The GPS is quick and accurate and, if you follow the advice and switch off bluetooth and WI-FI, the battery comfortably lasts for an 18 hole round. I like the fact it automatically emails your scorecard to you, and automatically uploads to the Golfshot web-site when you finish the round. If I had one minor grumble it would be that if I enter the shots for playing partners, although they can see their stats on my iphone at the end of the round, the scorecard that is emailed doesn't have their stats, just the scores for each hole. All-in-all a great app. Happy golfing.

Golfshot BRILLIANT Stevelill - Version 1.6 - 06/06/2010 - Reino Unido

I was a bit sceptical about the claims made for this app. But after using it a few times I realise it`s a must have for anyone interested in playing better golf. At first it seems that it could be a distraction, however when you see how easy it is to use, it`s less trouble than filling in a conventional scorecard, with the amazing statistics record. I contacted Golfshot about some errors in the details on my home course and they updated the info within 24 hours. BRILLIANT!

Amazing Stevo1976 - Version 1.5 - 06/06/2010 - Reino Unido

This is an awesome app. Easy to use, great features and when you think it can't any better, it summarises your stats, driving accuracy, gir, scrambling, putting!!

Fantastic!! Richw67 - Version 1.6 - 04/06/2010 - Reino Unido

I have now completed 7 rounds using this app and cannot begin to say how impressed I am with it. The yardages are accurate compared to on course markers and other gps devices used by playing partners. The user interface is much more impressive than the £200 + devices I've seen. I have no problem with iPhone battery normallybusing around 50% per round so long as you use the lock button. I also have found the score recording and stats useful as it has enabled me to identify weaknesses in my game. Excellent app and great value for money.

Fantastic!! Richard Williams - Version 1.6 - 04/06/2010 - Reino Unido

I have now completed 7 rounds using this app and cannot begin to say how impressed I am with it. The yardages are accurate compared to on course markers and other gps devices used by playing partners. The user interface is much more impressive than the £200 + devices I've seen. I have no problem with iPhone battery normallybusing around 50% per round so long as you use the lock button. I also have found the score recording and stats useful as it has enabled me to identify weaknesses in my game. Excellent app and great value for money.

Fantastic value LikeyMiston - Version 1.6 - 03/06/2010 - Reino Unido

Downloaded this app a couple of days ago, the reviews were awsome so I thought I'd give it a shot. The interface is so user friendly, all very simplified. All my local courses are fully mapped, including my home course. First shot using it today and the yardages are bang on the button! Constant refresh of yards as you walk. This is my first app review and I couldn't say a bad word about it. Don't hesitate like I did at the price ££££ just buy it.

well chuffed!!! justin rennie - Version 1.6 - 02/06/2010 - Reino Unido

bought golfcard prevously, courses not mapped. Golfshot had all courses Pretty much in scotland. been using it the last few weeks and find it very easy 2 use, the accuracy is spot on. compared with hawlk eye my friend uses! worth the cash!!!!

A golfers must have the muffinman 27 - Version 1.6 - 02/06/2010 - Reino Unido

From the day I got this app I've used it everytime I've play helps so much with yardages from mid to short irons and had every course I've played in my area loads of uk golf clubs love it

golfshot GPS Broxhead - Version 1.6 - 02/06/2010 - Reino Unido

I brought this app a few days ago and have used it twice already, what a difference it has made to my game in the short term. I feel confident using this on a regular basis will reduce my handicap and make the game even more enjoyable. Well worth the money.