Reviews dos clientes - Estados Unidos

User Brad Gaspard - Version 1.3 - 14/11/2009 - Estados Unidos

Great app. Little pricey, but worth it. I considered buying a handheld gps for several hundred dollars, now not necessary. Distances are accurate( I've tested it several times with my friends range finder). I like the ability to calculate lay up distances. The only 2 negatives I can think of are: 1) pretty hard on your battery 2) there is a feature that calculates the distance a shot went. I wish it would store info on club selection to give you an average distance each club goes.

User Brgaspard - Version 1.3 - 14/11/2009 - Estados Unidos

Great app. Little pricey, but worth it. I considered buying a handheld gps for several hundred dollars, now not necessary. Distances are accurate( I've tested it several times with my friends range finder). I like the ability to calculate lay up distances. The only 2 negatives I can think of are: 1) pretty hard on your battery 2) there is a feature that calculates the distance a shot went. I wish it would store info on club selection to give you an average distance each club goes.

Golfer Ed Lang - Version 1.3 - 13/11/2009 - Estados Unidos

This is a great App. My golf buddies are so envious. I'm trying to sell my Skycaddie.

Awesome worldbfreer - Version 1.3 - 12/11/2009 - Estados Unidos

This is a GREAT app! Truly amazing and worth every penny! I bought my iPhone (essentially) for this app and I am beyond thrilled. I have used both a Bushnell and Nikon rangefinder and two of my buddies have SkyCaddies - this makes those items look like passé junk. I agree with the points of the last few reviews and won't reiterate them. The stats they keep are a really good tool for improving your game - if you have ever kept stats on you're rounds you know what I'm talking about. Buy this app!!

Nice job Cletus53AD - Version 1.3 - 12/11/2009 - Estados Unidos

Overall, great application. Sky view of the hole is nice. Yardage (front bunker, front of the green, layups...etc) are perfect. 18 holes in 4 hrs. and battery down to 30%. Used the power save with gps still tracking. Love it. Looking forward to an update with new features.

Best app ever Ajf0038 - Version 1.3 - 11/11/2009 - Estados Unidos

Have u ever had a hole in one, eagle, or any great shot for that matter? Then this app is perfect for u. You can search for any coarse and pull up the layout of the hole that u hit the great shot on, and show it to ur buddies at the bar.

Fantastic Houston user - Version 1.3 - 11/11/2009 - Estados Unidos

This app is great. Power drainage is NOT a problem. All you have to do is tap the power button on the top of the iPhone off soon after each shot and turn the power on a minute or so before each shot. I have used the app for 2 months and I am constantly amazed at the functionality.

Great golf app!!! GolferGeorge - Version 1.3 - 10/11/2009 - Estados Unidos

Love this app. $30 is a little pricier than other apps like Golfcard, but still much cheaper than a skycaddie. Power drainage is a problem, but i did made through 18 holes with 15% power left. Need update for more features like side games: Skins, Nassau and etc. Other than that- i love this app. Very easy to use.

best golf application gregg h - Version 1.3 - 04/11/2009 - Estados Unidos

i have bought other apps that were more expensive and just ened up deleteing them. this app works great in oklahoma on all public and most private courses

Good stuff Golfdog67 - Version 1.3 - 03/11/2009 - Estados Unidos

Overall this is a good tool for those of us that need approximate distance to the pin. It's more expensive than some of the other gps apps but worth it. Stay away from those $ 9.99 apps.....you will regret it. Great tool when playing a course for the first time as the other distances come into play (distance to water, traps, etc).

Great app Ralph559 - Version 1.3 - 01/11/2009 - Estados Unidos

Why pay 300 bucks for a handheld. When u can have it for 29.99. Worth every penny. Fast yardages, track round and see how far u drive.

Almost Perfect masongirl - Version 1.3 - 01/11/2009 - Estados Unidos

A great bargain compared to Sky Caddy. It does drain the battery, and it is a little slow updating distances on the course.

Good app rptdffg - Version 1.3 - 29/10/2009 - Estados Unidos

Add a shot by shot distance record and an average club distance and it's too good to be true

Professional quality Theduz - Version 1.3 - 27/10/2009 - Estados Unidos

I play two courses regularly here in the Midwest. The first was already in the database and the yardages are accurate in my opinion. The second course was not in the database so I scanned in the score card and sent it to them and over a holiday weekend (!) the course was added. Golfshot is awesome and I spent far less than I would on a comparable gps unit.

Awesome App! Christopher Riemer - Version 1.3 - 27/10/2009 - Estados Unidos

Best App on my phone. Worked perfect the first time, accurate distances and useful statistics. Even emails scorecards to you and everyone in your group. Huge database of courses (you can check online for your local courses); it even had a small 9-hole muni course near my house. I follow some of the battery-saving tips listed in the user guide and usually have 50% left after a round. Only note is that I've always had 3G coverage while playing, so can't speak to Edge network quality.

Great deal! jiohhgag - Version 1.3 - 27/10/2009 - Estados Unidos

This is a great application! I purchased this and it does as well or better than the $350-$400 Golf GPS alternatives. And no monthly or per course fee! A great application at a great price!

Awesome App! riemer99 - Version 1.3 - 27/10/2009 - Estados Unidos

Best App on my phone. Worked perfect the first time, accurate distances and useful statistics. Even emails scorecards to you and everyone in your group. Huge database of courses (you can check online for your local courses); it even had a small 9-hole muni course near my house. I follow some of the battery-saving tips listed in the user guide and usually have 50% left after a round. Only note is that I've always had 3G coverage while playing, so can't speak to Edge network quality.

Better than my hubby's golf buddy Janet Mullins - Version 1.3 - 26/10/2009 - Estados Unidos

I have used this app twice and have been more than just pleased. It has helped my get a better idea of my game. Easier than my hubby's buddy and I could get a new bag, shoes and clubs worked on and still have money left over.

Better than my hubby's golf buddy Gracie Jan - Version 1.3 - 26/10/2009 - Estados Unidos

I have used this app twice and have been more than just pleased. It has helped my get a better idea of my game. Easier than my hubby's buddy and I could get a new bag, shoes and clubs worked on and still have money left over.

Helluva Bargain! SaveMeJebu$ - Version 1.3 - 23/10/2009 - Estados Unidos

Just used this app for the first time. For the money it works as good as my $300 bu$hnell. I planned ahead and it still used about 75-80% of my battery life. Still...great app, easy to use, scorecard email is awesome and the stats should really help once they start accumulating. Love it!

Great app. Great value. Andrew Clark - Version 1.3 - 21/10/2009 - Estados Unidos

Golfshot has worked perfectly for me. It has all the courses in my area, the rangefinding is accurate and the scoring/stats are intuitive and useful. The app is stable and, for what you get, the price seems more than fair. My single favorite purchase from the app store so far.

First Day Butch38 - Version 1.3 - 21/10/2009 - Estados Unidos

I got this app yesterday and used it immediately. It was easy to figure out and very accurate. A whole lot cheaper than other GPS devices. butch

Great app. Great value. HappyHoppyHacker - Version 1.3 - 21/10/2009 - Estados Unidos

Golfshot has worked perfectly for me. It has all the courses in my area, the rangefinding is accurate and the scoring/stats are intuitive and useful. The app is stable and, for what you get, the price seems more than fair. My single favorite purchase from the app store so far.

It is the real deal (updated) T-Money47 - Version 1.3 - 19/10/2009 - Estados Unidos

I have played golf with this three times, and I am now addicted to it. Check out the website for the manual and the courses that they have. They had everything that I play in Atlanta and even the 9-hole course in my tiny home town in TN. I played the first time and left it on to watch the yardages, and I was down below 20% in battery. The last time I played, I put the iPhone to sleep (top button) and had 60-75% after 18 holes (it was a 4 hour round). The guy in the cart had a Callaway uPro, and we were consistent with each other on yardages. I have not played with the stats or shot tracking, I just use the yardages for now. I give it 4/5 because the scorekeeping and stats seem a bit clunky, but they look pretty good. I do not regret it at all - totally worth it. >>>Updated>>>> I finally played with tracking the score, putts, and fairway on the iphone. WOW! It was not that much more difficult and time consuming than using the device in the first place. The stats on the website are useful as well. I am not sure what was covered with the update, but played today with the new version and noticed no loss of function. Great stuff. Battery - I used to use the iPhone standby switch (on top) between shots, but after using the sleep control within the application my battery life seems better through the round.

Get it now Greg.B.S. - Version 1.2 - 19/10/2009 - Estados Unidos

My wife spent a few hundred dollars and got me a Golf Logix GPS for Christmas last year. I "never" got the thing to work like it was supposed to. Loading new courses everytime you played somewhere new, was a pain. When I saw this App at the beginning of the season, I got it. It has every course you could want; easy to use, just turn it on and it has thousands of courses. It keeps scores for you and three others; when your finished the round, it emails you your score card. Sometimes it's a little slow finding your location, but still far better than the other system. I give it two clubs up. Get it. Get it, Get it.