Reviews dos clientes - Estados Unidos

Great googly moogly! Da schnook - Version 1.2 - 07/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

What an awesome app! It works. Everything a golfer could need on the course. It even outshines the golf cart gps system. So worth it, it's not even funny. Now I see it's $5 cheaper, and I don't even care. Lol

Fantastic!!! Franco Lopez - Version 1.2 - 07/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

I had used an IGolf GPS unit for about 3 years now, loves the reliability, speed but lacked a ton of functionality and user friendliness. Got invited to a golf tourney this weekend and course not mapped in my GPS, in order to get it I would have had to pay yearly fee of $40 (expired since my last update), instead I shopped around and came across Golfshot. WOW!!!!! Played yesterday, GPS measurements took 2-3 seconds to upload, UI is easy to follow, lay up distances, aerial view, this was insane. Kept my score, stats, and this am received an email with my score card including stats. WOW!!! Worth the $24 I paid and even more. Adjusted brightness to lowest setting, put to sleep everytime I did not need yards, and had half a battery left after 18 holes. No problem. I don't know why anyone who owns an iPhone and plays golf would not get this app. Great app!!!!!

Freakin Sweet! Upgraydd - Version 1.2 - 07/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

1st review ever... Played my nemisis course with the app and shot my best round by 9 strokes! Everyone in my foursome used the yardage and my battery lasted the whole 18 holes(5 hour round). Worth the $ for sure as I was about to drop $350+ for a gps.

Fantastic!!! Pali chili - Version 1.2 - 07/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

I had used an IGolf GPS unit for about 3 years now, loves the reliability, speed but lacked a ton of functionality and user friendliness. Got invited to a golf tourney this weekend and course not mapped in my GPS, in order to get it I would have had to pay yearly fee of $40 (expired since my last update), instead I shopped around and came across Golfshot. WOW!!!!! Played yesterday, GPS measurements took 2-3 seconds to upload, UI is easy to follow, lay up distances, aerial view, this was insane. Kept my score, stats, and this am received an email with my score card including stats. WOW!!! Worth the $24 I paid and even more. Adjusted brightness to lowest setting, put to sleep everytime I did not need yards, and had half a battery left after 18 holes. No problem. I don't know why anyone who owns an iPhone and plays golf would not get this app. Great app!!!!!

Bud Hungry Traveler - Version 1.2 - 06/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

I have read the reviews about the battery life. I bought a plug from the marine store that has a female end just like the port in your car. The other end has clips that connect to the battery. Just lift the seat, attach the clips to one of the golf cart batterys, plug your phone onto the port and away you go. The cart battery will keep the phone fully charged. Works great for me.

Amazing Joshua Watts - Version 1.2 - 05/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

I own several golf apps and a skycaddie. I perfer this app over them all! It works great and had all the courses I play.

Awesome Ghostflow - Version 1.2 - 05/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

You need to get this app. It's accurate, affordable and no subscription fees. So cool. I love it.

Amazing Kimberly Edwards - Version 1.2 - 05/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

I own several golf apps and a skycaddie. I perfer this app over them all! It works great and had all the courses I play.

Freakin' unbelievable!! GJRick - Version 1.2 - 05/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

I must admit that I was a little reluctant to pull the trigger on a $30 app, but I'm glad I did. I don't get to play much golf these days, but I may make time to hit the links just because of this app. As a huge stat junkie, this app feeds that Jones in spades. Regarding the battery, I used only a little more than 1/2 of my battery during an 18 hole round today. Take the time to read the very helpful PDF manual at the web site to learn how to use the app (extremely well thought out...and fast), plus get tips on conserving the battery during your round. If you like golf and you like statistics and tracking, get this app. It will not disappoint.

Wonderful TaylorsGolfer - Version 1.2 - 05/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

Downloaded this app last night, used it today. Partner had a sky caddy, this $25 app worked just as good. Even received an e-mail with my scorecard and stats. This app is well worth the money.

Amazing bigrevwatts - Version 1.2 - 05/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

I own several golf apps and a skycaddie. I perfer this app over them all! It works great and had all the courses I play.

Beats SkyCaddie in Price and Functionality! musicpod - Version 1.2 - 04/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

Fairly easy to install with just minor location kink easily resolved following website instruction to fix it. Database has nearly all of public and private courses in tri-state New York area. Works for all golfers of all skill levels low to high. Scoring though is tough to work on during play particularly if you are always hurried especially on crowded public courses. Great for finding distance from fairway, rough to holel. It is worth the value you paid for it.

AmAzing Burdaman1 - Version 1.2 - 04/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

If u play golf and u have the iPhone u must get this don't waste ur money on a 300$ laser or gps unit when u can pay 25$ and have it on ur phone. Best app ever it's a must for every golfer!!!!!

Awesome Dave Gordon - Version 1.2 - 03/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

Awesome App .. can't say enough good things about it. I had plenty of battery life left after finishing .. about 60% .. following the instructions .. and I also did press the sleep button after every shot to conserve .. will try to see what happens if I don't do that. Yardages seemed accurate according to the markers .. however I did notice that it took about 20 seconds for the yardages to stop adjusting .. but that probably was because I did put it to sleep between shots.

Awesome dxg190 - Version 1.2 - 03/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

Awesome App .. can't say enough good things about it. I had plenty of battery life left after finishing .. about 60% .. following the instructions .. and I also did press the sleep button after every shot to conserve .. will try to see what happens if I don't do that. Yardages seemed accurate according to the markers .. however I did notice that it took about 20 seconds for the yardages to stop adjusting .. but that probably was because I did put it to sleep between shots.

Great Application sadinoel - Version 1.2 - 01/09/2009 - Estados Unidos

I had the U-Pro from Callaway and this one in the same course, same day. All the reading was the same, even GOLFSHOT was more accurate. Great application, I'm so happy for real guys . Dont hesitate in get this application it will work. I use a 3GS the GPS adquiring proccess is easy and fast. The battery is an issue but if you use the GPS for real shots that u need advice ( not every 10 sec ) the battery it will be good enought for the 18 holes and 3 beers at 19 hole. A great update could be an Iron distance avrage??

Amazing! Nickster151 - Version 1.2 - 31/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I thought there was no way this app would work. I WAS VERY WRONG!! I really cannot believe I almost spent $300 on the same thing just a few weeks earlier! I LOVE this APP!

Beats dedicated Golf GPS Neil Blumenfield - Version 1.2 - 31/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This is now my absolute favorite iPhone app. I have recommended it to every golfer I know who has an iPhone. I had purchased a Garmin APproach ($450) before I found Golfshot. The Garmin does very well identifying yardage and has a touchscreen allowing you to determine the distance to any specific spot. However, it died on me during the 3rd round and had to be sent back for replacement. While waiting for the new unit, I found Golfshot. Very sorry now that I laid out more than 10x as much for the Garmin. Golfshot does everything the Garmin does and a whole lot more in terms of tracking statistics, integrating with the Web site, tracking a lot of information over time. Do follow their recommendations to preserve battery life by turning off wifi, bluetooth and 3G. And do get an external battery. With the external battery attached, I get through the round, with calls at the turn, and still have plenty of battery left for the ride home. (You may just barely get through the round on just the iPhone battery if you leave the GPS on for the whole round.)

Amazing! Nicholas Reed - Version 1.2 - 31/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I thought there was no way this app would work. I WAS VERY WRONG!! I really cannot believe I almost spent $300 on the same thing just a few weeks earlier! I LOVE this APP!

Beats dedicated Golf GPS nrb1 - Version 1.2 - 31/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

This is now my absolute favorite iPhone app. I have recommended it to every golfer I know who has an iPhone. I had purchased a Garmin APproach ($450) before I found Golfshot. The Garmin does very well identifying yardage and has a touchscreen allowing you to determine the distance to any specific spot. However, it died on me during the 3rd round and had to be sent back for replacement. While waiting for the new unit, I found Golfshot. Very sorry now that I laid out more than 10x as much for the Garmin. Golfshot does everything the Garmin does and a whole lot more in terms of tracking statistics, integrating with the Web site, tracking a lot of information over time. Do follow their recommendations to preserve battery life by turning off wifi, bluetooth and 3G. And do get an external battery. With the external battery attached, I get through the round, with calls at the turn, and still have plenty of battery left for the ride home. (You may just barely get through the round on just the iPhone battery if you leave the GPS on for the whole round.)

Best golf app Christopher Bown - Version 1.2 - 30/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Great app ton of features. Let's me track my game. Used it for my last 5 rounds. GPS is awesome. Guys in your group will dig that they get an email with their score card after the round.

If you have an iPhone and play golf, you need this app. pgiles - Version 1.2 - 30/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I bought this app after debating whether or not to spend $500 on a golf GPS (Garmin) or a laser range finder. I figured for $30, I couldn't go wrong. It looked like it included everything I wanted. I was not disappointed. I played a round yesterday with my wife and right from the start I couldn't believe how useful this app was. I showed distances to every hazard as well as layups for 100, 150, etc yds out. when in aerial mode, you can pinpoint where you want to layup and it gives the distance to there and from there to the hole. The distances were within 3 yds of the cart gps 90% of the time. even better when kept in "power save mode" which maintains the gps connection The scoring is easy. what did you shoot, how many putts - then details. what club did you hit? in fairway / left / right? sand? penalty? it keeps track of over / under during the round. After the round it emailed the scorecard to me and my wife (pulled her from my contacts) and keeps track of everything online. The 20% low battery indicator came on when I was packing up my clubs after a slow Saturday afternoon round. Buy this app. you will not be disappointed.

Worth every penny txcntrybum - Version 1.2 - 30/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Have used for 2 rounds and won't play another without it.

If you have an iPhone and play golf, you need this app. hal2dal - Version 1.2 - 30/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

I bought this app after debating whether or not to spend $500 on a golf GPS (Garmin) or a laser range finder. I figured for $30, I couldn't go wrong. It looked like it included everything I wanted. I was not disappointed. I played a round yesterday with my wife and right from the start I couldn't believe how useful this app was. I showed distances to every hazard as well as layups for 100, 150, etc yds out. when in aerial mode, you can pinpoint where you want to layup and it gives the distance to there and from there to the hole. The distances were within 3 yds of the cart gps 90% of the time. even better when kept in "power save mode" which maintains the gps connection The scoring is easy. what did you shoot, how many putts - then details. what club did you hit? in fairway / left / right? sand? penalty? it keeps track of over / under during the round. After the round it emailed the scorecard to me and my wife (pulled her from my contacts) and keeps track of everything online. The 20% low battery indicator came on when I was packing up my clubs after a slow Saturday afternoon round. Buy this app. you will not be disappointed.

Best golf app cbown75 - Version 1.2 - 30/08/2009 - Estados Unidos

Great app ton of features. Let's me track my game. Used it for my last 5 rounds. GPS is awesome. Guys in your group will dig that they get an email with their score card after the round.